en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Normal birth: as it is, advantages and care when performing

Normal birth: as it is, advantages and care when performing

Pregnancy is a time when there is no shortage of anxieties and worries. Especially who is expecting a baby for the first time has many doubts about the time of delivery. There are many myths and fallacies about normal birth, which is the traditional way of being born. The information is essential so that the pregnant woman and the doctor do not make the wrong choices that harm her or the baby.

What is normal childbirth?

Normal childbirth is the traditional vaginal birth usually done in maternity wards. Its opposite is cesarean birth, adopted when some clinical conditions require a surgical cut above the pregnant woman's pubis so that the baby can be born.

Is normal labor the same as humanized labor?

A normal birth does not is necessarily humanized. In normal childbirth, all procedures that are registered as "routine" but which in reality are mostly unnecessary or even harmful, as assessed by the World Health Organization.

These procedures are not always necessary , we can mention trichotomy, use of probe to empty the bladder, fasting for at least 6 hours, intestinal lavage before delivery, more liberal use of medicines (analgesics, anesthetics, sedatives, oxytocic to stimulate uterine contractions), frequent vaginal touches , early artificial rupture of the pouch, episiotomy (cut in the perineum). The parturient usually remains lying down, with no freedom to walk or adopt positions that seem more comfortable for her delivery.

The environment is more compatible with that set up for a surgical act (excessive lighting, absence of companions and lack of privacy ) and therefore inadequate with the harmonious "climate" for such a significant moment. Thus, so-called "normal childbirth" is no longer so "normal" as it is conducted under interference, many of which are unnecessary or even

Signs of labor

Although in essence, the dynamics of labor have similar characteristics, we observed significant individual variables among the parturients.

Labor is a progressive process, dependent on uterine contractions that will promote uterine cervix dilatation and fetal descent through the birth canal.

In the beginning The contractions are less frequent, irregular, less intense and of shorter duration, accompanied by minor pain or lumbar discomfort. The cervix is ​​still dilated slowly: it is the so-called

latent phase that lasts for 12 to 20 hours in the primigravidae. Each contraction pulls the muscle fibers of the cervix, progressively increasing its dilatation to 10 centimeters and pressing down the water pouch and baby. The dilatation of the cervix is ​​diagnosed and monitored by the "vaginal touch."

The active phase and the expulsive phase are characterized by the greater intensity, frequency and duration of contractions. During the expulsive period, the contractions recur every 1 to 2 minutes, with an average duration of one minute, promoting delivery of the baby through the vaginal canal.

Duration of normal delivery

In women who have previously given birth of multiparas), all the dynamics occur between 8 and 9 hours, instead of an average of 12 to 14 hours observed in those who never gave birth (called nulliparas). In the nulliparous the expulsive period lasts around 1 hour and in the multiparous about 30 minutes.

An expulsive period that lasts more than an hour is called prolonged, it poses risks to the baby and can lead to the maternal scam, hence the need of the strict monitoring of symptoms and clinical signs by the medical team.

Phases of labor

We can divide true labor in 3 phases: Dilation, Expulsion and Discharge:

Dilation:

according to the speed of the cervix dilatation, this first phase is subdivided into Latent Phase and Active Phase Latent Phase: The cervix is ​​dilated more slowly. This is the initial phase of labor. At this stage the contractions are irregular and of lower intensity. It is common for the pregnant woman to refer only "that the belly is hard, but, that is not feeling pain". At the beginning, the descent of the baby is still slow, the dilation of the cervix is ​​less than 1 centimeter per hour and this is getting more and more imbibed and softened.

  • -Active phase: from 4 centimeters of dilation occurs, on average , a contraction every 10 minutes lasting between 40 and 60 seconds. They promote progressive dilation of the cervix around 1 or 2 centimeters per hour. Usually, between contractions and shorter pauses, the active phase evolves between 6 and 12 hours, when the cervix reaches 10 centimeters of dilatation (complete dilatation) variable time if it is nulliparous or multiparous.
  • Expulsion

: The cervix has complete dilation and the contractions culminate with the expulsion of the baby from the uterine environment - it is the birth of the baby. This phase should not exceed 30 to 60 minutes.

: This is the process of detachment and expulsion of the placenta. This phase should occur between 5 and 30 minutes after birth. Normal labor pain

The pain sensitivity in the process of parturition is a reality, however, it varies greatly in intensity from woman to woman. Nature is wise, as it progressively enhances the production and release of endorphins (substances with a high analgesic and sedative power), greatly reducing the severity of painful complaints.

It is incumbent upon the medical team to guide and guide the pregnant woman during the pre-

It is possible to bet on more "natural" resources such as: to keep the parturient in a more comfortable position (crouching, alternating with walks) , lumbar-sacral massage, heated immersion or shower baths, use of Pilates ball, in addition to the reassuring and active presence of members of the obstetric team. According to each phase of labor, if necessary, we can make appropriate use of analgesic drugs and / or anesthetics, reserving racemic or epidural anesthesia for the end of the period of dilation and the expulsive, so that the woman can give birth with greater tolerance and comfort

Local anesthesia is much used for normal delivery at the time of episiotomy, whenever this is necessary.

Benefits of normal delivery for the mother

Normal delivery allows an experience with more intensity of the experience of having a child, once the mother participates actively of all the steps in the process of the parturition, which gives rise to him of the self-esteem in the experience of his new role of mother. Among other good things are:

Lose less blood when compared to what happens in the cesarean section

  • Avoid the discomforts and risks of a surgical procedure, such as cesarean section, such as hemorrhage, puerperal infection, organ damage
  • Preventing thrombosis, due to the possibility of the mother moving during labor, activating the circulation of the lower limbs.
  • Use fewer drugs in the course of the procedure of labor and postpartum.
  • Facilitate and anticipate the production, lowering of milk and breastfeeding. The suctioning of the breasts leads to the prevention of postpartum bleeding and the resumption of the uterus to its normal size, thanks to the increase in oxytocin that ejects the milk and contracts the uterus.
  • Avoid scarring (occurring only in cases of episiotomy )
  • Reduce the risk of death (which is statistically much lower)
  • Reduce the incidence of complications in future pregnancies and childbirth
  • Recover the mother's body faster (physiological)
  • )
  • Benefits of normal birth for the baby

Substantially reduce the possibility of prematurity that the indiscriminate use of cesarean sections can cause

  • Give greater opportunity for breastfeeding and breastfeeding soon after birth
  • Create immediate conditions for establishing the affective bond between mother and child with undeniable benefits for the baby's psyche
  • Eliminate the liquid contained in the baby's respiratory tract, especially when in the position of squatting. Compression and decompression of the baby's thorax during vaginal expulsion induces the infant's first inspiration
  • Stimulate the fetal adrenal gland, thanks to the natural stress of labor itself, which promotes the increase of cortisol and accelerates the production and release of chemicals (surfactants), benefiting the rapid maturation of the baby's lungs.
  • When we do not opt ​​for normal birth and risk

Although we know that normal delivery is what gives the mother and baby , certain conditions do not recommend this route for delivery and indicate that a surgical delivery (caesarean section) is used.

Normal delivery should be contraindicated when the risks and / or disadvantages of a vaginal route are greater than that of a caesarean section. Maternal factors include hypertension, decompensated diabetes, heart disease, active or non-active HPV and genital herpes, cervix cancer, certain infectious states, and maternal, fetal, and obstetric factors.

Among the fetal factors we found: fetal heart diseases, very large fetuses (maternal-fetal disproportion), and the appearance of signs compatible with fetal distress.

Care in performing normal delivery

A careful follow-up of all the stages, with preservation of the autonomy that should always be offered to the woman during childbirth, is important.

Hospital care should provide security for the mother and baby through consecrated practices that aim at a healthy birth and prevent, prevent or minimize maternal complications and risks.

It is to ensure these benefits, the process of preparation for a normal birth is initiated from the prenatal period.

It is important that the medical staff see both gestation and normal delivery as a physiological event inherent in mammals and only adopt measures

Normal childbirth video

Actual normal birth video

Source consulted:

Content prepared by the obstetrician obstetrician Cláudio Basbaum


Caring for sodium consumption in infant feeding

Caring for sodium consumption in infant feeding

Do you know how much salt your family consumes daily? If you have no idea, stay tuned. After all, there are countless national and international studies that show that adults and children routinely consume too much salt. According to the Family Budgets Survey (POF 2008-2009), children 10 to 13 years of age consume, on average, 2.

(Family)

Rigid parents make children lie more, says study

Rigid parents make children lie more, says study

A recent study, led by Victoria Talwar from McGrill University in Canada has shown that children raised and educated in a very rigid way, whether by parents or even at school, tend to become liars. To carry out this research, Talwar and other scholars have developed a test run in schools in Africa, in which students tried to guess which sounds came from behind a curtain.

(Family)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Naissance normale: telle qu'elle est, avantages et précautions lors de l'exécution

Naissance normale: telle qu'elle est, avantages et précautions lors de l'exécution

La grossesse est un moment où il n'y a pas de pénurie angoisses et les préoccupations. Surtout, qui attend un bébé pour la première fois a beaucoup de doutes sur le moment de la livraison. Il y a beaucoup de mythes et d'illusions sur la naissance normale, qui est la manière traditionnelle de naître. L'information est essentielle pour la femme enceinte et le médecin ne fait pas de mauvais choix que lui faire du mal ou le bébé.

Qu'est-ce que la livraison normale?

La livraison normale est accouchement par voie basse traditionnelle fait habituellement dans les services de maternité. Son opposé est la naissance par césarienne, adopté lorsque certaines conditions cliniques vous demandent de faire une coupe chirurgicale au-dessus du pubis de la femme enceinte afin que le bébé peut naître.

La livraison normale est le même que la naissance humanisée?

Une livraison normale non est nécessairement humanisé. Dans un accouchement normal peut être utilisé toutes les procédures déposées comme « routine », mais qui en réalité sont dans leur majorité inutile voire nuisible que l'évaluation de l'Organisation mondiale de la santé.

Parmi ces procédures ne sont pas toujours nécessaires on peut citer sonde de rasage de l'utilisation pour la vidange de la vessie, le jeûne pendant au moins 6 heures, lavage intestinal avant l'accouchement, une utilisation plus libérale de médicaments (analgésiques, anesthésiques, sédatifs, l'ocytocine pour stimuler les contractions utérines), des anneaux vaginaux fréquents , rupture artificielle précoce de la poche, épisiotomie (coupe dans le périnée). Une femme dans le travail en général reste couché sans liberté de marcher ou de prendre des positions qui semblent plus à l'aise pour la livraison.

L'environnement est plus compatible avec cet ensemble pour une intervention chirurgicale (éclairage excessive, l'absence d'escorte et le manque de vie privée ) et donc, inadaptée au harmonieux « climat » pour un moment important.

soi-disant « naissance normale » est pas « normal » aussi bien, car il est mené sous l'ingérence, dont beaucoup ne sont pas nécessaires ou même

Signes de travail

Bien que la dynamique du travail ait des caractéristiques similaires, nous avons observé des variables individuelles significatives chez les parturientes.

Le travail est un processus progressif, dépendant des contractions utérines qui favorisent la dilatation du col de l'utérus et la descente fœtale par le canal de la naissance.

Au début Les contractions sont moins fréquentes, irrégulières, moins intenses et de durée plus courte, accompagnées de douleurs mineures ou d'inconfort lombaire. Le col est dilaté même lentement, est appelée phase de latence qui dure 12-20 heures pour la première grossesse

Chaque contraction tire les fibres musculaires du col favorisant progressivement son expansion à 10. centimètres et en appuyant sur la poche d'eau et bébé. La dilatation du col de l'utérus est diagnostiqué et surveillé par « examen vaginal ».

La phase active et la phase d'expulsion, caractérisé par une plus grande intensité, la fréquence et la durée des contractions. Dans la deuxième contractions étape sont répétées tous les 1 ou 2 minutes, avec une durée moyenne d'une minute, fournissant la sortie du bébé à travers le canal de naissance.

Durée de livraison normale

Chez les femmes qui ont donné naissance avant (appels multipares), toute la dynamique se produit entre 8 et 9 heures, au lieu d'une moyenne de 12 à 14 heures observée chez ceux qui ont jamais vêlé (appels nullipares). En nullipares la deuxième étape dure environ 1 heure en multipares environ 30 minutes.

Une deuxième étape qui dure plus d'une heure est appelée long, présentent des risques pour le bébé et peut conduire à la fatigue maternelle, d'où la nécessité de la surveillance stricte des symptômes et des signes cliniques par l'équipe médicale.

Les phases de travail

On peut diviser le travail (TP) vrai en trois phases: l'expansion, l'expulsion et la délivrance du placenta:

Expansion: en tant que le taux de dilatation du col, la première phase est divisée en Phase latente et phase active

  • Phase latente: Le col de l'utérus est dilaté plus lentement. C'est la phase initiale du travail. A ce stade, les contractions sont irrégulières et de moindre intensité. Il est commun pour la femme enceinte de se référer seulement "que le ventre est dur, mais, ce n'est pas ressentir la douleur". Tout d'abord, la descente du bébé est encore lent, la dilatation du col est inférieure à 1 cm par heure et cela deviendra de plus en plus trempé et ramolli
  • -Phase active: de 4 centimètres dilatés survient en moyenne , une contraction toutes les 10 minutes entre 40 et 60 secondes. Ils favorisent la dilatation progressive du col de l'utérus autour de 1 ou 2 centimètres par heure. En règle générale, entre les contractions et les pauses de plus en plus courts, la phase active évolue entre 6 et 12 heures

Exclusion lorsque le collier atteint une dilatation de 10 cm (dilatation complète) variable de temps dans le cas de nullipares ou multipares. : Le col de l'utérus a une dilatation complète et les contractions culminent avec l'expulsion du bébé de l'environnement utérin - c'est la naissance du bébé. Cette phase ne doit pas dépasser 30 à 60 minutes

: c'est le processus de décollement et d'expulsion du placenta. Cette phase doit être comprise entre 5 à 30 minutes après la naissance.

douleur accouchement normal

La douleur au cours du processus de livraison est une réalité, cependant, est très variable chez la femme d'intensité à la femme. La nature est sage, car accentue progressivement la production et la libération d'endorphines (substances avec analgésiques haute et puissance sédatif), ce qui réduit beaucoup la précision des plaintes de la douleur.

Il est pour le personnel médical pour guider et conduire à des femmes enceintes au cours de pré

Il est possible de parier sur des ressources plus "naturelles" telles que: garder la parturiente dans une position plus confortable (accroupie, alternant avec des promenades) , massage lombo, bains à bulles ou d'une douche chauffée, utilisation pilates balle, ainsi que la présence rassurante et active des membres de l'équipe d'obstétrique. Conformément à chaque étape du travail si nécessaire, nous pouvons faire l'utilisation appropriée des médicaments analgésiques et anesthésiques ou, en réservant l'anesthésie péridurale ou rachis jusqu'à la fin de la période de dilatation et l'expulsion afin que les femmes peuvent donner naissance avec une plus grande tolérance et le confort.

l'anesthésie locale est souvent employée pour la livraison normale au moment de l'épisiotomie, chaque fois qu'il est nécessaire.

Avantages de l'accouchement naturel pour la mère

accouchement normal permet une expérience avec plus d'intensité de l'expérience d'avoir un enfant, la mère est active dans toutes les étapes du processus de mise bas, ce qui donne une augmentation de l'estime de soi que vous à vivre votre nouveau rôle de mère. Parmi les autres points positifs sont les suivants:

  • Pour perdre moins de sang par rapport à ce qui se passe dans la section césarienne
  • Évitez les inconforts et les risques de la chirurgie, tels que la césarienne, comme des saignements, l'infection puerpérale, lésions organiques. adjacente (vessie, intestin, etc.) et la douleur post-opératoire.
  • prévention de la thrombose, en raison de la possibilité de déplacer la femme enceinte pendant le travail activant la circulation des membres inférieurs.
  • Utilisez moins de médicaments au cours
  • Faciliter et anticiper la production, l'abaissement du lait et l'allaitement maternel. L'aspiration du sein conduit à la prévention des saignements dans la période post-partum et la reprise de l'utérus à sa taille normale, grâce à une augmentation de lait éjectant de l'ocytocine et contracte l'utérus.
  • Évitez les cicatrices (qui se produisent que dans des cas de épisiotomie
  • Réduire le risque de décès (qui est statistiquement faible)
  • réduire l'incidence des complications dans les grossesses futures et les livraisons
  • Récupérer plus vite le corps de la mère (physiologique)
  • faciliter la liaison mère-enfant (liaison ).

Avantages de la naissance normale pour le bébé

  • réduire considérablement la possibilité de prématurité que l'utilisation sans discernement des sections C-peut provoquer
  • Raising l'occasion d'accueillir le sein et l'allaitement au sein immédiatement après la naissance
  • Créer conditions immédiates pour l'établissement d'un lien affectif mère-enfant avec des avantages indéniables pour la psyché du bébé
  • Supprimer le liquide contenu dans l'unité de bébé respiratoire, en particulier lorsque la position accroupie. La compression et la décompression de la poitrine du bébé lors de son expulsion par voie vaginale, induit le premier souffle du nouveau-né
  • stimuler la surrénale fœtale, grâce au stress naturel de leur propre travail, ce qui favorise l'augmentation du cortisol et accélère la production et la libération de produits chimiques (tensio-actifs), bénéficiant de la maturation pulmonaire rapide du bébé.

Lorsque vous optez pas accouchement par voie basse et les risques

Même si nous savons que l'accouchement vaginal est ce qui fournit les plus grands avantages pour la mère et son bébé , certaines conditions ne recommande pas cet itinéraire pour la livraison et indiquent adopter la prestation opérationnelle (césarienne).

accouchement normal doit être contre-indiqué lorsque les risques et / ou les inconvénients d'un accouchement par voie basse sont plus élevés que d'une césarienne. Les risques pour la livraison normale peuvent être causées par des facteurs maternels, foetaux et obstétrique.

Parmi les facteurs maternels peuvent mentionner l'hypertension, le diabète décompensé, les maladies cardiaques, l'herpès génital et le VPH actif ou non, le cancer du col utérin, certains états infectieux aigus, manque les conditions psychologiques de la femme enceinte pour faire face à l'expérience de la naissance

Parmi les facteurs fœtaux nous trouvons :. maladies cardiaques du fœtus, très grands fœtus (disproportion foeto-maternelle) et l'apparition de signes compatibles avec une détresse fœtale

. soins lors de l'exécution accouchement par voie basse

il est important d'une surveillance attentive de toutes les étapes, en préservant l'autonomie qui devrait toujours être offerte aux femmes à l'accouchement. soins hospitaliers

devrait assurer la sécurité de la mère et le bébé à travers pratiques établies visant à une naissance en santé et prévenir, prévenir ou minimiser les complications et les risques maternels.

il est essentiel que pour qui assurent ces avantages, le processus de préparation pour une livraison normale commence à partir de la prise en charge prénatale.

Il est important que l'équipe médicale voir à la fois la grossesse et l'accouchement normal comme un événement physiologique inhérent chez les mammifères et ne prendre que des mesures interventionniste quand il est vraiment essentiel pour le bon fonctionnement de ce processus naturel

accouchement normal Vidéo

réel accouchement normal Vidéo

consulté Source:.

contenu produit par l'obstétricien gynécologue Claudio Basbaum


Hyperthyroïdie pendant la grossesse augmente le risque de pré-éclampsie et les fausses couches

Hyperthyroïdie pendant la grossesse augmente le risque de pré-éclampsie et les fausses couches

Le hyperthyroïdie se produit lorsque les tissus du corps sont exposés à des quantités excessives d'hormones de la thyroïde, à savoir, le T3 et T4. Ainsi, le terme comprend toutes les conditions de thyréotoxicose qui augmentent les concentrations sanguines de ces hormones de maladies de la glande à l'ingestion excessive de T3 et / ou T4.

(Famille)

Les tâches ménagères accablent encore les femmes, dit l'étude

Les tâches ménagères accablent encore les femmes, dit l'étude

Tout comme les activités que nous faisons dans notre travail, La vie domestique exige aussi du temps et des efforts. Mais avez-vous déjà pensé combien de temps en moyenne ce dévouement au travail ménager a pris dans votre journée? L'IBGE a réalisé une analyse appelée National Continuous Domicile Sample Survey (PNAD), se référant à 2016.

(Famille)