en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Nicotine nasal spray: know the pros and cons of this smoking cessation treatment

Nicotine nasal spray: know the pros and cons of this smoking cessation treatment

Nicotine nasal spray is indicated

For those with nicotine nasal spray, it is indicated

Nicotine Replacement Therapy, which includes the nicotine nasal spray, is used when the patient has high dependence, ie when he has scored above five in a specific test, called the Fagerström Test, or when there is a history of withdrawal syndrome when the person is deprived of the smoke. In general, using this therapy in people who smoke less than 10 cigarettes a day is controversial, but needs to be considered on a case-by-case basis.

How nicotine nasal spray works

Nasal spray works just like any other spray: Nicotine is diluted in a liquid that can be applied to the nose. Each dose contains 0.5 milligrams of nicotine, and indicates application to both nostrils, resulting in 1 mg.

How to use nicotine nasal spray

The nasal spray is sprayed on the nostrils. Each dose contains 0.5 milligrams of nicotine, and indicates the application in both nostrils, resulting in 1 mg. The peak of nicotine in the blood will occur between 5 to 10 minutes later.

Studies indicate the use of this method between 10 to 20 times a day, with reduction over two weeks. If there is a craving, ie a strong urge to smoke, the spray can be reapplied 10 to 15 minutes after the last dose.

Expected results

There are no relevant studies showing how much help nicotine spray to stop smoking compared to other methods within nicotine replacement therapy.

Advantages and disadvantages of nicotine nasal spray

One of the major advantages of nicotine nasal spray when compared to other techniques of replacement therapy of nicotine, is the rapid absorption of nicotine, which quickly falls into the bloodstream and reaches the brain, faster than the nicotine patch.

Any NRT has the advantage of only replenishing nicotine, sparing the until then smoker to be in contact with the other harmful substances of the tobacco (like the tar, for example), but reducing the crises of abstinence, since the nicotine is reduced gradually. The disadvantage lies in the side effects of this technique, which can cause, in some patients, irritation of the areas, nasal secretion, cough, bronchospasm , among others.

Side effects

Nicotine nasal spray can cause, in some patients, irritation of various areas, nasal secretion, cough, bronchospasms, among others. However, these symptoms are very individual and do not appear in everyone who uses the nasal spray.

Contraindications

Because nicotine is only restored and in much smaller amounts than cigarettes, there are no serious risks, since it is more responsible for addiction to smoking rather than for the harm of smoking itself.

Precisely for this reason, there are not many contraindications to nicotine replacement therapies, such as nicotine nasal spray, because continuing to smoke is always worse. Some experts claim that even people with heart disease and pregnant women can make use of these resources, because there is no evidence that this type of treatment causes problems for the health of the fetus.However, new studies have shown the relationship between nicotine and cancer. A study published in the scientific journal PLoS One in 2013 showed that the substance can alter the expression of the genes of the cells, making the appearance of the disease more likely. These findings may change the recommended measures for this type of therapy.

Nicotine Nasal Spray Treatments

Nicotine Adhesive

As the nicotine patch releases continuous amounts of the substance throughout the day, for some patients are worth allying this treatment with some other technique in which nicotine peaks faster, such as the nasal spray.

Bupropion

In other cases, when the patient is very dependent on nicotine, the physician may ally the therapies of nicotine replacement with the drug treatment, using bupropion. The drug also reduces the urge to smoke and can be taken for up to three, but can only be bought with prescription. Sources

Pulmonologist Luiz Carlos Côrrea da Silva (CRM-RS 4414), a member of the Smoking Commission of the Brazilian Society of Pulmonology and Tisiology (SBPT) and of the advisory council of the Tobacco Control Alliance (ACTBr) Psychologist Sabrina Presman, specialist in smoking of the Brazilian Association of Alcohol and Other Drug Studies (ABEAD)

Book "Smoking: A disease that has treatment" (Editora ArtMed), organized by pulmonologist Luiz Carlos Côrrea da Silva


Way you think can determine your success at the time of slimming

Way you think can determine your success at the time of slimming

If a person believes that their weight is not determined by their eating habits and exercises, ie, that they are beyond their control, they are more likely to gain weight that one who does not think so, is indicated by a study published in the journal Health Education and Behavior . According to the authors, those who believe that weight loss is beyond their control has the tendency to favor actions that bring a reward in the short term, such as ingesting unhealthy foods and avoiding exercise, rather than committing to activities that would bring long-term benefits, such as weight loss or weight control.

(Well-being)

Motivation can increase employee productivity by up to 50%

Motivation can increase employee productivity by up to 50%

A study by the North American human resources consultancy Right Management states that motivation can increase employee productivity by up to 50%. The survey was conducted in more than 15 countries, including Brazil, and was attended by more than 30,000 employees. In the evaluation, participants could disagree or agree on more than 90 statements involving the company in which they worked .

(Well-being)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Spray nasal à la nicotine: connaître les avantages et les inconvénients de ce traitement de désaccoutumance au tabac

Spray nasal à la nicotine: connaître les avantages et les inconvénients de ce traitement de désaccoutumance au tabac

La vaporisation nasale à la nicotine est indiquée

Pour les vaporisateurs nasaux à la nicotine, elle est indiquée

la nicotine thérapie de remplacement, qui comprend la nicotine spray nasal, est utilisé lorsque le patient a une forte dépendance, qui est, quand il a marqué plus de cinq dans un test spécifique, appelé le test de Fagerström, ou quand il y a l'histoire syndrome de sevrage lorsque la personne est privée de la fumée. Dans l'ensemble, l'utilisation de cette thérapie chez les personnes qui fument moins de 10 cigarettes par jour est controversée, mais doit être considéré au cas par cas

Comment la nicotine spray nasal

Le spray nasal fonctionne comme tout autre pulvérisation .: La nicotine est diluée dans un liquide qui peut être appliqué sur le nez. Chaque dose contient 0,5 milligramme de nicotine et indique une application aux deux narines, ce qui donne 1 mg.

Comment utiliser un vaporisateur nasal à la nicotine

On vaporise un vaporisateur nasal sur les narines. Chaque dose contient 0,5 milligramme de nicotine et indique l'application dans les deux narines, ce qui donne 1 mg. Le pic de nicotine dans le sang se produira entre 5 et 10 minutes plus tard.

Des études indiquent l'utilisation de cette méthode entre 10 et 20 fois par jour, avec une réduction sur deux semaines. S'il craque, par exemple, une forte envie de fumer, le jet peut être appliqué de 10 à 15 minutes après la dernière dose.

Résultats attendus

Il n'y a pas d'études pertinentes montrant le degré d'aide de pulvérisation nicotine arrêter de fumer par rapport à d'autres méthodes de thérapie de remplacement de la nicotine

Avantages et inconvénients du spray nasal à la nicotine

L'un des principaux avantages du spray nasal à la nicotine par rapport à d'autres techniques de thérapie de remplacement la nicotine est l'absorption rapide de la nicotine, qui tombe facilement dans la circulation sanguine et atteint le cerveau, plus vite que le timbre de nicotine.

Tout TRN a comme avantage le fait que seule la nicotine remis à zéro, économie jusque-là fumeur d'être en contact avec les autres substances nocives du tabac (comme le goudron, par exemple), mais en réduisant les crises d'abstinence, puisque la nicotine se réduit progressivement. L'inconvénient réside dans les effets secondaires de cette technique, qui peuvent provoquer, chez certains patients, une irritation des zones, sécrétion nasale, toux, bronchospasme , entre autres

Effets secondaires

La vaporisation nasale à la nicotine peut causer, chez certains patients, une irritation de diverses régions, de la sécrétion nasale, de la toux, des bronchospasmes, entre autres. Mais ces symptômes sont très individuels et ne pas apparaître du tout en utilisant le spray nasal.

Contre-indications

Pour que la nicotine et remise à zéro en quantités beaucoup plus faibles que dans les cigarettes trouvé, il n'y a pas de risque sérieux, car il est plus responsable de la dépendance au tabagisme que le mal lui-même fumer.

précisément pour cette raison, il n'y a pas beaucoup de contre-indications aux thérapies de remplacement de la nicotine tels que spray nasal à la nicotine, pour continuer à fumer est toujours pire. Certains experts affirment que même les personnes atteintes de maladies cardiaques et les femmes enceintes peuvent utiliser ces ressources, car il n'existe aucune preuve que ce type de traitement cause des problèmes pour la santé du fœtus.Cependant, de nouvelles études ont montré la relation entre la nicotine et le cancer. Une étude publiée dans la revue PLoS One, a montré en 2013 que la substance peut modifier l'expression des gènes des cellules, ce qui rend plus probable l'apparition de la maladie. Ces résultats pourraient modifier la recommandation de mesures pour ce type de thérapie.

Le traitement combiné avec la nicotine spray nasal

nicotine Autocollant

Comme le timbre de nicotine fournit des quantités continues de la substance tout au long de la journée pour certains patients combinent une valeur de ce traitement avec une autre technique dans laquelle la nicotine atteint le sommet dès que le spray nasal.

bupropion

dans d'autres cas, lorsque le patient est très dépendante de la nicotine, le médecin peut combiner les thérapies de remplacement de la nicotine avec le traitement médicamenteux, en utilisant le bupropion. Le médicament réduit également le désir de fumer et peut être pris jusqu'à trois mêmes, mais ne peuvent être achetés que sur ordonnance. Sources

Pneumologue Luiz Carlos Corrêa da Silva (CRM-RS 4414), membre de la Commission sur le tabagisme la Société brésilienne de l'Association thoracique (BTA) et le conseil consultatif du tabac Control Alliance (ACTBr) Psychologue Sabrina Presman, expert du tabagisme à l'Association brésilienne d'études d'alcool et autres drogues (ABEAD)

livre "Fumer: Une maladie qui a un traitement" (Editora ArtMed), organisé par le pneumologue Luiz Carlos Côrrea da Silva


5 Symptômes que vous répriment vos émotions

5 Symptômes que vous répriment vos émotions

Notre corps exprime vos besoins de sensations. Par exemple, lorsque nous dépensons beaucoup d'énergie, l'avertissement qu'il nous donne d'arrêter est dû à la fatigue. Ou quand on longtemps sans manger, nous avons commencé à avoir faim et c'est l'avertissement qu'il est temps de nous nourrir, sinon il peut arriver à manifester des symptômes tels que la faiblesse, un malaise, des maux de tête et beaucoup d'autres problèmes.

(Bien-être)

Comprendre comment le pessimisme influe sur votre santé

Comprendre comment le pessimisme influe sur votre santé

Vous êtes-vous déjà arrêté pour observer comment les pensées négatives ne font que nourrir votre mauvaise humeur, rendant votre journée plus lourde et pleine d'incidents mineurs et désagréables? Combien de fois quand vous vous réveillez le matin et a frappé le doigt sur le lit pas laissé rage plus en disant la journée a commencé mauvais?

(Bien-être)