en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Oxandrolone: ​​find out if you lose weight and side effects

Oxandrolone: ​​find out if you lose weight and side effects

Developed in the 60s under the name of ANAVAR, oxandrolone was used as a medicine for male infertility. It was later used for the treatment of hepatitis, for growth stimulus, for the treatment of osteoporosis, for the recovery of tissue with burns and, currently, it is very much sought for the increase of muscle mass. (3)

What is oxandrolone?

Oxandrolone is a synthetic compound derived from testosterone, consumed in the form of capsules or tablets. Its most recurrent use is as an option for the injectable testosterone replacement therapy for the treatment of clinical conditions leading to the testosterone deficiency, ie diseases that lead to low testosterone and related symptoms. (1)

Indication of oxandrolone

Oxandrolone should not be used for cosmetic purposes. The medical prescription of this asset is focused on chronic diseases and critical patients who present muscular loss due to consuptive diseases (involuntary weight loss), such as malnutrition, malignant tumors, AIDS and serious burns, for example. (1)

Oxandrolone in muscle gain

Oxandrolone has a similar effect to testosterone and is part of the so-called anabolic steroid group. This type of drug is produced synthetically from the change of one or more chemical bonds in the testosterone molecule.

It was developed to increase muscle anabolism thus increasing muscle mass without the masculinizing effects of testosterone. Anabolism is a set of processes of our body responsible for synthesizing the most complex substances from other simpler ones.

It offers this effect by acting directly on the receptors of the muscles, stimulating their cellular development, especially when associated to a hypercaloric diet and physical activity.

In the case of muscle, the synthesis of muscle fiber occurs from simple molecules of the digestion of sugars and fats. By acting directly on the muscle fiber, it increases protein synthesis and, therefore, acts on increasing muscle mass. However, despite its anabolic effect and its ability to improve muscle strength, oxandrolone has not been created for this purpose and should not be used for athletic performance. (1, 2)

Oxandrolone slimming?

In recent times, a myth has been created about oxandrolone to lose weight. The remedy, however, does not contribute directly to weight loss, but rather to an increase in appetite. However, as it also helps increase the intensity of the workouts, this equation ends up balanced, facilitating weight loss. What oxandrolone does is provide a change in body composition, aiding lean mass gain, which in turn helps to eliminate fat.

Weight loss can occur as a consequence, since the patient who has indication of use will have benefit in strength and explosive drills. However, as stated earlier, such remedy should not be prescribed for this purpose. (1, 2, 3)

Effects of oxandrolone

The main effect in both sexes is the gain of muscle mass and decrease of fat. In men, specifically, the advantage over testosterone is that it does not cause gynecomastia (enlargement of the breasts) because there is no enzymatic activity that converts testosterone to estradiol (female hormone).

In addition, both men and women , oxandrolone tends to promote anabolic effects, presenting an increase in muscle mass and reduction of fat percentage, improvement of symptoms such as fatigue and low libido. These would be the positive effects of treatment when indicated correctly. (1, 2, 3)

Risks and side effects of oxandrolone

The risks of oxandrolone are mainly related to the consumption of high doses and prolonged use. They are:

  • Hepatic toxicity
  • Bone age advancement in children
  • Menstrual irregularity
  • Increased body hair
  • Clitoral augmentation in women
  • Testicular atrophy in men
  • Increased concentrations of glucose and fats in the blood
  • Insomnia
  • Irritability
  • Sexual impotence
  • Water retention
  • Hair loss
  • Body oil
  • Acne
  • Menstrual irregularity
  • Cardiac arrhythmia
  • Liver problems
  • Oily skin
  • Increased risk of thrombosis
  • Emerging types of cancers (1, 2, 3)

Oxandrolone may be prescribed for mass gain?

Although some doctors prescribe oxandrolone for mass gain for patients without clinical indication, it is worth remembering that the Federal Medical Council does not approve the use of estrogen for esthetic purposes.

The prescription of oxandrolone is authorized for patients with chronic diseases and critical patients who present with muscular loss by some disease. The recreational use of oxandrolone is also not authorized by the National Health Surveillance Agency (ANVISA). (1, 3)

Contraindications

  • Hypertensive patients
  • Cardiopathy
  • Persons with hepatic abnormalities
  • Patients with coagulation disorders
  • Pregnant women
  • Infants
  • Patients with a history of cancer
  • Patients with a history of prostate cancer
  • People with diabetes (1, 2, 3)


Thyroid hormones for weight loss: a risk to your health

Thyroid hormones for weight loss: a risk to your health

The scene is not uncommon. The patient arrives in the office with complaints of palpitation, excessive tiredness, hair loss, weak nails, insomnia. In the hand, a pot manipulated with the writing: Triidotironina or Tiratricol. The beginning of the story is usually very similar: it all started looking for quick weight loss.

(Health)

Anvisa suspends a lot of medicine for anxiety

Anvisa suspends a lot of medicine for anxiety

The National Agency of Sanitary Surveillance (Anvisa) has suspended a batch of the drug Diazepam, prescribed for patients suffering from anxiety. The decision, published in the Official Gazette (DOU) on Monday (26), is valid only for lot 20101816 of Laboratorio Santista, valid until July of this year .

(Health)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Oxandrolone: ​​Découvrez si les effets lose de poids et de côté

Oxandrolone: ​​Découvrez si les effets lose de poids et de côté

Développé dans les années 60 sous le nom Anavar, Oxandrolone a été utilisé comme un médicament pour l'infertilité masculine. Plus tard, il est venu à être utilisé pour le traitement de l'hépatite, pour la stimulation de la croissance dans le traitement de l'ostéoporose dans la récupération des tissus avec des brûlures et est très recherchée actuellement à augmenter la masse musculaire. (3)

Qu'est-ce que l'oxandrolone?

Oxandrolone est un composé synthétique dérivé de la testostérone, consommé sous forme de capsules ou de comprimés. Son utilisation la plus fréquente est en option pour le traitement de remplacement de la testostérone injectable pour le traitement de conditions cliniques qui mènent au même déficit, à savoir, les maladies qui conduisent à faible taux de testostérone et les symptômes connexes. (1)

Indication de l'oxandrolone

Oxandrolone ne doit pas être utilisé à des fins esthétiques. La prescription de cet actif est confronté à des maladies chroniques et les patients critiques qui ont une perte musculaire maladies (poitrinaires perte de poids involontaire), tels que la malnutrition, les tumeurs malignes, le SIDA et les brûlures graves, par exemple. (1)

Oxandrolone dans le gain de masse musculaire

Oxandrolone a un effet similaire à la testostérone et appartient au groupe des soi-disant stéroïdes anabolisants. Ce type de médicament est produit synthétiquement à partir du changement d'une ou plusieurs liaisons chimiques dans la molécule de testostérone.

a été développé pour augmenter l'anabolisme musculaire ainsi augmenter la masse musculaire, sans les effets de masculinisation de testostérone. ici mis en valeur anabolisme: est un ensemble de processus de notre organisme responsable de la synthèse de substances plus complexes de plus simples

Elle offre cet effet en agissant directement sur les récepteurs des muscles, stimuler son développement cellulaire, en particulier lorsqu'elle est associée. à un régime hypercalorique et à l'activité physique

Dans le cas du muscle, la synthèse de la fibre musculaire se produit à partir de molécules simples de la digestion des sucres et des graisses. En agissant directement sur la fibre musculaire, il augmente la synthèse des protéines et, par conséquent, agit sur l'augmentation de la masse musculaire. Cependant, malgré son effet anabolisant et sa capacité à améliorer la force musculaire, l'oxandrolone n'a pas été créée à cette fin et ne doit pas être utilisée pour la performance sportive. (1, 2)

minceur Oxandrolone?

Ces derniers temps, un mythe a été créé sur l'oxandrolone pour perdre du poids. Le remède, cependant, ne contribue pas directement à la perte de poids, mais plutôt à une augmentation de l'appétit. Cependant, comme cela aide également à augmenter l'intensité des entraînements, cette équation est équilibrée, ce qui facilite la perte de poids. Qu'est-ce que oxandrolone fait est de fournir un changement dans la composition du corps, en soutenant le gain de masse maigre, ce qui, à son tour, contribue à éliminer les graisses.

La perte de poids peut se produire en conséquence, puisque le patient est indiqué d'utilisation aura un avantage dans la force et les exercices explosifs. Cependant, comme indiqué précédemment, une telle réparation ne devrait pas être prescrite à cette fin. (1, 2, 3)

Effets de l'oxandrolone

L'effet principal chez les deux sexes est le gain de masse musculaire et la diminution de la graisse. Chez les hommes, en particulier l'avantage sur la testostérone est cause pas gynécomastie (augmentation mammaire), car il n'y a pas d'activité de l'enzyme qui transforme la testostérone en estradiol (hormone femelle).

En outre, les hommes et les femmes , oxandrolone a tendance à favoriser les effets anabolisants, présentant une augmentation de la masse musculaire et la réduction du pourcentage de graisse, l'amélioration des symptômes tels que la fatigue et la baisse de la libido. Ceux-ci seraient les effets positifs du traitement lorsqu'il est indiqué correctement. (1, 2, 3)

Les risques et les effets secondaires de oxandrolone

Les risques de oxandrolone sont principalement liés à la consommation de doses élevées et une utilisation prolongée. Ils sont:

  • hépatotoxicité
  • l'avancement de l'âge osseux chez les enfants
  • irrégularité menstruelle
  • augmentation de la pilosité
  • clitoris Augmentation des femmes
  • atrophie des testicules chez les hommes
  • Des concentrations plus élevées glucose et de graisses sanguines
  • insomnie
  • Irritabilité
  • impuissance sexuelle
  • rétention d'eau
  • perte de cheveux
  • corps grasses
  • L'acné
  • irrégularité menstruelle
  • arythmie cardiaque
  • problèmes hépatiques
  • gras
  • risque accru de thrombose
  • L'émergence de certains cancers (1, 2, 3)

Oxandrolone peut être prescrit pour le gain de poids?

Bien que certains médecins prescrivent oxandrolone pour le gain de masse pour les patients sans indication clinique, il convient de rappeler que le Conseil médical fédéral n'approuve pas l'usage à des fins esthétiques.

la prescription de oxandrolone est autorisé pour les patients atteints de maladies chroniques et les patients critiques qui ont une perte musculaire par la maladie. L'utilisation récréative de oxandrolone est pas non plus autorisé par l'Agence nationale de surveillance sanitaire (ANVISA). (1, 3)

Contre-indications

  • patients hypertensifs
  • cardiaque
  • Les personnes atteintes de troubles hépatiques
  • troubles de la coagulation Carriers
  • Mom
  • Nourrissons
  • Les patients ayant des antécédents de cancer sein
  • Les patients ayant des antécédents de cancer de la prostate
  • Les personnes atteintes de diabète (1, 2, 3)


Une nouvelle façon de traiter la douleur dentaire

Une nouvelle façon de traiter la douleur dentaire

La libération d'endorphines produit une condition communément appelée «high runner». Maintenant, les chercheurs de l'Université du Michigan se demandent si le même mécanisme pourrait être utilisé pour soulager les maux de dents. L'endorphine est une substance libérée dans le cerveau lorsqu'une lésion survient, annulant toute sensation de douleur.

(Santé)

Virus Zika: Ministère de la Santé confirme la troisième décès chez les adultes au Brésil

Virus Zika: Ministère de la Santé confirme la troisième décès chez les adultes au Brésil

Le ministère de la Santé a confirmé aujourd'hui (11) le troisième décès causé par le virus Zika chez les adultes au Brésil. L'affaire a eu lieu en avril 2015, mais les résultats des examens ne sont plus que maintenant. Le patient était de 20 et vivait dans la ville de Serrinha, Rio Grande do Norte. Pas d'historique des maladies chroniques antérieures, elle a été admise le 11 Avril, 2015 de sa commune avec une image de toux sèche et continue.

(Santé)