en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

People with Type 2 Diabetes and Obesity May Be Voluntary Study

People with Type 2 Diabetes and Obesity May Be Voluntary Study

Patients with mild obesity, ie with Body Mass Index (BMI) between 30 and 35 and a history of type 2 diabetes for 15 years or less can participate in a coordinated survey by Dr. Ricardo Cohen, coordinator of the Center for Obesity and Diabetes at the Oswaldo Cruz German Hospital, current chair of the Consultative Council of the Brazilian Society of Bariatric and Metabolic Surgery and My Life specialist.

The research, which aims to prove the benefits of surgery metabolic compared to the best clinical treatment for patients with type 2 diabetes mellitus who have microvascular diseases such as retinal, renal and neuropathic diseases. Participants will also have symptoms of microvascular diseases.

Participation in the study is free of charge and those selected will be followed up by a specialized team, formed by bariatric surgeon, endocrinologist and nutritionist, for five years. The research is carried out at the Clinical Research Unit of the Hospital Alemão Oswaldo Cruz, in the city of São Paulo.

In order to calculate the BMI, it is necessary to divide the weight in kilograms by the height squared (weight / height²). In the research page, those who are interested can also calculate their BMI.

What is metabolic surgery

In gastric bypass (Roux-en-Y) gastric bypass technique, which involves stapling the stomach and the initial bowel bypass to alter the transit of food. With the procedure, the perspective is that the symptoms in the patients regress partially or totally.

What are microvascular diseases

Microvascular diseases are those that cause damage and changes in small vessels of the eye (retinopathy), kidneys and nerves (neuropathy). In most ocular complications, the patient presents blurred vision, a result of the permanent elevation of the glycemic rate. The degree of eye damage may be greater if the patient has diabetes for more than 15 years without adequate and frequent control of blood glucose levels. Lack of attention to eye health can lead the diabetic to blindness.

Kidney complications caused by diabetes take longer to be noticed by patients. Regular monitoring of the levels of protein present in urine is essential to avoid the evolution of complications that can lead to total kidney impairment. The neurological complications caused by type 2 diabetes cause loss of sensation or tingling sensation in the limbs, especially hands and feet. This leads to the formation of ulcers, caused by trauma or burns that do not heal.


A study of the University of Waterloo in Canada had more than 2,000 young people interviewed who reported accelerated and decompensated heartbeat.

A study of the University of Waterloo in Canada had more than 2,000 young people interviewed who reported accelerated and decompensated heartbeat.

Often the product is mixed with alcoholic beverages and this combination contributes even more to heart problems. And as not everyone knows whether or not you are more prone to heart problems, you better not risk it.

(Health)

Cholesterol is not a health villain. Know Your 9 Functions in Your Body

Cholesterol is not a health villain. Know Your 9 Functions in Your Body

Cholesterol is often referred to as being a fat. This is often people's first mistake on the subject. In fact, it is an alcohol with a structure similar to that of a hormone, which behaves like a fat, being insoluble in water and blood. Cholesterol, however, has a film of a compound called lipoprotein, which functions as a kind of coating, making it soluble in water and can be transported through the blood.

(Health)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Les personnes atteintes du diabète de type 2 et de l'obésité peuvent faire l'objet d'une étude volontaire

Les personnes atteintes du diabète de type 2 et de l'obésité peuvent faire l'objet d'une étude volontaire

Les patients souffrant d'obésité légère, c'est-à-dire dont l'indice de masse corporelle (IMC) est compris entre 30 et 35 et ayant des antécédents de diabète de type 2 depuis 15 ans ou moins, peuvent participer à un sondage coordonné Dr Ricardo Cohen, coordinateur du Centre de Oswaldo Cruz German Hospital l'obésité et le diabète, l'actuel président du Conseil consultatif de la Société brésilienne de chirurgie métabolique et bariatrique et spécialiste My Life.

la recherche, qui vise à démontrer les avantages de la chirurgie métabolique par rapport au meilleur traitement clinique pour les patients atteints de diabète sucré de type 2 qui ont des maladies microvasculaires telles que les maladies rétiniennes, rénales et neuropathiques. Les intervenants ont également des symptômes manifestes de la maladie microvasculaire.

La participation à l'étude est gratuite et sélectionné suivra une équipe spécialisée, formée par le chirurgien bariatrique, endocrinologue et nutritionniste, sur cinq ans. L'enquête est menée dans l'unité de recherche de l'hôpital allemand Oswaldo Cruz Clinique dans la ville de São Paulo.

Pour calculer l'IMC, il est nécessaire de diviser le poids en kilogrammes par la taille au carré (poids / taille²). Sur la page de recherche, les parties intéressées peuvent également calculer votre IMC.

Qu'est-ce que la chirurgie métabolique

en chirurgie métabolique est utilisé pontage gastrique (ou Roux-en-Y), une technique qui consiste à faire la gastroplastie et le pontage initial de l'intestin pour modifier le transit de la nourriture. Avec la procédure, la perspective est que les symptômes chez les patients régressent partiellement ou totalement.

Que sont les maladies microvasculaires

Les maladies microvasculaires sont celles qui causent des lésions et des changements dans les petits vaisseaux de l'œil (rétinopathie), les reins et les nerfs (neuropathie). Dans la plupart des complications oculaires, le patient présente une vision floue, résultat de l'élévation permanente du taux glycémique. Le degré de lésion oculaire peut être plus important si le patient est diabétique depuis plus de 15 ans sans un contrôle adéquat et fréquent des taux de glycémie. Le manque d'attention à la santé oculaire peut mener le diabétique à la cécité.

Les complications rénales causées par le diabète prennent plus de temps à être remarquées par les patients. Un suivi régulier des taux de protéines présents dans l'urine est essentiel pour éviter l'évolution des complications pouvant conduire à une insuffisance rénale totale. Les complications neurologiques causées par le diabète de type 2 provoquent une perte de sensation ou une sensation de picotement dans les membres, en particulier les mains et les pieds. Cela conduit à la formation d'ulcères, causés par un traumatisme ou des brûlures qui ne guérissent pas.


Les évaluations des sourires diffèrent chez les patients et les dentistes

Les évaluations des sourires diffèrent chez les patients et les dentistes

Qu'est-ce que les gens considèrent comme les caractéristiques les plus importantes d'un visage attrayant? Les dents et les yeux, selon une nouvelle étude. Les patients évaluent également leurs sourires aussi bien que les dentistes, et ceux qui ont moins de 50 ans sont les plus satisfaits de leurs sourires.

(Santé)

Comment différencier l'attaque d'anxiété des maladies cardiovasculaires

Comment différencier l'attaque d'anxiété des maladies cardiovasculaires

Un trouble panique est très fréquente cause d'hospitalisation dans le monde entier, ainsi qu'une indication de tests inutiles, que ce soit par manque de diagnostic par le médecin ou même la demande du patient. Certains de ces symptômes d'anxiété peut être appelé tachycardie, évanouissement, se sentant presque évanouie, douleur thoracique et d'autres sans rapport avec le cœur, comme des maux de tête, dyspnée subjective, sueurs, tremblements et des douleurs abdominales.

(Santé)