en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Patients with diabetes can be identified in the dentist's chair?

Patients with diabetes can be identified in the dentist's chair?

At your checkup dental care, you expect your dentist to examine your teeth and gums for signs of caries, gum disease, and even oral cancer. However, researchers at the College of Dentistry at Columbia University say that their dentist could also be on the front line to identify undiagnosed diabetes or pre-diabetes during a routine dental appointment.

Dentistry researchers recruited about 600 new participants who consulted a dental clinic in Manhattan. None of the participants (over 40 years of non-Hispanic and white and over 30 years Hispanic or non-white) had previously been warned that they had pre-diabetes or diabetes. A total of 535 patients with at least one self-reported risk factor, including family history of diabetes, hypertension, high cholesterol or overweight / obesity, received periodontal examination and a simple fingertip hemoglobin A1c test. Patients returned on a subsequent visit to a fasting plasma glucose test, a test that detects diabetes or pre-diabetes.

Continue reading on the Colgate website.


Stress can disrupt the treatment of infertility

Stress can disrupt the treatment of infertility

Although many fertility clinics already adopt stress management programs - yoga, cognitive therapy and biofeedback - the role of stress in infertility continues to be a topic for debate. Some experts in the field believe that infertility undoubtedly causes stress, but stress does not cause infertility.

(Health)

8 Common diabetes myths that need to be knocked out

8 Common diabetes myths that need to be knocked out

Diabetes is the target of the permanent creation of myths around you: there is always someone with a "magic formula" to help with treatment (as a rule, nothing scientifically proven) and many people, even lay people, In the opinion of the endocrinologist Rodrigo Moreira, a member of the National Board of the Brazilian Society of Endocrinology and Meta- chemistry (SBEM), this is because diabetes is one of the most common causes of diabetes.

(Health)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Les patients diabétiques peuvent être identifiés dans le fauteuil du dentiste?

Les patients diabétiques peuvent être identifiés dans le fauteuil du dentiste?

Dans votre check-up régulière dentaire, vous attendez votre dentiste examine les dents et les gencives pour détecter les signes de pourriture, la maladie des gencives et même le cancer par voie orale. Cependant, les chercheurs de la Faculté de médecine dentaire de l'Université de Columbia disent que votre dentiste pourrait aussi être sur la ligne de front pour identifier le diabète non diagnostiqué ou pré-diabète au cours d'un rendez-vous dentaire de routine.

Les chercheurs ont recruté Dentistry environ 600 nouveaux participants qui a consulté une clinique dentaire à Manhattan. Aucun des participants (plus de 40 ans et les blancs non hispaniques et les Hispaniques de plus de 30 ans ou nonwhite) avait déjà été dit qu'ils avaient avant le diabète ou le diabète. Un total de 535 patients ayant au moins un facteur de risque autodéclaré, y compris des antécédents familiaux de diabète, l'hypertension, l'hypercholestérolémie ou en surpoids / obésité, étant donné un examen parodontal et un taux d'hémoglobine A1c test simple du bout des doigts. Les patients sont retournés lors d'une visite plus tard pour un jeûne de test de glucose plasmatique, un test pour détecter le diabète ou le prédiabète.

Continuer la lecture du site Colgate.


Zika virus vaccinal devrait encore prendre deux ans pour être

Zika virus vaccinal devrait encore prendre deux ans pour être

Le ministre de la Santé, Marcelo Castro, a déclaré le 11 que le grand pari contre le virus Zika est le développement d'un vaccin. Cependant, il a reconnu que l'achèvement des études sur le vaccin devrait prendre au moins deux ans. Le terme sera inférieur au temps pour la préparation du vaccin contre la dengue, qui a pris environ 20 ans pour compléter et combine protection contre quatre sérotypes du virus.

(Santé)

Stratégies simples aident dans le processus de perte de poids

Stratégies simples aident dans le processus de perte de poids

Ne manquez pas des conseils de ce qu'il faut faire pour garder le poids , mais il est difficile pour les personnes qui se soumettent aux nombreuses stratégies qui sont engagées à changer leurs comportements alimentaires. Nous traitons la perte de poids comme nous le voulons, en testant des régimes à la mode, en consommant des thés et en prenant des médicaments.

(Santé)