en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Parents are spending more time with their children than in the past, according to a study

Parents are spending more time with their children than in the past, according to a study

Parents are always worried about giving enough attention to their children. Whether it is helping with homework, playing with the kids, or doing other activities, there is a great sense of responsibility when it comes to children. But this has not always been so. According to a new research, the increase in the time dedicated to the small ones only arose from years 60. Before that, the numbers were considerably smaller.

Guila Dotti of the European University Institute and Judith Treas of the University of California, focused their studies in 11 developed Western countries: United Kingdom, Canada, Germany, Denmark, Italy, Holland, Slovenia, Spain and United States. And then, they found that mothers in these places spent an extra hour with their children in 2012 than the mothers of 1965. Men, for example, spent almost an hour caring for their children, unlike 1965, when men passed on average, only 16 minutes with their children.

The only place where there was a reduction in the time that parents spent with their children was in France, because the culture of the place has since revolved around the maternal figure. Women are fully involved in activities that involve raising their children, so men have less influence in this area.

The study also suggests that high-educated, well-paid parents tend to spend less time with their children, since time spent for children is more expensive, and their wages make services such as child care possible.

But there are many debates that question whether spending more time with your children is a good thing. A large-scale study by the Pew Research Center with American families concluded that the time that parents spend with their children between 3 and 11 years of age has no bearing on what children will become in the future. In addition, the time that children spend with stressed or anxious mothers hurts their children psychologically.

In fact, what matters is the quality of time spent with your children. Being present in a positive way for the little ones can make all the difference. Here are some tips to make the most of your children's time:

Show affection

Embrace your children on the way to school, kiss them, make them laugh. It is important for children to feel loved.

Talk to them

Having a good dialogue with your children about the events of their lives is critical. This establishes a bond of trust between the two of you, and makes the children turn to their parents for any matter, which makes them aware of what is going on in their child's life.

Sing and tell stories to your children

Activities like these stimulate children's creativity and imagination, as well as ensuring fun times that will stay marked in their memories.

Watch children's favorite shows next to them

As much as children's entertainment is not your first choice. watching TV, joining the kids the moment they're seeing drawing, for example, makes them feel that you are actively participating in their reality.


Alcohol use may be linked to frequent access to social networks

Alcohol use may be linked to frequent access to social networks

According to research by Weill Cornell Medical College in the United States, which will be published in the journal Addictive Behaviors , young people who ingest alcohol spend more time on the computer for recreational use - which includes browsing social networks and downloading and listening to music.

(Family)

Get your questions on how to protect your family from germs

Get your questions on how to protect your family from germs

We often worry so much about the bacteria and viruses on the street that we forget that our home may also be infested with these microorganisms. Therefore we must worry about the correct cleaning of our home. Thinking about it, My Life held, on August 29, a chat with biomedical Roberto Figueiredo, better known with Dr.

(Family)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Les parents passent plus de temps avec leurs enfants que par le passé, selon une étude

Les parents passent plus de temps avec leurs enfants que par le passé, selon une étude

Les parents s'inquiètent toujours de donner suffisamment d'attention à leurs enfants. Que ce soit pour aider aux devoirs, jouer avec les enfants ou faire d'autres activités, il y a un grand sens des responsabilités quand il s'agit d'enfants. Mais cela n'a pas toujours été le cas. Selon une nouvelle recherche, l'augmentation du temps consacré aux plus petits ne date que de 60 ans. Avant cela, les chiffres étaient considérablement plus petits.

Guila Dotti de l'Institut universitaire européen et Judith Treas de l'Université de Californie concentrent leurs études sur 11 pays occidentaux développés: Royaume-Uni, Canada, Allemagne, Danemark, Italie, Hollande, Slovénie, Espagne et États-Unis. Et puis, ils ont découvert que les mères dans ces lieux passaient une heure de plus avec leurs enfants en 2012, que les mères de 1965. Les hommes, par exemple, passaient presque une heure à s'occuper de leurs enfants, contrairement à 1965, quand les hommes passaient en moyenne, seulement 16 minutes avec leurs enfants.

Le seul endroit où il y avait une réduction du temps passé par les parents avec leurs enfants était en France, parce que la culture du lieu a depuis tourné autour de la figure maternelle. Les femmes sont pleinement impliquées dans les activités qui impliquent d'élever leurs enfants, donc les hommes ont moins d'influence dans ce domaine.

L'étude suggère également que les parents instruits et bien payés ont tendance à passer moins de temps avec leurs enfants, puisque le temps passé pour les enfants coûte plus cher et que leurs salaires rendent possibles des services tels que la garde d'enfants.

De nombreux débats mettent en doute le fait de passer plus de temps avec vos enfants. Une étude à grande échelle menée par le Pew Research Center auprès de familles américaines a conclu que le temps que les parents passent avec leurs enfants âgés de 3 à 11 ans n'a aucune incidence sur ce que les enfants deviendront à l'avenir. De plus, le temps que les enfants passent avec des mères stressées ou anxieuses nuit psychologiquement à leurs enfants.

En fait, ce qui compte, c'est la qualité du temps passé avec vos enfants. Être présent de manière positive pour les plus petits peut faire toute la différence. Voici quelques conseils pour tirer le meilleur parti du temps de vos enfants:

Montrez votre affection

Embrassez vos enfants sur le chemin de l'école, embrassez-les, faites-les rire. Il est important que les enfants se sentent aimés.

Parlez-leur

Avoir un bon dialogue avec vos enfants sur les événements de leur vie est essentiel. Cela établit un lien de confiance entre vous deux et oblige les enfants à se tourner vers leurs parents pour tout problème, ce qui les rend conscients de ce qui se passe dans la vie de leur enfant.

Chantez et racontez des histoires à vos enfants

Des activités comme celles-ci stimulent la créativité et l'imagination des enfants, tout en leur assurant des moments mémorables.

Regardez les émissions préférées des enfants à côté d'eux

Autant que le divertissement des enfants n'est pas votre premier choix. regarder la télévision, se joindre aux enfants dès qu'ils voient du dessin, par exemple, leur donne l'impression de participer activement à leur réalité.


La responsabilité des adolescents à l'égard des parents influe sur la performance scolaire

La responsabilité des adolescents à l'égard des parents influe sur la performance scolaire

ÉTude menée par des chercheurs de l'Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign ( ) (États-Unis), de l'Université chinoise de Hong Kong ( ) L'Université Normale de Beijing (Chine) a montré que dès qu'ils entrent à l'école secondaire, l'engagement des adolescents à l'école diminue aussi bien que leur apprentissage.

(Famille)

Comment obtenir rapidement enceinte: 5 conseils clés

Comment obtenir rapidement enceinte: 5 conseils clés

Peut être classé comme difficile de tomber enceinte, le couple qui a fait des tentatives pour la période fertile pendant 12 mois sans succès. En règle générale, tant qu'il n'y a pas de cause bien définie, 85% des femmes tombent enceintes pendant cette période. Pour les femmes de plus de 35 ans, les tentatives sans traitement devrait être réduit à 6 mois.

(Famille)