en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

People who hug more have less flu, stress and depression

People who hug more have less flu, stress and depression

That an affectionate hug is a delight, you probably already know , but this act can also do well for health. A study at Carnegie Mellon University in the United States tested whether hugs can work as an emotional support and whether it would be able to fight stress-related infections by soothing symptoms. "We know that people who face some conflict are less able to deal with the effects of the flu," says psychology professor Sheldon Cohen of the university's Humanities and Social Sciences Faculty. same way we know that people who admit to having social support are partially protected from the effects of stress, in states of anxiety and depression. "

A total of 404 healthy adults were analyzed, who went through 14 daily interviews in which the frequency of conflicts experienced and embraced. Afterwards, participants were exposed to the flu virus and quarantined, monitored for researchers to observe the progression of the disease.

It was noted that one third of the people did not develop the symptoms of the flu and it was precisely these that they had received more hugs and support from other people. Infected participants who had a higher level of social support, flu symptoms were milder.

Scientists suggest that being held by someone we trust can work as a way to convey support. Increasing the frequency of hugs can be an effective means of reducing the harmful effects of stress. Anyway, those who get more hugs are somehow more protected from infections, "says Cohen.


Sleep is central to the child's development

Sleep is central to the child's development

Having the child awake to keep up with his growth and enjoy his company is delightful. However, children's sleep should be as important to parents as the times they have fun with the little ones. Directly responsible for body growth, sleep must be stimulated and of quality so that the physical development of the child is complete and it can reach the size limit that its genetics and the good nutrition allow.

(Well-being)

Improve your running performance: practice Pilates

Improve your running performance: practice Pilates

It's time to exercise. But pay close attention to the proper physical preparation, thus avoiding the possible injuries resulting from an attempt to immediately achieve the physical form corresponding to the body self-image, which is not always true to reality. Caution is needed to readjust the body to a function for which it is unprepared.

(Well-being)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Les personnes qui font plus de câlins souffrent moins de la grippe, du stress et de la dépression

Les personnes qui font plus de câlins souffrent moins de la grippe, du stress et de la dépression

Un câlin affectueux est un plaisir, vous le savez probablement déjà , mais cet acte peut aussi bien faire pour la santé. Une étude à l'Université Carnegie Mellon aux États-Unis a testé si les câlins peuvent fonctionner comme un support émotionnel et si elle serait capable de combattre les infections liées au stress en apaisant les symptômes. «Nous savons que les personnes confrontées à un conflit sont moins à même de faire face aux effets de la grippe», explique le professeur de psychologie Sheldon Cohen de la faculté des sciences humaines et sociales de l'université. De même, nous savons que les personnes qui admettent avoir un soutien social sont partiellement protégées des effets du stress, dans des états d'anxiété et de dépression. "

Un total de 404 adultes en bonne santé ont été analysés. expérimenté et embrassé. Par la suite, les participants ont été exposés au virus de la grippe et mis en quarantaine, surveillés pour que les chercheurs observent la progression de la maladie.

Il a été noté qu'un tiers des personnes n'avaient pas développé les symptômes de la grippe. plus de câlins et de soutien d'autres personnes. Les participants infectés qui avaient un niveau de soutien social plus élevé, les symptômes de la grippe étaient plus légers.

Les scientifiques suggèrent que le fait d'être détenu par quelqu'un en qui nous avons confiance peut être un moyen de transmettre du soutien. L'augmentation de la fréquence des câlins peut être un moyen efficace de réduire les effets néfastes du stress. Quoi qu'il en soit, ceux qui obtiennent plus de câlins sont en quelque sorte plus protégés des infections ", explique Cohen.


Pas d'euphorie: que faire quand vous n'aimez pas la coupe du monde?

Pas d'euphorie: que faire quand vous n'aimez pas la coupe du monde?

Rues peintes en vert et jaune, le bruit constant des vuvuzelas, Sélection brésilienne portant la population. Partout où vous allez aujourd'hui, vous ne parlerez de rien d'autre que de la Coupe du Monde. Mais qui n'aime pas le football, encore moins cet événement? Que faire pour ne pas s'ennuyer avec l'euphorie?

(Bien-être)

Pénis tordus peuvent être une maladie congénitale ou une fibrose provoquée par un

Pénis tordus peuvent être une maladie congénitale ou une fibrose provoquée par un

Les petites déviations du pénis sont évaluées comme naturelles et font partie des caractéristiques personnelles de chaque individu. Mais il y a des maladies qui causent le gauchissement même l'organe sexuel masculin. organe de tissu vasculaire, le pénis est constitué en interne de deux corps caverneux et un corps spongieux, et à son extrémité est le gland.

(Bien-être)