en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Nicotine tablet: know the pros and cons of this treatment to stop smoking

Nicotine tablet: know the pros and cons of this treatment to stop smoking

The nicotine lozenge is one of the techniques that makes up nicotine replacement therapy (NRT), which restores the substance responsible for cigarette addiction, excluding other toxic substances of tobacco, which are harmful to health. This prevents nicotine withdrawal and helps to stop smoking.

One of these methods is the nicotine tablet, which usually comes with 4 or 2 mg of nicotine per gum. The nicotine patch usually has greater adhesion than it does, but still, it is a widely used method, especially for times of fissure.

For whom the nicotine patch is indicated

Nicotine Replacement Therapy, which includes the nicotine tablet, is indicated for patients who have high cigarette dependence, when there is a history of withdrawal symptoms at times when the person is deprived of the smoke or if he scored above five in a specific test called the Fagerström Test .

How the nicotine tablet works

The tablet has nicotine inside its capsule, which is released as the tablet dissolves in the mouth and is absorbed directly by the buccal mucosa or the during digestion. The release occurs gradually.

How to use the nicotine tablet

Ideally, the tablets should be placed under the tongue in the mouth and allowed to dissolve, releasing the nicotine slowly, which is absorbed into the oral mucosa. Because it is not necessary to chew, this method is a good choice for patients with temporo-mandibular joint or poor dentition disorders.

Placing under the tongue is important because nicotine is better absorbed there than in the rest of the digestive system, which results in the absorption of the equivalent of half the nicotine of a cigarette. In addition, when nicotine is absorbed in the stomach or intestine, much of it will be metabolized by the liver and will not reach the central nervous system, where it will act to quench abstinence.

Doctors usually indicate the schemes of use of these tablets according to the degree of dependency. If the person smokes 20 or more cigarettes per day, the treatment will last 12 weeks, in which:

  • Week 1 to 4 = 4 mg gum every 1 to 2 hours
  • Week 5 to 8 = gum 2 mg to every 2 to 4 hours
  • Week 9 to 12 = 2 mg gum every 4 to 8 hours

If the patient smokes less than 20 cigarettes per day, the schedule is slightly different:

  • Week 1 to 4 = 2 mg gum every 1 to 2 hours
  • Week 5 to 8 = 2 mg gum every 2 to 4 hours
  • Week 9 to 12 = gum 2 mg every 4 to 8 hours

Expected results

The nicotine tablet is usually more effective when used as an ally of the patch, since while the latter brings constant and small amounts of nicotine throughout the day, the tablet will control cracking times.

However, it is possible to achieve more success in quitting smoking if you do follow-up treatment with a doctor who can assess your individual characteristics such as dependency and history, and model the treatment accordingly.

Advantages and Disadvantages Any Nicotine Replacement Therapy has the advantage of only replenishing nicotine, sparing the hitherto smoker from being in contact with other harmful substances of tobacco (such as tar, for example), but reducing abstinence crises, since nicotine is gradually reduced. There is no risk of the patient getting addicted to the patch or any other method of this type of therapy.

But one of the drawbacks of the tablet is that it only brings relief for a moment, like cigarettes.

Side effects

Side effects of the nicotine tablet include nausea, irritation of the mucous membranes of the mouth and even ulceration of the gums in some people.Contraindications

Nicotine replacement therapies contain much smaller amounts of the substance and the resources used do not carry the other harmful substances of the cigarette, such as tar, for example. Therefore, they do not carry great risks, since nicotine is more responsible for the addiction itself than for the health problems caused by smoking.

Thus, there are not many contraindications for nicotine replacement therapies, such as nicotine lozenge, because continuing to smoke is always worse. Some experts claim that even people with heart disease and pregnant women can make use of these resources, even though there is no evidence that this type of treatment causes problems for the health of the fetus. However, new studies have shown the relationship between nicotine and the cancer. A study published in the scientific journal PLoS One in 2013 showed that the substance can alter the expression of the genes of the cells, making the appearance of the disease more likely. These findings may change the recommendation measures for this type of therapy.

Allotment Treatments Nicotine Patch

Nicotine Patch Most physicians indicate the tablet as an ally of the patch, to be chewed at times of greatest willingness to smoke, despite the use of the other resource. Thus, the patient is able to avoid further withdrawal syndrome, which is more hostile to those who want to stop smoking.

Bupropion When the patient is very dependent on nicotine, the doctor also recommends a drug treatment using bupropion. The medicine also reduces the urge to smoke and can be taken for up to three months, but can only be bought with prescription.

Who can indicate the nicotine tablet

Nicotine tablets are found in pharmacies and can be obtained without prescription. But prefer to use it with the guidance of a doctor, who will help you choose the technique that is right for you, including combining more than one treatment according to your history and degree of dependency.


Sex Secrets for Mom and Dad to be Sexier

Sex Secrets for Mom and Dad to be Sexier

There are lots of advice to make sex sexier. Make a fancy, say things in the partner's ear, have sex in a different place? the options go a long way. However, often to put these plans into practice, a little preparation is required, be it a psychological preparation or even a more elaborate production.

(Well-being)

Toxic relationships: know when relationship is damaging to self-esteem

Toxic relationships: know when relationship is damaging to self-esteem

Some people live "toxic relationships," unfortunately. Some people relate to those who end up doing you more harm than good. But it's never just bad, so there's the relationship. This type of behavior is not the most common and should not be encouraged, but it happens. The main characteristics of "toxic relationships" are: Cause ill being to the next Devalue the partner Offender Not respecting the needs of the other ( a) Do not pay attention to the contract and rules created in the relationship Selfish and unthinking actions Gross and petty attitudes Some people find it difficult to identify that they are in a sick, toxic, , and others not There are people who tend to seek toxic relationships, precisely by the psychological profile.

(Well-being)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Comprimé de nicotine: connaître les avantages et les inconvénients de ce traitement pour arrêter de fumer

Comprimé de nicotine: connaître les avantages et les inconvénients de ce traitement pour arrêter de fumer

Une gomme à la nicotine est l'une des techniques qui composent la thérapie de remplacement de la nicotine (TRN), qui remet à zéro la substance responsable du défaut de la cigarette, à l'exclusion d'autres substances toxiques du tabac, qui sont nocifs pour la santé. Cela empêche le sevrage de la nicotine et aide à arrêter de fumer.

L'une de ces méthodes est le comprimé à la nicotine, qui contient habituellement 4 ou 2 mg de nicotine par gomme. Le timbre à la nicotine a généralement une plus grande adhérence que cela, mais c'est une méthode largement utilisée, en particulier pour les temps de fissure.

Pour qui le timbre à la nicotine est indiqué

Thérapie de remplacement de la nicotine, Comprend le comprimé de nicotine, est indiqué pour les patients qui ont une dépendance élevée à la cigarette, quand il y a des antécédents de symptômes de sevrage au moment où la personne est privée de la fumée ou si elle a obtenu un score supérieur à cinq au test Fagerström .

Comment fonctionne le comprimé de nicotine

Le comprimé contient de la nicotine à l'intérieur de sa capsule, qui est libérée lorsque le comprimé se dissout dans la bouche et est absorbé directement par la muqueuse buccale ou par la muqueuse buccale. pendant la digestion. La libération se produit progressivement.

Utilisation de la pastille de nicotine

L'idéal est de placer les comprimés sous la langue dans la bouche et le laisser se dissoudre, libérant la nicotine lentement, ce qui est absorbé par la muqueuse buccale. Pourquoi ne pas être précis à mâcher, cette méthode est un bon choix pour les patients atteints de troubles temporo-articulaires ou de mauvaises dents.

La place sous la langue est importante, car la nicotine est absorbée mieux que dans le reste du système digestif, ce qui entraîne l'absorption de l'équivalent de la moitié de la nicotine d'une cigarette. En outre, lorsque la nicotine est absorbée dans l'estomac ou de l'intestin, une grande partie de celui-ci est métabolisé par le foie et n'atteindra pas le système nerveux central, agir là où le retrait apaisant.

Les médecins indiquent généralement l'utilisation des systèmes de ces comprimés selon le degré de dépendance. Si la personne fume 20 cigarettes ou plus par jour, le traitement durera 12 semaines, dans lesquelles:

  • Semaine 1 à 4 = 4 mg de gomme toutes les 1 à 2 heures
  • Semaine 5 à 8 = gomme 2 mg à toutes les 2 à 4 heures
  • Semaine 9 à 12 = 2 mg de gomme toutes les 4 à 8 heures

Si le patient fume moins de 20 cigarettes par jour, l'horaire est légèrement différent:

  • Semaine 1 à 4 = 2 mg de gomme toutes les 1 à 2 heures
  • Semaine 5 à 8 = 2 mg de gomme toutes les 2 à 4 heures
  • Semaine 9 à 12 = gomme 2 mg toutes les 4 à 8 heures

Résultats attendus

la gomme de nicotine est souvent plus efficace lorsqu'il est utilisé comme un allié de l'adhésif, car si celui-ci apporte faible et constante des quantités de nicotine tout au long de la journée, la tablette contrôlerait les moments de fissure.

Cependant, vous pouvez obtenir plus réussi à arrêter de fumer si vous faites le suivi du traitement d'un médecin, qui peut évaluer vos caractéristiques individuelles telles que le degré de dépendance et de l'histoire, et la forme du traitement en conséquence.

Avantages et desvantag ens patch de nicotine

Toute thérapie de remplacement de la nicotine a l'avantage du fait que la nicotine ne réapprovisionner, sauver le fumeur jusque-là d'être en contact avec d'autres substances nocives du tabac (comme le goudron, par exemple) mais en réduisant les crises d'abstinence, puisque la nicotine est progressivement réduite. Pas de risque pour le patient vicier l'adhésif ou toute autre méthode de ce type de thérapie.

Mais l'un de l'insert des inconvénients est qu'il apporte seulement un soulagement pour un moment, comme les cigarettes.

Effets secondaires

La Les effets secondaires du comprimé de nicotine incluent la nausée, l'irritation des membranes muqueuses de la bouche et même l'ulcération des gencives chez certaines personnes.Contre-indications

les thérapies de remplacement de la nicotine contiennent des quantités beaucoup plus petites de la substance et les ressources utilisées ne portent pas les autres substances nocives de la cigarette, telles que le goudron. Par conséquent, ils n'induis pas de grands risques, car la nicotine est plus responsable de la dépendance elle-même que par les problèmes de santé causés par le tabagisme.

Ainsi, il n'y a pas beaucoup de contre-indications à des thérapies de remplacement de la nicotine tels que nicotine, parce que continuer à fumer est toujours pire. Certains experts affirment que même les personnes souffrant de maladies cardiaques et les femmes enceintes peuvent faire usage de ces ressources, parce qu'il n'y a aucune preuve que ce traitement pose des problèmes pour la santé du fœtus.

Mais de nouvelles études ont montré la relation entre la nicotine et le cancer. Une étude publiée dans la revue PLoS One, a montré en 2013 que la substance peut modifier l'expression des gènes des cellules, ce qui rend plus probable l'apparition de la maladie. Ces résultats pourraient modifier la recommandation de mesures pour ce type de thérapie.

Le traitement combiné avec de la gomme à la nicotine

Autocollant nicotine La plupart des médecins indique la tablette comme un allié de l'adhésif à mâcher dans les moments de volonté de fumer, malgré l'utilisation de l'autre ressource. Ainsi, le patient peut prévenir d'autres syndrome de sevrage, plus l'ennemi qui veut arrêter de fumer.

bupropion Lorsque le patient est très dépendante de la nicotine, recommande également un traitement médicamenteux médical en utilisant bupropion. Le médicament réduit également le désir de fumer et peut prendre jusqu'à trois mois, mais ne peuvent être achetés sur ordonnance.

Qui peut indiquer la pastille de nicotine

gomme à la nicotine se trouvent dans les pharmacies et peuvent être obtenues sans prescription. Mais préfèrent utiliser avec les conseils d'un médecin qui vous aidera à choisir la technique la plus appropriée pour vous, y compris la combinaison de plus d'un traitement, en fonction de son historique et le degré de dépendance.


10 Erreurs commises dans un entretien d'embauche

10 Erreurs commises dans un entretien d'embauche

Avec le marché du travail devenu plus compétitif et la demande d'emplois supérieure à l'offre, qui ne manquent pas sont des exigences au moment d'une entreprise pour admettre un nouvel employé. Un CV ciblé, aligné sur la vacance offerte est un facteur essentiel pour atteindre la deuxième étape: l'entrevue.

(Bien-être)

Niveau de testostérone est liée à la générosité des hommes

Niveau de testostérone est liée à la générosité des hommes

Le plus de muscle, plus la générosité. C'est du moins ce que suggèrent deux études récentes menées par des chercheurs du Whittier College ( ) et de l'Université Claremont en Californie (États-Unis). Selon les scientifiques, la grande quantité de la testostérone, l'hormone mâle influe sur le comportement moyen des hommes.

(Bien-être)