en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

People who abuse alcohol can influence partner

People who abuse alcohol can influence partner

A study by the psychology department at Dalhousie University in Canada says people who abuse alcohol can get their partners to do the same. To these results, the authors studied 208 couples of boyfriends, all in their 20s. Couples were at least five times a week and the relationship time was, on average, two years.

The researchers followed the couples for 28 days. Throughout this period, the authors realized that when one partner abused alcohol, the partner almost automatically also abused alcohol. The chances of the second getting drunk, even, were greater.

But the researchers say more studies are needed to understand this relationship and to get other questions. Among them, to understand if people who drink very naturally go together, or if the family history of alcoholism also influences the choice of partners.

Alcohol presents different reactions between women and men

In the last decades, we observed more and more the discussion about the effects of alcohol on our body. But one important factor is being left practically all over the world: alcohol acts differently in females and males. Along with the independence of women, one can also observe a higher consumption of alcohol in this part of the population. In such a scenario, it is imperative to explain that women have physiological characteristics that make them more susceptible to the effects of alcohol than men.

According to My Life psychiatrist and expert Arthur Guerra, even taking into account the differences between In terms of body weight, the same amount of alcohol affects women faster than men. This is because they have less water in the body - which causes alcohol to become more concentrated - and lower levels of liver enzymes aldehyde dehydrogenase and alcohol dehydrogenase, responsible for the metabolism of that substance. "So they become more exposed to the consequences of alcohol use than men, including a greater risk of developing alcohol abuse or dependence," he says.

During pregnancy

When we talk about using this substance, it is always the question of the effects of alcohol during pregnancy. By crossing the placenta, it can cause deleterious effects on the fetus, including hyperactivity, attention deficit, learning and memory. Since there are no scientific studies that define a "safe" limit of alcohol consumption, that is, it does not affect the baby, abstinence is the best and only recommendation for women who are pregnant or trying to become pregnant. Regardless of the gender, alcohol is associated with 60 types of illnesses and injuries, including acute, such as traffic accidents, and chronic injuries - for example, heart disease, liver disease, and disorders related to alcohol use (abuse or dependence). "For women, it is still worth emphasizing some consequences of the harmful use of this substance: susceptibility to sexual abuse, unprotected sex and violence," says Arthur.

In the last 20 years, the relationship between consumption of alcohol and the risk of developing breast cancer, a reason of great concern among women. Scientific research indicates that even the consumption of 10 g of alcohol per day (approximately equivalent to 285 ml of beer, 120 ml of wine, or 30 ml of distillate) increases the risk of breast cancer, and the higher the consumption of alcohol, the greater the risk.

According to Arthur Guerra, women still suffer a great deal of prejudice and are very poorly understood in society - which is why they generally seek less treatment services than men. "In addition, psychiatric comorbidities are more common in women, this means that alcohol dependence occurs concomitantly with another mental disorder, such as depression, panic syndrome or eating disorders," he says.

Considering the data exposed, it becomes it is clear that special attention should be given to gender differences in alcohol use (especially women, who are most vulnerable to the effects of alcohol) - both in prevention programs and through care by specialized professionals or services.


Endometriosis surgery: all about treatment

Endometriosis surgery: all about treatment

Endometriosis surgery is the procedure that seeks to remove all visible outbreaks of the disease. In general, the operation is performed in two ways, both minimally invasive: laparoscopy or robotic surgery. When none of the options is available, it is also possible to perform the belly operation open (traditional).

(Health)

Air pollution may increase risk of stroke and heart attack

Air pollution may increase risk of stroke and heart attack

A 10 year review by Brown University (USA) points out that the probability of a stroke or infarction increases within the first 24 hours that a person is subjected to a "moderate" level of air quality (classification given by the United States Environmental Protection Agency). A total of 1,705 cases of strokes (also known as stroke or stroke) were compared with detailed data on atmospheric pollution levels.

(Health)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Les personnes qui abusent de l'alcool peuvent influencer le partenaire

Les personnes qui abusent de l'alcool peuvent influencer le partenaire

Selon une étude du département de psychologie de l'Université Dalhousie au Canada, les personnes qui abusent de l'alcool peuvent demander à leurs partenaires de faire de même. À ces résultats, les auteurs ont étudié 208 couples de petits amis, tous dans la vingtaine. Les couples étaient au moins cinq fois par semaine et le temps de relation était, en moyenne, deux ans.

Les chercheurs ont suivi les couples pendant 28 jours. Tout au long de cette période, les auteurs ont réalisé que lorsqu'un partenaire abusait de l'alcool, le partenaire abusait presque automatiquement de l'alcool. Les chances que la seconde se saoule, même, étaient plus grandes.

Mais les chercheurs disent que d'autres études sont nécessaires pour comprendre cette relation et obtenir d'autres questions. Parmi les comprendre si les gens qui boivent très vont naturellement ensemble, ou si l'histoire familiale de l'alcoolisme influe également sur le choix des partenaires.

L'alcool a des réactions différentes entre les femmes et les hommes

Au cours des décennies récentes, nous voyons de plus en plus la discussion sur les effets de l'alcool sur notre corps. Mais un facteur important est laissé pratiquement partout dans le monde: l'alcool agit différemment chez les femmes et les hommes. Avec l'indépendance des femmes, on peut également observer une consommation plus élevée d'alcool dans cette partie de la population. Sur un tel scénario, il est essentiel d'expliquer que les femmes ont des caractéristiques physiologiques qui les rendent plus sensibles aux effets de l'alcool que les hommes.

Selon le psychiatre et spécialiste My Life Arthur Guerra, même en tenant compte des différences entre En termes de poids corporel, la même quantité d'alcool affecte les femmes plus rapidement que les hommes. C'est parce qu'ils ont moins d'eau dans le corps - ce qui provoque la concentration de l'alcool - et des niveaux inférieurs d'enzymes hépatiques, l'aldéhyde déshydrogénase et l'alcool déshydrogénase, responsables du métabolisme de cette substance. "Ils deviennent donc plus exposés aux conséquences de la consommation d'alcool que les hommes, y compris un plus grand risque de développer un abus d'alcool ou de dépendance", dit-il.

Pendant la grossesse

Quand on parle de l'utiliser substance, c'est toujours la question des effets de l'alcool pendant la grossesse. En traversant le placenta, il peut provoquer des effets délétères sur le fœtus, y compris l'hyperactivité, le déficit de l'attention, l'apprentissage et la mémoire. Puisqu'il n'existe pas d'études scientifiques définissant une limite «sûre» de la consommation d'alcool, c'est-à-dire qui n'affecte pas le bébé, l'abstinence est la meilleure et la seule recommandation pour les femmes enceintes ou essayant de concevoir. Peu importe le sexe, l'alcool est associé à 60 types de maladies et de blessures, notamment aiguës, comme les accidents de la route et les blessures chroniques - par exemple, les maladies cardiaques, les maladies du foie et les troubles liée à la consommation d'alcool (abus ou dépendance). "Pour les femmes, il vaut la peine de souligner certaines conséquences de l'usage nocif de cette substance: la susceptibilité aux abus sexuels, les rapports sexuels non protégés et la violence", explique Arthur.

Au cours des 20 dernières années, la relation entre consommation de l'alcool et le risque de développer un cancer du sein, une raison de grande préoccupation chez les femmes. La recherche scientifique indique que même la consommation de 10 g d'alcool par jour (environ l'équivalent de 285 ml de bière, 120 ml de vin ou 30 ml de distillat) augmente le risque de cancer du sein, et plus la consommation est élevée d'alcool, plus le risque est grand.

Selon Arthur Guerra, les femmes souffrent encore beaucoup de préjugés et sont très mal comprises dans la société - c'est pourquoi elles recherchent généralement moins de services de traitement que les hommes. « En outre, les comorbidités psychiatriques sont plus fréquents chez les femmes, cela signifie que la dépendance à l'alcool se produit en même temps un autre trouble mental, comme la dépression, le trouble panique ou troubles de l'alimentation », dit.

Compte tenu des données exposées, il est évident qu'une attention particulière devrait être accordée aux différences entre les sexes en ce qui concerne la consommation d'alcool (en particulier les femmes, plus vulnérables aux effets de cette substance.) - à la fois dans les programmes de prévention aux soins des services professionnels ou spécialisés


Les femmes infectées par le VPH peuvent avoir un risque plus élevé de crise cardiaque

Les femmes infectées par le VPH peuvent avoir un risque plus élevé de crise cardiaque

En ce qui concerne les problèmes cardiaques, 60 femmes ont déclaré avoir eu une crise cardiaque ou un AVC, dont 39 avaient un VPH et 20% d'entre elles n'avaient aucun autre facteur de risque, comme l'obésité, l'hypertension ou le tabagisme. Pour les chercheurs, le VPH semble être un candidat plausible pour interférer avec les fonctions d'un gène appelé p53.

(Santé)

Cas suspects de dengue triple à Sao Paulo en 2018

Cas suspects de dengue triple à Sao Paulo en 2018

La fièvre dengue a de nouveau attiré l'attention dans l'état de São Paulo. Selon le bulletin épidémiologique publié par le ministère de la Santé, le nombre de cas probables de la maladie signalée dans les premières semaines de 2018 triplé par rapport à la même période en 2017. Les cas considérés comme « probables » sont ceux dans lesquels aucun test de laboratoire a exclu le diagnostic de dengue.

(Santé)