en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Patch test: contact test is important in the diagnosis of contact dermatitis

Patch test: contact test is important in the diagnosis of contact dermatitis

The patch test also called the epicutaneous test or contact test is considered the gold standard in the diagnosis of allergic contact dermatitis. Contact dermatitis is defined as an inflammatory response in the skin resulting from topical exposure of external substances.

Clinically, contact dermatitis is characterized by the appearance of an eczema located in the region of the body in contact with external agent. In an acute phase it can cause the appearance of itchy skin, erythema (redness), edema (swelling) and vesicles (small blisters). In a subacute phase there is a rupture of the vesicles with formation of crusts and in a chronic phase there is a process called lichenification (the skin becomes very dry with desquamation and with lines of depression). Substances that trigger contact dermatitis may be present at work (occupational contact dermatitis), it can be a cosmetic, a medicine, a plant or a gift in leisure activities.

Contact dermatitis occurs through the action of substances on the skin that functions as primary irritants (non-allergic mechanisms involved) or substances that cause lesions by hypersensitivity mechanisms (allergic mechanisms are involved).

Examples of contact dermatitis:

  • Face: nail polish, perfumes,

  • - Eyelid: nail polish, eyelashes, eye drops, cosmetics

  • - Neck: perfume (for example, hair lotions, powdered materials, paints and varnishes), moisturizers, sunscreens and cosmetics , necklaces, necklaces, leather coats

  • - Pectoral region: necklaces, bras, soaps

  • - Axilla: perfumes, powders, deodorant and depilatory cream

  • - Hands: gloves, rings, coins, automobile steering wheel

  • - Related to the professions: jewelers (nickel, chrome, leather, gold), medical (rubber, latex), footwear (leather, rubber or plastic), socks, carpenters (pine sawdust, tar), cooks (flavorings, condiments), cobblers (rubber, epoxy resin).

  • How the test is performed

The contact test can only be done by an allergist and is carried out directly on the skin of the patient being considered a "in vivo" biological test. It consists of placing the specific substances in contact with the patient's skin, causing exposure of the patient to the allergen and producing areas of dermatitis, that is, it functions as a provocation test to the contactor. It is performed in three steps: at first, 48 hours later and 96 hours later. At the end of the 96 hours it is possible to provide a report.

The Brazilian standard contact test battery is composed of 30 substances standardized by the specialized dermatological allergy department of the Brazilian Society of Dermatology. There are complementary batteries that can be used on a patient's need (cosmetics, professionals).

Contact test steps

1) The 30 substances (mostly semi-solid consistency) are applied in con- tainers in rectangular format with paper, aluminum or plastic cameras on which the test battery substances are placed). Each container contains 10 cameras.

2) The patient's skin should be defatted with cotton soaked with alcohol or ether on the back (back).

3) Containers with the substances applied and left on the patient's back for 48 hours. In these 48 hours the patient will not be able to wet the area and should avoid doing physical exercises like aerobics and swimming.4) After 48 hours the test is removed and the first reading is performed after 30 minutes of removal of the adhesives, using a special ruler.

5) The location where the con- tainers were is identified for the next reading of 96

6) Between the reading of 48 and 96 hours it is allowed to wet the back without the use of soaps on the spot.

7) The second reading is performed after 96 hours of the test with the aid of a ruler

8) The result of the test is based on the following interpretation of the specialized dermatological allergy department of the Brazilian Society of Dermatology

(-) Negative

(?) Doubtful - slight erythema (redness)

(+) Positive weak - erythema and papules (elevation forming small plaque)

(++) Strong positive - erythema, papules and vesicles (small blisters)

papules and confluent vesicles can form bubbles

9) When the contact test is negative the substance involved is likely to be a primary irritant since dermatitis occurs without the involvement of an allergic mechanism, or it is another disease, or there is another substance that has not been tested on this battery. When the contact test is positive it indicates allergic contact dermatitis.

Care to be taken before the test

1. The test should not be performed in the presence of active (acute) lesions.

2. Antihistamines do not interfere with the test result.

3. Systemic corticosteroids (oral) should be discontinued, injectable depot corticosteroids may interfere in the outcome for 30 days. The use of topical corticosteroids at the test site should be avoided for 15 days.

4. The patient should not be subjected to sun exposure 15 days before the test.

5. Immunosuppressive drugs (azathioprine) may negate the test. 6. It is recommended to avoid carrying out the test during pregnancy.

Fotopatch test

It is a variation of the contact test for photosensitizing substances (sensitivity to sunlight). The technique used is the same, but the substances are tested in duplicate (instead of 3 adhesives 6 are used) on both sides of the patient's back. After 48 hours the tests are removed and the first reading is performed. Then one side is covered with opaque material and the other side is irradiated with ultraviolet radiation (through a special lamp). The second reading is performed 96 hours after the placement of the test, comparing the irradiated site with the non-irradiated site. The positive test will show lesions at the irradiated site.

Example of photoallergic contact dermatitis: perfumes, topical antihistamine (patient uses ointment and is exposed to sunlight, develops dermatitis by sunlight), topical antifungal , non-steroidal anti-inflammatory drugs.

Once the cause of the allergy has been identified, the patient should avoid contact with it. The specialist doctor will indicate alternatives to your protection to improve your quality of life.


Car sickness is caused by mental confusion

Car sickness is caused by mental confusion

Do you feel nausea or stomach discomfort while riding a car or a bus? Believe me, it's more common than it looks. According to neuroscientist Dean Burnett, this nausea is due to a confusion in the brain, which does not know whether you are moving or standing - and believes that you may be poisoned. Burnett explains that, because the muscles are relaxed as the eyes see the movement, the inner ear liquids indicate to the part of the brain, the thalamus, that you are in locomotion.

(Health)

What is the relationship between hemorrhoids and anal sex?

What is the relationship between hemorrhoids and anal sex?

Hemorrhoids are swollen, inflamed and sore veins in the lower part of the rectum or anus, and may be just inside the anus or external, projecting out of the anal opening. Who have hemorrhoids can have anal sex? Yes, those who have hemorrhoids can have anal sex, but like anyone, preventive measures should be taken so that there are no complications.

(Health)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Test épicutané: le test de contact est important dans le diagnostic de la dermatite de contact

Test épicutané: le test de contact est important dans le diagnostic de la dermatite de contact

Le test épicutané, également appelé test épicutané ou test de contact, est considéré comme l'étalon-or dans le diagnostic de la dermatite allergique de contact. La dermatite de contact est définie comme étant une réponse inflammatoire dans la peau résultant d'une exposition à des substances topique externe.

Cliniquement, la dermatite de contact se caractérise par l'apparition de l'eczéma localisé dans la région du corps en contact avec des agents extérieurs. Dans une phase aiguë, il peut provoquer l'apparition de démangeaisons de la peau, érythème (rougeur), œdème (gonflement) et vésicules (petites cloques). Dans la phase subaiguë il y a rupture des vésicules et formation de croûtes à un stade chronique il y a un processus appelé lichenification (peau devient très sèche avec des lignes d'échelle et de la dépression). Les substances qui déclenchent la dermatite de contact peuvent être présents au travail (dermatite de contact professionnelle), peut être un produit cosmétique, un médicament, une plante ou présente dans les activités de loisirs.

La dermatite de contact se produit par des substances sur l'action la peau qui agissent comme des irritants primaires (mécanismes sont impliqués non allergiques) ou des substances qui causent des blessures mécanismes d'hypersensibilité (allergiques sont impliqués des mécanismes)

de la dermatite de contact. Exemples:

  • Visage: vernis à ongles, parfums, lotions après-rasage, des matériaux dans l'air (peintures en poudre de ciment et vernis), hydratants, crèmes solaires et cosmétiques

  • - paupières: vernis à ongles, lunettes cerclées, gouttes pour les yeux, cosmétiques

  • - Manche: Parfum , cravates, colliers, manteaux de fourrure

  • - région pectorale: colliers, soutiens-gorge, savons

  • - Aisselle: parfum, poudres de talc, déodorant et épilatoire

  • - mains: gants, anneaux, pièces, roue automatique

  • - En rapport avec les professions: bijoutiers (nickel, chrome, cuir, or), médicaux (caoutchouc, latex), chaussures (cuir, caoutchouc ou plastique), chaussettes, menuisiers (sciure de pin, de goudron de houille), cuisiniers (arômes, arômes), cordonnier (caoutchouc, résine époxy).

  • Comment est le test

test de contact peut se faire que par une allergie et est effectuée directement sur la peau du patient étant considéré comme un test biologique "in vivo". Elle consiste à mettre les substances spécifiques en contact avec la peau du patient, à provoquer l'exposition du patient à l'allergène et à produire des zones de dermatite, c'est-à-dire à faire office de test de provocation au contacteur. Il est effectué en trois étapes: au début, 48 heures plus tard et 96 heures plus tard. À la fin des 96 heures, il est possible de fournir un rapport.

La batterie de test de contact standard brésilien est composée de 30 substances normalisées par le département spécialisé allergologie dermatologique de la Société brésilienne de dermatologie. Il y a des batteries supplémentaires peuvent être utilisées selon les besoins du patient (cosmétiques, professionnels.)

Contact étapes de test

1) 30 substances (principalement semi-solide) sont appliqués contensores (bandes en format rectangulaire avec des appareils photo en papier, en aluminium ou en plastique sur lesquels sont placées les substances de la batterie d'essai). Chaque conteneur contient 10 caméras.

2) La peau du patient doit être dégraissée avec du coton imbibé d'alcool ou d'éther sur le dos (dos).

3) Contenants avec les substances appliquées et laissé sur le dos du patient pendant 48 heures. Dans ces 48 heures, le patient ne pourra pas mouiller la zone et devrait éviter de faire des exercices physiques comme l'aérobic et la natation.4) Après 48 heures, le test est retiré et la première lecture est effectuée 30 minutes après le retrait des adhésifs, l'utilisation d'une règle spéciale.

5) l'endroit où les contensores ont été identifiés sont pour la prochaine lecture 96 heures.

6) entre la lecture de 48 et 96 heures est autorisé à mouiller le dos, sans l'utilisation de savon en place.

7) une deuxième lecture est effectuée après 96 heures de test à l'aide d'une règle . spécial

8) le résultat du test est basé sur l'interprétation suivante du département spécialisé de l'allergie de la dermatologie Société brésilienne de dermatologie

(-.) négatif

() Incertain - érythème léger (rougeur)

(+) positif faible - érythème et papules (petite plaque formant élévation)

(++) positif fort - érythème, papules et vésicules (petites bulles)

(+++) très positif fort - érythème intense les papules et les vésicules confluentes peuvent former des bulles

9) lorsque le test de contact est négatif la substance probablement impliquée est un irritant primaire, car la dermatite se produit sans mécanisme d'engagement ou allergique est une autre maladie ou qu'aucune autre substance n'a pas été testé dans cette batterie. Lorsque le test de contact est positif indique la dermatite de contact allergique. Il faut prendre soin

avant le test

1. Le test ne doit pas être effectué en présence de lésions actives (aiguës)

2. Les antihistaminiques n'interfèrent pas avec le résultat du test.

3. Les corticostéroïdes systémiques (par voie orale) doit être suspendue, les corticostéroïdes injectables peut interférer dépôt avec les résultats pour 30 jours. L'utilisation de corticostéroïdes topiques sur le site d'essai doit être évitée pendant 15 jours.

4. Le patient ne doit pas être exposé au soleil 15 jours avant le test.

5. Les médicaments immunosuppresseurs (azathioprine) peuvent annuler le test. 6. Il est recommandé d'éviter le test pendant la grossesse.

Test Fotopatch

est une variante de patch test pour les substances photosensibles (sensibilité à la lumière du soleil). La technique utilisée est la même, mais les substances sont testées en double (au lieu de 3 adhésifs sont utilisés 6) des deux côtés du dos du patient. Après 48 heures, les tests sont supprimés et la première lecture est effectuée. Ensuite, un côté est recouvert d'un matériau opaque et l'autre côté est irradié avec un rayonnement ultraviolet (à travers une lampe spéciale). La deuxième lecture est effectuée 96 heures après le placement de l'essai, en comparant le site irradié irradié avec la tache n'a pas. Le test positif indique des lésions dans le site irradié

Exemple dermatite de contact photoallergique :. Parfums, antihistaminique topique (patient utilise une pommade et la lumière du soleil est exposé, développé une dermatite par contact de la lumière du soleil), antimycosiques actualité , les sujets non-stéroïdiens anti-inflammatoires.

une fois identifié la cause des patients allergiques doivent éviter tout contact avec elle. Le médecin spécialiste vous indiquera des alternatives à votre protection pour améliorer votre qualité de vie.


Allergie en milieu de travail: êtes-vous à risque?

Allergie en milieu de travail: êtes-vous à risque?

Les allergies professionnelles sont celles qui résultent de l'exposition à différentes substances présentes sur le lieu de travail, avec une amélioration des symptômes le week-end ou en vacances. le mécanisme pathogène impliqué dans l'allergie au travail est à l'abri, à savoir il y a participation d'anticorps (IgE, IgM ou IgG) des complexes immuns ou à médiation cellulaire (.

(Santé)

Début brésilien à fumer à un âge plus précoce

Début brésilien à fumer à un âge plus précoce

Selon une nouvelle étude publiée par l'Inca ( Instituto Nacional de Câncer), la génération des Brésiliens nés dans les années 1980 a commencé à fumer, en moyenne, à l'âge de 17 ans. L'Enquête spéciale sur le tabac (PETAB) montre également que dans le Nord-Est et le Midwest, la proportion de jeunes qui commencent à fumer avant l'âge de 15 ans est plus élevée que dans les autres régions.

(Santé)