en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Oxytocin: Check Out Benefits That The Love Hormone Can Produce

Oxytocin: Check Out Benefits That The Love Hormone Can Produce

Oxytocin is a hormone produced in the pituitary gland - the body's main gland - located in the brain. Its best known function is to stimulate the contraction of the uterus at the time of delivery. However, oxytocin is not exclusive to women, men also manufacture it. In addition to its function in childbirth, it acts as a neurotransmitter, regulating behavior of social interaction, and is therefore also known as the "love hormone."

Benefits of oxytocin

The most recent evolutionary studies indicate its activity in the formation of bonds of affection between mothers and children and also between couples and partners. The brain releases oxytocin when there is skin contact between people, and also when there is a relationship of trust between them. Oxytocin is thus known for its function of union between people and the development of caring connections.

Recent interest in oxytocin has opened a new horizon for understanding brain functioning and human relationships. Studies have found that oxytocin has a positive effect on the development of states of self-confidence and empathy. The higher the levels of oxytocin in the blood, the greater the feeling of well being and happiness.

And there is also good news regarding the possible uses of oxytocin in the treatment of schizophrenia, autism, postpartum depression and even to help weight loss! There are ongoing studies on the use of nasal oxytocin for the treatment of postpartum depression.

Regarding weight, recent research evaluates the possible effects of oxytocin on areas of the brain that control appetite. In a study of laboratory mice, oxytocin injections made them eat less and reduced their weight.

Production of oxytocin

Our body naturally produces oxytocin. The preparation of childbirth in women is the best known form, but today it is known that when perceiving sensations of touch, care, comfort our body manufactures oxytocin, whether in women or men.

Therefore, a good way to help your body to producing oxytocin is being around people you care about and sharing pleasant moments with them. Yes, love is in the air and is also a hormone.


Constant headaches call for medical evaluation

Constant headaches call for medical evaluation

Headache is the most common symptom in medical practice, has a significant impact on people's lives, and is a frequent cause of absenteeism (absence of the employee in the work) leading to untold financial losses to civil society. Worse than an isolated episode of headache are individuals with chronic headaches, constant headaches with a frequency of 15 episodes or more per month for more than three months.

(Health)

Lactose intolerance can occur at different times of life

Lactose intolerance can occur at different times of life

Lactose intolerance deters the digestion of foods containing sugar found in milk and its derivatives, in foods such as bread, cereal, meat for sandwiches, salad dressings, cakes, biscuits and pancakes. When ingested, the person under this condition may experience abdominal pain, gas, diarrhea and even an inflammation in the stomach.

(Health)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Ocytocine: vérifier les avantages que l'hormone de l'amour peut produire

Ocytocine: vérifier les avantages que l'hormone de l'amour peut produire

L'ocytocine est une hormone produite par la glande pituitaire -. La glande principale dans le corps - dans le cerveau. Sa fonction la plus connue est de stimuler la contraction de l'utérus au moment de l'accouchement. Cependant, l'ocytocine n'est pas exclusive aux femmes, les hommes la fabriquent également. En plus de son rôle dans l'accouchement, il agit comme un neurotransmetteur, la régulation du comportement de l'interaction sociale et est donc également connue sous le nom de « l'hormone de l'amour ».

Avantages de l'ocytocine

Les dernières études indiquent l'évolution de votre activité la formation de liens d'affection entre la mère et l'enfant et entre couples et partenaires. Le cerveau libère de l'oxytocine lorsqu'il y a un contact cutané entre les personnes, et également lorsqu'il existe une relation de confiance entre eux. L'ocytocine est ainsi connu pour sa fonction syndicale entre les personnes et le développement des connexions soins.

L'intérêt récent à l'ocytocine a ouvert un nouvel horizon pour comprendre le fonctionnement du cerveau et les relations humaines. Des études ont montré que l'ocytocine a un effet positif sur le développement des états de confiance en soi et d'empathie. Les niveaux plus élevés de l'ocytocine dans le sang, plus le sentiment de bien-être et le bonheur.

Et il y a de bonnes nouvelles en ce qui concerne les utilisations possibles de l'ocytocine pour traiter la schizophrénie, l'autisme, la dépression post-partum et même pour aider perte de poids! Des études sont en cours sur l'utilisation de l'ocytocine nasale pour le traitement de la dépression post-partum.

En ce qui concerne le poids, les enquêtes récentes évaluent les effets possibles de l'ocytocine dans les zones du cerveau qui contrôlent l'appétit. Dans une étude sur des rats de laboratoire, les injections d'ocytocine les fait manger moins et réduit leur poids.

Production ocytocine

Notre corps produit naturellement l'ocytocine. La préparation de l'accouchement chez les femmes est la forme la plus connue, mais aujourd'hui nous savons que, pour réaliser les sensations du toucher, la chaleur, le confort de notre corps produit ocytocine, que ce soit les femmes ou les hommes.

Alors, une bonne façon d'aider votre corps à Produire de l'ocytocine, c'est être entouré de gens qui vous tiennent à cœur et partager des moments agréables avec eux. Oui, l'amour est dans l'air et est aussi une hormone.


Vaccin contre la fièvre typhoïde

Vaccin contre la fièvre typhoïde

Le vaccin empêche la maladie causée par la bactérie Salmonella enterica sérotype Typhi. Parce que la maladie est pratiquement éteinte dans les pays avec de bonnes conditions d'hygiène, la vaccination est seulement nécessaire quand il y a Voyage dans les régions endémiques et est fourni par le système de santé publique.

(Santé)

Femme gagne 500 fleurs le dernier jour de la chimiothérapie

Femme gagne 500 fleurs le dernier jour de la chimiothérapie

Avoir des membres de la famille pendant un traitement douloureux tel que le cancer est la clé. Et c'est exactement ce que l'Américain Brad Bousquet a fait à sa femme, Alissa: il l'a suivie tout au long du processus, depuis le diagnostic du cancer du sein jusqu'au dernier jour de la chimiothérapie. Mais à la fin de ce cycle , il voulait le donner en quelque sorte.

(Santé)