en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Sound pollution could lead to increased waist circumference and obesity, says study

Sound pollution could lead to increased waist circumference and obesity, says study

That noise pollution is bad for the ears, everyone knows. But science has shown that the damages of excess sound can bring to health are greater than that. Researchers from the Karolinska Institutet Institute for Environmental Medicine found a link between living in very noisy places and increasing weight and waist circumference. The study looked at 5075 people living in that there is excessive noise pollution, with traffic noise from cars, airplanes and trains. Through a questionnaire and medical examination, they analyzed the World Health Organization (WHO) obesity markers: body mass index (BMI), waist circumference and waist-to-hip ratio.

As a result, the researchers realized that every five decibels more than sound pollution there was an increase of 0.21 inches of the waist measurement of people observed when constantly exposed to at least one of these sources of noise pollution.

Mind suffers ... And the body too!

Researchers are not sure why this relationship, but they suspect that the reason is the stress that noise pollution can bring. When the body goes into stress, a lot of hormonal changes. First because of cortisol, it increases body fat, causing a picture of inflammation. In addition, there is a high insulin in the body that results in a higher concentration of adipose tissue in the abdomen, the most dangerous type of fat for health. See more health stress harms:


Bad smell in the house: experts give tips to end this problem

Bad smell in the house: experts give tips to end this problem

No matter how hard we try to keep the house clean and tidy, she will litter. After all, where there is life there are things out of place, there is dust on the furniture, shoe mark on the kitchen floor and crockery the day before. And you want to know? It's all right. It's always possible to put away.

(Well-being)

9 Expert advice to improve the relationship

9 Expert advice to improve the relationship

Many people are looking for a miracle formula that teaches them how to save their relationship. However, only with daily changes will it be possible to contribute positively to the future of the relationship. To help couples, our experts answered key questions from readers on the subject. Check it out: 1 - I need help with my relationship, I'm very anxious and nervous.

(Well-being)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

La pollution sonore pourrait entraîner une augmentation du tour de taille et de l'obésité, selon l'étude

La pollution sonore pourrait entraîner une augmentation du tour de taille et de l'obésité, selon l'étude

Que la pollution sonore est mauvaise pour les oreilles, tout le monde le sait. Mais la science a montré que les dommages de l'excès de son peuvent amener à la santé sont plus importants que cela. Des chercheurs de l'Institut de médecine environnementale Karolinska Institutet ont trouvé un lien entre vivre dans des endroits très bruyants et augmenter le poids et le tour de taille. L'étude a porté sur 5075 personnes vivant dans qu'il y a une pollution sonore excessive, avec le bruit de la circulation des voitures, des avions et des trains. Par un questionnaire et un examen médical, ils ont analysé les marqueurs de l'obésité de l'Organisation mondiale de la santé (OMS): indice de masse corporelle (IMC), tour de taille et rapport taille-hanches. tous les cinq décibels de plus que la pollution sonore il y avait une augmentation de 0,21 centimètre du tour de taille des personnes observées lorsqu'elles étaient constamment exposées à au moins une de ces sources de pollution sonore

L'esprit souffre ... Et le corps aussi! > Les chercheurs ne sont pas sûrs de la raison de cette relation, mais ils soupçonnent que la raison en est le stress que peut engendrer la pollution sonore. Lorsque le corps entre en stress, beaucoup de changements hormonaux. D'abord à cause du cortisol, il augmente la graisse corporelle, provoquant une image d'inflammation. En outre, il y a une forte insuline dans le corps qui entraîne une concentration plus élevée de tissu adipeux dans l'abdomen, le type de graisse le plus dangereux pour la santé. Voir plus de problèmes de santé liés au stress:


L'alcool et la surconsommation indiquent une crise des femmes d'âge moyen

L'alcool et la surconsommation indiquent une crise des femmes d'âge moyen

La crise dite de la quarantaine a toujours été associée aux hommes et aux femmes. trouve ses principaux indices dans leur comportement comme changer de look avec l'intention d'apparaître plus jeune, commencer à s'habiller, acheter une voiture de sport, ou commencer à sortir avec des femmes beaucoup plus jeunes, certaines encore mariées.

(Bien-être)

10 Toxicomanes racontent leur histoire de lutte quotidienne contre la drogue

10 Toxicomanes racontent leur histoire de lutte quotidienne contre la drogue

Qu'est-ce qui fait qu'une personne entre dans le monde de la drogue? La vérité est qu'il n'y a pas de bonne règle ou de contexte. Les histoires ci-dessous le montrent clairement. Avec les structures familiales les plus variées et les niveaux de scolarité les plus divers, ces personnages de la vie réelle ont quelque chose en commun: la volonté de surmonter le problème de la drogue.

(Bien-être)