en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Parents have a key role in avoiding their children's alcohol addiction

Parents have a key role in avoiding their children's alcohol addiction

Parents are disappointed when they find that they can not prevent their child from getting in early contact with alcoholic beverages. Festivals and friends' houses are good places for alcohol to be tasted. But the good news is that parents' lifestyles can help their children avoid developing addiction to drinking, according to a study by Brigham Young University in the US

The study, which will be published in the July issue of the Journal of Studies on Alcohol and Drugs examined over 5,000 adolescents between the ages of 12 and 19 who were questioned about their drinking habits and their relationship with their parents. The level of responsibility and commitment to the children has also been assessed. The researchers found that:

- Adolescents less likely to create drinking addiction had very responsible and affectionate parents;

- Those affective but unreliable parents contributed to triple the risk of adolescent participation

- Adolescents who had extremely responsible but unloving parents had doubled rates of acquiring a drinking habit.

- Statistical analysis also showed that religious teens were significantly less likely to drink any alcoholic beverage .

According to the researchers, the innovation of this study is in distinguishing any alcohol consumption from drinking addiction. Previous studies have placed parents' relationship and drinking at the same level, showing modest influence at best. "If parents can not prevent their children from experiencing alcoholic beverages, they can have a significant impact on the most dangerous type of drinking habit, addiction," said Stephen Bahr, a professor at BYU College of Family, Home and Science

The companions of an adolescent also play a fundamental role in the habits and consumption of these, including the consumption of alcoholic beverages. However, the researchers pointed out that children of caring and responsible people tended to have companies with similar lifestyles. "The teenage period is kind of a transitional period and sometimes parents have a hard time working it out," Bahr said. "Although friends are very important, parents are responsible for what the child will be."


Homemade Recipes for Baby Cramps: See What Works

Homemade Recipes for Baby Cramps: See What Works

Infant cramps are very common and cause a lot of family anxiety . The older ones used to use homemade recipes to relieve the babies' crying. Most of them involve the use of teas, such as: Chamomile tea with fennel Lavender tea Basil tea. The Brazilian Society of Pediatrics contraindicates the provision of any food before six months of life.

(Family)

Family and friends support is essential during pregnancy

Family and friends support is essential during pregnancy

Motherhood is a unique and special moment that marks a new phase in a woman's life. This phase brings with it important changes in the way the woman relates to her feelings and to the world. And what are these changes? We are unique beings with very different life histories and therefore every woman her maternity in a particular way.

(Family)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Les parents ont un rôle fondamental pour éviter la dépendance à l'alcool des enfants

Les parents ont un rôle fondamental pour éviter la dépendance à l'alcool des enfants

Les parents sont déçus quand ils découvrent qu'ils ne peuvent pas empêcher le contact des jeunes enfants avec le boissons alcoolisées Les festivals et les maisons d'amis sont de bons endroits pour goûter de l'alcool. Mais les bonnes nouvelles sont que le mode de vie des parents peuvent aider leurs enfants ne développent pas la dépendance à boire, selon une étude réalisée par l'Université Brigham Young, États-Unis.

L'étude, qui sera publiée dans le numéro de Juillet du Journal of Studies on Alcohol and Drugs a examiné plus de 5 000 adolescents âgés de 12 à 19 ans qui ont été interrogés sur leurs habitudes de consommation et leurs relations avec leurs parents. Le niveau de responsabilité et d'engagement envers les enfants a également été évalué. En cela, les chercheurs ont constaté que:

- Les adolescents moins susceptibles de créer la dépendance à boire étaient très responsables et les parents affectueux;

- Les parents affectifs, mais peu responsable, ont contribué à tripler le risque de la participation des adolescents dans l'ivresse;

- les adolescents qui étaient des parents très responsables, mais peu affectueux avait index plié pour acquérir une dépendance à l'alcool

- l'analyse statistique a également montré que les adolescents religieux étaient beaucoup moins susceptibles de boire de l'alcool.

Selon les chercheurs, l'innovation de cette étude est de distinguer toute consommation d'alcool de la dépendance à l'alcool. Des études antérieures ont placé les relations parentales et la consommation d'alcool au même niveau, montrant au mieux une influence modeste. « Si les parents ne peuvent pas aider leurs enfants à faire l'expérience de l'alcool, ils peuvent avoir un impact significatif sur le type le plus dangereux de l'habitude de boire, la dépendance », a déclaré Stephen Bahr, professeur à l'université Brigham Young College of Family, Accueil et Sciences

Les compagnons d'un adolescent jouent également un rôle fondamental dans les habitudes et la consommation de ceux-ci, y compris la consommation de boissons alcoolisées. Cependant, les chercheurs ont souligné que les enfants de personnes responsables et responsables avaient tendance à avoir des entreprises ayant des styles de vie similaires. "La période d'adolescence est une sorte de période de transition et parfois les parents ont du mal à la résoudre", a déclaré Bahr. "Bien que les amis soient très importants, les parents sont responsables de ce que sera l'enfant."


Couple célèbre 63 ans de mariage avec l'album délicieux

Couple célèbre 63 ans de mariage avec l'album délicieux

Couples dans les histoires d'amour ne manquent jamais d'inspirer ceux qui croient dans le vrai amour. Le couple américain Wanda et Joe sont la preuve :. Ils sont mariés depuis 1953 et continuer à vivre cet amour même après si longtemps Pour fêter l'anniversaire de 63 ans ensemble, la petite-fille et le photographe Shalyn Nelson a décidé de donner un des grands-parents expérience incroyable et totalement nouveau pour les deux, un essai photo.

(Famille)

Le tennis avec la roue est-il dangereux? Les experts disent

Le tennis avec la roue est-il dangereux? Les experts disent

Partout les enfants «glissent» avec les fameuses chaussures de course. Cependant, de nombreux parents hésitent encore à utiliser cet accessoire qui est devenu une fièvre chez les plus petits. Après tout, la luge offre-t-elle un risque à l'enfant? « Le seul danger est que si l'enfant tombe », dit Jorge pédiatre Huberman, l'hôpital Albert Einstein.

(Famille)