en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Pepper: the right kind helps to lose weight and even prevents cancer

Pepper: the right kind helps to lose weight and even prevents cancer

Peppers are beneficial to the body because they have antimicrobial, anti-inflammatory, anticancer activities, improve digestion, lower cholesterol levels and, for having thermogenic effect, ie accelerate metabolism, help you lose weight. But not all peppers bring this list of advantages. In order to reap such benefits, pepper must be of the genus Capsicum.

This group of peppers were already consumed by Brazilian Indians and throughout Latin America even before the arrival of Europeans in the New World. The main peppers of the genus Capsicum produced in Brazil are jalapeño, chili pepper, goat's pepper, cumari-do-Pará, chilli peppers, chilli peppers, finger-of-the-girl, murupi, pout and cambuci or frade hat. The amount of capsaicinoids in each of these peppers varies according to the burning of the fruits, the more spicy the more the amount of the active ingredient.

Main nutrients of the pepper

Nutrients -10 grams

Calories4.52 kcalCaloriesSuckSuckMurupiDe-bodeCumari-do-para
MalaguetaJalapeñoCalories4,52 kcal3.85 kcal6.31 kcal2.17 kcal4.66 kcal4.52 kcal
10.5 kcal5.5 kcalPhosphorus4 mg2.46 mg6.2 mg2.9 mg4.3 mg5.7 mg
10.8 mg4,4 mgPotassium39.7 mg35.1 mg49.6 mg22.2 mg37.9 mg34 mg
63 mg39 mgCalcium2.5 mg1.6 mg2.4 mg1.3 mg1.2 mg3.2 mg
5.9 mg2.1 mgVitamin C5.2 mg9.9 mg8 mg13.4 mg9.2 mg7.4 mg
-5.2 mgFiber0.9 g0.5 g0.86 g 0.9 g 0.9 g 0.9 g 0.9 g 0.9 g 0.9 g 0.9 g 0.9 g 0.9 g 0.9 g 0.9 gCheck the percentage of the daily value * of some nutrients for 10 grams of pepper.30% of vitamin C in Murupi pepper0.59% of calcium in Malagueta

1.5% of phosphorus in chilli pepper

6.36% of the fiber in chilli pepper.

  • * Daily reference values ​​for adults based on a 2,000 kcal or 8,400 kj diet. Your daily values ​​may be higher or lower depending on your energy needs.
  • Capsicum peppers are rich in vitamin C that increases the body's defenses, helping to prevent and combat infections such as the flu. It also acts as an antioxidant, neutralizing unstable free radicals that can cause damage to the body by accelerating cellular aging. In addition, this vitamin provides resistance to the bones and teeth and facilitates the absorption of iron in the body.
  • Another vitamin very present in these peppers is E. It is important because it is also an antioxidant and therefore acts slowing aging and still protects the body against non-communicable chronic diseases such as Parkinson's, Alzheimer's, cancer and cardiovascular diseases.
  • Carotenoids, the same plant pigment as carrot, are also present in peppers. They are good for the body because they turn into vitamin A. About half a tablespoon of dehydrated powdered young peppercorn powder can supply the daily requirement of vitamin A, which is 600 micrograms. Thus, the nutrient will be interesting for health and visual acuity, the integrity of the epithelia (cells lining the body and form a barrier against infections) and skeletal growth and development. The nutrient still has antioxidant function, which fights aging and cancer, and prevents chronic diseases such as cataracts, arthritis and cardiovascular diseases.

Despite all these nutrients, the main nutritional flagship of peppers is the active principle capsaicinoids. They are important for health because they have antimicrobial, anti-inflammatory, anti-cancer, improve digestion, lower cholesterol levels and help you lose weight.The more spicy the pepper the higher the content of capsaicinoides. The blazing of the fruit is expressed by a sensory scale called Scoville Heat Units (SHU) or Scoville Heat Units. Its values ​​vary from zero to "sweet" peppers up to one million SHU for extremely hot peppers.

Blistering of peppers consumed in Brazil

Type of Pepper

Pungency (SHU *)

or Bikini

0

Cambuci or Hat of the Friar

0Jalapeno
37,000Finger of
46,000Bode Pepper
53,000Chili
94,000Malagueta
164,000Cumari-do-para
210,000Murupi
223,000Source: Lutz and Freitas (2008)
SHU * - Scoville Heat UnitsThe benefits of pepper
Pepper can help prevent cancer - Photo: Getty ImagesHelp to lose weight:

Pepper is one thermogenic food, capable of increasing the body's caloric expenditure during digestion and the metabolic process. The substance responsible for this is capsaicin which increases the metabolic rate by up to 20%. Thus, the consumption of 6 grams of pepper burns about 45 calories.

Furthermore, some experimental studies indicate that the fruit decreases the desire to ingest proteins, carbohydrates and fats. This probably occurs because peppermint activity increases the sympathetic nervous system that affects food intake behavior.

Fights cancer:

A study published in The US Journal of Cancer Research in 2006 found that capsaicin induces apoptosis, programmed cell death, in prostate cancer cells. Some studies, including one published in the National Academy of Sciences of the United States of America, suggest that capsaicin would also help reduce the growth of tumors in the breasts and ovaries. The benefit would also occur because of the ability of the substance to induce apoptosis of cancer cells.

Good for heart: A study by the Pontifical Catholic University of Rio Grande do Sul concluded that capsaicin present in pepper also helps lower levels of bad cholesterol, LDL. The fruit can still reduce clots in the blood by having vasodilator action and increased fecal excretion of fats. The result is a reduction in the risk of problems such as hypertension, stroke and other cardiovascular diseases.

Good for teeth:

Pepper stimulates salivation and thus neutralizes saliva acids and protects teeth and gums. In addition, it is rich in vitamin C that provides resistance to bones and teeth. Protects the stomach:

Some studies argue that capsaicin present in peppers has a gastroprotective effect as it increases the production of gastric mucus. It can also fight the bacteria that causes gastric ulcers and stomach ulcers.

Recommended amount of pepper There is no set amount for the consumption of pepper. The only guidance is not to overdo it, like eating the fruit about 3 to 4 times a day. It is interesting that people who do not have health problems, such as gastritis or hemorrhoids, ingest pepper once or twice a day.

How to consume pepper The best way to eat pepper is fresh. Thus, all the nutrients of the fruit are maintained. The versions in the form of sauce, preserves, jellies, paprika, dehydrated and desiccated are also options, but part of the nutrients, especially the vitamins, may be lost in the process.

Contraindications There is no scientific evidence that pepper causes ulcers or other digestive disorders. However, as a precaution, it is recommended that people who already have ulcers or gastritis avoid excessive consumption of the fruit. Those who have hemorrhoids should also take care of the pepper, because in large quantities it can lead to irritation of the endothelium, which constitutes the inner cellular layer of the blood vessels, remembering that the problem results from swollen and sore veins.Risks of excessive consumption

Although beneficial to health, the pepper can not be consumed exaggeratedly. Take special care with the pepper sauces that do not use the fresh fruit, but the extract or concentrated oil made from dry and spicy peppers. These heavy-duty sauces can cause burns or blisters in the mouth or tongue, nausea, respiratory changes and vomiting.

It has been proven that consumption of extremely high doses of capsaicinoids can lead to death in rats. However, in humans it would be necessary to consume about 1.8 liters of hot pepper sauce in a single time so that the individual is unconscious.

Where to find

The types of pepper and their products, such as jellies and sauces , are sold in most of the hypermarkets, groceries and health food stores.

Pepper recipes

Pepper chocolate pie is a delight - Photo: Getty Images

Check out the delicious recipes made with the peppers Capsicum genus Capsicum

-Milk of homemade pepper

-Torta of chocolate with pepper sauce

Sources consulted:

Regina Célia Rodrigues de Miranda Milagres, Master of Science of Nutrition by the Federal University of Viçosa

Nutritionist Heloisa Vidigal Guarita Padilha

Nutrologo Roberto Navarro


Fat is essential for the body

Fat is essential for the body

For many years, researchers have unsuccessfully sought the link between saturated fat and heart disease. In an analysis of 21 studies, totaling about 348 thousand adults, the eating habits and health status of the individuals were observed for a period between five and 23 years. The results did not indicate any relationship between the high or low saturated fat intake and the risk of heart disease or stroke.

(Food)

9 Pancake recipes for you to make at home

9 Pancake recipes for you to make at home

Anyone who favors functional food knows that sweet potatoes are a widely used ingredient in this type of diet. A good option is used to make pancakes. Here's how to make a sweet potato pancake Broccoli Pancake Broccoli is a source of folic acid, antioxidants, fiber, calcium and vitamins A and C. It is also a good filling option for pancake.

(Food)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Pepper: le bon type vous aide à perdre du poids et empêche même le cancer

Pepper: le bon type vous aide à perdre du poids et empêche même le cancer

Peppers sont bénéfiques pour le corps parce qu'ils ont antimicrobien, anti-inflammatoire, anti-cancer, améliorer la digestion, le taux de cholestérol et d'avoir un effet thermogénique, qui est, d'accélérer métabolisme, vous aider à perdre du poids. Mais tous les piments n'apportent pas cette liste d'avantages. Pour profiter de ces avantages, il est nécessaire que le poivre est Capsicum.

Ce groupe de poivrons ont déjà été consommés par les Indiens du Brésil et dans toute l'Amérique latine avant l'arrivée des Européens dans le Nouveau Monde. Ces poivrons sont pour les types de santé les plus intéressants parce qu'ils ont comme principe actif capsaïcinoïdes

Les principaux poivrons Capsicum produit au Brésil sont. Jalapeno, piments, poivre de chèvre, Cumari-do-Pará, piment, doigt-de-la-fille, murupi, moue et cambuci ou chapeau de frade. La quantité de capsaïcinoïdes de chacune de ces poivrons varie en fonction de la combustion du fruit, plus épicé, plus la quantité de l'ingrédient actif.

nutriments de poivre principal

Nutriments -10 grammesFinger-de- filleBiquinhoEn odeurMurupiDe-chèvreCumari-écrouMalaguetaJalapeño
Calories4,52 kcal3,85 kcalkcal 6,312,17 kcalkcal 4,664,52 kcal10,5 kcal5,5 kcal
phosphore4 mg2,46 mg6.2mg2.9mg4.3mg 5,7 mg10,8 mg4,4 mg
potassium39.7mg 35,1 mg49.6 mg22,2 mg37.9 mg<34 mg63 mg39mg
calcium2.5mg1,6 mg2,4mg1.3mg1,2 mg3,2 mg5,9 mg2,1 mg
vitamine C5.2mg9.9mg8 mg 13,4 mg9.2mg7,4 mg-5.2mg
Fibre0.9g0.5g0,86 g0,63 g0,47 g0,92 g1,59 g0,36 g

Source: Freitas et Lutz (2008)

vérifier quel est le pourcentage de la valeur quotidienne de certains nutriments * 10 grammes de poivre.

  • 30% de la vitamine C dans le poivre Murupi
  • 0,59% du calcium dans le piment
  • 1,5% phosphore dans les piments
  • 6,36% des fibres dans le piment.

* Pourcentage de la valeur quotidienne pour les adultes basés sur un régime de 2000 kcal ou kJ 8.400. Vos valeurs quotidiennes peuvent être plus ou moins en fonction de vos besoins en calories.

Les poivrons du genre Capsicum sont riches en vitamine C qui augmente les défenses de l'organisme, en aidant à prévenir et à combattre les infections telles que la grippe. Il agit également comme un antioxydant, neutralisant les radicaux libres instables qui peuvent causer des dommages à l'organisme en accélérant le vieillissement cellulaire. De plus, cette vitamine fournit la force des os et des dents et facilite l'absorption du fer dans le corps.

Une autre vitamine très présent dans ces poivrons est E. Il est important, car il est également un antioxydant et agit donc ralentir le vieillissement et protège aussi l'organisme contre les maladies chroniques telles que la maladie de Parkinson, la maladie d'Alzheimer, le cancer et les maladies cardiovasculaires.

caroténoïdes, la même carotte de pigment de la plante, sont également présents dans les poivrons. Ils sont bons pour le corps, car ils se transforment en vitamine A. Environ une demi-cuillère à café de poivre à doigt fille soupe en poudre déshydratée peut répondre à l'exigence quotidienne de vitamine A, qui est de 600 microgrammes. Ainsi, l'élément nutritif sera intéressant pour l'acuité visuelle et la santé, l'intégrité de l'épithélium (cellules qui tapissent le corps et forment une barrière contre l'infection) et la croissance et le développement du squelette. L'élément nutritif a également la fonction anti-oxydant, qui lutte contre le vieillissement et le cancer, et prévient les maladies chroniques telles que la cataracte, l'arthrite et les maladies cardiovasculaires

En dépit de tous ces nutriments, les phares nutritionnels primaires Peppers est d'avoir comme principe actif capsaïcinoïdes. Ils sont importants pour la santé parce qu'ils ont antimicrobien, anti-inflammatoire, anti-cancer, améliorer la digestion, le taux de cholestérol et aider à la perte de poids.

Plus le poivre est épicé, plus la teneur en capsaicinoides est élevée. Le flamboiement du fruit est exprimé par une échelle sensorielle appelée Scoville Heat Units (SHU) ou Scoville Heat Units. Leurs valeurs sont comprises entre zéro et poivrons « doux » jusqu'à un million d'USD pour les poivrons très épicés.

poivrons Brûler consommés au Brésil

Type de poivrePang (SHU *)
poivre Astuce ou Biquinho0
ou Cambuci Chapeau-de lézarder0
Jalapeno37000
Finger-de-fille46000
Bode poivre53000
poivre Odeur94.000
Malagueta164000
Cumari-écrou210000
Murupi223000

Source: Lutz et Freitas (2008)

SHU * - Scoville unités thermiques (unités thermiques de Scoville)

les avantages de poivre

poivre peut aider à prévenir le cancer - photo: Getty Images

Ils vous aident à perdre du poids: est un poivre aliment thermogénique, capable d'augmenter les dépenses caloriques du corps pendant la digestion et le processus métabolique. La substance responsable est la capsaïcine qui augmente le taux métabolique jusqu'à 20%. Ainsi, la consommation de 6 grammes de poivre brûle environ 45 calories.

De plus, certaines études expérimentales montrent que le fruit diminue le désir de manger des protéines, des glucides et des graisses. Ceci est probablement parce que le poivre augmente l'activité du système nerveux sympathique qui affecte le comportement de consommation alimentaire

Lutter contre le cancer :. Une étude publiée dans le Journal of Cancer Research aux Etats-Unis en 2006, a constaté que la capsaïcine induit l'apoptose, la mort cellulaire programmée, dans les cellules cancéreuses de la prostate. Certaines études, dont une publiée à la National Academy of Sciences des États-Unis d'Amérique, suggèrent que la capsaïcine permettrait également de réduire la croissance des tumeurs dans les seins et les ovaires. L'avantage également se produire en raison de la capacité de la substance à induire l'apoptose des cellules cancéreuses

Bon pour le coeur :.

Une étude menée par l'Université catholique de Rio Grande do Sul a conclu que la capsaïcine présente dans le poivre aide aussi des niveaux inférieurs de mauvais cholestérol, LDL. Le fruit peut encore réduire les caillots dans le sang en ayant une action vasodilatatrice et une excrétion fécale accrue des graisses. Le résultat est de réduire le risque de problèmes tels que l'hypertension, accidents vasculaires cérébraux et autres maladies cardiovasculaires Bon pour les dents :.

Le poivre stimule la salivation et les acides ainsi neutralise et la salive protège les dents et les gencives. De plus, il est riche en vitamine C, qui offre une résistance aux os et aux dents protège l'estomac :.

Certaines études ont suggéré que la capsaïcine présente dans les poivrons a un effet gastroprotective, il augmente la production de mucus gastrique. Il peut également combattre les bactéries qui causent les ulcères gastriques et les ulcères d'estomac. Quantité recommandée de poivre

Il n'y a pas de quantité définie pour la consommation de poivre. Le seul conseil est de ne pas en faire trop, comme manger du fruit environ 3 à 4 fois par jour. Il est intéressant que les gens qui ont des problèmes de santé tels que la gastrite ou les hémorroïdes, le poivre ingèrent entre une ou deux fois par jour.

Comment consommer le poivre

La meilleure façon de manger le poivre est frais. Ainsi, tous les nutriments du fruit sont conservés. Les versions sous forme de sauce, conserves, confiture, paprika, sont également des options déshydratées et desséchées, mais des éléments nutritifs, en particulier les vitamines, peuvent être perdus dans le processus.

Contre-indications

Il n'y a pas de données scientifiques pour prouver ce poivre provoque des ulcères ou d'autres troubles digestifs. Cependant, par mesure de précaution, il est recommandé aux personnes déjà atteintes d'ulcères ou de gastrites d'éviter une consommation excessive de fruits. Qui a des hémorroïdes doivent également prendre soin avec le poivre, c'est parce que en grandes quantités, il peut entraîner une irritation de l'endothélium, qui est la couche cellulaire interne des vaisseaux sanguins, en notant que le problème résulte de veines gonflées et sont douloureuses.

Risques d'une consommation excessive

Bien que bénéfique pour la santé, le poivre ne peut pas être consommé de façon exagérée. Faites attention avec les sauces au poivre qui n'utilisent pas les fruits frais, mais l'extrait ou l'huile concentrée à base de piments secs et épicés. Ces sauces en grandes quantités peuvent causer des brûlures ou des cloques dans la bouche ou de la langue, des nausées, des changements respiratoires et des vomissements.

Il a été prouvé que la consommation de doses extrêmement élevées de capsaïcinoïdes peut entraîner la mort chez les rats. Cependant, chez l'homme aurait besoin de consommer en une seule fois environ 1,8 litres de sauce au piment pour l'individu d'être inconscient.

Où trouver

Les types de poivre et de ses produits, tels que les confitures et les sauces ., sont vendus dans la plupart des supermarchés, épiceries et magasins d'aliments naturels

recettes avec poivre

tarte au chocolat au poivre est un délice - photo: Getty Images

Vérifier des recettes savoureuses à base de poivrons . genre Capsicum

poivre maison -Molho

-Torta au chocolat avec sauce au poivre

Sources consultées:

Regina Celia Rodrigues de Miranda Miracles, master en sciences de la nutrition de l'Université fédérale de Viçosa <.

Nutritionniste Heloisa Vidigal Guarita Padilha

Nutrologo Roberto Navarro


Prévenir la déshydratation et face à la chaleur avec plus de confiance

Prévenir la déshydratation et face à la chaleur avec plus de confiance

Une bière fraîche est un antidote naturel à la chaleur. Sur la plage, il apparaît comme l'une des premières options en matière de refroidissement de la gorge. Peu de gens savent cependant que l'alcool est le déclencheur d'une certaine déshydratation. « Il se produit quand il y a une perte aiguë de l'eau et les minéraux du corps, en particulier dans la diarrhée et des vomissements », explique la nutritionniste mylife , Karina Gallerani.

(Aliments)

Comment identifier et inverser le métabolisme lent

Comment identifier et inverser le métabolisme lent

Trop souvent, nous entendons dans les conversations sur le poids et la nourriture le terme métabolisme lent. Et bien si célèbre, peu de gens savent réellement comment elle influe sur le poids. Il est important de garder à l'esprit que plus d'un mécanisme qui transforme ce que nous mangeons les poignées d'amour redoutés, le métabolisme est un système complexe de réactions biochimiques responsable de la construction ou des molécules déconstruisant, tout pour garder le fonctionnement de notre corps.

(Aliments)