en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Normal labor lasts on average from twelve to fourteen hours

Normal labor lasts on average from twelve to fourteen hours

Childbirth is a natural and physiological event, the result of the termination of a pregnancy. We say that a woman is in "labor" (TP) when the phenomena that will lead to the arrival of a baby are triggered. Its diagnosis is given when uterine contractions arise, obeying desirable intervals and intensities capable of promoting progressive dilation of the uterine cervix (cervix), a narrow inferior portion of the uterus, a type of valve composed of interlocking muscle fibers that seals the uterine cavity in the fundus

Labor is a dynamic process, dependent on uterine contractions, and which, according to the speed of cervical dilatation, is divided into two phases.

The first is the latent phase, in which the cervix is ​​dilated more slowly (initial phase of the work). At this stage, which can last from 12 to 20 hours, the contractions are irregular, less intense, and often only noticeable. In these hours, very commonly, the pregnant woman only refers "that the belly is hard, but that is not feeling pain". The progression is still slow and the dilation of the cervix is ​​less than 1 centimeter per hour. The cervix gradually loses its stiffness and softens. Each contraction promotes pulls on the muscular fibers of the cervix and press down the pouch of the waters and the baby, in the great majority, by the "cephalic pole" (head). Under the action of these two forces, the cervix is ​​shortened and dilates more and more, and the baby tends to descend and surpass it, migrating through the vaginal canal and bone basin until it appears in our "outside world."

It is important that the so-called false labor - "false alarm" - is recognized and differentiated from the Latent Phase. In the "false alarm", the contractions are irregular, the "pains" are of low intensity, they can occur in salvos, without a suitable rhythm, it does not have progressive pattern - often they cease with the simple rest - and it does not observe dilation of the neck . It is the biggest cause of "going-and-coming" maternity of the "first-time" pregnant women. For proper identification, we must repeat the obstetric examination and, above all, the "vaginal touch" after the interval of two hours of observation.

From the four centimeters of dilation, diagnosed by the vaginal touch, the so-called active phase, or when the parturient presents, on average, 3 to 5 contractions lasting between 20 and 60 seconds, within 10 minutes of observation and that promote progressive dilation of the cervix ("cervical dilatation") around of one centimeter per hour, with or without rupture of the "bag of waters". Through the vaginal touch, the descent of the fetal presentation (part of the fetus offered to the birth canal) is evaluated based on certain bone reference points of the maternal basin. The baby's head, in ideal conditions, "fits", "sets", and descends through the bony basin.

Under normal conditions, alternating contractions and pausing times shorter, the "active phase" evolves between six and twelve hours, from when the neck reaches 10 cm of dilatation until the moment of expulsion, that is, the exit of the child out of the maternal body. Under normal conditions, the "expulsive period" should not exceed 30 minutes to an hour and all conditions and positions should be offered to make the efforts that will help the baby to be born. The pulls come instinctively, coinciding with the good contractions that are repeated every one or two minutes, interspersed by phases of relaxation, when the parturient should be free of stimuli that take her out of her "special state of consciousness."

In the active phase, the most painful and prolonged contractions occur when compared to the first hours of labor. We can ease these moments by using breathing exercises, reassurance with relaxation techniques, hot tub or shower baths, but what is usually observed is that at this moment the woman has an attitude as if she were "full" in "state of grace "in the face of the supreme realization of motherhood and foreseeing the first time she will welcome and embrace her child.

The last act is represented by the" bonding "or" deconditioning ", name given to the expulsion of the placenta, 30 minutes after birth.

Throughout labor, control of the baby's vitality is essential through intermittent auscultation of his / her heart rate for one to two minutes and repeated every 15 to 30 minutes, as be pregnant with high or low risk.

The auscultation should be done at intervals, during and shortly after the contractions. The regularity, rhythm and sound characteristics inform us about fetal well-being. If necessary, continuous fetal cardiac monitoring may be performed associated with a graph of uterine contractions (fetal cardiotocography). Auscultation should be performed more frequently - every 5 to 10 minutes - as labor progresses.

During the evolution of the TP, the pregnant woman - the main protagonist - should have ample physical and emotional support from the obstetrical team, respecting her privacy and whenever possible , with freedom of position and mobility. The vertical position, especially while walking, is aided by gravity and increases the efficiency of the contractions and the effort of the mother, speeding up the procedure and significantly shortening the time of labor.

Contrary to the horizontal position, at delivery of squatting the process is faster, much more comfortable and the woman does not suffer compression of important blood vessels, which could lead to the suffering of the fetus. Another advantage is that the area of ​​the pelvis is increased by up to 40% and the elasticity of the perineum is less compromised (maintaining its integrity), which facilitates the passage of the baby; already in the horizontal position, the fetus is obliged to "rise" during the expulsion to overcome the shape of the pelvic curve, and demands of the mother a much greater effort for the same purpose. All these encouraging factors, including the occasional use of analgesia, accompanied by a competent and involved team, lead to a much more serene evolution, with a reduction in labor time and with great tolerance to discomforts, even at times when " contractile waves "present with greater pain sensitivity. In women who have previously given birth (multiparous), there is a reduction in labor time compared to those who have never given birth (nulliparous), when all the dynamics occur between 8 and 9 hours instead of an average of 12 to 14 hours Childbirth is a critical, uncontrolled, irreversible moment, and the obstetrician, when "everything is evolving well," has an obligation to allow the parturient to participate freely and lucidly in the birth experience. This moment belongs to her and to her offspring, much more than to the doctor and her team.

According to the World Health Organization, the woman should be well oriented to adopt the position and movement that will give her comfort and the presence of a companion of your choice is highly beneficial, either for the warmth of solidarity of the simple presence or for collaborating with the use of relaxation techniques or massages.


British study indicates that women tend to seek out romantic partners similar to their siblings

British study indicates that women tend to seek out romantic partners similar to their siblings

The results evidence similarity in facial photographs of a partner of a woman and her brother. If the chance of a participant choosing a woman's partner was one in four, the raw data showed that people were making the right choice in a larger proportion, the rate was about 27 percent. "Our findings are not one rule for all women, but we realized that at levels greater than those observed in a random setting, the partners were considered similar to the siblings of women, "the study's lead author, Tamsin Saxton, told Independent.

(Family)

With a risky pregnancy, Eliana is removed from the TV:

With a risky pregnancy, Eliana is removed from the TV: "Tears of doubts and fear"

With five months of gestation , the presenter Eliana had to move away from her program in the SBT because of complications in her pregnancy. She has had a placenta detachment and therefore needs to avoid any kind of effort and rest to the fullest. "We do everything for our children and I am already taking care of my little one still inside the belly with much dedication," she said in her Instagram.

(Family)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Le travail normal dure en moyenne de douze à quatorze heures

Le travail normal dure en moyenne de douze à quatorze heures

Accouchement est l'événement naturel et physiologique, le résultat d'une interruption de grossesse. Nous disons qu'une femme est en «travail» (TP) lorsque les phénomènes qui vont conduire à l'arrivée d'un bébé sont déclenchés. Le diagnostic est donnée quand il y a des contractions utérines, selon des intervalles souhaitables et une intensité capable de favoriser la dilatation progressive du col de l'utérus (col de l'utérus), la partie inférieure conique de l'utérus, de tri de soupape constitué de fibres musculaires entrelacés qui scelle la cavité utérine en bas le vagin.

travail est un processus dynamique dépendant de contractions utérines et que, en fonction du taux de dilatation du col, est divisé en deux phases.

la première est la phase de latence dans lequel le col est dilaté plus lentement (phase initiale du travail). A ce stade, qui peut durer de 12 à 20 heures, les contractions sont irrégulières, moins intenses, et souvent seulement perceptibles. Dans ces heures, très souvent, la femme enceinte se réfère seulement "que le ventre est dur, mais cela ne sent pas la douleur". La progression est toujours lente et la dilatation du col est inférieure à 1 centimètre par heure. Le col perd progressivement sa rigidité et s'adoucit. Chaque contraction favorise tractions sur les fibres musculaires du col et pousser vers le bas la poche des eaux et le bébé, pour la plupart, la « tête fœtale » (tête). Sous l'action de ces deux forces, les raccourcit du col et dilatent plus et le bébé a tendance à descendre et passer lui, se déplaçant à travers le canal de naissance et le bassin osseux à extérioriser dans « notre monde extérieur ».

Il est important que le soi-disant faux travail - "fausse alarme" - est reconnu et différencié de la phase latente. La « fausse alarme », les contractions sont irrégulières, la « douleur » sont de faible intensité, peuvent se produire dans les paramètres sans rythme adéquat, aucun modèle progressif - cesse souvent avec la simple maison - et non la dilatation observée du col . C'est la plus grande cause de la maternité «va-et-vient» des femmes enceintes «pour la première fois». Pour une identification correcte, il faut répéter l'examen obstétrique et en particulier le « examen vaginal » après un intervalle de deux heures d'observation.

A partir de quatre centimètres dilatés, diagnostiquée par un examen vaginal, entre dans la phase dite active, ou fin de vrai travail, lorsque la mère a en moyenne 3 à 5 contractions d'une durée de 20 à 60 secondes, à 10 minutes d'observation et qui favorisent la dilatation progressive du col ( « de la dilatation du col ») autour de plus d'un centimètre par heure, avec ou sans rupture du "sac d'eau". Par le toucher vaginal, la descente de la présentation fœtale (partie du fœtus offerte au canal de naissance) est évaluée en fonction de certains points de référence osseux du bassin maternel. La tête du bébé, dans des conditions idéales, «s'ajuste», «se couche» et descend à travers le bassin osseux.

Dans des conditions normales, des contractions alternées et des pauses raccourcies, la "phase active" évolue entre six et douze heures, à partir du moment où le col de l'utérus atteint 10 cm de dilatation jusqu'au moment de l'expulsion, c'est-à-dire la sortie de l'enfant hors du corps maternel. Dans des conditions normales, la «période d'expulsion» ne devrait pas dépasser 30 minutes à une heure et toutes les conditions et les positions devraient être offertes pour faire les efforts qui aideront le bébé à naître. Les remorqueurs instinctivement arrive, coïncidant avec des contractions qui se répètent tous une ou deux minutes, entrecoupées de phases de détente lorsque la mère doit être libre de stimuli qui prennent votre « état particulier de la conscience. »

Dans la phase active, les contractions les plus douloureuses et prolongées se produisent par rapport aux premières heures de travail. Nous pouvons atténuer ces moments qui utilisent des exercices de respiration, de réconfort avec des techniques de relaxation, bain de bains ou une douche chaude, mais ce qui est observé en général est que ces temps la femme a une attitude comme je l'étais? Full « on » la grâce "face à la réalisation suprême de la maternité et prévoyant la première fois qu'elle accueillera et embrassera son enfant.

Le dernier acte est représenté par le" lien "ou le" déconditionnement ", nom donné à l'expulsion du placenta, trente minutes après la naissance.

tout au long de la main-d'œuvre est essentielle pour contrôler les conditions de vie du bébé par auscultation intermittente du rythme cardiaque pendant une à deux minutes et répété tous les 15 à 30 minutes que être enceinte avec un risque élevé ou faible

L'auscultation doit être faite à intervalles, pendant et peu de temps après les contractions. La régularité, le rythme et les caractéristiques sonores nous renseignent sur le bien-être du fœtus. Si nécessaire, une surveillance cardiaque fœtale continue peut être réalisée associée à un graphique des contractions utérines (cardiotocographie fœtale). L'auscultation doit être effectuée plus fréquemment - toutes les 5 à 10 minutes - à mesure que le travail progresse. Le suivi de ces informations seront répétées en fonction de l'évolution, individualisée à chaque cas

Au cours de l'évolution de la TP, la mère -. Protagoniste principal - doit avoir un large soutien physique et émotionnel de l'équipe d'obstétrique, le respect de leur vie privée et, si possible , avec liberté de position et de mobilité. La position verticale, surtout en marchant, est aidée par la gravité et augmente l'efficacité des contractions et l'effort de la mère, accélérant la procédure et raccourcissant considérablement le temps de travail.

Contrairement à la position horizontale, à la livraison de s'accroupir le processus est plus rapide, beaucoup plus confortable et la femme ne souffre pas de compression des vaisseaux sanguins importants, ce qui pourrait conduire à la souffrance du fœtus. Un autre avantage est que la zone du bassin est augmentée de 40% et l'élasticité du périnée est moins compromise (en conservant son intégrité), ce qui facilite le passage du bébé; déjà en position horizontale, le fœtus est nécessaire pour « monter » lors de l'expulsion pour gagner la forme de la courbe pelvienne, et la mère exige beaucoup plus d'efforts pour le même but. Tous ces facteurs encourageants, y compris l'utilisation occasionnelle de l'analgésie, accompagnés d'une équipe compétente et impliquée, conduisent à une évolution beaucoup plus sereine, avec une réduction du temps de travail et une grande tolérance aux malaises, même lorsque " ondes contractiles "présentes avec une plus grande sensibilité à la douleur. Chez les femmes qui ont déjà accouché (multipares), il y a une réduction du temps de travail comparé à celles qui n'ont jamais donné naissance (nullipares), quand toutes les dynamiques se produisent entre 8 et 9 heures au lieu d'une moyenne de 12 à 14 heures L'accouchement est un moment critique, incontrôlé et irréversible, et l'obstétricien, quand «tout évolue bien», a l'obligation de permettre à la parturiente de participer librement et lucidement à l'expérience de la naissance. Ce moment appartient à elle et son jeune, beaucoup plus que le médecin et son équipe.

Selon l'Organisation mondiale de la santé, la mère doit être bien adaptée pour prendre la position et le mouvement pour vous donner plus de confort et la présence d'un compagnon de votre choix est très bénéfique, soit pour la chaleur de la solidarité de la simple présence ou pour collaborer avec l'utilisation de techniques de relaxation ou de massages.


Les adolescents positifs deviennent des adultes en meilleure santé

Les adolescents positifs deviennent des adultes en meilleure santé

Pour mesurer les niveaux de bien-être des jeunes, l'équipe de recherche a analysé les réponses de 1994, concernant leur sentiment de bonheur, leur utilisation de la vie, leurs espoirs pour l'avenir , estime de soi et acceptation sociale. Ces facteurs liés aux adolescents du bien-être ont été utilisés pour analyser, en 2001, le comportement des participants à l'âge adulte.

(Famille)

La nouvelle mère brésilienne ne voulait pas être « parfait »

La nouvelle mère brésilienne ne voulait pas être « parfait »

Le concept de la maternité créé par la publicité et la télévision est en train de changer avec au fil des ans. Les principaux défis d'élever les enfants d'aujourd'hui sont partagés sur les réseaux sociaux pour les mères et les pères, créant ainsi un pont de communication entre les familles. Dans cet esprit, l'Institut Qualibest, en partenariat avec les femmes Indestructibles, a mené l'enquête « La nouvelle mère Brésilien "avec 1.

(Famille)