en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Oilseeds help fight metabolic syndrome

Oilseeds help fight metabolic syndrome

It is already proven that eating oilseeds is good for the heart, but a new study links this food with improvements in the metabolic syndrome - a set of risk factors that includes arterial hypertension, abdominal obesity, high cholesterol levels and insulin resistance, which increase the risk for diabetes and heart disease. To reach the conclusion, researchers from the University of Barcelona, ​​together with Rovira i Virgili University, both in Spain, selected 42 people with metabolic syndrome. During the experiment, 22 of them ate a diet rich in oilseeds for 12 weeks and the remaining 20 prevented this group of foods.

The scientists analyzed the substances excreted in the patients' urine and found evidence of several healthy changes. One of the surprises was that the consumption of oilseeds - such as nuts, almonds and hazelnuts - improved the serotonin levels of patients with the metabolic syndrome. Serotonin is a substance related to the feeling of hunger - the more serotonin, the less desire to eat. This neurotransmitter also makes people feel happier and improves heart health. Another beneficial effect of oilseed intake was that they reduced levels of substances associated with inflammation and other risk factors for cardiovascular problems in patients with the metabolic syndrome.

Include oilseeds on their menu

See the qualities of each of the oil seeds:

Brazil nuts: rich in omega 3, magnesium and selenium, powerful antioxidants. Helps to balance cholesterol levels, prevents diabetes, Alzheimer's disease, heart disease and improves cardiovascular function. Daily consumption: from 2 to 3 units.

Cashew nuts: source of zinc, proteins, vitamin E and unsaturated fats. It boosts the production of white blood cells, lowers bad cholesterol (LDL) and maintains good cholesterol levels (HDL). Daily consumption: 3 units.

Hazelnuts: it has a high concentration of monounsaturated fat, which helps to eliminate heart disease. It is also an excellent source of calcium, effective in preventing osteoporosis. Daily consumption: Up to 10 units

Almonds: have high concentration of potassium, fiber, calcium, vitamin E and monounsaturated fat. It is also a potent source of protein. It has few calories compared to other oilseeds. Daily consumption: 10 to 12 units.

Nuts: Vitamin E is one of the biggest highlights. It is also rich in zinc, magnesium, B vitamins and potassium. It prevents against various types of cancer, controls blood pressure and decreases the desire to eat sweet. Daily consumption: Up to 5 units.


Compare the benefits and harms of red meat

Compare the benefits and harms of red meat

Few foods have been so attacked in recent years the red meat. More famous for being a source of fats and cholesterol than for the benefits it brings to the body, it has been taken off the menu of many people looking to lose weight and have a healthier diet. But according to many experts, cutting off this food from the diet without first looking for a nutritionist is a mistake.

(Food)

Combination of foods helps to lose weight

Combination of foods helps to lose weight

Losing weight, have a good digestion, a healthy and beautiful body is possible without giving up a plethora of delights. Instead of limiting your options, learn to harmonize what will go into the dish. A bland meal with unattractive foods is capable of sabotaging any weight loss project, as well as being unhealthy.

(Food)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Les graines oléagineuses aident à combattre le syndrome métabolique

Les graines oléagineuses aident à combattre le syndrome métabolique

Il est prouvé que la consommation d'huile est bon pour le coeur, mais une nouvelle étude rapporte que la nourriture avec des améliorations dans le syndrome métabolique -. Un ensemble de facteurs de risque, y compris l'hypertension artérielle, l'obésité abdominale, taux de cholestérol élevé et la résistance à l'insuline, qui augmente le risque de diabète et de maladie cardiaque. Pour arriver à cette conclusion, des chercheurs de l'Université de Barcelone, en collaboration avec l'Université Rovira i Virgili, en Espagne, ont sélectionné 42 personnes atteintes du syndrome métabolique. Au cours de l'expérience, 22 d'entre eux mangeaient une alimentation riche en huile pendant 12 semaines et les 20 restants éviter ce groupe alimentaire.

Les scientifiques ont analysé les substances excrétées dans l'urine des patients et ont trouvé des preuves de plusieurs changements sains. L'une des surprises était que la consommation de graines oléagineuses - comme les noix, les amandes et les noisettes - améliorait les taux de sérotonine chez les patients atteints du syndrome métabolique. La sérotonine est une substance liée à la sensation de faim - plus la sérotonine, moins le désir de manger. Ce neurotransmetteur rend également les gens plus heureux et améliore la santé cardiaque. Un autre effet bénéfique de la consommation d'huile est qu'ils ont réduit les niveaux de substances associées à l'inflammation et d'autres facteurs de risque de maladie cardiovasculaire chez les patients atteints du syndrome métabolique.

Ajouter l'huile dans votre menu

Voir les qualités de chaque des graines oléagineuses:

noix du Brésil: riche en oméga 3, magnésium et sélénium, puissants antioxydants. Aide à équilibrer le taux de cholestérol, prévient le diabète, la maladie d'Alzheimer, les maladies cardiaques et améliore la fonction cardiovasculaire. Consommation journalière: de 2 à 3 unités.

Noix de cajou: source de zinc, de protéines, de vitamine E et de graisses insaturées. Il stimule la production de globules blancs, abaisse le mauvais cholestérol (LDL) et maintient de bons niveaux de cholestérol (HDL). Consommation journalière: 3 unités

Noisettes: il a une forte concentration en graisses mono-insaturées, ce qui aide à éliminer les maladies cardiaques. C'est aussi une excellente source de calcium, efficace dans la prévention de l'ostéoporose. Consommation journalière: jusqu'à 10 unités

Amandes: riches en potassium, fibres, calcium, vitamine E et graisses monoinsaturées. C'est aussi une source puissante de protéines. Il a peu de calories par rapport aux autres graines oléagineuses. Consommation journalière: 10 à 12 unités.

Noix: La vitamine E est l'un des plus grands faits saillants. Il est également riche en zinc, en magnésium, en vitamines B et en potassium. Il prévient contre divers types de cancer, contrôle la pression artérielle et diminue le désir de manger sucré. Consommation journalière: Jusqu'à 5 unités.


Fibres: avantages, types et comment consommer

Fibres: avantages, types et comment consommer

Ils peuvent être divisés en fonction de leur solubilité. Les fibres solubles ont une capacité de rétention d'eau élevée, formant ainsi une sorte de gel dans le tube digestif. Parmi les fibres solubles ont, entre autres, les pectines, qui sont des fibres de structure présents dans les fruits et les légumes.

(Aliments)

Curcuma: 8 raisons d'utiliser et d'amour cette épice

Curcuma: 8 raisons d'utiliser et d'amour cette épice

Curcuma, également connu sous le nom de curcuma, le gingembre est une racine de la famille. Bien que là il y a de nombreuses années, cette épice a été popularisé plus chaque jour, principalement pour avoir commencé à faire de la puissance de nombreux célèbres et est largement recommandé par les nutritionnistes.

(Aliments)