en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

A third of people with asthma are at risk of fatal attack

A third of people with asthma are at risk of fatal attack

Asthma is still growing in Brazil and is a serious health problem. In 2011 alone, the disease accounted for 174,500 hospitalizations, according to the Health Ministry. A survey by the UK's Asma UK Institute reaffirms the seriousness of these numbers: one third of people with asthma are at risk of suffering

To reach the results, the institute interviewed more than 25,000 people in an online survey of the disease. The researchers found that as many as 75% of asthma-related emergency admissions could be avoided if there was better management of the disease.

The most alarming finding, however, is that many patients are unaware of the high risk of fatal attacks they are exposed to . According to the researchers, 55% of patients do not believe they are at serious risk, although the study reveals that 93% of them could have a fatal attack.

The study concluded that the symptoms may be different for each patient. Those who have been hospitalized for the past six months are more likely to have a serious attack, such as people who need to use inhalers five times or more a day or have taken steroid medications in the past six months.

Adopt seven attitudes to avoid allergic and asthma attacks

For some, winter is synonymous with endless sneezing, sleepless nights, unbearable nasal congestion and even bouts of shortness of breath. If you fit into this profile, then you are most likely to be an allergist or an asthma sufferer, also called bronchitis. Know some simple attitudes that prevent crises:

Clean the house

One of the main triggers of allergies are dust mites, present in the house dust. Cleaning, however, does not just mean raking the furniture and sweeping the floor. Curtains, rugs, sofas and air-conditioning also need to be part of the cleaner. Just beware of the hype. Products with high cleaning power can irritate the respiratory system of the allergic person.

Pet Care

The allergist Clóvis Galvão, President of the Brazilian Association of Asthmatics - São Paulo, suggests that the place where the pet stays most of the weather is cleaned every week, after all, it's no use leaving it clean if your space is still dirty. Ideally, he should also not sleep in his room and baths should be given at least once every two weeks.

Prepare the bed

"Allergic patients should prefer the duvet instead of the blanket, "points Clovis. In addition, it is recommended to wear anti-dust covers on your mattress and pillow which, together with the covers, should be washed regularly.

Consult your doctor

It is common for allergy sufferers and asthma sufferers to relapse in winter due to climate conditions. This does not mean that you should resign and suffer every time a colder season arrives. It is therefore important to make an appointment with an allergist so that your problem can be diagnosed and treated correctly.

Take the flu vaccine

"Taking the flu vaccine does not prevent common colds, but it takes away those stronger flu" , warns the allergist Clóvis Galvão. If you already have chronic respiratory problems, you should take the vaccine so that you do not put more obstacles in the way of the proper functioning of your respiratory system.

Warm up

"Thermal shock will inevitably interfere with your respiratory system, that your immune system offers an exaggerated response to this stimulus, "explains the allergist Clóvis Galvão. Therefore, the ideal is to always leave the house well wrapped and with a scarf or scarf covering the nose so that the cold air does not come into direct contact with it.Cigarette

For allergist Clóvis Galvão, allergic smokers are likely to become future asthma sufferers, and persistence of the habit will make the crises harder and harder to treat.


Urine with foam indicates kidney problems

Urine with foam indicates kidney problems

Foamy urine looks like the color of a beer with a collar, and while it may not be as frightening as reddish urine, its recurring presence may indicate a serious problem of renal function. Some factors may determine the presence of foam in the urine, which is not always a pathology. A very concentrated urine (strong yellow) due to the low fluid intake, the presence of sperm in the urine (especially in men with delayed ejaculation), a strong urinary jet and also the presence of chemicals in the toilet are some of the non-pathological causes However, chronic diseases that affect renal function, such as diabetes and hypertension, can cause changes in renal function, leading to excess protein loss from the kidneys.

(Health)

São Paulo Council releases medical contact with patient by Whatsapp

São Paulo Council releases medical contact with patient by Whatsapp

The Regional Council of Medicine of the State of São Paulo - Cremesp has alerted practitioners about exchanging information with patients through WhatsApp and other communications applications. The body emphasizes that the medical act face-to-face, with anamnesis and physical examination, has always been and will be the gold standard of medical care.

(Health)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Un tiers des personnes asthmatiques risquent d'être victimes d'une attaque fatale

Un tiers des personnes asthmatiques risquent d'être victimes d'une attaque fatale

L'asthme continue de croître au Brésil et constitue un grave problème de santé. le Royaume-Uni réaffirme qu'en 2011, la maladie a été responsable de 174.500 hospitalisations, selon le ministère de la Santé Une enquête de l'Institut de l'asthme au Royaume-Uni, la gravité de ces chiffres :. Un tiers des personnes souffrant d'asthme sont à risque de souffrir d'une

Pour atteindre les résultats, l'institut a interviewé plus de 25 000 personnes dans une enquête en ligne sur la maladie. Les chercheurs ont évalué que jusqu'à 75% des admissions d'urgence liées à l'asthme pourrait être évité s'il y avait une meilleure gestion de la maladie.

Le résultat le plus inquiétant, cependant, est que de nombreux patients ne sont pas conscients du risque élevé d'attaques mortelles auxquelles ils sont exposés . Selon les chercheurs, 55% des patients ne croient pas être soumis à un risque sérieux, même si l'étude révèle que 93% d'entre eux pourrait avoir une attaque fatale.

L'étude a révélé que les symptômes peuvent être différents en fonction de chaque patient. Ceux qui ont été hospitalisés au cours des six derniers mois ont une meilleure chance d'une crise grave, ainsi que les personnes qui ont besoin d'utiliser inhalateurs cinq fois ou plus par jour, ou pris des médicaments à base de stéroïdes au cours des six derniers mois.

Adopter sept attitudes à éviter Les crises allergiques et d'asthme

Pour certains, l'hiver est synonyme d'éternuements sans fin, de nuits sans sommeil, de congestion nasale insupportable et même d'essoufflement. Si vous correspondez à ce profil, vous êtes plus susceptible d'être un allergologue ou un asthmatique, également appelé bronchite. Connaître quelques attitudes simples qui préviennent les crises:

Nettoyer la maison

L'un des principaux déclencheurs d'allergies sont les acariens, présents dans la poussière de la maison. Le nettoyage, cependant, ne signifie pas simplement ratisser les meubles et balayer le sol. Les rideaux, les tapis, les canapés et la climatisation doivent également faire partie du nettoyeur. Méfiez-vous juste du battage médiatique. Produits avec une puissance élevée de nettoyage peut irriter l'appareil respiratoire allergique

Animaux Prenez soin de

Le allergologue Clovis Galvão, président de l'Association brésilienne des Asthmatiques -. São Paulo, suggère que l'endroit où l'animal reste le plus de la météo est nettoyée chaque semaine, après tout, il est inutile de le laisser propre si votre espace est encore sale. Idéalement, il n'a pas dormi dans votre chambre et bains doit être donné au moins une fois toutes les deux semaines.

Préparer le lit

« Les personnes allergiques devraient préférer la couette au lieu de la couverture, qui desserre la "points Clovis. , Il est recommandé d'utiliser couvre anti-acariens aussi sur votre matelas et oreiller ainsi que les couvercles doivent être lavés régulièrement.

Consultez votre médecin

Il est souffrant d'allergies communes et les porteurs de l'asthme ont des rechutes en hiver en raison de conditions. Cela ne signifie pas que vous devriez démissionner et souffrir chaque fois qu'une saison plus froide arrive. Il est donc essentiel de prendre rendez-vous avec un allergologue afin que votre problème est diagnostiqué et traité correctement.

Prenez le vaccin contre la grippe

« Prenez le vaccin contre la grippe n'empêche pas le rhume, mais loin de ceux qui la grippe plus forte » , prévient l'allergologue Clóvis Galvão. Ceux qui ont déjà des problèmes respiratoires chroniques doivent donc être vaccinés même pas mettre des obstacles au bon fonctionnement de votre système respiratoire.

si Habillez-vous chaudement

« coup de chaleur interfère inévitablement avec votre système respiratoire, causant que votre système immunitaire offre une réponse exagérée à ce stimulus », explique l'allergologue Clóvis Galvão. Par conséquent, l'idéal est de toujours laisser la maison bien emballée et avec une écharpe ou une écharpe couvrant le nez afin que l'air froid n'entre pas en contact direct avec elle.Mettez la cigarette

Pour la allergologue Clovis Galvão, les fumeurs allergiques ont de grandes chances de devenir de futurs porteurs de l'asthme, et l'habitude de rester se faire de la crise devenir de plus en plus forte et plus difficile à traiter.


Les meilleures options pour les appareils orthodontiques

Les meilleures options pour les appareils orthodontiques

Quand vous pensez aux appareils électroménagers, la première idée qui vient à l'esprit est un adolescent typique avec un sourire métallique. Mais cette procédure n'est pas seulement pour les enfants. En fait, les gadgets pour adultes deviennent de plus en plus populaires maintenant que des innovations telles que des gadgets transparents et invisibles sont disponibles.

(Santé)

Les enfants et les adolescents qui dorment mal ont tendance à prendre du poids

Les enfants et les adolescents qui dorment mal ont tendance à prendre du poids

Si votre enfant dort mal, méfiez-vous: le mauvais sommeil peut nuire le développement physique et intellectuel des enfants et des adolescents. En outre, il peut également contribuer à l'émergence de maladies telles que le diabète, l'hypertension et l'obésité. Cliquez ici et comprenez pourquoi les nuits mal dormies favorisent le gain de poids.

(Santé)