en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Overweight increases risk of recurrence of breast cancer

Overweight increases risk of recurrence of breast cancer

Over the years, one in ten women will develop breast cancer. If diagnosed in the initial phase, however, the disease offers a great chance of cure. Still, health care should be redoubled even after treatment, especially to avoid weight gain. This is because, according to a study published in the journal Cancer , being overweight increases the risk of recurrence of the problem.

A team led by a specialist at the Montefiore Einstein Center for Cancer Care in the United States, collected data from nearly 5,000 women who had undergone stage I, II and III breast cancer treatment. About 30% of them had obesity and another 30% were overweight. Over the next eight years, one in four study participants had recurrence of the problem and 891 died, of which 695 were breast cancer cases.

A comparison of the results showed that, in relation to normal weight women, obese women had a 40% higher risk of being diagnosed with a new breast cancer and a 69% greater risk of death due to the problem or other complications. Even among overweight women there was a greater risk of recurrence and death. The link was especially strong for women with a type of estrogen receptor-positive cancer, which accounts for two-thirds of breast cancer cases.

Researchers now want to clarify the relationship between overweight and hormones. They suspect that fat can stimulate the production of estrogen in the body, which would lead to cancer growth. In addition, insulin levels in overweight people are also higher because they develop resistance to this hormone and insulin can favor the development of cancer cells.

Prevent breast cancer

In addition to making the mammogram regularly and cultivate healthy lifestyle habits, you can still prevent breast cancer by adopting a special diet. Check out foods that can not be missed on the women's menu:

1. Red fruits

Fruits such as raspberry and blackberry contain anticancer phytonutrients called anthocyanins. They delay the growth of pre-malignant cells and prevent the formation of new blood vessels that can nourish a tumor.

2. Carrot

Carrot is also an important food in the prevention of breast cancer. A study by the Harvard School of Public Health in the United States showed that consuming two portions of the vegetable daily reduces the risk of developing the disease by 17 percent. Grape

Flavonoids present in grapes can slow the growth of malignant cells in the body. The ideal is to consume the fruit and not derivatives like wine since alcohol can favor the development of other diseases. 4. Pomegranate Pomegranates inhibit the enzyme aromatase, responsible for the production of estrogen, which favors the development of breast cancer. The finding was published in the journal

Cancer Prevention Research

.


Yellow fever vaccine: see how to protect yourself when traveling

Yellow fever vaccine: see how to protect yourself when traveling

The Yellow Fever vaccine is the effective way to prevent the disease. At a time of outbreak such as the current one, it is important that anyone preparing to travel should remember to take the vaccine at least 10 days before leaving. The sites considered at risk for the outbreak of yellow fever are: East of Minas Gerais West of Espírito Santo West of Bahia Northwest of Rio de Janeiro, which is located on the border with areas that have case records.

(Health)

Datena goes bad and is taken to hospital

Datena goes bad and is taken to hospital

TV presenter José Luiz Datena, 60, felt ill on the morning of Thursday (06) during a recording at Band, in São Paulo, and was rushed to the scene. According to TV columnist Keila Jimenez, of the R7, he was ill in the hospital. cafeteria of the station where he works, almost fainting and being rescued by colleagues.

(Health)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Le surpoids augmente le risque de récurrence du cancer du sein

Le surpoids augmente le risque de récurrence du cancer du sein

Au cours des années, une femme sur dix développera un cancer du sein. Si diagnostiqué dans la phase initiale, cependant, la maladie offre une grande chance de guérison. Pourtant, les soins de santé devraient être redoublés même après le traitement, en particulier pour éviter le gain de poids. En effet, selon une étude publiée dans la revue Cancer , le surpoids augmente le risque de récurrence du problème

Une équipe dirigée par un spécialiste à Montefiore Einstein Center for Cancer Care aux États-Unis, des données recueillies auprès de près de 5 000 femmes ayant subi un traitement contre le cancer du sein de stade I, II et III. Environ 30% d'entre eux avaient de l'obésité et 30% étaient en surpoids. Au cours des huit années suivantes, un participant sur quatre a eu une récurrence du problème et 891 sont morts, dont 695 étaient des cas de cancer du sein.

Une comparaison des résultats a montré que, par rapport aux femmes de poids normal, les femmes obèses un risque accru de 40% d'être diagnostiqué avec un nouveau cancer du sein et un risque accru de décès de 69% en raison du problème ou d'autres complications. Même chez les femmes en surpoids, il y avait un plus grand risque de récurrence et de décès. Le lien était particulièrement fort pour les femmes avec un type de cancer du récepteur des œstrogènes positif, qui représente les deux tiers des cas de cancer du sein.

Les chercheurs veulent maintenant clarifier la relation entre le surpoids et les hormones. Ils soupçonnent que les graisses peuvent stimuler la production d'œstrogènes dans le corps, ce qui conduirait à la croissance du cancer. En outre, les niveaux d'insuline chez les personnes en surpoids sont également plus élevés car ils développent une résistance à cette hormone et l'insuline peut favoriser le développement des cellules cancéreuses.

Prévenir le cancer du sein

En plus de faire la mammographie régulièrement et cultiver de saines habitudes de vie, vous pouvez toujours prévenir le cancer du sein en adoptant un régime spécial. Découvrez les aliments qui ne peuvent pas être manqués dans le menu des femmes:

1. Fruits rouges

Les fruits tels que la framboise et la mûre contiennent des phytonutriments anticancéreux appelés anthocyanes. Ils retardent la croissance des cellules pré-malignes et empêchent la formation de nouveaux vaisseaux sanguins qui peuvent nourrir une tumeur.

2. Carotte

La carotte est également un aliment important dans la prévention du cancer du sein. Une étude menée par la Harvard School of Public Health aux États-Unis a montré que consommer deux portions de légumes par jour réduit le risque de développer la maladie de 17 pour cent. Raisin

Les flavonoïdes présents dans le raisin peuvent ralentir la croissance des cellules malignes dans le corps. L'idéal est de consommer le fruit et non les dérivés comme le vin, car l'alcool peut favoriser le développement d'autres maladies. 4. Grenade Grenades inhibent l'enzyme aromatase, qui est responsable de la production d'œstrogènes, ce qui favorise le développement du cancer du sein. La découverte a été publiée dans la revue

Cancer Prevention Research

.


Anvisa interdit la commercialisation d'un lot de sauce tomate Heinz

Anvisa interdit la commercialisation d'un lot de sauce tomate Heinz

Anvisa interdit la circulation et la vente du lot L25 20:54 M3-1 du produit sauce tomate de marque Heinz. La mesure sanitaire a été publiée au Journal Officiel (DOU) de ce produit. Vendredi (12). Le rappel a été demandé après le résultat d'un examen de laboratoire montrant un excès de «corps étrangers» dans le produit.

(Santé)

Comment le SPM affecte votre corps

Comment le SPM affecte votre corps

Gonflement, douleurs abdominales, sautes d'humeur, maux de tête ... Ressentez-vous l'un de ces symptômes pendant la tension prémenstruelle? Sache que tu n'es pas seul! PMS ou syndrome prémenstruel (PMS) se caractérise par l'ensemble des symptômes qui se produit environ 10 jours avant le début du cycle menstruel, et touche environ 70% des femmes du Brésil, selon le ministère de la Santé.

(Santé)