en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Occupational cancer will affect more than 20,000 Brazilians this year

Occupational cancer will affect more than 20,000 Brazilians this year

Motorists, farmers, workers in the mechanical and beauty areas and people in the oil industry should pay attention to their health, as statistics from the National Cancer Institute (Inca) point out that they may be among the 20,000 Brazilians who will have occupational cancer in 2012. The data were disclosed in the report on guidelines for work-related cancer surveillance, a document listing more than 19 types of cancers linked to occupational occupation. with the research, approximately 10.8% of the cases of cancer in men (excluding non-melanoma skin) and 2.2% of the cases in women are caused by the work done. The report also shows estimates by the International Labor Organization (ILO) that more than 440,000 people worldwide died by 2015 as a result of exposure to hazardous substances.

According to the document, the main causes of work-related deaths worldwide were cancer (32%), diseases of the circulatory system (26%) and accidents ( 17%). Among the most common cancers are those of the skin, lung, bladder, hematologic, stomach and esophagus, liver, breast and brain.

According to Inca doctors, occupational cancer is considered a disease caused by long exposure to carcinogens during working time, with a long-term impact.

Adopt habits that increase cancer prevention

Cancer: what is it and how does it work? does it form? - Cancer doubts

According to the IBGE, cancer is the second largest cause of death in Brazil, second only to cardiovascular diseases, such as heart attack and hypertension. To stimulate the population in the struggle for disease control and prevention, the Institute of Cancer of the State of São Paulo (Icesp) has launched a booklet listing the ten steps that ward the disease:

Pass away from tobacco

Smoking is the leading cause of preventable cancer in the world. He is the major culprit for 90% of lung cancer cases and 30% of other cancers such as mouth, larynx, pharynx, esophagus, stomach, pancreas, liver, kidney, bladder, cervix and leukemia.

Modere in alcoholic drinks

"Alcohol increases the chance of development of some tumors, such as intestine, esophagus and liver", explains the oncologist Gilberto de Castro Jr. of the Cancer Institute of the State of São Paulo (Icesp ). In addition, alcohol potentiates the effects of smoking, increasing the risk of a tumor located in the organs affected by smoking.

Use condoms

HPV is a sexually transmitted disease responsible for some types of cancer, cervix, vulva, penis and oropharynx (throat). That is why it is important to practice safe sex and always with the use of condoms - even for oral sex. Safe sex also avoids hepatitis B virus (for which there is a vaccine) and hepatitis C virus, both of which have the potential to lead to liver cancer. "These types of hepatitis can lead to cirrhosis and progress to liver cancer," says Gilberto de Castro.

Invest in a healthy diet

Avoid excessive consumption of sugars, fats and red meat (especially pork and processed). According to nutrologist Roberto Navarro, excess sugar raises the production of a substance called pro-inflammatory cytokine, which is related to cancer. However, meat should not be abused because its fat has a substance called arachidonic acid, which could stimulate the production of pro-inflammatory cytokines.Use sunscreen daily

UVA and UVB rays, emanating from the sun, are responsible for the cellular changes that lead to skin cancer. In addition to the sunscreen - which, warns Gilberto de Castro Jr., should have a minimum factor of 20 -, it is preferable to sunbathe just before 10 am and after 4 pm and do not give up hats, umbrellas, caps and sunglasses .

Practice physical activity every day

Exercise exercises promote a general good to the body and also protects against cancer. Roberto Navarro says that this is due to the ability, especially of aerobic exercises, to decrease the circulation of pro-inflammatory cytokines in our body.

Have an annual checkup

There are a series of tests that are fundamental in the detection of the different types of cancers. "It is important to perform all the early diagnostic exams indicated by your doctor," says Gilberto de Castro Jr.


Kate Walsh, of

Kate Walsh, of "Gray's Anatomy", reveals that she had brain tumor

According to the actress, in early 2015 she began to feel extremely tired, but felt that she was in this way due to the intense amount of recordings. "I was working insane hours, maybe 80 hours a week, and also working really hard, so I was not surprised." I thought, okay, I'll go changing my exercise routine, I will go back to doing mature things like walking, "he commented.

(Health)

Zinc supplement can reduce cooling duration by up to 40%

Zinc supplement can reduce cooling duration by up to 40%

A study by the University of Helsinki in Finland indicates that zinc pellets can reduce the duration of cold episodes by up to 40% depending on the total dosage of the mineral and of the composition of the tablets. The researchers performed a meta-analysis of all previous placebo-controlled studies that examined the effect of zinc pills on colds.

(Health)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Le cancer professionnel affectera plus de 20 000 Brésiliens cette année

Le cancer professionnel affectera plus de 20 000 Brésiliens cette année

Les automobilistes, les agriculteurs, les travailleurs dans les domaines de la mécanique et de la beauté et les gens de l'industrie pétrolière devraient prêter attention à leur santé, comme les statistiques de l'Institut national du cancer (Inca) soulignent qu'ils Parmi les 20 000 Brésiliens qui souffriront d'un cancer professionnel en 2012, les données ont été divulguées dans le rapport sur les lignes directrices pour la surveillance du cancer lié au travail, qui répertorie plus de 19 types de cancers liés à la profession. avec la recherche, environ 10,8% des cas de cancer chez les hommes (à l'exclusion de la peau non-mélanome) et 2,2% des cas chez les femmes sont causés par le travail effectué. Le rapport présente également des estimations de l'Organisation internationale du travail (OIT) selon lesquelles plus de 440 000 personnes dans le monde entier sont mortes d'ici 2015 à la suite d'une exposition à des substances dangereuses.

Selon le document, les principales causes de décès liés au travail dans le monde étaient le cancer (32%), les maladies de l'appareil circulatoire (26%) et les accidents ( 17%). Parmi les cancers les plus courants sont répertoriés la peau, du poumon, de la vessie, l'hématologie, de l'estomac et de l'oesophage, du foie, du sein et du cerveau.

Selon les médecins Inca, le cancer professionnel est considéré comme une maladie causée par l'exposition à des agents cancérigènes longtemps à temps de travail, avec un impact à long terme.

Adoptez des habitudes qui augmentent la prévention du cancer

Cancer: qu'est-ce que c'est et comment ça marche? ça forme? - Doutes sur le cancer

Selon l'IBGE, le cancer est la deuxième cause de mortalité au Brésil, juste derrière les maladies cardiovasculaires, telles que les crises cardiaques et l'hypertension. Pour encourager la population dans la lutte pour le contrôle et la prévention des maladies, l'Institut du cancer État de São Paulo (ICESP) a lancé une brochure énumérant les dix étapes pour écarter la maladie:

Allez-vous du tabac

Le tabagisme est la principale cause de cancer évitable dans le monde. Il est le principal coupable pour 90% des cas de cancer du poumon et 30% de la survenue d'autres cancers, tels que la bouche, du larynx, du pharynx, de l'œsophage, de l'estomac, du pancréas, du foie, des reins, de la vessie, du col utérin et la leucémie.

modéré dans les boissons alcoolisées

« l'alcool augmente le risque de développer certaines tumeurs, telles que l'intestin, de l'œsophage et du foie », explique l'oncologue Gilberto Castro Jr., de l'Institut du cancer État de São Paulo (ICESP ). De plus, l'alcool potentialise les effets du tabagisme, augmentant ainsi le risque de tumeur localisée dans les organes affectés par le tabagisme.

Utiliser des préservatifs

Le VPH est une maladie sexuellement transmissible responsable de certains types de cancer, col de l'utérus, vulve, pénis et oropharynx (gorge). C'est pourquoi il est important de pratiquer la sexualité sans risque et toujours avec l'utilisation du préservatif - même pour le sexe oral. La sexualité sans risque évite également le virus de l'hépatite B (pour lequel il existe un vaccin) et le virus de l'hépatite C, qui ont tous deux le potentiel de provoquer un cancer du foie. « Ces types d'hépatite peuvent conduire à une cirrhose et le progrès à un cancer du foie », explique Gilberto de Castro.

Investir dans une alimentation saine

Évitez la consommation excessive de sucres, les graisses et la viande rouge (porc ci-dessus et traité). Selon le nutritionniste Roberto Navarro, l'excès de sucre augmente la production d'une substance appelée cytokine pro-inflammatoire, qui est liée au cancer. Cependant, la viande ne devrait pas être abusée car sa graisse contient une substance appelée acide arachidonique, qui pourrait stimuler la production de cytokines pro-inflammatoires.Utiliser un écran solaire tous les jours

Les rayons UVA et UVB, émanant du soleil, sont responsables des changements cellulaires qui conduisent au cancer de la peau. En plus de la crème solaire - qui, selon Gilberto de Castro Jr., devrait avoir un facteur minimum de 20 -, il est préférable de bronzer juste avant 10 heures et après 16 heures et ne pas abandonner les chapeaux, les parapluies, les casquettes et les lunettes de soleil

Faites de l'activité physique tous les jours

Les exercices physiques favorisent un bien général pour le corps et protègent contre le cancer. Roberto Navarro dit que cela est dû à la capacité, en particulier des exercices aérobiques, de diminuer la circulation des cytokines pro-inflammatoires dans notre corps.

Passez un examen annuel

Il existe une série de tests qui sont fondamentaux dans la détection des différents types de cancers. "Il est important d'effectuer tous les examens diagnostiques précoces indiqués par votre médecin", explique Gilberto de Castro Jr.


Cour fédérale interdit la vente de médicaments contre la leucémie infantile

Cour fédérale interdit la vente de médicaments contre la leucémie infantile

La Cour fédérale a interdit lundi (25) l'achat et la distribution, à travers le système national de santé publique, Leuginase de la médecine chinoise utilisée dans le traitement de la leucémie lymphoïde aiguë, qui affecte principalement les enfants et les adolescents. Le remède est la cible de critiques de la communauté médicale en raison du fait de ne pas avoir fait ses preuves, ni l'enregistrement auprès de l'ANVISA.

(Santé)

Ligature: Chirurgie pour la commutation des tubes

Ligature: Chirurgie pour la commutation des tubes

La ligature est l'interruption des trompes de Fallope pour une contraception définitive. Dans les trompes de Fallope, l'ovule rencontre les spermatozoïdes (fécondation). L'obstruction de ce canal empêche la fécondation ou la fécondation, ce qui empêche la femme de devenir enceinte par cette voie. À l'heure actuelle, il y a un « stent tubaire » (comme un ressort) qui est placé par hystéroscopie ambulatoire sans anesthésie avec la même fonction bloquer le tube.

(Santé)