en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Patients with osteoarthritis suffer undetermined that they are ill

Patients with osteoarthritis suffer undetermined that they are ill

Intense pain in the joints, especially in the knees, hips and shoulders, accompanied by rigidity and difficulty of movement may be signs of osteoarthritis, better known such as arthrosis. Despite the difficulties that all these symptoms cause, of the 10 million Brazilians who suffer from the problem, only 42% of the patients know they have arthrosis and therefore have medical follow-up.

The conclusion has just come out in a study that composes the book Current Scenario & Trends of Osteoarthritis in Brazil. The research was coordinated by researchers from the Department of Clinical Medicine of the State University of Campinas (Unicamp), the Faculty of Medicine of the University of São Paulo (FMUSP) and the University of São Paulo (USP). The lack of treatment, according to experts, should lead to an increase in the number of cases, reaching 12.3 million by 2015.

Arthrosis is a progressive degeneration of the joints, often related to aging, affecting regions that support more force, or that suffer more wear and tear, such as the hip, knee, and spine. According to the authors, the disease manifests earlier in men, especially in the knees before 60 years, and in the hip after this age. In women, the rates accelerate after the menopause.

Do you protect your joints?

Arthritis and arthrosis

Who has never suffered from back pain, knees on the shoulders? "When it is not treated, this pain can progress to problems like arthritis, arthritis and gout," says rheumatologist Maria Angela do Amaral Gurgel of the Sírio Libanês Hospital. All of these problems and one more huge list make up what, generally, is called rheumatism, a set of diseases related to joints. Ask your questions about this kind of discomfort and prevent diseases:

Do physical exercises hurt your joints?

No, they even strengthen joints. According to the rheumatologist Maria Angela do Amaral Gurgel, the practice of physical exercises is essential to keep the joints functioning well, since the physical activities help to improve the balance and to control the excess weight. "In addition, exercises that strengthen muscles reduce joint overload and help relieve pain," says rheumatologist Pablius Braga of the Nove de Julho Hospital.

What foods help protect joints?

Ingestion of foods rich in calcium and vitamin D, such as milk and its derivatives, kale and spinach, is important to keep bone density high, avoiding wear and tear problems such as osteoporosis. "The diet has no direct effect on diseases such as arthritis, but bone strengthening is an associated benefit," says Maria Angela.

Who stays long in the same position harms the joints?

The more joints are used , the greater its lubrication and its efficiency. Therefore, people who sit for long periods of time are more likely to suffer from pain in their joints.

Is overweight and obesity risk factors for joint pain?

Weight gain causes joint overloads with which people have more pain the place. "In addition, people who are overweight usually have sedentary habits and less toned muscles, which makes the problem worse," says Maria Angela do Amaral Gurgel.

Can alcohol consumption cause joint pain?

Like proteins and fats, alcohol increases the concentration of uric acid in the blood. For those who experience difficulties in expelling this component through the urine, drinking alcohol can trigger the accumulation of uric acid in the joints, increasing pain and discomfort.


People with psoriasis are more likely to have heart problems

People with psoriasis are more likely to have heart problems

A study published in the American Journal of Cardiology found that people suffering from psoriasis should be more attentive to cardiovascular problems because they are more likely to have their arteries blocked. The study was conducted by researchers at the University of California, California, in the United States.

(Health)

Zika virus: researchers find relationship between virus and microcephaly

Zika virus: researchers find relationship between virus and microcephaly

However, the patient returned to Europe with 28 weeks 'gestation and an ultrasound examination performed at 29 weeks' gestation showed the first signs of fetal abnormalities and was referred to the Department of Perinatology. At that time, she also noticed reduced fetal movements. Ultrasonography that was performed at the 32nd week of gestation confirmed intrauterine growth retardation, increased brain ventricles, and calcifications in different areas of the brain.

(Health)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Les patients souffrant d'arthrose souffrent d'une maladie indéterminée

Les patients souffrant d'arthrose souffrent d'une maladie indéterminée

douleur intense dans les articulations, en particulier les genoux, les hanches et les épaules, accompagnée par une raideur et le déplacement de difficulté peut être des signes de l'arthrose, mieux connus comme l'arthrose. En dépit des difficultés que tous ces symptômes causent, des 10 millions de personnes qui souffrent du problème, seulement 42% des patients connus pour avoir l'arthrose et donc avoir des soins médicaux.

La conclusion vient de sortir dans une étude qui fait le livre Current Scenario & Trends of Osteoarthritis au Brésil. La recherche a été coordonnée par des chercheurs du département de médecine interne, Université d'Etat de Campinas (Unicamp), Faculté de médecine, Université de São Paulo (USP) et l'Université de São Paulo (USP). L'absence de traitement, selon les experts, devrait conduire à une augmentation du nombre de cas, pour atteindre 12,3 millions d'ici à 2015.

L'arthrose est une dégénérescence progressive des articulations, souvent liées au vieillissement, affectant les régions qui prennent en charge plus force, ou qui souffrent plus d'usure, comme la hanche, le genou et la colonne vertébrale. Selon les auteurs, la maladie se manifeste plus tôt chez les hommes, en particulier dans les genoux avant 60 ans, et dans la hanche après cet âge. Chez les femmes, accélèrent après la ménopause.

Vous protéger vos articulations?

arthrite et l'arthrose

Toute personne qui a déjà souffert de maux de dos, les genoux sur ses épaules? "Quand elle n'est pas traitée, cette douleur peut évoluer vers des problèmes comme l'arthrite, l'arthrite et la goutte", explique la rhumatologue Maria Angela do Amaral Gurgel de l'Hôpital Sírio Libanês. Tous ces problèmes et une liste plus énorme constituent ce qu'on appelle généralement le rhumatisme, un ensemble de maladies liées aux articulations. Posez des questions sur ce genre d'inconfort et évitez les maladies:

Est-ce que les exercices physiques vous font mal aux articulations?

Non, ils renforcent même les articulations. Selon la rhumatologue Maria Angela de Amaral Gurgel, la pratique des exercices physiques est essentielle pour que les articulations fonctionnent bien, car les activités physiques aident à améliorer l'équilibre et à contrôler l'excès de poids. « En outre, des exercices qui renforcent les muscles diminuent le fardeau des articulations et promouvoir soulagement de la douleur », dit-rhumatologue Pablius Braga, l'hôpital Nove.

Quels aliments aident à protéger les articulations?

Apport des aliments riches en calcium et en vitamine D, tels que le lait et ses dérivés, le chou frisé et les épinards, est important pour maintenir la densité osseuse élevée, en évitant les problèmes d'usure tels que l'ostéoporose. « Le régime n'a pas d'effet direct sur les maladies comme l'arthrite, mais le renforcement des os est un avantage associé », a déclaré Maria Angela.

qui est trop long dans une position mal aux articulations?

Les plus utilisés sont joints Plus grande est sa lubrification et son efficacité. Par conséquent, les gens qui restent assis pendant de longues périodes ont plus de chances de souffrir de douleurs dans les articulations du corps.

Le surpoids et l'obésité sont des facteurs de risque pour les douleurs articulaires?

Le gain de poids provoque une surcharge dans les articulations, causant avec qui les gens ont plus de mal à l'endroit. « De plus, les gens qui sont en surpoids ont généralement les muscles sédentaires et moins tonique, ce qui aggrave le problème », dit Maria Angela do Amaral Gurgel.

La consommation d'alcool peut provoquer des douleurs articulaires?

Comme les protéines et les graisses, l'alcool augmente la concentration d'acide urique dans le sang. Pour ceux qui éprouvent des difficultés à expulser ce composant par l'urine, boire de l'alcool peut déclencher l'accumulation d'acide urique dans les articulations, ce qui augmente la douleur et l'inconfort.


L'anxiété et le stress sont liés aux changements gastro-intestinaux, tels que la diarrhée et le froid dans le ventre. Comprendre comment le stress et l'anxiété affectent la diarrhée et la chair de poule.

L'anxiété et le stress sont liés aux changements gastro-intestinaux, tels que la diarrhée et le froid dans le ventre. Comprendre comment le stress et l'anxiété affectent la diarrhée et la chair de poule.

Le système nerveux central se rapporte au tube digestif de manière bidirectionnelle, c'est-à-dire en envoyant et en recevant des informations, l'une influençant le fonctionnement de l'autre. Les pensées, les sensations et les stimuli environnementaux peuvent affecter la motilité gastro-intestinale, la sécrétion et la production hormonale, l'immunité et l'état inflammatoire des organes.

(Santé)

Une étude montre que l'âge auquel les femmes ont plus d'orgasmes

Une étude montre que l'âge auquel les femmes ont plus d'orgasmes

Il y a beaucoup de facteurs qui permettent aux femmes de ressentir du plaisir pendant les rapports sexuels comme cornée, combien elle se sent à l'aise avec la situation, l'implication avec le partenaire. Mais en plus de ces aspects, il est celui qui mérite d'être mentionné :. L'expérience de la vie autant que la pratique sexuelle La preuve est dans une étude commandée par l'application des cycles naturels suédois qui a demandé aux femmes ce 2600 est le meilleur âge pour le sexe.

(Santé)