en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Overcoming loving rejection equates to overcoming an addiction, says study

Overcoming loving rejection equates to overcoming an addiction, says study

People who suffer a lot from unrequited love or a relationship that has come to an end may cling now to a biological explanation. New research by Rutgers University in New Jersey suggests that rejection of a lover may be similar to having to get rid of an addiction. The study, published in the July issue of the Journal of Neurophysiology, is one of the first to examine the brains of people who have "heartbroken" recently and have a hard time overcoming their relationship. 15 volunteers (10 women and 5 men) of university age who had ended a relationship but still loved the person who had rejected them. The average duration of the relationships was about two years, and two months had passed, on average, since the breakup of relationships. All participants had high scores on a questionnaire that psychologists use to measure the intensity of romantic feelings. The participants also said they spent more than 85% of their waking hours thinking about who rejected them.

After the scan, the scientists found that while looking at the photographs of the old partners, men and women with a broken heart have activated the brain regions associated with reward, craving for addiction, control of emotions and feelings of attachment, physical pain and anguish. These results provide answers as to why it can be very difficult for some to overcome a rupture and because in some cases people are led to commit extreme acts such as persecution and murder after losing their love. romantic love is an addiction, "said research author Helen E. Fisher, a biological anthropologist. "It's a very powerful and wonderful addiction, when things are going well and a horrible addiction when things are going wrong," she said. Researchers are suspicious that the brain's response to romantic rejection may have an evolutionary basis. "Probably the circuits of the brain for romantic love have developed millions of years ago to allow our ancestors to concentrate their mating energy on only one person for a while and begin the mating process," she believes. "And when you are rejected in love, it is as if you lose the highest prize of life, that is, a mate for mating." Second Fisher, this system of the brain is activated to help the rejected person try to get the person back, so he can focus on it and try to get it back.

Time is the solution

The good news is that the "time is the best medicine" also applies to people who are romantically rejected. The researchers noted that the longer the time had elapsed since separation, the less activity there was in a region of the brain associated with pleasure and reward.

Brain areas involved in emotion regulation, decision making and assessment were also activated when the participants saw the photo of their ex-lover. "This suggests that the participants were learning from their past romantic experience, assessing their gains and losses, and finding out how to deal with the situation," Fisher said.

These results suggest that talking about their experience, rather than simply "to enjoy" suffering, may have therapeutic benefits for the lover. "It seems to be healthy for the brain, rather than just swimming in despair, thinking about the situation more actively and trying to work out a way to deal with it," Fisher says.

Big expectations, big bumps

Does it mean that we are not prepared to live frustrations in love? That suffering too much is not normal? And where does this pain that does not seem to end? It can be said that the great villain of the process is the expectation, and the greater it is, it is a fact, the greater the tumble. But there is no escape from this preparation for something that is yet to come. "Since childhood, we have been living up to expectations, starting at school, going to college, graduating, getting a job ..." explains psychotherapist Chris Allmeida. "The mistake is to try to reproduce this behavior in human relationships - expect something or predict the behavior of the other," he says.And, there is no way, on many occasions it is inevitable to generate expectations. But if a relationship is over, the best medicine is to shake off the dust and move on. Part of this mental sanity exercise is to understand that disappointments, major or minor, are a side effect of life, but also have a less egocentric and humbler view of one's own existence than the world does not revolve around us. "It is important to adapt desires to reality, but to understand that this is not always possible," says the psychotherapist.

Unusual sadness

But how can we evaluate if we suffer with discernment? According to psychotherapist Chris Allmeida, it is normal for the suffering caused by disappointment to peak in the first 24 hours and on the following days to begin to decline. "Being sad is not a disease, but the maintenance of sadness and abandonment deserves to be studied," he says. "It is the whining and whining that fuel disappointment," says the expert. Individuals who are experiencing this kind of emotional alteration have signs that make life appear to be over after suffering the hurt. They are the so-called symptoms of deprivation, "when the person goes into an external process of self-destruction: he is socially isolated, overeating or not feeding, becoming depressed and relaxed with his own hygiene.


Radiesthesia teaches you to grasp positive energies

Radiesthesia teaches you to grasp positive energies

In our day to day life, the number of choices we face is almost oppressive. Decisions, Decisions. Being consumers we have an amazing variety of options: dozens of different breakfast cereals, car models, various styles of clothing. For amusement and relaxation there are dozens of cable television, movies in the rental companies and a huge number of holiday alternatives.

(Well-being)

Discover methods that fight the problem of insomnia

Discover methods that fight the problem of insomnia

Many people who suffer from insomnia become accustomed to the consequences of the disorder, such as tiredness , excessive drowsiness, irritability, headache, slow thinking and difficulty concentrating, and tends to believe that you will never have a good quality of sleep. Not true. "The insomnia is curable, but it depends on the person's willingness to change habits and follow the treatment," says the pulmonologist of Instituto de Sono Luciana Palombini.

(Well-being)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Vaincre le rejet d'amour revient à battre une dépendance, dit l'étude

Vaincre le rejet d'amour revient à battre une dépendance, dit l'étude

Les personnes souffrant beaucoup d'amour non partagé ou une relation qui a pris fin peut être fixé maintenant à une explication biologique. Une nouvelle étude de l'Université Rutgers au New Jersey suggère que le rejet d'un amant peut être similaire à devoir se débarrasser d'une dépendance. L'étude, publiée dans le numéro de juillet du Journal of Neurophysiology, est l'une des premières à examiner le cerveau de personnes qui ont le «cœur brisé» récemment et ont du mal à surmonter leur relation. 15 volontaires (10 femmes et 5 hommes) d'âge universitaire qui avaient mis fin à une relation mais qui aimaient toujours la personne qui les avait rejetés. La durée moyenne des relations était d'environ deux ans, et deux mois s'étaient écoulés, en moyenne, depuis la rupture des relations. Tous les participants avaient des scores élevés sur un questionnaire que les psychologues utilisent pour mesurer l'intensité des sentiments romantiques. Les participants ont également dit qu'ils ont passé plus de 85% de leur temps éveillé en pensant à ceux qui les ont rejetés.

Après la numérisation, les scientifiques ont découvert que vous regardez les photos des anciens partenaires, les hommes et les femmes ont le cœur brisé activé les régions du cerveau associées à la récompense, l'envie de dépendance, le contrôle des émotions et des sentiments d'attachement, la douleur physique et l'angoisse. Ces résultats fournissent des réponses sur les raisons pour lesquelles il peut être très difficile pour certains de surmonter une rupture et parce que, dans certains cas, les gens sont amenés à commettre des actes extrêmes, comme la persécution et l'homicide, après avoir perdu l'amour. L'amour romantique est une addiction ", a déclaré l'auteur de recherche Helen E. Fisher, un anthropologue biologique. «C'est une dépendance très puissant et merveilleux quand les choses vont bien et une dépendance horrible quand les choses vont mal », dit-elle.

Les chercheurs soupçonnent que la réponse au rejet romantique peut avoir une base évolutive du cerveau. « Probablement le circuit du cerveau pour l'amour romantique a évolué il y a plusieurs millions d'années pour permettre à nos ancêtres concentrent leur énergie d'accouplement sur une personne pendant un certain temps et commencer le processus d'accouplement », dit le chercheur. "Et quand vous êtes rejeté dans l'amour, c'est comme si vous perdiez le prix le plus élevé de la vie, c'est-à-dire, un compagnon pour l'accouplement." Second Fisher, ce système du cerveau est activé pour aider le Rejeté à essayer de gagner la personne en arrière, vous pouvez vous concentrer sur elle et essayer de le récupérer.

solution est temps

Les bonnes nouvelles sont que l'ancien maximale "Le temps est la meilleure médecine" s'applique également aux personnes qui sont rejetées romantiquement. Les chercheurs ont constaté que plus de temps était écoulé depuis la séparation, l'activité moins il y avait dans une région du cerveau associée au plaisir et la récompense.

Les régions du cerveau impliquées dans la régulation des émotions, la prise de décision et d'évaluation ont également été activé lorsque les participants ont vu la photo de leur ex-amant. « Cela suggère que les participants apprenaient de leur expérience romantique passé, l'évaluation de leurs gains et pertes et découvrir comment gérer la situation », a déclaré Fisher.

Ces résultats suggèrent que parler de leur expérience, plutôt que de simplement "profiter" de la souffrance, peut avoir des avantages thérapeutiques pour l'amoureux. « Il semble être en bonne santé pour le cerveau, plutôt que de nager dans le désespoir, en pensant à la situation plus active et essayer de travailler un moyen de traiter avec elle », explique Fisher.

Great Expectations, de grandes bosses

Cela signifie-t-il que nous ne sommes pas prêts à vivre des frustrations dans l'amour? Que trop souffrir n'est pas normal? Et d'où vient cette douleur qui ne semble pas se terminer? On peut dire que le grand méchant du processus est l'attente, et plus il est grand, plus c'est un fait, plus la dégringolade est grande. Mais ne peut pas échapper à cette préparation pour quelque chose qui est encore à venir. "Depuis l'enfance, nous avons répondu aux attentes, en commençant à l'école, en allant au collège, en obtenant un diplôme, en obtenant un emploi ..." explique le psychothérapeute Chris Allmeida. "L'erreur est d'essayer de reproduire ce comportement dans les relations humaines - attendre quelque chose ou prédire le comportement de l'autre", dit-il.Et, il n'y a aucun moyen, à plusieurs reprises, il est inévitable de générer des attentes. Mais si une relation est terminée, le meilleur remède est de se débarrasser de la poussière et d'aller de l'avant. Une partie de cet exercice de santé mentale consiste à comprendre que les déceptions, majeures ou mineures, sont un effet secondaire de la vie, mais ont aussi une vision moins égocentrique et plus humble de sa propre existence que le monde ne tourne pas autour de nous. «Il est important d'adapter les désirs à la réalité, mais de comprendre que ce n'est pas toujours possible», explique le psychothérapeute

Tristesse inhabituelle

Mais comment évaluer si nous souffrons avec discernement? Selon le psychothérapeute Chris Allmeida, il est normal que les souffrances causées par la déception atteignent un pic dans les premières 24 heures et les jours suivants pour commencer à décliner. «Être triste n'est pas une maladie, mais le maintien de la tristesse et de l'abandon mérite d'être étudié», dit-il. "Ce sont les gémissements et les pleurnicheries qui alimentent la déception", explique l'expert. Les personnes qui éprouvent ce genre d'altération émotionnelle ont des signes qui donnent l'impression que la vie est finie après avoir subi la blessure. Ce sont les soi-disant symptômes de la privation ", quand la personne entre dans un processus externe d'auto-destruction: elle est isolée socialement, elle mange trop ou pas, elle devient déprimée et détendue avec sa propre hygiène.


Comprendre pourquoi certaines situations sont considérées sexistes

Comprendre pourquoi certaines situations sont considérées sexistes

On entend souvent parler de machisme, mais on croit que ce n'est pas autour de nous ou qui nous arrive ou autour de nous. Plein de tabous, de stéréotypes et de manque de connaissances sur le sujet, nous prenons la vie en vivant avec lui et souvent nous ne le réalisons même pas. Une pensée machiste fait partie d'une société et de cultures impliquant à la fois le système religieux et politique et économique qui ont comme idéologie et croyance un régime patriarcal.

(Bien-être)

Imprégnez-vous de la robe de mariée et obtenez de superbes photos de mariage!

Imprégnez-vous de la robe de mariée et obtenez de superbes photos de mariage!

Pour faire des photos inoubliables, les mariées entrent même dans la mer avec leur tenue de mariage. Voulez-vous aller dans la mer en portant votre robe de mariée? Cela dit, l'idée semble être hors de propos, mais ce n'est pas le cas, et de plus en plus, ce strip-tease gagne de nouveaux fans. Quoi de plus inhabituel et créatif quand il s'agit de photographie de mariage est un travail baptisé comme "Trash the Dress".

(Bien-être)