en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Orthodontic appliances for children and their importance for your child's oral health

Orthodontic appliances for children and their importance for your child's oral health

The idea of ​​placing an appliance in children brings painful memories of a "metal mouth". Provocations, food caught in brackets for days on end, and the painful adjustments made every few weeks ...

Parents, you can relax! Thanks to some incredible advances in technology the appliances your kids will use are lighter, more attractive and more comfortable than those old appliances you remember. They even work faster, so children do not need to use them for a long time.

Because the devices have become more accessible, they are more popular, which means that practically every child in the school will use them. Fun variations like metal and colored elastics can even transform the old "metallic smile" in a cool fashion.

Depending on the severity of biting and alignment of teeth, some children may opt for transparent devices, made of plastic or ceramic color material of the teeth. Although transparent appliances are less visible than metal ones, they are usually more expensive and take longer to operate, so it is a fair trade.

Appliances can present many challenges and clearly one of the less pleasurable parts is when they are tight. The good news is that modern wires are stronger and durable, meaning fewer visits to the orthodontist for adjustments.

One thing has not changed: The need for good oral hygiene to avoid caries while using the appliance.


Vaginal touch: Understand the importance of the exam

Vaginal touch: Understand the importance of the exam

Going to the gynecologist at least once a year should be part of every woman's routine from the time of her first menstruation. It is at this stage, when they are still young, that many girls end up suffering some type of sexual and / or moral abuse in the gynecological office, according to the survey done by the Free Catraca site (check the full article here).

(Health)

See what diseases are associated with suppurative hidradenitis

See what diseases are associated with suppurative hidradenitis

Suppurative hidradenitis (HS) is an inflammatory skin disease characterized by recurrence of painful lesions. Several diseases have been associated with HS. Know what they are: Arthritis Arthritis causes pain and inflammation in the joints, usually aggravating with age. (1) It is estimated that 0.5 to 1% of the population suffers from the disease.

(Health)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Appareils orthodontiques pour enfants et leur importance pour la santé bucco-dentaire de votre enfant

Appareils orthodontiques pour enfants et leur importance pour la santé bucco-dentaire de votre enfant

L'idée de placer un appareil chez l'enfant amène des souvenirs douloureux d'une «bouche métallique». Provocations, aliments pris entre parenthèses pendant des jours et des ajustements douloureux effectués toutes les quelques semaines ...

Parents, vous pouvez vous détendre! Grâce à d'incroyables progrès technologiques, les appareils que vos enfants utiliseront sont plus légers, plus attrayants et plus confortables que les vieux appareils dont vous vous souvenez. Ils travaillent même plus vite, donc les enfants n'ont pas besoin de les utiliser pendant longtemps.

Parce que les appareils sont devenus plus accessibles, ils sont plus populaires, ce qui signifie que pratiquement tous les enfants de l'école les utiliseront. Les variations amusantes comme le métal et les élastiques colorés peuvent même transformer le vieux "sourire métallique"

En fonction de la sévérité de la morsure et de l'alignement des dents, certains enfants peuvent opter pour des dispositifs transparents, en plastique ou en céramique. Bien que les appareils transparents soient moins visibles que les appareils en métal, ils sont généralement plus chers et demandent plus de temps, c'est donc un commerce équitable.

Les appareils peuvent présenter de nombreux défis et l'une des parties les moins agréables serré. Les bonnes nouvelles sont que les fils modernes sont plus forts et durables, ce qui signifie moins de visites à l'orthodontiste pour les ajustements.

Une chose n'a pas changé: La nécessité d'une bonne hygiène buccale pour éviter les caries lors de l'utilisation de l'appareil


8 Mythes et solutions pour mettre fin au hoquet

8 Mythes et solutions pour mettre fin au hoquet

Le hoquet n'a pas le temps de se produire, et arrive souvent à des moments inappropriés tels que des réunions ou lors d'un repas en famille. Quand une crise commence, il est courant de voir plusieurs conseils pour mettre fin au problème. Mais sont-ils vraiment vrais? Pour aider à mettre fin aux doutes sur le sujet, nous avons parlé avec la gastro-entérologue Maira Marzinotto, du Réseau des Hôpitaux São Camilo de São Paulo.

(Santé)

Vaccin contre l'hépatite B

Vaccin contre l'hépatite B

Le vaccin contre l'hépatite B fait partie du calendrier national de vaccination et est obligatoire. Il existe deux types de vaccins contre l'hépatite B: la première génération contient des particules virales obtenues à partir du plasma de donneurs de virus inactivés par le formol; la deuxième génération est préparée par génie génétique et obtenue par la technologie de recombinaison de l'ADN (acide désoxyribonucléique).

(Santé)