en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Overcoming shyness helps increase self-esteem

Overcoming shyness helps increase self-esteem

Shyness is an innate feeling of the human being. From infancy to adulthood - and even into old age - she does not choose the moment to appear. Whether it's a birthday party, a stage before an audience, or a flirting approach, it comes out overwhelmingly and paralyzing. His definition is a fear and an exaggerated fear to expose himself and consequently receive some kind of judgment. "Those who suffer from shyness, be it introspective or the kind that even expose themselves to conceal the real sensation of fear, have a great tendency to overestimate small slips.Timids have a need to pass a positive image of themselves all the time" , says psychologist Renata Placido, of São Paulo.

Excessive acne can disrupt self-esteem and cause depression - Photo: Getty Images

According to the professional, the inhibition in doing something considered mundane, how to relate, flirting and expressing what you feel is linked to the feeling of competence. "The negative perception of what we believe to be, that is, our self-image, can distort reality, the consequence of which is the withdrawal of feelings and attitudes."

Understand the connection between shyness and self-esteem

A shy person overestimates risks - real or imagined. Every new situation is scary. The concern to pass a good image suppresses the old maxim that "to err is human," explains Renata. "There is an excessive fear of appearing ridiculous or ridiculed." This is a relation, in large part, related to the self-questioning of their competence, "he said.

The need to feel loved and loved is developed even in the early years of life, as well as feelings of security and self-confidence. According to the psychologist, this set of feelings are the basis for the development of self-esteem. If it is in balance, the ease of gaining and receiving affection, of forgiving, of having an understanding of frustrations is greater. "Being aware of your limitations and frailties is a major step toward self-awareness.Whoever has low self-esteem, like the timid majority, does not naturally deal with rejection and frustration. Basically they regard it as personal rather than as a situation that should be relieved, "explains Renata.

Timidity boosts discomfort and consequently detonates self-esteem. Concern about people's assessment, lack of courage to take risks, and even their own desires, makes the timid misinterpret situations in the wrong and threatening ways. "They lose their autonomy and often need to be supported by something or someone to feel safe," he says.

Fight fear

According to psychologist Renata Placido, no longer being shy instantly is practically impossible. The first step is to face small challenges of exposure.
If you impose, sustain opinions, act with autonomy and less dependence, and above all, do not stop doing something out of fear. "The idea is to try to act with more confidence and without unjustified charges," he concludes.


Making the mental list of the tasks of the month helps when organizing

Making the mental list of the tasks of the month helps when organizing

The demands that fall on us are terrible: besides having to update ourselves constantly in our specific knowledge, we can not miss anything that happens in politics, economics, social trends, management, among other things. We also need to have self-knowledge, to master interpersonal skills and to know how to work as a team.

(Well-being)

USP research investigates relationship between heat and humidity of the air with elderly health

USP research investigates relationship between heat and humidity of the air with elderly health

With the recent and increasingly common heat waves registered around the world, in addition to the aging of the population globally, the well-being and health of the elderly are also concerns growing. Since the body of older people does not respond in the same way as young people - because they have a lower perception of temperature variation, which triggers a late response of the body - it is important to understand how warmer temperatures can affect a study carried out by researchers from the Faculty of Medicine and the Institute of Astronomy, Geophysics and Atmospheric Sciences (IAG), University of São Paulo (USP), sought to evaluate the role of heat and humidity in the cognitive performance of the elderly.

(Well-being)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Surmonter la timidité aide à augmenter l'estime de soi

Surmonter la timidité aide à augmenter l'estime de soi

La timidité est un sentiment inné de l'être humain. De l'enfance à l'âge adulte - et même dans la vieillesse - elle ne choisit pas le moment d'apparaître. Qu'il s'agisse d'une fête d'anniversaire, d'une scène devant un public ou d'une approche de flirt, il en ressort massivement et paralysant. Sa définition est une peur et une peur exagérée de s'exposer et par conséquent recevoir une sorte de jugement. « Toute personne qui souffre de timidité, que ce soit vers l'intérieur ou le type de s'exposer à cacher le vrai sens de la peur, a une grande tendance de petites glissades surévaluer. Timid ont la nécessité de donner une image positive d'eux-mêmes tout le temps » explique le psychologue Renata Placido, de São Paulo

l'acné l'excès peut perturber l'estime de soi et conduire à la dépression - photo: Getty Images.

selon le professionnel, l'inhibition de faire quelque chose considéré comme trivial, comment relier, flirter et exprimer ce que vous ressentez est lié au sentiment de compétence. « La perception négative de ce que nous croyons être, c'est notre image de soi, peut déformer la réalité. La conséquence est la baisse des sentiments et des attitudes », dit le professionnel.

Comprendre le lien entre la timidité et l'estime de soi

Une personne timide surestime les risques - réels ou imaginaires. Chaque nouvelle situation est effrayante. Le souci de passer une bonne image supprime la vieille maxime selon laquelle "errer est humain", explique Renata. "Il y a une peur excessive de paraître ridicule ou ridiculisé." C'est une relation, en grande partie, liée à l'auto-remise en question de leur compétence ", a-t-il dit.

Le besoin de se sentir aimé et aimé se développe même dans les premières années de la vie, ainsi que le sentiment de sécurité et de confiance en soi. Selon le psychologue, cet ensemble de sentiments est la base du développement de l'estime de soi. Si elle est en équilibre, la facilité de gagner et de recevoir de l'affection, de pardonner, d'avoir une compréhension des frustrations est plus grande. « Soyez conscient de vos limites et faiblesses est une étape importante vers la connaissance de soi. Celui qui a faible estime de soi, comment timide plupart, ne traite pas naturellement avec le rejet et la frustration. En fait, ils le voient comme quelque chose de personnel et non une situation qui devrait être soulagé », explique Renata.

La timidité renforce l'inconfort et par conséquent détone l'estime de soi. Les inquiétudes concernant l'évaluation des gens, le manque de courage pour prendre des risques, et même leurs propres désirs, font que les situations d'interprétation erronées et timides sont fausses et menaçantes. « Ils perdent leur autonomie et doivent souvent être pris en charge par quelque chose ou quelqu'un pour se sentir en sécurité », at-il dit.

Lutte la peur

Selon le psychologue Renata Placido, cesser d'être un timide est instantanément pratiquement impossible. La première étape est de faire face à de petits défis d'exposition.
Si vous imposez, maintenez des opinions, agissez avec autonomie et moins de dépendance, et surtout, n'arrêtez pas de faire quelque chose par peur. "L'idée est d'essayer d'agir avec plus de confiance et sans charges injustifiées", conclut-il.


Vivre près de la mer réduit le stress

Vivre près de la mer réduit le stress

Il peut même être cliché de vouloir vivre Près de la plage, mais dans ce cas, il y a une très bonne justification: une étude publiée dans Health & Place indique que vivre près de la mer diminue la charge de stress. Selon les chercheurs, Etudie à Wellington, en Nouvelle-Zélande (avec un magnifique littoral inclus), les gens vivant près de l'océan ont une meilleure qualité de vie que ceux qui vivent dans la ville ou à la campagne.

(Bien-être)

Qu'est-ce qui motive les gens à devenir végétariens?

Qu'est-ce qui motive les gens à devenir végétariens?

Je vais commencer cet article rappelant à tous que je suis un psychologue et psychanalyste, et je n'ai pas l'intention de traiter des questions nutritionnelles ou même défendre une idéologie, ni là, ni ici. L'idée ici est une autre, est d'échanger avec vous tous mes observations sur ce sujet qui semble être une question qui mérite l'attention.

(Bien-être)