en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Obese children may have more daytime sleepiness

Obese children may have more daytime sleepiness

Obese children, asthmatics, anxious, or depressed individuals are more likely to develop EDS - an abbreviation for excessive daytime sleepiness - according to researchers at the Penn State College of Medicine in the United States. in two phases. In the first, a screening questionnaire to identify children at high risk for sleep-disordered breathing (such as sleep apnea) was sent to the parents of each pre-school through fifth grader in four school districts in the United States. The questions asked for general information about their children's sleep and behavioral patterns.

In the second phase, the researchers randomly selected 508 children. Then they recorded the height, weight, BMI and abdominal circumference of each child. All of them spent one night in the laboratory where they were tested for sleep apnea - defined as at least five seconds of breath-interruption during sleep.

At this stage, parents completed a questionnaire on how sleepy the child is daytime. The child was considered to be an EDS carrier when there was a positive response to one or both of the following questions: "Does your child have problems with daytime sleepiness?" and "Did any teacher or other supervisor comment that your child seems drowsy during the day?".

Of the 508 children tested, 77 have EDS, the equivalent of 15%, where 51.8% are boys. Researchers have found that abdominal circumference size, history of positive asthma, use of medication for asthma, heartburn and symptoms of anxiety and depression are significantly associated with daytime sleepiness.

According to researchers, metabolic factors have a strong influence on EDS. Thus, they believe that obese child weight loss, asthma treatment, and symptoms of anxiety and depression will be part of the daytime sleepiness treatment.

Fight Childhood Obesity by Changing Your Child's Breakfast

Breakfast is of great importance to health. When done right, it ensures quality energy throughout the day and brings benefits to appetite, metabolism and insulin production. Most children's cereals are overdone and do not qualify as smart choice. Milk, chocolate, cheese, whole wheat bread, fruit, cereals without supplements and without excess sugar are the most suitable options.

Colorful boxes and toast toys can catch the attention of your children, but parents should keep their eyes open for to avoid problems. Cereals made for children contain the most sugar, sodium, carbohydrates and calories per gram compared to other cereals, leaving aside protein and dietary fiber. So think of these options before choosing a cereal and improving the health of your little one.


Apathy and compulsive behaviors may be signs of dementia

Apathy and compulsive behaviors may be signs of dementia

One of the inevitable problems of aging is memory loss - in particular, what we call "memory for recent events." And when was that a problem? Usually, when it starts to affect the day to day, it has a significant impact on the person's life, is recognized by the family as "strange" and seems to worsen slowly.

(Health)

Four cases of Leishmaniasis are confirmed in Araraquara

Four cases of Leishmaniasis are confirmed in Araraquara

The city of Araraquara has confirmed four cases of leishmaniasis in animals this week. According to the city hall, all registered cases were contracted out of the city. The information is from the G1 Portal. Leishmaniasis is an infectious disease transmitted by insects that feed on blood. The sources of infection of leishmaniasis are mainly wild animals and phlebotomine insects that harbor the parasite in its digestive tract, but the host can also be the domestic dog.

(Health)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Les enfants obèses peuvent avoir la somnolence plus de jour

Les enfants obèses peuvent avoir la somnolence plus de jour

Les enfants obèses, asthmatique, Selon des chercheurs du Penn State College of Medicine aux États-Unis, les personnes anxieuses ou déprimées sont plus susceptibles de développer l'hypersomnie, une abréviation de la somnolence diurne excessive. en deux phases. Dans la première, un questionnaire de dépistage visant à identifier les enfants à haut risque de troubles respiratoires du sommeil (tels que l'apnée du sommeil) a été envoyé aux parents de chaque école maternelle par cinquième dans quatre districts scolaires des États-Unis. Les questions demandaient des informations générales sur le sommeil et les comportements de leurs enfants.

Dans la deuxième phase, les chercheurs ont sélectionné au hasard 508 enfants. Ensuite, ils ont enregistré la taille, le poids, l'IMC et la circonférence abdominale de chaque enfant. Ils ont tous passé une nuit dans le laboratoire, où ils ont été testés pour l'apnée du sommeil -. Définie comme au moins cinq secondes d'interruption de la respiration pendant le sommeil

A ce stade, les parents ont rempli un questionnaire sur la façon dont le fils endormi est pendant la journée. L'enfant était considéré comme un porteur d'EDS lorsqu'il y avait une réponse positive à l'une ou aux deux questions suivantes: «Votre enfant a-t-il des problèmes de somnolence diurne? et "Est-ce qu'un enseignant ou un autre superviseur a dit que votre enfant semblait somnolent pendant la journée?"

Sur les 508 enfants analysés, 77 ont un EDS, l'équivalent de 15%, où 51,8% sont des garçons. Les chercheurs ont découvert que la taille de la circonférence de la taille, l'histoire de l'asthme positif, les médicaments pour l'asthme, les brûlures d'estomac et les symptômes de l'anxiété et la dépression sont significativement associés à la somnolence diurne.

Selon les chercheurs, les facteurs métaboliques exercent une forte influence sur la EDS. Ainsi, ils croient que la perte de poids enfant obèse, le traitement de l'asthme et les symptômes de l'anxiété et la dépression fera partie du traitement de la somnolence diurne.

lutter contre l'obésité infantile en changeant le petit déjeuner le matin de son fils

Le petit déjeuner est d'une grande importance pour la santé. Une fois bien fait, il assure une énergie de qualité tout au long de la journée et apporte des avantages à l'appétit, le métabolisme et la production d'insuline. La plupart des céréales pour enfants sont exagérées et ne sont pas admissibles. Le lait, le chocolat, le fromage, le pain, les fruits, les céréales sans suppléments et sans excès de sucre sont des solutions plus appropriées.

coloridíssimas boîtes et jouets-cadeaux peuvent attirer l'attention sur leurs enfants, mais les parents doivent garder les yeux ouverts pour éviter les problèmes. Céréales pour enfants contiennent le plus de sucre, de sodium, de glucides et de calories par gramme par rapport aux autres céréales, en laissant de côté les protéines et les fibres alimentaires. Pensez donc à ces options avant de choisir une céréale et d'améliorer la santé de votre tout-petit.


En savoir pourquoi est si important foreplay dans le plaisir d'une femme

En savoir pourquoi est si important foreplay dans le plaisir d'une femme

Une relation sexuelle est comme une danse, un rituel d'accouplement. Dans ce contexte, les caresses set faites avant l'acte sexuel lui-même, a appelé les travaux préliminaires en tant que chauffage, une incursion agréable dans le monde érotique de l'autre, qui peut commencer par un baiser ou d'un coup d'oeil et sans bon endroit pour venir.

(Santé)

Homme de fertilité a aussi à voir avec l'âge

Homme de fertilité a aussi à voir avec l'âge

Le vieillissement influe également sur la fertilité masculine. Dès l'âge de 40 ans, les niveaux de testostérone commencent à diminuer d'environ 1% par an. Déjà la production quotidienne de spermatozoïdes reste relativement constante, mais la motilité des spermatozoïdes tombe environ 7% par an, impactant également le volume de l'éjaculation, ce qui diminue aussi avec l'âge.

(Santé)