en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Out of three alcohol abusers, one becomes dependent

Out of three alcohol abusers, one becomes dependent

The survey was conducted with 5,037 people in the metropolitan area of ​​São Paulo and, according to scholars, once the abuse is identified, it is easier to reverse the process before it develops for a dependency, raising the chances of changing the pattern of alcohol consumption.

According to the researchers, when there is still no dependency, the very restrictive measures are not the best. The Brazilian has a consumption pattern known internationally as "party drinking", which means drinking in excessive quantities only at parties or weekends. However, this abusive behavior may extend to other days of the week, getting out of control.

Why does excessive drinking cause so much damage?

To understand how drinking alcohol can cause damage to so many parts of the body. our body, we must explain the process of metabolizing alcohol or ethanol, that is, how our body absorbs, metabolizes and excretes this substance.

Ana Cecilia explains that the organ responsible for metabolizing alcohol is the liver, which only metabolizes one serving of alcohol per hour on average - understand a dose like a can of beer (360ml), a glass of wine (100ml) or distillate (40ml).

So if we take six cans of beer, for example, our liver will take the same six hours to metabolize all the alcohol present in our body. "And while the liver metabolizes the first can, the rest of the alcohol keeps circulating in the blood and intoxicating, causing changes and damage to different organs," explains Ana Cecília.

Gastrointestinal System

When we drink a beer or a caipirinha, the alcohol is soon absorbed by our gastrointestinal system. It irritates the mucous membranes of the esophagus and stomach, altering the membranes of the intestine, impairing absorption.

The results can be esophagitis, gastritis and even diarrhea. In the liver, alcohol will alter the production of enzymes, increasing this set of substances that will be responsible for metabolization.

"It is as if alcohol forces the work of the liver, which is overloaded," says Ana. is now producing more enzymes to metabolize ethanol and this culminates with chronic inflammation and alcoholic hepatitis, and can progress to cirrhosis. "Another organ affected by excess alcoholic beverages is the pancreas, responsible for the manufacture of insulin and digestive enzymes. Alcohol can cause an inflammation in the pancreas, and this inflammation can progress to pancreatitis.

Pancreatitis is a disease that causes a strong and sudden abdominal pain, loss of appetite, nausea, vomiting and fever. The treatment is done in hospitals and includes medications for pain and antibiotics.

Central nervous system

When we abuse alcoholic beverages, the nervous system, ie our brain is affected shortly after the intake of the second dose. Men present changes in perception of reality and behavior shortly after the second dose, and women already in the first.

According to the specialist Ana Cecilia, the symptoms resulting from the presence of alcohol in the nervous system are: attention problems, loss of recent memory, loss of reflex, loss of the critical judgment of reality. With increased dose, somnolence, anesthesia and, in the highest degree, the alcoholic coma. "9 Coma is a degree of severe intoxication by the direct action of ethanol in the central nervous system and other organic systems," says Ana Cecilia. When this happens, it is very important to seek medical help. If the body can not recover from the coma, there may be a respiratory arrest, which can lead to death.The reversal of the framework includes general measures for life maintenance, ranging from oxygenation, hydration, correction of blood glucose, magnesium and zinc, among other care that may vary from case to case.

Kidney system

Kidneys are responsible for the final filtration of ethanol, of only 6% of the substance. But when we abuse drinks, ethanol alters the kidneys' ability to filter out substances in our body, causing a change in the hormones that control blood pressure, which culminates in high blood pressure.

Lungs

As blood passes by the lungs to effect gas exchange, nor is this organ free from the effects of alcohol. "Ethanol leaves gas exchanges slower, because the lungs get very dirty blood," says Ana Cecilia.

The result is slower breathing, making the person feel difficult to breathe. This is also why the breathalyzer captures the alcohol ingested, which is still circulating.

Cardiovascular system

Ingestion of alcoholic beverages favors the release of dopamine into the brain. This neurotransmitter hormone is responsible for regulating other substances that in turn regulate the cardiovascular system.

This means a possible change in blood pressure, heart rate and then blood vessels. Tachycardia and hypertension are the most common consequences.

Muscle system

It is the central nervous system that is responsible for moving our muscles. Abead's medical specialist explains that in addition to the central alteration caused by alcohol, which leaves the messages that reach the muscles slower, the peripheral nerve connections are compromised, and the sensation is relaxing.

Hormonal system

No one escapes of the action of ethanol and therefore the glands also have their products, in the case the hormones, altered. However, it is people who already have hormonal alteration diseases, such as diabetes, who feel the most physical damage from drinking alcoholic beverages.

Hangover

In addition to all the complications that alcohol causes while the individual is still is intoxicated and intoxicated, it still leaves its effect for the next day, the famous hangover. Among the symptoms of hangover are nausea, vomiting, diarrhea, dizziness, shuffling thought, drowsiness and even a feeling of sadness.

Alcohol abuse is different from alcoholism

As previously said, alcohol abuse is when the person drinks in large quantities and has problems, but is not dependent.

Alcoholism is the chronic disease, addiction to drink. And the consequences are individual for both abusers and dependents.

The compromised organs and systems are the same as mentioned above, but when the problems appear, the complications are much more severe and often irreversible. Among the diseases that can arise from alcoholism are chronic gastritis, chronic hepatitis that can progress to cirrhosis, high blood pressure, diabetes due to chronic alteration in the functioning of the pancreas and memory problems that can progress to alcoholic dementia - not only when it is under the effects of drink, as is the case of abuse. In addition, alcohol also alters immunity, paving the way for the emergence of other diseases.


Care of the deciduous dentition

Care of the deciduous dentition

Most babies do not start to have teeth until they are 6 months old. However, child dental care is important even before teeth appear. In fact, most dentists recommend a first visit when the child is 1 year old, to ensure that teeth are properly cared for, even if not all teeth have appeared. Bottle Caries Prevent Bottle Caries , or also called "child dental caries", is one of the most important issues when caring for the child's teeth.

(Health)

How to use the chemical toilet without health risk

How to use the chemical toilet without health risk

Who ever needed to use a chemical toilet knows the horror: dirt, bad smell, various users? The perfect place to catch an infection! But not the only one: "hygiene care should be observed in any bathroom, even at home," explains the infectious disease clitoro Gonsalez, of Santa Paula Hospital (SP). The difference is that the chemical toilet usually has fewer resources: there is not a sink, for example.

(Health)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Sur trois abuseurs d'alcool, on devient dépendant

Sur trois abuseurs d'alcool, on devient dépendant

l'enquête a été menée avec 5,037 personnes dans la région métropolitaine de São Paulo, selon les spécialistes, une fois que nous identifions l'abus est plus facile d'inverser le processus avant d'élaborer pour une dépendance, augmenter les chances de changer le schéma de la consommation d'alcool.

Selon les chercheurs, lorsqu'il n'y a pas encore de dépendance, les mesures très restrictives ne sont pas les meilleures. Le Brésilien a un modèle de consommation connu internationalement comme "boire de la partie", ce qui signifie boire en quantités excessives seulement pendant les fêtes ou les week-ends. Mais ce comportement abusif peut être étendu à d'autres jours de la semaine, hors de contrôle.

Pourquoi cause un excès d'alcool tant de dégâts?

Pour comprendre comment la consommation d'alcool peut causer des dommages à de nombreuses parties du notre corps, expliquer le processus d'alcool ou le métabolisme de l'éthanol, à savoir comment notre corps absorbe, métabolise et excrète la substance.

Ana Cecilia médicale explique que l'organe responsable de l'alcool métaboliser est le foie, seulement métaboliser en moyenne une dose d'alcool par heure - ce qui signifie une dose une canette de bière (360ml), un verre de vin (100 ml) et distillée (40 ml)

Alors, si nous prenons six boîtes. de la bière, par exemple, notre foie prendra les mêmes six heures pour métaboliser tout l'alcool présent dans notre corps. « Et tandis que le foie métabolise la première boîte, le reste de l'alcool circule dans le sang et enivrant, provoquant des changements et des dommages dans différents organes », explique Ana Cecilia.

Système gastro-intestinal

Quand on boit une bière ou une caipirinha, l'alcool est rapidement absorbé par notre système gastro-intestinal. Il irrite les muqueuses de l'œsophage et de l'estomac, en changeant la membrane intestinale, altérant l'absorption.

Les résultats peuvent être oesophagite, gastrite et même la diarrhée. Déjà dans le foie, l'alcool va changer la production d'enzymes, augmentant cet ensemble de substances qui sont responsables du métabolisme.

« Il est comme l'alcool forcé le travail du foie, qui est surchargée, » dit Ana. « Le foie commence à produire plusieurs enzymes pour métaboliser l'éthanol, ce qui culminent dans l'inflammation chronique et l'hépatite alcoolique, qui peut évoluer vers la cirrhose « , ajoute-il.

Autres organes affectés par l'excès d'alcool est le pancréas, qui fabrique l'insuline et enzymes digestives. L'alcool peut causer une inflammation du pancréas, et cette inflammation peut se transformer en une pancréatite.

Pancréatite est une maladie qui provoque de graves et soudaine des douleurs abdominales, perte d'appétit, des nausées, des vomissements et de la fièvre. Le traitement se fait dans les hôpitaux et comprend des médicaments contre la douleur et des antibiotiques.

Système nerveux central

Quand l'abus de boissons alcoolisées, le système nerveux, qui est, notre cerveau est affectée immédiatement après l'ingestion de la seconde dose. Les hommes ont changé la perception de la réalité et le comportement après la deuxième dose, et les femmes déjà dans le premier

Selon l'expert Ana Cecilia, les symptômes de la présence d'alcool dans le système nerveux sont :. problèmes d'attention, perte de mémoire récente, perte de réflexe, perte du jugement critique de la réalité. Augmentation de la dose, la somnolence, l'anesthésie et, au plus haut degré, le coma alcoolique.

« Le coma est un degré sévère d'intoxication par l'action directe d'éthanol sur le système nerveux central et d'autres systèmes d'organes », dit Ana Cecilia. Lorsque cela arrive, il est très important de demander de l'aide médicale. Si le corps ne peut pas récupérer du coma, il peut y avoir un arrêt respiratoire, qui peut entraîner la mort.Le renversement de la table comprend des mesures générales pour l'entretien de la vie, allant de l'oxygène, l'humidité, la correction de la glycémie, le magnésium et le zinc, parmi d'autres problèmes qui peuvent varier d'un cas à.

système rénal

Reins sont responsables de la filtration finale de l'éthanol, de seulement 6% de la substance. Mais quand les boissons victimes de mauvais traitements, l'éthanol modifie la capacité des reins à filtrer les substances dans notre corps, ce qui provoque un changement dans les hormones qui contrôlent la pression artérielle, qui culmine dans la tension artérielle.

Poumons Comme les passes de sang par les poumons pour effectuer un échange de gaz, et cet organe n'est pas exempt des effets de l'alcool. "L'éthanol laisse les échanges de gaz plus lents, parce que les poumons sont très sales", dit Ana Cecilia.

Le résultat est une respiration plus lente, rendant la personne difficile à respirer. C'est aussi la raison pour laquelle l'alcootest capture l'alcool ingéré, qui circule encore.

Système cardiovasculaire

L'ingestion de boissons alcoolisées favorise la libération de dopamine dans le cerveau. Cette hormone neurotransmetteur est responsable de la régulation d'autres substances qui régulent à leur tour le système cardiovasculaire.

Cela signifie un changement possible de la pression artérielle, de la fréquence cardiaque et ensuite des vaisseaux sanguins. La tachycardie et l'hypertension sont les conséquences les plus fréquentes.

Système musculaire

C'est le système nerveux central qui est responsable du déplacement de nos muscles. Le médecin spécialiste ABEAD explique que, outre les principales modifications causées par l'alcool, ce qui laisse des messages entrants aux muscles plus lents, les connexions nerveuses périphériques sont compromis, et le sentiment est la relaxation.

système hormonal

Personne ne échappe de l'action de l'éthanol et donc les glandes ont également leurs produits, dans le cas des hormones, altérées. Mais les gens qui ont déjà des changements hormonaux de maladies telles que le diabète, qui se sentent dommages plus intensément physique par ingestion de boissons alcoolisées.

Hangover

En plus de toutes les complications que les causes de l'alcool alors que l'individu encore est ivre et ivre, il laisse encore son effet pour le lendemain, la fameuse gueule de bois. Parmi les symptômes de la gueule de bois sont des nausées, des vomissements, la diarrhée, des étourdissements, la pensée embrouillée, de la somnolence et même un sentiment de tristesse.

Abus d'alcool est différent de l'alcoolisme

Comme mentionné précédemment, l'abus d'alcool est quand la personne boit en grande quantité et a des problèmes, mais elle n'est pas dépendante.

L'alcoolisme est la maladie chronique, la dépendance à la boisson. Et les conséquences sont individuelles pour les abuseurs et les personnes à charge.

Les organes et les systèmes compromis sont les mêmes que ceux mentionnés ci-dessus, mais lorsque les problèmes apparaissent, les complications sont beaucoup plus graves et souvent irréversibles. parmi les maladies qui peuvent résulter de l'alcoolisme sont gastrite chronique, l'hépatite chronique qui peut évoluer vers la cirrhose, l'hypertension, le diabète par des changements chroniques dans le fonctionnement du pancréas et des problèmes de mémoire qui peuvent se développer dans la démence alcoolique - non seulement lorsqu'ils sont sous les effets de la boire, comme c'est le cas de l'abus. En outre, l'alcool modifie également l'immunité, ouvrant la voie à l'émergence d'autres maladies.


OMS d'alerte de nouvelles façons de traiter les infections sexuellement transmissibles

OMS d'alerte de nouvelles façons de traiter les infections sexuellement transmissibles

D'après la déclaration de l'OMS, la chlamydia, gonorrhée et la syphilis, qui sont généralement traités avec des médicaments, ils sont de plus en jour plus difficile d'être combat. Cela se produit en raison d'une mauvaise ou utilisation excessive d'antibiotiques, qui génère la perte de leur efficacité.

(Santé)

Bronchodilatateurs aider à traiter les crises d'asthme

Bronchodilatateurs aider à traiter les crises d'asthme

Un bronchodilatateur est utilisé par presque toutes les personnes souffrant d'asthme comme un moyen d'ouvrir les voies respiratoires. Pour le traitement des symptômes de l'asthme, il existe trois types de bronchodilatateurs: les bêta-agonistes, les anticholinergiques et les xanthines. Ces bronchodilatateurs sont disponibles pour inhalation, comprimés, formes liquides et injectables, mais la méthode la plus courante pour les agonistes bêta et anticholinergiques et par inhalation.

(Santé)