en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Only 47% of men with HIV worldwide are on treatment, says UN

Only 47% of men with HIV worldwide are on treatment, says UN

Worldwide, there are 36.7 million people with HIV, but only 20.9 million have access to treatment for the virus. On Thursday (30), global data from the report (Blind Spot) carried out by the Joint United Nations Program on HIV / AIDS (UNAIDS) on World AIDS Day, which focuses on access to treatment of men and children.

According to the information, men are less likely to have access to AIDS treatment and more at risk of dying from HIV-related diseases, as less than half of the virus carriers are being treated properly with antiretrovirals.

The report found that, on average, treatment coverage among men aged 15 years and over was 47% by 2016 worldwide. Meanwhile, the difference in data is even greater among men and women in West and Central Africa, where only 25% of men with HIV receive antiretroviral treatment against 44% of women, although there are important differences in other regions of the world.

Latin America

A surprise for the organization was Latin America numbers, which include Brazil. In all these countries, the trend is not repeated, because 58% of men already use the medicines necessary to fight the virus and 59% among women.

Due to the difference in the global level, men are more likely to die than women from AIDS-related illnesses, accounting for 58% of the virus-related deaths in 2016.

According to the UN, studies show that men are more likely than women to start treatment, interrupting it and not performing therapeutic follow-up. They also point out that these gaps and shortages in treatment coverage contribute to new cycles of infection.

Another important information presented is that HIV prevalence is higher among men in key population groups (including sex, injecting drug users, trans people, people deprived of their liberty, gays and other men who have sex with men - and their sexual partners.)

The Blind Spot also states that about 80% 8 million people who use injecting drugs are men, and HIV prevalence among them exceeds 25% in several countries. Outside South and East Africa, 60% of new HIV infections among adults occur among men.

This presentation encourages men to use health services and makes these services more accessible to them, if adapting to the needs and realities of the group.

With information from EFE Brazil.


8 Tips to prevent back and muscle pain

8 Tips to prevent back and muscle pain

Suffering from muscle aches is not something unique to older people. Even adolescents, when they maintain a wrong posture or are adept at some uncomfortable repetitive movement, may present the problem. But pain can be avoided with some strategies to put into practice day to day. Learn how to alleviate the problem: Leave sedentarism behind Erra who thinks that only sportsmen have muscle pains.

(Health)

People with psoriasis are more likely to suffer from strokes

People with psoriasis are more likely to suffer from strokes

Found that people diagnosed with psoriasis are almost three times more likely to have a stroke and have abnormal heart rhythms than those who do not. The study looked at records of 4.5 million people diagnosed with psoriasis, with 36,765 having mild disease and 2,793 under severe conditions. The results showed that patients with less than 50 years diagnosed with mild psoriasis were 50% more likely to suffer from cardiac arrhythmia and 97% more likely to have a stroke.

(Health)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Seuls 47% des hommes séropositifs dans le monde sont sous traitement, selon l'ONU

Seuls 47% des hommes séropositifs dans le monde sont sous traitement, selon l'ONU

Dans le monde, 36,7 millions de personnes vivent avec le VIH, mais seulement 20,9 millions ont accès au traitement du virus. Jeudi (30), les données mondiales du rapport (Blind Spot) réalisées par le Programme commun des Nations Unies sur le VIH / SIDA (ONUSIDA) lors de la Journée mondiale contre le sida, qui se concentre cette année sur l'accès au traitement les hommes et les enfants.

selon les informations, les hommes sont moins susceptibles d'avoir accès au traitement du SIDA et plus susceptibles de mourir de maladies liées au VIH, puisque moins de la moitié des porteurs du virus sont correctement traités avec les antirétroviraux.

Selon le rapport, en moyenne, la couverture du traitement chez les hommes âgés de 15 ans et plus était de 47% en 2016 dans le monde. Cependant, cette différence de données est encore plus marquée chez les hommes et les femmes en Afrique de l'Ouest et du Centre, où seulement 25% des hommes infectés par le VIH reçoivent un traitement antirétroviral contre 44% des femmes, bien qu'il y ait des différences importantes dans d'autres régions du monde

Amérique latine

Les chiffres pour l'Amérique latine, dont le Brésil, ont été une surprise pour l'organisation. Dans tous ces pays, la tendance ne se répète pas, car 58% des hommes utilisent déjà les médicaments nécessaires pour lutter contre le virus et 59% chez les femmes.

En raison de la différence au niveau mondial, les hommes sont plus susceptibles de mourir que les femmes de maladies liées au SIDA, comme représenté 58% des décès liés au virus en 2016.

Selon les Nations Unies, les études montrent que les hommes sont plus susceptibles que les femmes d'obtenir traitement, l'interrompant et n'effectuant pas de suivi thérapeutique. Ils soulignent également que ces lacunes et ces insuffisances dans la couverture du traitement contribuent à de nouveaux cycles d'infection.

Une autre information importante présentée est que la prévalence du VIH est plus élevée chez les hommes dans les groupes de population clés (y compris le sexe, les personnes qui consomment des drogues injectables, les personnes transgenres, les personnes privées de liberté, les hommes homosexuels et les hommes qui ont des rapports sexuels avec des hommes -. et leurs partenaires sexuels)

La « Blind spot » indique également que 80% environ des 11, 8 millions de personnes qui s'injectent des drogues sont des hommes, et la prévalence du VIH parmi eux dépasse 25% dans plusieurs pays. En dehors de l'Afrique du Sud et de l'Est, 60% des nouvelles infections à VIH chez les adultes se produisent chez les hommes.

Cette présentation encourage les hommes à utiliser les services de santé et à rendre ces services plus accessibles aux hommes. S'adapter aux besoins et aux réalités du groupe

Avec des informations de EFE Brésil.


10 Faits vous ne saviez pas sur le pénis

10 Faits vous ne saviez pas sur le pénis

Fumer provoque diverses maladies, y compris le cancer. Pour que le pénis soit en érection, un ensemble d'actions impliquant le cerveau, les nerfs, la circulation, les hormones, les muscles et le tissu érectile lui-même est nécessaire. Des études ont montré que le fumeur a une déficience chez tous ces participants.

(Santé)

Le syndrome de Sjögren affecte l'état psychologique des patients

Le syndrome de Sjögren affecte l'état psychologique des patients

Les patients souffrant du syndrome de Sjögren, une maladie systémique immunitaire qui affecte la production de larmes et de salive, a montré un état pire mental et plus difficile d'identifier les sentiments des autres, par rapport à ceux qui ne pas avoir la maladie. Les données proviennent d'une recherche néerlandaise, présentée à l'assemblée annuelle de la European League Against Rheumatism (EULAR) à Londres Les résultats de l'étude néerlandaise avec 300 patients -.

(Santé)