en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

One in three Brazilians blame the woman for rape

One in three Brazilians blame the woman for rape

Every 11 minutes a woman is raped in Brazil, totaling an average of 50,000 cases reported annually, according to data from the Brazilian Forum of Public Security - FBSP. However, these are only the cases that come to the attention of the police, equivalent to 10% of the real number: the Institute of Applied Economic Research (Ipea) points out that the total amount of cases of sexual abuse should reach almost 500 thousand annually.

What makes this context even more frightening is that, according to a recent survey released by Datafolha, commissioned by the FBSP, one in three Brazilians attribute the victim of sexual violence to the victim.

When asked about the phrase "A woman who wears provocative clothes can not complain if she is raped, "30% of respondents, both men and women, agreed with the statement. The index rises among people over 35 years of age, the elderly and people with lower levels of schooling. Geographically, the highest percentage of participants who agreed to the phrase comes from the Northern region, corresponding to 38%.

Regarding the phrase "Women who give themselves to respect are not raped", 47% of men agreed and 32% of women also, totaling 37% of the study participants. The proportion of people who agreed was lower among adolescents and adolescents with higher levels of schooling. The South region was the one that presented the greatest disagreement of the phrase, representing 30%.

The survey counted on the participation of 3,625 people from the 16 years, living in 217 municipalities, being held between the 1st and 5th of August. The survey has a margin of error of two percentage points for more or less.

In text published next to the study, it is pointed out that the population still considers women responsible for sexual abuse for not having the "appropriate" behavior. "This thought comes from a socially constructed discourse, which considers that if the woman is the victim of some sexual aggression it is because it has somehow provoked this situation", affirms the text of the survey.

The survey also found that 85% of women interviewed are afraid of rape, especially among adolescents and young people in the North and Northeast of the country.

Among men, the rate falls to 46%. Nine out of ten residents of the Northeast suffer from sexual violence, and in the North this percentage reaches 87.5%. The study found that fear of rape affects the physical and mental health of direct victims, limiting their decisions and their full development potential and freedom.

The survey also found that 50% of respondents considered the Military Police unprepared for such cases and 42% said the same about the Civil Police. For 53% of respondents, Brazilian law protects rapists in some way. "Although in reality the women's police station does not always offer a welcoming place for victims of violence, it is the most well-known service for women in case of violence, "reports the research. It is also emphasized in the text that "taking a rape complaint seriously does not mean summarily condemning the suspect, but rather receiving the victim, listening to him, giving credibility to his report and seeking, through due investigation, the proper elucidation of the case"

The research concludes by stating that it is necessary to break the taboos and blockades that exist about sexual violence, just as it was done with domestic violence. This is because these barriers make it unfeasible to deal with fundamental issues regarding the care of victims.


Comfort zone can be harmful for long relationships

Comfort zone can be harmful for long relationships

I find the term "comfort zone" very curious. I've been thinking about it and I invite you to do the same. I thought that when we mentioned the word comfort, we come to mind an idea of ​​something good, a warm feeling of warmth, lack of concern, something without much effort and maybe even security. Do not you think?

(Well-being)

Meditation and Yoga make you more resistant to stress

Meditation and Yoga make you more resistant to stress

Stress is present daily in our lives, whether at work, family responsibilities or day-to-day conflicts. In excess, it can lead to various physical and mental problems. And to become more resistant to it, taking on greater self-control, practicing meditation and Yoga can be an alternative. Analyzing 38 participants before and after a 3-month meditation and Yoga retreat, it was possible to conclude that the practices positively impacted some components of the brain, such as BDNF, a protein that assists in neuronal survival and the formation of new neurons.

(Well-being)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Une femme sur trois de blâme brésiliennes pour viol

Une femme sur trois de blâme brésiliennes pour viol

Chaque 11 minutes une femme est violée au Brésil, totalisant en moyenne 50 000 cas rapportés chaque année, selon les données du Forum brésilien de la sécurité publique - FBSP. Mais ce ne sont que les cas qui viennent à la police, l'équivalent de 10% du nombre réel: l'Institut de recherche économique appliquée (IPEA) montre que le nombre total de cas d'abus sexuels devrait atteindre près de 500 000 par an.

ce qui rend ce contexte encore plus effrayant est que, selon une enquête récente publiée par Datafolha, commandée par FBSP, une personne sur trois Brésiliens donner à la victime la culpabilité de la violence sexuelle.

Interrogé sur la phrase ' La femme qui porte des vêtements provocateurs ne peut pas se plaindre si elle est violée, "30% des répondants, hommes et femmes, étaient d'accord avec la déclaration. L'indice augmente chez les personnes de plus de 35 ans, les personnes âgées et les personnes ayant un faible niveau de scolarité. Sur le plan géographique, le pourcentage le plus élevé de répondants qui ont accepté la déclaration vient du Nord, ce qui correspond à 38%.

Quant à l'expression « Les femmes qui prennent le sujet ne sont pas violées, » 47% des hommes étaient d'accord et 32% des femmes aussi, totalisant 37% des participants à l'étude. La proportion de personnes qui étaient d'accord était plus faible chez les adolescents et les adolescents ayant un niveau de scolarité plus élevé. Le Sud a montré le plus en désaccord avec l'expression, ce qui représente 30%.

La recherche a impliqué la participation de 3.625 personnes de 16 ans vivant dans 217 municipalités, qui se tiendra entre le 1er et le 5 Août. L'enquête a une marge d'erreur de plus ou moins deux points de pourcentage.

Dans le texte publié à côté de l'étude, il est précisé que la population considère toujours les femmes responsables d'abus sexuels comme n'ayant pas le comportement «approprié». « Cette pensée vient d'un discours socialement construit qui croit que si la femme est victime d'une agression sexuelle est parce que en quelque sorte provoqué cette situation », dit le texte de l'enquête.

L'enquête a révélé que 85% des les femmes interrogées ont peur du viol, en particulier chez les adolescents et les jeunes du nord et du nord-est du pays.

Chez les hommes, ce taux tombe à 46%. Neuf habitants du Nord-Est sur dix souffrent de violence sexuelle et, dans le Nord, ce pourcentage atteint 87,5%. L'étude a révélé que la peur du viol affecte la santé physique et mentale des victimes directes, limitant leurs décisions et leur plein potentiel de développement et de liberté.

L'enquête a également révélé que 50% des répondants considéraient la police militaire non préparée de tels cas et 42% ont dit la même chose au sujet de la police civile. Pour 53% des personnes interrogées, la loi brésilienne protège les violeurs d'une manière ou d'une autre. "En réalité, le poste de police des femmes n'offre pas toujours un lieu d'accueil aux victimes de violences, mais c'est le service le plus connu en cas de violence », rapporte la recherche. Il est également souligné dans le texte que «prendre au sérieux une plainte de viol ne signifie pas condamner sommairement le suspect, mais plutôt recevoir la victime, l'écouter, donner de la crédibilité à son rapport et chercher, par une enquête adéquate, l'élucidation correcte de l'affaire»

La recherche conclut en disant qu'il est nécessaire de briser les tabous et les blocus qui existent sur la violence sexuelle, tout comme cela a été fait avec la violence domestique. C'est parce que ces obstacles rendent irréalisable le traitement de questions fondamentales concernant les soins aux victimes.


La recherche révèle ce qui est la position sexuelle préférée du Brésil

La recherche révèle ce qui est la position sexuelle préférée du Brésil

ÊTes-vous satisfait de votre vie sexuelle Si la réponse est non, sachez que vous n'êtes pas seul. Une enquête publiée par Sexlog, les relations de réseau social pour adultes, réalisé six millions de participants, 51% des Brésiliens ne sont pas satisfaits avec le sexe. Cependant, 82,4% d'entre eux n'a pas inventé excuses pour ne pas avoir des relations sexuelles.

(Bien-être)

Les situations de stress affectent plus les femmes, selon une étude

Les situations de stress affectent plus les femmes, selon une étude

Menée par des chercheurs de la Société de physiologie au Royaume-Uni, l'étude a révélé que Brexit, la sortie du Royaume-Uni de l'Union européenne, a eu un plus grand impact sur les femmes que pour les hommes. Menée par des chercheurs de la Société de physiologie au Royaume-Uni, l'étude a révélé que Brexit, le Royaume-Uni de l'Union européenne, a eu un plus grand impact sur les femmes que pour les hommes.

(Bien-être)