en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Passive smoking leads children to miss more in school

Passive smoking leads children to miss more in school

Children living in homes where they are exposed to smoke lose more days of school than those who do not live with tobacco, a study by Massachusetts General Hospital (MGH) reports. The researchers found that exposed children have higher rates of respiratory illnesses that may be caused by secondhand smoke, and this makes them miss more in school - cigarette exposure can be responsible for a quarter to a third of school absences between these children. The results were published in the online edition of the journal Pediatrics.

In the study, adults responsible for 3,087 school-age children - ages 6 to 11 - answered a questionnaire about the general health of the children. The questions were: how many people smoke indoors, how many days of school the child lost due to illness or injury during the previous year if the child had three or more ear infections during the previous year if the child had a cold or illness gastrointestinal symptoms in the two weeks prior to the study, and finally, if the child was diagnosed with asthma and, if so, if she had a recent asthma attack.

Of the children surveyed, more than 14% lived in nursing homes where at least one person smokes at home - of those, 8% lived with one person who smokes and 6% with two or more. Analyzing the data, it was noticed that children with a smoker had a mean of 1.06 more absences in school, while those with two or more, 1.54 more absences than those who did not live with smokers at home.

Diseases associated with tobacco exposure - including ear infections and colds - accounted for 24% of the causes of absences among children living with a cigarette user, and 34% of those with two or more users. The presence of smokers at home did not increase the incidence of gastrointestinal diseases, nor was there any association with the diagnosis of asthma, nor with the attacks. For researchers, this is due to the fact that the study may have included a very low number of children with asthma, as previous studies have indicated that exposure to smoking is a trigger for the disease.

Cigarette also leads to learning problems in children

Another study, also published in the journal Pediatrics , showed that children who smoke passively in their homes are more likely to develop behavioral and learning problems than those who are smoke-free of the cigarette. The analysis was funded by the Flight Attendants Medical Research Institute in the United States.

The survey used data from more than 55,000 children up to 12 years of age who were part of the 2007 National Child Health Survey. of 6% were exposed to secondhand smoke in the home. Parents who had been diagnosed with Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD) and who were receiving treatment for this problem were identified by talking to their parents. Information on less acute problems of behavior and school development was also collected.

The results showed that children who smoked passively in the home were 50% more likely to develop behavioral and learning problems. In addition, most of them had more than one problem linked to these two strands.

According to the researchers, it has also been proven that passively smoking increases the chances of having respiratory and ear problems. Even so, many parents are still unaware of the benefits they can bring to their family by smoking just outside their home.


Learn how to deal with teenagers when it comes to drug use

Learn how to deal with teenagers when it comes to drug use

At first, there are some sips of alcoholic beverage and one or other cigarette. Then there is a curiosity about marijuana and it can even lead to the use of cocaine and crack cocaine. This is usually the journey of teenagers through the world of drugs, which has started earlier and earlier. A survey carried out by the Educational Portal showed that at 15 years of age, 75% of the young people had already drunk at least one time in their lives and 31% had already drunk them.

(Family)

Before dying, father plans birthday presents for daughter

Before dying, father plans birthday presents for daughter

A thrilling story worthy of cinema. Because of pancreatic cancer, American Michael Sellers died in August 2013, shortly before his daughter Bailey turned 17. Thinking of his family and the birthdays of his daughter who would not be present, with the disease taking his life little by little, he decided to do something amazing: Michael had his daughter receive gifts for five years.

(Family)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Le tabagisme passif conduit les enfants disparus plus l'école

Le tabagisme passif conduit les enfants disparus plus l'école

Les enfants vivant dans des ménages où ils sont exposés à la fumée perdre plus de jours d'école que ceux qui ne vivent pas avec le tabac, révèle l'étude du Massachusetts General Hospital (MGH). Les chercheurs ont constaté que les enfants exposés présentent des taux plus élevés de maladies respiratoires pouvant être causées par la fumée secondaire, ce qui leur fait manquer davantage à l'école - l'exposition à la cigarette peut être responsable d'un quart à un tiers des absences scolaires. ces enfants. Les résultats ont été publiés dans l'édition en ligne de la revue Pediatrics

Dans l'étude, les adultes responsables de 3.087 écoliers -. Entre 6 et 11 ans - ont répondu à un questionnaire sur la santé globale de la petite. Les questions étaient: combien de personnes fument à l'intérieur, combien de jours d'école l'enfant a-t-il perdus en raison d'une maladie ou d'une blessure au cours de l'année précédente si l'enfant a eu trois infections auditives ou plus au cours de l'année précédente? GI dans les deux semaines précédant l'étude et, enfin, si l'enfant a reçu un diagnostic d'asthme et si la réponse est oui, si elle avait une crise d'asthme récent.

des enfants interrogés, plus de 14% vivaient dans des maisons lorsqu'au moins une personne fume à la maison - parmi celles-ci, 8% vivaient avec une personne qui fume et 6% avec deux ou plus. En analysant les données, il a été noté que les enfants avec un fumeur avaient en moyenne 1,06 plus d'absences à l'école, alors que ceux avec deux ou plus, 1,54 plus d'absences que ceux qui ne vivaient pas avec

Les maladies associées à l'exposition au tabac - y compris les infections de l'oreille et du rhume - représentaient 24% des causes d'absences chez les enfants vivant avec un utilisateur de cigarettes et 34% de celles ayant deux utilisateurs ou plus. La présence de fumeurs à la maison n'augmente pas l'incidence des maladies gastro-intestinales, ni aucune association avec le diagnostic d'asthme, ni avec les attaques. Pour les chercheurs, cela est dû au fait que l'étude peut avoir inclus un très petit nombre d'enfants souffrant d'asthme, étant donné que des études antérieures ont montré que l'exposition à la fumée est un élément déclencheur de la maladie.

Fumer conduit également à des problèmes d'apprentissage dans les petites

Une autre étude, également publiée dans la revue Pediatrics , a montré que les enfants qui fument passivement dans leur maison sont plus susceptibles de développer des problèmes de comportement et de l'apprentissage que ceux qui sont exempts de fumée de la cigarette. L'analyse a été financée par l'Institut Flight Attendants Medical Research, les États-Unis.

La recherche a utilisé des données provenant de plus de 55 000 enfants de moins de 12 ans qui faisaient partie de l'Enquête nationale sur la santé des enfants de 2007. Sur ce total, environ 6% ont été exposés à la fumée secondaire à la maison. Les parents qui avaient reçu un diagnostic de trouble déficitaire de l'attention avec hyperactivité (TDAH) et qui recevaient un traitement pour ce problème ont été identifiés en parlant à leurs parents.

Les résultats ont montré que les enfants qui fumaient passivement à la maison étaient 50% plus susceptibles de développer des problèmes de comportement et d'apprentissage. En outre, la plupart d'entre eux avaient plus d'un problème lié à ces deux brins.

Selon les chercheurs, il a également été prouvé que fumer passivement augmente les chances d'avoir des problèmes respiratoires et des oreilles. Malgré cela, de nombreux parents ne sont toujours pas conscients des avantages qu'ils peuvent apporter à leur famille en fumant juste à l'extérieur de leur domicile.


Les enfants récalcitrants pourraient avoir plus de succès à l'avenir, selon l'étude

Les enfants récalcitrants pourraient avoir plus de succès à l'avenir, selon l'étude

Créer et éduquer les enfants n'est pas une tâche facile. Les scènes de scandale dans les lieux publics, gâter avec les grands-parents et le désordre dans la pièce sont des attitudes que la plupart des parents n'aiment pas. Bien que ce comportement soit désagréable, les chercheurs ont trouvé un point qui peut favoriser les enfants: Être têtu ou insubmit dans l'enfance peut rendre l'individu plus prospère à l'avenir.

(Famille)

Histoire favorise la naissance prématurée de l'avortement

Histoire favorise la naissance prématurée de l'avortement

Divers facteurs peuvent influencer la naissance d'un bébé prématuré ou ayant un poids insuffisant. Si l'âge de la mère, l'hypertension et le diabète étaient déjà des influences connues, les chercheurs finlandais en ont découvert un autre. Selon une étude publiée dans Human Reproduction, le plus grand journal de jouer en Europe, les femmes qui ont eu trois ou plus d'avortements induits sont plus susceptibles d'avoir des enfants qui sont nés prématurément.

(Famille)