en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

German Hospital Oswaldo Cruz recruits patients for unpublished medical research in Brazil

German Hospital Oswaldo Cruz recruits patients for unpublished medical research in Brazil

The German Hospital Oswaldo Cruz, through its Institute of Education and Health Sciences (IECS), is conducting an unpublished research that intends to prove the benefits of surgical treatment in comparison to the best clinical treatment for diseases of type 2 diabetes, such as retinal, renal and neuropathic diseases. With a prediction of completion in five years, the investigation consists of performing bariatric surgery in patients with a history of Diabetes aged 15 years or less with Body Mass Index (BMI) between 30 and 35 kg / m2, without morbid obesity, and presenting "We will focus on these types of complications because they are the ones with the highest incidence among people with diabetes - retinal diseases in diabetics, for example, are the leading cause of blindness in the world. , can progress to more serious injuries, compromising large vessels, "explains surgeon general Ricardo Cohen, principal investigator of the research and coordinator of the Center for Obesity and Diabetes of the German Hospital Oswaldo Cruz. The technique used will be the gastric bypass (or Roux-en-Y), in which the stomach is stapled and the initial bowel bypass is used to change the transit of food.

The expectation is that the symptoms regress partially or completely after the procedure. "If the thesis, based on reports in the medical literature, is proven, it will be possible to envisage a change of policy in public health, since surgical treatment will prove to be more economical and possibly more effective than the clinical one in the long term," he says. Ricardo Cohen.

The search is in the recruitment phase. Patients who meet the criteria and are interested in participating should contact us by e-mail:

[email protected] . Another research, also conducted by IECS of the German Hospital Oswaldo Cruz and coordinated by Ricardo Cohen, demonstrated the control of type 2 diabetes in patients with mild obesity and overweight through metabolic intervention. Published in the prestigious scientific journal Diabetes Care, its results showed that 88% of patients had the disease completely reversed and 11% decreased the use of medications. Both investigations were approved by the Research Ethics Committee of the HAOC and the Scientific Committee of the IECS. About the German Hospital Oswaldo Cruz

The German Hospital Oswaldo Cruz, one of the largest hospitals in Latin America, is a reference in services of high complexity, focusing on Circulatory, Digestive, Osteomuscular and Oncological Diseases. Founded in 1897 by a group of German-speaking immigrants, the Hospital has one of the largest casuistics in the country and focuses its efforts on the permanent search for excellence in comprehensive, individualized and qualified patient care, as well as investing heavily in scientific development through teaching and research. With more than 96 thousand m² of constructed area, the Hospital has 327 beds of hospitalization, being 22 operating rooms, 44 beds in the Unit of Intensive Care and 24 Hour Emergency Care. In addition, does it offer one of the most qualified assistance in the country and renowned Clinical Body, so that patients have access to the highest standards of quality and safety in care, certified by Joint Commission International (JCI) certification? the world's leading health accreditation agency.


Sleeping in the cold can burn twice as much calories, researchers say

Sleeping in the cold can burn twice as much calories, researchers say

What winter makes us to feel an extra sleep, this is undeniable, but what we did not know is that extending the time in bed can even send a few pounds though. At least that's what researchers say at the National Institutes of Health of the United States: they claim that to keep the body warm in the cold during sleep, our body ends up speeding up the metabolism.

(Health)

4 Fundamental rules for using over-the-counter medicines with responsibility

4 Fundamental rules for using over-the-counter medicines with responsibility

Having a healthier life depends of many factors. We can talk about a more balanced diet, regular practice of physical exercises, social interaction with loved ones and more. But it is important to note that they all depend, first and foremost, on a single person: yourself. The power to change and transform one's life is something that is in our hands and can be achieved through self-care measures, when we take responsibility for our health, with attention and total disposition.

(Health)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Hôpital allemand Oswaldo Cruz pour recruter des patients nouvelle recherche médicale au Brésil

Hôpital allemand Oswaldo Cruz pour recruter des patients nouvelle recherche médicale au Brésil

L'hôpital allemand Oswaldo Cruz, à travers son Institut des sciences de l'éducation et de la santé (IECS), mène une recherche inédite qui vise à prouver les avantages du traitement chirurgical par rapport au meilleur traitement clinique contre les maladies du diabète de type 2, comme les maladies rétiniennes, rénales et neuropathiques. Prévu pour être achevé en cinq ans, la recherche consiste à effectuer la chirurgie bariatrique chez les patients ayant des antécédents de diabète pendant 15 ans ou moins ayant un indice de masse corporelle (IMC) entre 30 et 35 kg / m2 sans obésité morbide, et la présentation «Nous allons nous concentrer sur ces types de complications car ce sont celles qui ont le taux d'incidence le plus élevé chez les personnes atteintes de diabète - les maladies rétiniennes chez les diabétiques, par exemple, sont la principale cause de cécité dans le monde. , peut évoluer vers des blessures plus graves, compromettant les gros vaisseaux », explique le chirurgien général Ricardo Cohen, chercheur principal de la recherche et coordinateur du Centre pour l'obésité et le diabète de l'hôpital allemand Oswaldo Cruz. La technique utilisée sera la dérivation gastrique (ou Roux-en-Y), dans laquelle l'estomac est agrafé et la dérivation intestinale initiale est utilisée pour changer le transit des aliments.

On s'attend à ce que les symptômes régressent partiellement ou complètement après l'intervention. « Si l'on démontre la thèse, qui est fondé sur les rapports de la littérature médicale, il sera possible de voir un changement de politique sur la santé publique, étant donné que le traitement chirurgical se révélera plus économique et, éventuellement, une plus grande efficacité que la clinique à long terme », at-il dit Ricardo Cohen.

La recherche est en phase de recrutement. Les patients qui répondent aux critères et sont intéressés à participer doivent nous contacter par e-mail:

[email protected] . Une autre recherche, également menée par l'IECS de l'hôpital allemand Oswaldo Cruz et coordonnée par Ricardo Cohen, a démontré le contrôle du diabète de type 2 chez les patients obèses et en surpoids par une intervention métabolique. Publié dans la prestigieuse revue scientifique Diabetes Care, ses résultats ont montré que 88% des patients avaient complètement renversé la maladie et 11% diminué l'usage de médicaments. Les deux enquêtes ont été approuvées par le Comité d'éthique de la recherche de HAOC et le Comité scientifique de l'IECS. A propos Oswaldo Cruz Hospital allemand

L'Hôpital Alemão Oswaldo Cruz, l'un des plus grands hôpitaux d'Amérique latine, est une référence dans services de haute complexité, en se concentrant sur les maladies circulatoires, digestives, ostéomusculaires et oncologiques. Fondée en 1897 par un groupe d'immigrants de langue allemande, l'hôpital est l'une des plus grandes séries dans le pays et concentre ses efforts dans la recherche permanente de l'excellence des soins complets, personnalisés aux patients et qualifié, et d'investir massivement dans le développement scientifique, à travers enseignement et recherche. Avec plus de 96 mille m² de surface construite, l'hôpital dispose de 327 lits d'hospitalisation, soit 22 salles d'opération, 44 lits dans l'unité de soins intensifs et 24 heures d'urgence. En outre, offre-t-elle l'une des aides les plus qualifiées dans le pays et le corps clinique renommé, de sorte que les patients aient accès aux niveaux les plus élevés de la qualité et de la sécurité dans les soins, certifiés par JCI? la plus grande agence d'accréditation sanitaire du monde.


L'OMS déclare que le Brésil est prêt à affronter le virus Zika

L'OMS déclare que le Brésil est prêt à affronter le virus Zika

En ce qui concerne la croissance inhabituelle des cas de microcéphalie au Brésil, Margaret Chan a déclaré que les preuves recueillies par les autorités brésiliennes indiquaient que le virus Zika était la cause. « Jusqu'à ce que nous pouvons prouver le contraire, nous avons dit que le virus Zika est le coupable », a déclaré le directeur général de l'OMS.

(Santé)

La cirrhose du foie: Vous pouvez éviter une greffe de foie en adoptant de bonnes habitudes

La cirrhose du foie: Vous pouvez éviter une greffe de foie en adoptant de bonnes habitudes

Cirrhose se produit lorsque la structure de foie normal est remplacé par du tissu fibreux résultant de la guérison de blessures chroniques, ce qui entraîne des dommages irréversibles des cellules du foie et des troubles de leur fonction. Il est la condition la plus commune qui conduit à une transplantation hépatique chez les adultes et les enfants, causés par l'hépatite B chronique ou d'un virus C, l'alcool, l'hépatite auto-immune, une maladie du foie gras non-alcoolique, les maladies qui compromettent les voies biliaires, y compris la cirrhose biliaire primitive, De nombreux patients atteints de maladies hépatiques ont une fonction hépatique normale et ne nécessitent pas de transplantation, et peuvent ne jamais avoir une maladie avancée où cette procédure est requise.

(Santé)