en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Otoplasty: plastic surgery corrects fanned ears

Otoplasty: plastic surgery corrects fanned ears

The term otoplasty refers to plastic surgery of the ears, and may correspond to several techniques that may or may not be associated, depending on the problem being treated. In general, the term is used to indicate the protrusion of prominent (flap) ears, but other problems such as trauma sequelae, congenital absence of ears and constricted ears are also treated with otoplasty techniques.

Other names

Correction of ears in flared, of prominent ears or simply plastic of ears.

Indications of otoplasty

Children can perform otoplasty from the age of six - foto: Getty Images

Ear corrections are performed to minimize deformities , try to correct asymmetries of shape, size and angulation in the case of the flap, in malformed ears from birth or that suffered deformities after a trauma. It should be considered as reparative, when it tries to correct a defect, and at the same time aesthetic, thinking of the search for harmony of form, volume and position.

It exists from the lightest to the most severe degree of fanned ears, but the surgical indication is based on the degree of discomfort that the patient presents. There are patients with minor changes and great discomfort. The degrees are based on the amount of anatomical changes present in the ear in question. "There are also cases of macrotia, where the person has ears that are over-sized, that is, very large ears," explains the plastic surgeon Maria Carolina Coutinho.

Minimum age is between six and seven years of age. "In this age group the ears have already been finished, so surgery will not interfere with this process," explains plastic surgeon Maria Carolina Coutinho. It also coincides with school-age literacy when the child begins to bother with prominent ears.

How surgery is performed

Otoplasty should be performed in a hospital by skilled professionals - photo: Getty Images

The most commonly used anesthesia is the place with sedation. The surgery begins with an incision behind the ear, following the natural fold of the skin. The excess of skin is then removed and then the cartilage is ligated to make it more flexible. In some cases cartilage removal may be done for ear reduction. Soon afterwards, anchoring points are made to maintain a new anatomy of the ear and to close the skin. In general, the points are internal and absorbable, therefore need not be removed. The surgery lasts an average of one hour.

Professional who can perform this surgery

The surgery must be performed by a plastic surgeon member of the Brazilian Society of Plastic Surgery.

Before surgery

Medical consultation

"A good pre-operative consultation, besides preparing the patient for the surgery, should make him understand his problem, understand the proposed solution, risks and benefits of the procedure, and align the ideal expectation with the possibilities of treatment and that type of result can be achieved, "recommends the plastic surgeon Claudia Ranauro Zuliani, member of the Brazilian Society of Plastic Surgery.

Exams

Otoplasty, although a simple procedure, requires that all preoperative exams recommended. Among them are the blood test, which consists of a complete blood count and coagulogram, and the electrocardiogram.

Medications

The use of any other medicine to alter blood clotting, including acetylsalicylic acid (ASA) , gingko biloba, cascara sagrada and clopidogrel. The ideal is to maintain the use of medicines regularly, especially in patients with hypertension and diabetes.

Fasting

Approximately eight hours fasting of solids and liquids.

After surgery

Hospitalization

The average length of hospital stay is eight to twelve hours.

Dressings

Dressings are usually performed with healing ointment and gauze. It is performed at the end of surgery and removed after a period of 24 to 48 hours of surgery in the doctor's office. If there is a need for a new dressing, the patient (or his / her caregiver) will be advised how to do it. A specific compressive band should be used in the cases of fissure correction, taken only for the bath, but used 24 hours a day for one month.

Plastic surgery Claudia Zuliani explains that when the dressing is removed, the patient should leave the area of ​​the scar clean and dry, washing carefully in the bath and drying carefully afterwards, as directed by the physician.

Pain

Painkillers are always prescribed, but usually there is no pain, there is only a feeling of discomfort . If there is major pain, the doctor should be advised to examine and orient.

Itching

"The orientation is to avoid actually scratching the operated region, because the swelling, the sensitivity of the skin is diminished, and a simple scratch can tear the skin, cause bleeding, or lead bacteria to healing skin, causing infection, "explains plastic surgeon Claudia Zuliani. "Knowing what can be harmful helps the patient to collaborate postoperatively, not traumatizing the operated ear, even for a short period of time."

Swelling and redness

It is normal for swelling and swelling to occur. redness. Over the course of days this aspect will improve until healing is complete.

Medication

Common analgesics are routinely prescribed for the postoperative period, and patients are advised to take if they have pain.

Return to normal activities and physical exercises

In children, depending on the type of correction in the ear and if there is more swelling, it is recommended to wait a week to return to school, to avoid the risk of trauma in the newly operated ears. In the simplest cases, one can return to class in three days. In adults, usually in two days. Physical activity should be light at the beginning, avoiding trauma at the operated site.

Glasses wear

The use of glasses is released over the dressing, stuck with tape in the strip, as long as it does not overtighten the head . When removing the dressing, care should be taken with glasses tightened to the head, or behind the ear, which should be readjusted to the face. Some patients learn to attach the eyeglass rods above the ear-to-head insertion, using the same range they should use for 30 days.

Return to the doctor's office

The first return is in 24-48 hours, for removal of the dressing and medical evaluation, and then the next returns will be combined.

Scars and keloids

In scouring surgery, scars are hidden in the back of the ear, at the junction of the ear to the skull. There are cases that require incisions in the front of the ear, but it is sought to hide them in the natural folds of the skin. Scarring called a keloid scar, aesthetically unfavorable, may occur in some patients.

Contraindications to otoplasty

Ear infection contraindicates surgery, because the proximity to the site that will be operated causes a greater risk of infection in the or in the cartilage of the ear, which can seriously compromise the final result and, in more severe cases of condrich (cartilage infection), new deformities of difficult correction may occur.

Infections in other places are also contraindicated. indications for the procedure, such as more severe flu, urinary tract infections, tonsillitis. The presence of poorly controlled baseline diseases, such as hypertension and diabetes, are contraindications to any plastic procedure, and these diseases should be controlled prior to otoplasty.Smoking is a relative contraindication, the patient is advised to stop smoking for two weeks before and 30 days after surgery, due to the risk of affecting healing.

In order to perform any plastic surgery it is necessary that the patient is

Otoplasty risks

There are inherent risks to any surgery or anesthesia, minimized with a good pre-operative preparation. , and doing the surgery with a specialist in plastic surgery and in place with adequate resources. There may be bleeding, bruising, pain, swelling than expected, infection, or even an asymmetry, especially in the ears of adults, who have the hardest cartilage, tending to lose the angle of correction and return to the waddle. These situations can be avoided in the majority of cases, but if they happen, they can be corrected by a specialist who can analyze each one and explain the treatment to the patient.

Results

Six months after surgery, the result "When the bandage is removed, about 60% of the final result can be observed, since there is redness and swelling considered normal for the immediate postoperative period," explains plastic surgeon Claudia Zuliani. In the fixation of the flap, the position of the ears is corrected immediately and the difference with the preoperative one after the surgery is perceptible. In 15 days it will be much more disinfected, and it will fade up to six months, when the result will be the definitive one.

The plastic surgeon Claudia Zuliani explains that the results of surgeries are not mathematical, because the healing depends on each patient. "Adequate surgical indication, precise operative technique, and good postoperative care will greatly reduce the chance of complications," he explains. "Remember also that we are not absolutely symmetrical beings, but that we try to harmonize the differences of the ears improving the facial contour". There are cases of exceptions that require a new surgical procedure to symmetry more ears, and in cases of reconstruction, as many surgeries as necessary.

Cost of surgery

The price of surgery is composed of a hospital package (hospitalization and stay in the hospital). hospital bed or apartment while in the hospital or clinic, rent of the operating room and the materials normally used for that surgery) and the price of the team (medical fees of the surgeon, the attending physician, the anesthesiologist, and the instrumentator). It is worth remembering that pre-operative exams are always necessary, the costs of which are separate.

Check before consultation

The doctor that you will consult must be registered with the Federal Council of Medicine (CFM), it is possible to do this check on the website of the institution

-The professional must be a member of the Brazilian Society of Plastic Surgery. Other institutions do not evaluate the training and experience of the professional of this area

  • -The surgery must be done in a hospital that has credit for performing medium-sized surgeries. Contact the hospital to check
  • - Talk to someone who has had surgery with the same doctor and find out about the procedure and the results.
  • Sources
  • Plastic Surgeon Claudia Ranauro Zuliani (CRM /

- Plastic surgeon Maria Carolina Coutinho (CRM / SP: 113491), member of the Brazilian Society of Plastic Surgery

  • , member of the Brazilian Society of Plastic Surgery.


    Abdominoplasty and liposuction can be done in the same surgery

    Abdominoplasty and liposuction can be done in the same surgery

    Is it safe to perform abdominoplasty and liposuction at the same time? Yes, there have been hundreds of scientific studies and thousands of surgeries with this one. association of procedures. Was Brazil even the "pioneer"? in the lipoabdominoplasty that simultaneously performs the liposuction with the abdominoplasty.

    (Beauty)

    Micellar water: know its benefits and how to use

    Micellar water: know its benefits and how to use

    Micellar water is a product that has assets that can bind to the dirt of our skin like soap or detergent, providing a sense of cleanliness to the region in which it is applied. It is so called because its active principle is micelle, a compound made from liquid crystal. Micelles are often used in other hygiene and cleaning products, medicines and nanotechnology.

    (Beauty)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Otoplastie: la chirurgie plastique corrige les oreilles bronzées

Otoplastie: la chirurgie plastique corrige les oreilles bronzées

Le terme otoplastie fait référence à la chirurgie plastique des oreilles et peut correspondre à plusieurs techniques associées ou non, selon le problème traité. En général, le terme est utilisé pour indiquer la correction des oreilles décollées (le ventilateur), mais d'autres problèmes tels que les séquelles de traumatismes, l'absence congénitale des oreilles et les oreilles resserrées sont également traités avec des techniques otoplastie.

Autres noms

Correction . oreilles décollées, des oreilles décollées ou simplement les oreilles en plastique

Indications de otoplastie

Les enfants peuvent faire otoplastie à partir de six ans - photo: Getty Images

corrections d'oreille sont effectuées afin de minimiser les déformations , essayer de corriger les asymétries de forme, de taille et d'angulation dans le cas du lambeau, dans les oreilles malformées dès la naissance ou ayant subi des déformations après un traumatisme. Doit être considéré comme réparateur, lorsque vous essayez de corriger un défaut, alors que la pensée esthétique dans la recherche de l'harmonie de la forme, le volume et la position.

existe des plus doux aux oreilles saillantes les plus graves, mais l'indication chirurgicale est basée sur le degré d'inconfort que présente le patient. Il y a des patients avec des changements mineurs et une grande gêne. Les degrés sont basés sur la quantité de changements anatomiques présents dans l'oreille en question. « Il y a aussi des cas de macrotia, dans laquelle la personne a les oreilles de taille supérieur à la normale, à savoir, de très grandes oreilles », dit chirurgien plasticien Maria Carolina Coutinho.

L'âge minimum est de six à sept ans d'âge. «Dans ce groupe d'âge, les oreilles sont déjà terminées, donc la chirurgie n'interférera pas avec ce processus», explique le chirurgien plasticien Maria Carolina Coutinho. coïncide également avec l'alphabétisation d'âge scolaire, quand l'enfant commence à peine avec des oreilles de premier plan

Comment est la chirurgie

L'otoplastie doit être effectuée à l'hôpital par des professionnels - photo :. Getty Images

L'anesthésie la plus couramment utilisée est l'endroit avec sédation. La chirurgie commence avec une incision derrière l'oreille, en suivant le pli naturel de la peau. L'excès de peau est ensuite éliminé puis le cartilage est ligaturé pour le rendre plus souple. Dans certains cas, le retrait du cartilage peut être fait pour la réduction de l'oreille. Peu de temps après, les points d'ancrage sont faits pour maintenir une nouvelle anatomie de l'oreille et pour fermer la peau. En général, les points sont internes et résorbables, il n'est donc pas nécessaire de les supprimer. La chirurgie dure en moyenne une heure.

Professional vous pouvez faire cette chirurgie

La chirurgie doit être effectuée par un membre du chirurgien plastique de la Société brésilienne de chirurgie plastique.

Avant la chirurgie

Consultation médicale

"Une bonne consultation préopératoire, en plus de préparer le patient à la chirurgie, devrait lui faire comprendre son problème, comprendre la solution proposée, les risques et les avantages de la procédure, et aligner l'attente idéale avec les possibilités de traitement et type de résultat peut être atteint « , recommande chirurgien plastique Claudia Ranauro Zuliani, membre de la Société brésilienne de chirurgie plastique.

examens

l'otoplastie, en dépit d'être une procédure simple, nécessite de réaliser tous les tests pré-opératoires recommandé Ceux-ci comprennent des analyses de sang, constitué de numération globulaire complète, la coagulation, et l'électrocardiogramme

Médicaments

doit être arrêté à l'aide de tout autre médicament qui modifie la coagulation du sang, y compris :. L'acide acétylsalicylique (ASA) , ginkgo biloba, cascara sagrada et clopidogrel. L'idéal est de maintenir régulièrement l'usage des médicaments, en particulier chez les patients souffrant d'hypertension et de diabète.

Jeûner

sont nécessaires environ huit heures de jeûne solides et liquides.

Après la chirurgie

Admission

durée d'hospitalisation moyenne est de huit à douze heures.

Pansements Pansements sont généralement effectuées avec une pommade de guérison et de la gaze. Il est effectué à la fin de la chirurgie et retiré après une période de 24 à 48 heures de chirurgie dans le cabinet du médecin. Si un nouveau pansement est nécessaire, le patient (ou son soignant) sera informé de la façon de le faire. Doit être utilisé une gamme de tissus de compression spécifique en cas de correction en saillie, enlevé seulement pour la baignade, mais utilisé 24 heures par jour, pendant un mois.

Chirurgie plastique Claudia Zuliani explique que lorsque enlevé le bandage, la patient doit quitter la zone de cicatrice propre et sec, laver soigneusement dans le bain et le séchage à fond après, selon les instructions du médecin.

douleur

Où sont prescrits des analgésiques, mais il n'y a habituellement pas de douleur, juste un sentiment d'inconfort . S'il y a une douleur, le médecin doit être avisé d'examiner et à l'est.

Démangeaisons

« Le guide est vraiment éviter que gratter la région opérée, comme par le gonflement, la sensibilité de la peau est diminuée, et un simple zéro peut déchirer la peau, faire saigner, ou conduire les bactéries à la peau de guérison, provoquant une infection », explique Claudia Zuliani, chirurgienne plasticienne. « Savoir ce qui peut nuire aide le patient à collaborer à la période post-opératoire, pas traumatiser l'oreille opérée, même pendant une courte période de temps. »

Gonflement et rougeur

Il est normal qu'il y ait un œdème (gonflement) et rougeur. Avec cet aspect s'améliore jusqu'à guérison complète.

Médicaments

Les antidouleurs courants sont couramment prescrits pour la période post-opératoire, et les patients sont invités à prendre chaque jour si elles ont la douleur. Les médicaments anti-inflammatoires peuvent également être prescrits.

Retour aux activités normales et de l'exercice

Chez les enfants, en fonction du type de correction dans l'oreille et s'il y a plus de gonflement, il est recommandé d'attendre une semaine pour retourner à l'école pour éviter le risque de traumatisme dans les oreilles nouvellement opérées. Dans les cas les plus simples, on peut retourner en classe dans trois jours. Chez les adultes, habituellement en deux jours. L'activité physique doit être léger au début, en évitant le traumatisme au site chirurgical.

Utiliser des lunettes

L'utilisation de lunettes est libéré sur le pansement, lié avec du ruban adhésif dans la bande, car ils ne resserrent pas sur la tête . Lors de l'enlèvement du pansement, des précautions doivent être prises avec des lunettes serrées sur la tête ou derrière l'oreille, qui doivent être réajustées au visage. Certains patients apprennent à tenir les tiges des verres au-dessus de l'insertion de l'oreille à la tête, avec l'utilisation de la piste propre devrait utiliser pendant 30 jours.

Retour au bureau du médecin

Le premier retour est en 24 à 48 heures, pour le retrait du pansement et l'évaluation médicale, puis retourne le prochain sera combiné.

cicatrices et chéloïdes

dans les chirurgies de correction de disquettes, les cicatrices sont cachées dans le dos de l'oreille, à la jonction de l'oreille au crâne. Il y a des cas qui nécessitent des incisions à l'avant de l'oreille, mais on cherche à les cacher dans les plis naturels de la peau. La cicatrice appelée chéloïdes, déplaisante esthétique, peut survenir chez certains patients.

Contre-indications otoplastie

La contre-indication d'infection de l'oreille à la chirurgie parce que la proximité du site à opérer signifie qu'il ya un risque accru d'infection blessure ou cartilage de l'oreille, ce qui peut sérieusement compromettre le résultat final et, dans les cas les plus graves de condricte (infection dans le cartilage), il peut y avoir l'apparition de nouvelles déformations sont difficiles à corriger.

infections ailleurs sont aussi contre indications pour la procédure, telles que la grippe plus sévère, les infections des voies urinaires, l'amygdalite. La présence de maladies à base mal contrôlées telles que l'hypertension et le diabète, sont des contre-indications pour toute procédure en plastique, ces maladies doivent être contrôlées avant l'otoplastie.

Le tabagisme est une contre-indication relative, le patient est conseillé d'arrêter de fumer pendant deux semaines avant et 30 jours après la chirurgie en raison du risque d'affecter la guérison.

Pour effectuer une chirurgie plastique est nécessaire que le patient est

Risques d'otoplastie

Il existe des risques inhérents à toute chirurgie ou anesthésie, minimisés avec une bonne préparation préopératoire. , et faire la chirurgie avec un spécialiste en chirurgie plastique et en place avec des ressources adéquates. Il peut y avoir des saignements, des hématomes, des douleurs, un gonflement plus élevé que prévu, l'infection, ou même reste une asymétrie, en particulier dans les oreilles adultes, qui ont le plus dur du cartilage, ce qui tend à perdre la correction d'angle et retourner au ventilateur. Ces situations peuvent être, dans la plupart des cas, éviter, mais si elles se produisent, peuvent être corrigées par un expert capable d'analyser chacun et expliquer le traitement au patient.

Résultats

Six mois après la chirurgie est vu le résultat final - photo: Getty Images

« Quand enlevé le bandage peut être vu environ 60% du résultat final, car il y a une rougeur et un gonflement, considéré comme normal pour la période post-opératoire immédiate », dit chirurgien plasticien Claudia Zuliani. Dans la fixation du lambeau, la position des oreilles est corrigée immédiatement et la différence avec le préopératoire après la chirurgie est perceptible. Dans une quinzaine de jours est déjà bien plus desinchado, et sera desinchando jusqu'à six mois lorsque le résultat sera définitif.

Un chirurgien plasticien Claudia Zuliani explique que les résultats de la chirurgie ne sont pas mathématiciens, pour la guérison dépend de chaque patient. «Une indication chirurgicale adéquate, une technique opératoire précise et de bons soins postopératoires réduiront considérablement le risque de complications», explique-t-il. "Souvenez-vous aussi que nous ne sommes pas des êtres absolument symétriques, mais que nous essayons d'harmoniser les différences des oreilles en améliorant le contour du visage". Il y a des cas exceptionnels qui nécessitent une nouvelle intervention chirurgicale pour plus oreilles Symétriser, et dans les cas de reconstruction, autant de chirurgies au besoin.

Coût de la chirurgie

Le prix de la chirurgie est composé de forfait hospitalier (hospitalisation et rester en infirmerie lit ou un appartement alors que dans la location hôpital ou une clinique, salle d'opération et les matériaux couramment utilisés pour cette chirurgie) et le prix de l'équipe (frais médicaux de chirurgien, le médecin auxiliaire, l'anesthésiste et un technicien d'instrumentation). Rappelez-vous que sont toujours les tests pré-opératoires nécessaires, dont les coûts sont en dehors.

Vérifiez avant que la requête

  • Le médecin vous verrez devrait être enregistré au sein du Conseil fédéral de médecine (CFM), vous pouvez faire cette vérification sur le site de l'institution
  • - Le professionnel doit être membre de la Société Brésilienne de Chirurgie Plastique. D'autres institutions n'évaluent pas la formation et l'expérience des professionnels de cette région
  • - La chirurgie doit être effectuée dans un hôpital qui a le crédit d'effectuer des chirurgies de taille moyenne. Contactez l'hôpital pour vérifier
  • -parler à quelqu'un qui a fait la chirurgie avec le même médecin et se renseigner sur la procédure et les résultats.

Sources

  • Chirurgien Plasticien Claudia Ranauro Zuliani (CRM / SP: 88237), membre de la Société brésilienne de chirurgie plastique
    - Chirurgien Plasticien Maria Carolina Coutinho (CRM / SP: .. 113491), membre de la Société brésilienne de chirurgie plastique


Opération de sauvetage: trois façons de revitaliser les cheveux

Opération de sauvetage: trois façons de revitaliser les cheveux

Les cheveux amincissement, cassant et tombant tout le temps est avec les jours comptés. Et vous n'avez même pas besoin d'aller au meilleur salon de beauté ou d'acheter le masque capillaire le plus cher sur le marché. Suivez la lettre trois étapes magiques pour assurer le renforcement et la revitalisation des écluses: lavage, hydratent et coupé Temps pour laver Les poils accumulent beaucoup de saleté que nous sommes exposés tous les jours .

(Beauté)

Connaître et connaître les différents types d'épluchage pour

Connaître et connaître les différents types d'épluchage pour

Saviez-vous que le Brésil est l'un des pays qui défendent les procédures esthétiques? Il existe plusieurs cliniques d'esthétique et de chirurgie plastique qui visent à rendre les femmes de plus en plus jeunes et belles. La procédure la plus recherchée est le soi-disant peeling. Quelle femme qui, dans son bon sens, ne veut pas avoir une peau lisse, sans imperfections et sans rides, une poupée en porcelaine parfaite?

(Beauté)