en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

"Empty nest" parents have a drop in well-being if children return

When children leave home, it is common for parents to feel the strangeness of the empty nest. But the new phase is more conducive to finding time to devote to new hobbies and amusements. A survey carried out in European countries has detected a drop in the quality of life of these parents when the children decide to return home.

The research, made by the London School of Economics, had as input a measure of quality of life that takes into account the feelings of control, autonomy, pleasure and fulfillment. The scale ranged from 12 to 48. The researchers noted an average drop of 0.8 point for those parents who had the nest empty but the children returned.

"When children leave their parents' home, marriage improves and they find a new balance, they take advantage of this stage of life, discovering new hobbies and activities, and the return of their adult children, "said Marco Tosi to The Guardian. The study used data from people over 50 from 17 European countries collected between 2007 and 2015. They wanted to assess the impacts of the growth of the "boomerang generation," which are these youngsters returning to their parents' home after living alone.

The information is from The Guardian newspaper.


Autism may be linked to problems in pregnancy

Autism may be linked to problems in pregnancy

The authors analyzed the clinical data of women during pregnancy and how many of them had experienced any of the complications cited. At the end of the study, 517 children were diagnosed with autism and 172 had other developmental disorders. Mothers who had obesity, diabetes or hypertension during pregnancy were 60% more likely to have a child with autism and twice as likely to have a child with another type of developmental delay.

(Family)

Nine questions that mothers need to know about infant feeding

Nine questions that mothers need to know about infant feeding

How should breastfeeding be? Breastfeeding is ideal for child in the first year of life. It should be exclusive (no added water or teas) until the first six months of life. In the second half of the year, breastmilk continues to be important, but new foods must be introduced gradually. Breastfeeding strengthens the bond between mother and child and should be encouraged for all babies, always taking into account maternal willingness, availability and dedication.

(Family)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Les parents qui nichent à vide voient leur bien-être diminuer si les enfants reviennent

Les parents qui nichent à vide voient leur bien-être diminuer si les enfants reviennent

les enfants quittent la maison, les parents ressentent souvent l'étrangeté du nid vide. Mais la nouvelle phase est plus propice à trouver du temps à consacrer à de nouveaux passe-temps et divertissements. Une enquête menée dans les pays européens a détecté une baisse de la qualité de vie de ces parents lorsque les enfants décident de rentrer chez eux.

La recherche, réalisée par la London School of Economics, prenait en compte une mesure de qualité de vie prenant en compte les sentiments de contrôle, d'autonomie, de plaisir et d'épanouissement. L'échelle a varié de 12 à 48. Les chercheurs ont noté une baisse moyenne de 0,8 point pour les parents qui avaient le nid vide mais les enfants sont revenus.

"Quand les enfants quittent la maison de leurs parents, le mariage s'améliore et ils trouvent un nouvel équilibre, ils profitent de cette étape de la vie, découvrent de nouveaux passe-temps et activités, et le retour de leurs enfants adultes », a déclaré Marco Tosi à The Guardian. L'étude a utilisé des données de personnes de plus de 50 ans provenant de 17 pays européens collectés entre 2007 et 2015. Ils voulaient évaluer les impacts de la croissance de la "génération boomerang", qui sont ces les jeunes retournent chez leurs parents après avoir vécu seuls.

L'information provient du journal The Guardian.


Problèmes avec l'allaitement faveur dépression post-partum

Problèmes avec l'allaitement faveur dépression post-partum

Une étude à paraître dans le magazine août Obstetrics & Gynecology a révélé que les mères ayant des problèmes d'allaitement dans les deux premières semaines de la vie du bébé sont plus susceptibles de souffrir de depressãodepressão post-partum. L'analyse a pris l'initiative d'un professeur au École de médecine UNC aux Etats-Unis.

(Famille)

Crier ne provoque pas les enfants à apprendre des erreurs

Crier ne provoque pas les enfants à apprendre des erreurs

Il est toujours utile de réfléchir à la façon dont nous menons l'éducation des enfants. Le cri est arrivé assez souvent. Il semble fonctionner, mais en même temps l'apprentissage des enfants ne se produit pas et les cris sont répétés de plus en plus Il fonctionne comme ceci :. Les enfants commencent à obéir à leurs parents que lorsque les cris apparaissent comme si elles avaient créé un espace entre la requête et le cri.

(Famille)