en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Obesity in adolescence: causes, consequences and how to deal

Obesity in adolescence: causes, consequences and how to deal

Obesity is now considered a public health problem and its prevalence, across all age groups, is increasing worldwide. In Brazil, IBGE data for 2014 show that 15% of children between 5 and 9 years old and 25% of adolescents are overweight or obese. The increase in these indices is mainly related to environmental factors such as reduced time spent on physical activities and changes in dietary habits, reduced fruit and vegetable intake and increased consumption of processed foods rich in sugars and fats, with a high caloric value.

Most obese adolescents present obesity from childhood, more specifically since before the age of five. The maintenance of obesity is related to several factors, including the age of onset (the earlier the risk is) and the degree of obesity (the more obese the risk is). And the vast majority of obese adolescents become obese adults, the higher the ratio the greater the severity of obesity.

Causes of obesity in adolescence

Obesity has several causes. Among their predisposing factors are:

  • Genetic factors : children of non-obese parents have a 9% chance of becoming obese, whereas if one parent is obese the chance rises to 40% and if both parents are obese, to 80%
  • Individual factors : each individual has its own metabolic characteristics, with greater or lesser capacity to gain or lose weight
  • Environmental factors : have a great influence on adolescent obesity, usually due to the great contribution of calories and low amount of physical activities. Food error and sedentary lifestyle are responsible for most cases of obesity in childhood and adolescence.
  • Diseases: Although not the most common cause of obesity, there are some diseases that can trigger it, such as endocrinological diseases or genetic syndromes. Consequences of obesity in adolescence

Many health problems related to obesity in adolescence, the main ones being:

Hypertension:

  • About 24% of Brazilian adolescents have pressure Obesity can lead to increased insulin and worsen its sensitivity to glucose, leading to type 2 diabetes. When untreated, it can cause problems. cardiovascular disorders, ocular, renal, among others, already in the young adult Dyslipidemias
  • : cholesterol changes, with increase of LDL, triglycerides and VLDL, and drop in HDL, are very related can lead to stroke, coronary diseases, and acute myocardial infarction. When changes start in childhood or adolescence, they can lead to sudden death in adulthood Liver and bile duct diseases:
  • Obesity is the leading cause of hepatic steatosis (liver fat) and gallstones ) in children and adolescents Orthopedic problems
  • : overweight can lead to several orthopedic problems, including fractures and musculoskeletal pain Oncology problems
  • : obese people are at higher risk of developing some types of cancer such as those of the endometrium, breasts, gut, liver, gallbladder and kidneys. Psychosocial problems
  • : obese children and adolescents may develop low self-esteem, self-image distortion, anxiety, depression, social isolation, eating disorders, frequent targets of bullying. Some remain with some disorder even after weight loss. Dealing With Adolescent Obesity
  • Overweight and obesity should be tackled and treated early to avoid health problems during youth and then throughout life. Studies in adults show that 70% of diseases such as coronary heart disease, cancer and diabetes can be prevented with loss or control of weight gain in the first 2 decades of life. Children and adolescents have the benefit of using growth to improve weight / height ratio. For them, the fact of not gaining weight, even not losing weight, already works, because they continue to grow. It is a consensus among experts that lifestyle change is the main means for reducing and controlling weight. In addition to dietary re-education and the stimulation of physical activity, certain habits should be modified, such as eating watching television and not having routine meals.

The recommended diet is high in fiber and omega 3, such as vegetables, fruits, vegetables , nuts and fish and low in sugars, salt and fats. Industrialized foods should be avoided or controlled, such as snack foods, fried foods, biscuits, juices and sweetened teas. Care should be taken not to exaggerate calorie restriction, as children and adolescents need energy and nutrients for their growth and development.

Daily physical activity is advised for 60 minutes, and 3 times a week should be of medium to high intensity. It is also part of the fight against sedentarism to restrict the time dedicated to the screens, that is, the sum of time in activities on the computer, television, cell phones and tablets should not exceed 2 hours a day.

When obesity is the consequence of some disease , or to leave sequelae from a physical or psychic point of view, the treatment will be directed by the doctor or psychologist.

Obese families should keep in mind that people can not modify their genes, but they can improve their habits by encouraging their children to eat healthy and engage in physical activity. These changes bring benefits to all family members, including the next generations, who will grow up in a healthy environment without the risks associated with obesity.


National Flu Vaccination Campaign estimated to vaccinate 80% of at-risk groups

National Flu Vaccination Campaign estimated to vaccinate 80% of at-risk groups

The Ministry of Health, through the General Coordination of the National Immunization Program (CGPNI) and the General Coordination of Communicable Diseases (CGDT), is part of the Ministry of Health. Surveillance of Communicable Diseases (DEVEP) of the Secretariat of Health Surveillance (SVS) integrated and articulated to the State and Municipal Health Secretariats, will carry out in the period from April 22 to May 9 the National Vaccination Campaign against the Flu of the year 2014 On April 26.

(Health)

Contaminated Sashimi: restaurants disapproved by Protest in SP and RJ

Contaminated Sashimi: restaurants disapproved by Protest in SP and RJ

Proteste performed quality tests in Japanese food restaurants in São Paulo and Rio de Janeiro. Among the ten evaluated restaurants, the salmon of nine of them had above acceptable levels of hygiene indicator microorganisms. Although not always harmful to health, these microorganisms may signal inadequate sanitary conditions during processing, production and storage of food.

(Health)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

L'obésité à l'adolescence: causes, conséquences et comment traiter

L'obésité à l'adolescence: causes, conséquences et comment traiter

L'obésité est maintenant considérée comme un problème de santé publique et sa prévalence, dans tous les groupes d'âge, augmente dans le monde entier. Au Brésil, les données de l'IBGE pour 2014 montrent que 15% des enfants entre 5 et 9 ans et 25% des adolescents sont en surpoids ou obèses. L'augmentation de ces indices est liée principalement à des facteurs environnementaux, tels que la réduction du temps consacré aux activités physiques et les habitudes alimentaires changent, avec consommation réduite de fruits et légumes et la consommation accrue d'aliments transformés riches en sucres et en graisses, avec une valeur calorique élevée.

La plupart des adolescents obèses présentent l'obésité dès l'enfance, plus précisément depuis l'âge de cinq ans. Le maintien de l'obésité est liée à de nombreux facteurs, y compris l'âge d'apparition (le plus tôt plus le risque) et le degré d'obésité (plus obèses, plus le risque). Et la grande majorité des adolescents obèses deviennent des adultes obèses, avec un ratio plus élevé plus la gravité de l'obésité.

Les causes de l'obésité à l'adolescence

L'obésité a de nombreuses causes. Parmi ses facteurs favorisants sont:

  • Facteurs génétiques : les enfants de parents non obèses ont une 9% de chances de devenir obèses, alors que si l'un des parents est obèse une chance augmente à 40% et si les deux parents sont obèses, 80%
  • facteurs individuels : chaque individu a ses propres caractéristiques du métabolisme, avec plus ou moins la capacité à gagner ou à perdre du poids
  • facteurs environnementaux : ont une grande influence sur l'obésité chez les adolescents, généralement en raison de la grande contribution des calories et faible quantité d'activités physiques. La mauvaise alimentation et l'inactivité physique sont responsables de la plupart des cas d'obésité dans l'enfance et l'adolescence
  • Maladies : mais pas la cause la plus fréquente de l'obésité, il y a certaines maladies qui peuvent déclencher, comme les maladies du système endocrinien . ou syndromes génétiques

obésité chez les adolescentes Conséquences de

Il y a beaucoup de problèmes de santé liés à l'obésité à l'adolescence, les principaux étant:

  • Hypertension: d'environ 24% des adolescents brésiliens ont une pression L'obésité peut conduire à une augmentation de l'insuline et aggraver sa sensibilité au glucose, conduisant au diabète de type 2. En l'absence de traitement, elle peut causer des problèmes. cardio-vasculaire, les yeux, les reins, entre autres, déjà chez les jeunes adultes
  • dyslipidémie : cholestérol change le LDL avec l'augmentation des triglycérides, et VLDL, HDL et l'automne sont très relacio peut conduire à un accident vasculaire cérébral, les maladies coronariennes et l'infarctus aigu du myocarde. Lorsque des changements commencent dans l'enfance ou l'adolescence, peut provoquer une mort subite à l'âge adulte
  • Troubles hépatiques et biliaires: l'obésité est la principale cause de la stéatose hépatique (foie gras) et les calculs biliaires (calculs biliaires ) chez les enfants et les adolescents
  • problèmes orthopédiques : l'excès de poids peut entraîner de nombreux problèmes orthopédiques, y compris des fractures et des douleurs musculo-squelettiques
  • problèmes oncologiques : les personnes obèses ont un risque plus élevé de développer certains cancers tels que l'endomètre, du sein, de l'intestin, le foie, la vessie et les reins
  • problèmes psychosociaux : les enfants et les adolescents obèses peuvent développer faible estime de soi, la distorsion image de soi, l'anxiété, la dépression, l'isolement social, troubles de l'alimentation, ainsi que d'être cibles fréquentes d'intimidation. Certains restent avec un certain désordre même après la perte de poids.
  • Traiter l'obésité adolescente Le surpoids et l'obésité devraient être abordés et traités tôt pour éviter les problèmes de santé pendant la jeunesse et ensuite tout au long de la vie. Des études chez les adultes montrent que 70% des maladies telles que les maladies coronariennes, le cancer et le diabète peuvent être évitées avec perte ou contrôle du gain de poids dans les deux premières décennies de la vie. Les enfants et les adolescents ont l'avantage d'utiliser la croissance pour améliorer le rapport poids / taille. Pour eux, le défaut de prendre du poids, même sans perdre du poids, à la suite paniquer car ils continuent de croître.

est un consensus entre les experts que le changement de mode de vie est le principal moyen de réduire et le contrôle du poids. Outre l'éducation nutritionnelle et encourager l'exercice physique, certaines habitudes doivent être modifiées, telles que manger en regardant la télévision et de ne pas avoir de routine pour les repas.

Le régime recommandé est riche en fibres et en oméga-3, tels que les légumes, les fruits , noix et poisson et faible en sucres, sel et graisses. Les aliments industrialisés doivent être évités ou contrôlés, tels que les grignotines, les aliments frits, les biscuits, les jus et les thés sucrés. Nous devons faire attention de ne pas exagérer la restriction calorique, car les enfants et les adolescents ont besoin d'énergie et de nutriments pour leur croissance et leur développement.

Il est recommandé d'activité physique par jour pendant 60 minutes et 3 fois par semaine devrait être moyenne à haute intensité. Font également partie de la lutte contre l'inactivité physique limite le temps consacré à l'écran, à savoir la somme des temps à des activités sur l'ordinateur, la télévision, les téléphones portables et les tablettes ne devrait pas dépasser deux heures par jour.

Lorsque l'obésité est le résultat d'une maladie ou séquelles du point de vue physique ou psychologique, le traitement sera dirigé par le médecin ou un psychologue.

familles obèses devraient garder à l'esprit que les gens ne peuvent pas changer vos gènes, mais vous pouvez améliorer vos habitudes, en encourageant leurs enfants à mangez sainement et faites de l'activité physique. Ces changements apportent des avantages à tous les membres de la famille, y compris les générations à venir, qui grandiront dans un environnement sain sans les risques associés à l'obésité.


La méthamphétamine peut laisser les utilisateurs sans dents

La méthamphétamine peut laisser les utilisateurs sans dents

La méthamphétamine est une drogue avec une grande capacité une dépendance qui peut nuire gravement à la santé bucco-dentaire, détruire le sourire et la capacité naturelle à mâcher une personne, selon l'American Dental Association (ADA). Plus de 12 millions d'Américains ont essayé la méthamphétamine (aussi connu sous le nom meth , la manivelle, le cristal et la vitesse), qui peut être ingérée, injectée, sniffée ou fumés, selon l'Enquête nationale sur l'usage des drogues et la santé, 2004.

(Santé)

La guérison par l'adhésif de racine de réglisse aide à guérir la menace du chancre

La guérison par l'adhésif de racine de réglisse aide à guérir la menace du chancre

Les ulcères aphteux récurrents - plus communément appelés aphtes - sont des problèmes oraux courants qui peuvent interférer avec la qualité de vie des gens et entraver leur alimentation et leur langage. Maintenant il y a un nouveau traitement pour cette maladie douloureuse en utilisant un extrait de racine de réglisse.

(Santé)