en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Pequi has benefits for heart and vision

Pequi has benefits for heart and vision

Pequi is a typical fruit from the Brazilian Cerrado, widely used in cooking in the Northeast and Central-West regions and also in the North of Minas Gerais. In addition, popular medicine attributes a number of uses to pequi.

The name pequi means "spiny skin" and is due to the feature of its lump, which is full of thorns. It is a fruit the size of an apple with the green bark, but inside it there is a seed covered by a soft yellow flesh, which is the edible part of this food.

Main nutrients of pequi

Nutrients of pequi (100 g)
Calories203 kcal
Carbohydrates4.6 g
Proteins1.2 g
Total fats20 g
Saturated fats9.8 g
Fibers14 g
Vitamin A20 mg
Vitamin B10.03 mg
Vitamin B20.46 mg
Vitamin B30.38 mg
Vitamin C12 mg
Copper0.4 mg
Iron1.5 mg
Phosphorus0,006 mg
Magnesium0.005 mg
Potassium0.018 mg
Sodium2.1 mg

Almeida et al., 1998; Cooperjap

pequi has good amounts of vitamin A and C, which has important antioxidant properties for the body. In addition, vitamin C helps in the immune system and also potentiates the absorption of iron from foods of plant origin.

pequi is also rich in monounsaturated fatty acids, good fats that are also found in oilseeds and oils. These fatty acids can reduce blood LDL cholesterol levels, preventing fat plaques from accumulating and bringing health benefits to the heart. The main ones are oleic, palmitic, linoleic and stearic acids.

pequi also has good amounts of fibers and antioxidant compounds, such as phenolic compounds.

Benefits of pequi

pequi began to be but there are already some studies that provide initial evidence of some of its benefits:

Heart ally The mono-unsaturated fatty acids of pequi can help to improve the cholesterol profile in the body by reducing the LDL cholesterol, considered bad for health. LDL when oxidized can accumulate in fatty plaques in blood vessels, which can lead to long-term clogging, which can lead to various cardiovascular diseases such as heart attack and stroke. In addition, because it is rich in antioxidant nutrients vitamins A and C), it reduces the chances that LDL cholesterol will oxidize, which further protects the heart.

Pequi still in shell - Photo: Getty Images

Finally, the combination of vitamins and pequi minerals benefits the blood pressure, bringing a balance in the retention of liquids. The presence of potassium, in particular, also helps relax blood vessels, which has a positive effect on blood pressure, a factor that assists in heart health, since it does not end up being overloaded by hypertension.

The biologist César Koppe Grisolia, from the Institute of Biological Sciences of the University of Brasília (UnB) conducted two studies to prove the cardiovascular benefits of pequi. The first was done in mice and the second in 126 marathoners who took the capsule with the fruit oil. After a battery of tests, it was proven that those who took the medication had less cellular damage than those who did not.

Vision protection

pequi is a good source of vitamin A because it is rich in carotenoids, substances which are precursors of this nutrient. They act as antioxidant mainly in the eyes, preventing the macular degeneration and cataract that are often caused by free radicals. The carotenoids present in this food are carotene, lycopene cryptoxanthin, zeaxanthin, lutein and neoxanthin. Among them, lutein is the compound that most acts on the structures of the eyes. Cancer Prevention

Studies show that a diet rich in antioxidant foods, such as pequi, can prevent many types of cancer. This is because they fight free radicals, compounds that lead to processes of degeneration of body tissues, and cause mutations that can lead to cancer. Fighting against premature aging

Free radicals are also responsible for aging of the skin, so consuming foods rich in antioxidants, such as pequi, is beneficial in preventing premature aging and improving skin elasticity. Reducing joint damage in athletes

The anti-inflammatory properties of pequi are allied with athletes. In a study in which athletes were submitted to a diet with high amounts of pequi, there was a reduction in inflammation in the joints and in the musculature, something that occurs commonly after prolonged or intense training. Amount recommended

There are no studies estimating a recommended amount of pequi per day. However, as it is a caloric food, experts indicate consumption in moderation.

Contraindications of pequi

pequi has no contraindications. However, because of its high caloric value, especially of pequi oil, the ideal is that people who are overweight or who want to lose weight should consume it in moderation.

Risks of excess consumption

Due to the large amount of calories in the pulp and in pequi oil, too much consumption can lead to weight gain.

How to consume

The pequi has two consumable parts: the pulp that surrounds its shell and the chestnut inside its core. pulp should be consumed with the hands, using the teeth to scrape only the yellowish part. When this pulp begins to become whitish, it begins to reveal the spines and requires greater care.

To consume the chestnut, it is necessary to let the core of the pequi dry for a couple of days and then to roast it, so it is possible to access it . But it is much less used in recipes, even though it has excellent health properties.

The pequi pulp is widely used in salt preparations and in various forms: cooked, rice, chicken, pasta, fish, with meat and in milk.

Recipes with pequi

Chicken with pequi - Photo: Getty Images

pequi is more used in salty preparations than sweets. It is also used to make sweets and liqueurs. Here are some recipes with pequi:

Brown rice with pequi

Chicken with pequi

Juice of pequi

Where to find

The pequi is much more common in the Brazilian Cerrado, in the Midwest , Northeast and in the North of Minas Gerais. Therefore, it is much easier to find it in these regions, but it can also be bought in more specialized markets in other regions of Brazil.


Anvisa prohibits marketing of three lots of cheeses

Anvisa prohibits marketing of three lots of cheeses

The National Sanitary Surveillance Agency (Anvisa) banned the distribution and marketing of three batches of Friolack cheese. In a statement, Anvisa stated that the lots were contaminated by the bacterium Listeria monocytogenes, capable of causing listeriosis and infections in the central nervous system and other problems.

(Food)

Eat well at Christmas or lose weight at New Year? How to Solve This Conflict

Eat well at Christmas or lose weight at New Year? How to Solve This Conflict

The holiday season has come and for many people this season is not so pleasant, after all are so many gatherings that it is difficult to recover the damage of the food excesses committed during the year. As a toast to the end of the tragedy, it's also early summer, the season of flattened bellies without folds, and that goal that we did in the beginning of the year to conquer the body healed and parade beautiful by the edge of the beach with a tiny bikini certainly will not be realized is it?

(Food)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Pequi a des avantages pour le cœur et la vision

Pequi a des avantages pour le cœur et la vision

Pequi est un fruit typique de la cerrado brésilien, largement utilisé dans la cuisine dans le Nord-Est et du Midwest et aussi dans le nord du Minas Gerais. De plus, la médecine populaire attribue un certain nombre d'utilisations à pequi

Le pequi nom signifie « peau épineuse » et est dû à présenter son noyau, qui est plein d'épines. Il est un fruit de la taille d'une pomme avec une coquille verte, mais à l'intérieur il y a une graine revêtue d'une pâte jaune et douce, qui est la partie comestible de cet aliment.

nutriments clés pequi

Les nutriments pequi (100 g)
Calories203 kcal
Glucides4.6g
protéine1,2 g
graisse totale20 g
gras saturés9,8 g
fibre14
g vitamine A
20 mg vitamine B10.03mg
vitamine B20,46 mg
vitamine B30,38 mg
La vitamine C12mg
Cuivre0.4mg
Fer1.5mg
Le phosphore0,006 mg
Magnésium0,005 mg
Potassium0,018 mg
Sodium2,1 mg

Almeida et al., 1998; Cooperjap

Le pequi contient de bonnes quantités de vitamines A et C, qui ont d'importantes propriétés antioxydantes pour le corps. En outre, la vitamine C contribue au système immunitaire et potentialise également l'absorption du fer provenant des aliments d'origine végétale.

Le pequi est également riche en acides gras monoinsaturés, bons gras également présents dans les graines oléagineuses et les huiles. Ces acides gras peuvent réduire le taux de cholestérol LDL sanguin, empêchant ainsi l'accumulation de plaques graisseuses et apportant des bienfaits pour la santé au cœur. Les principaux sont oléique, palmitique, linoléique et stéarique.

Pequi a également de bonnes quantités de fibres et d'antioxydants, tels que les phénols.

Avantages étude pequi

Pequi a commencé à être ont étudié récemment, mais déjà il y a quelques études qui apportent les premières preuves de certains de ses avantages:

coeur allié les acides gras mono-insaturés pequi peuvent aider à améliorer le profil de cholestérol dans le corps, réduire le cholestérol LDL, considéré comme mauvais pour la santé. LDL quand oxydé peut accumuler dans les plaques gras dans les vaisseaux sanguins, ce qui peut conduire à son obstruction à long terme, ce qui peut provoquer diverses maladies cardiovasculaires comme l'infarctus du myocarde et d'AVC.

De plus, étant riche en nutriments antioxydants (tels que vitamines A et C), il réduit les chances que le cholestérol LDL s'oxyde, ce qui protège davantage le cœur.

Pequi encore en coquille - Photo: Getty Images

Enfin, la combinaison de vitamines et de vitamines Les minéraux pequi favorisent la pression artérielle, apportant un équilibre dans la rétention des liquides. La présence de potassium, en particulier, contribue également à détendre les vaisseaux sanguins, ce qui a un effet positif sur la pression artérielle, un facteur qui contribue à la santé cardiaque, car il ne se retrouve pas surchargé par l'hypertension.

Le biologiste César Koppe Grisolia, de l'Institut des Sciences Biologiques de l'Université de Brasília (UnB) a réalisé deux études pour prouver les bienfaits cardiovasculaires du pequi. Le premier a été fait chez la souris et le second chez 126 marathoniens qui ont pris la capsule avec l'huile de fruit. Après une batterie de tests, il a été prouvé que ceux qui prenaient le médicament avaient moins de dommages cellulaires que ceux qui n'en avaient pas.

Vision protection Le pequi est une bonne source de vitamine A car riche en caroténoïdes, substances qui sont des précurseurs de ce nutriment. Ils agissent comme antioxydant principalement dans les yeux, empêchant la dégénérescence maculaire et la cataracte qui sont souvent causées par les radicaux libres. Les caroténoïdes présents dans cet aliment sont le carotène, le lycopène, la cryptoxanthine, la zéaxanthine, la lutéine et la néoxanthine. Parmi eux, la lutéine est le composé qui agit le plus sur les structures des yeux.

Prévention du cancer Des études montrent qu'un régime riche en aliments antioxydants, comme le pequi, peut prévenir de nombreux types de cancer. En effet, ils luttent contre les radicaux libres, des composés qui conduisent à des processus de dégénérescence des tissus du corps, et provoquent des mutations qui peuvent conduire au cancer.

vieillissement Combat Les radicaux libres sont également responsables du vieillissement peau consomment donc des aliments riches en antioxydants, tels que pequi, il est avantageux d'éviter un vieillissement prématuré et à améliorer l'élasticité de la peau.

Réduction de l'atteinte articulaire chez les athlètes les propriétés anti-inflammatoires sont couplés à pequi athlètes. Dans une étude où les athlètes ont été soumis à un régime avec des quantités élevées de pequi a diminué l'inflammation dans les articulations et les muscles, ce qui se produit souvent après des séances d'entraînement prolongées ou intenses.

Montant recommandé

Il n'y a pas d'études pour estimer une quantité recommandée de pequi par jour. Cependant, comme c'est un aliment calorique, les experts indiquent la consommation avec modération.

Contre-indications de pequi

Le pequi n'a pas de contre-indications. Cependant, en raison de sa forte valeur calorifique, huile particulièrement pequi, l'idéal est que les personnes en surpoids ou qui veulent perdre du poids consomment avec modération.

Risques de consommation excessive

En raison de la grande quantité de calories dans la pulpe et pequi d'huile, la consommation excessive peut conduire à un gain de poids

Comment consommer

pequi comporte deux parties consommables: .. la pâte autour de sa coquille et l'écrou dans son noyau

le la pulpe doit être consommée avec les mains, en utilisant les dents pour gratter seulement la partie jaunâtre. Lorsque cette pâte commence à devenir blanchâtre, commence à révéler les épines et nécessite beaucoup de soin.

Pour consommer l'écrou, il est nécessaire de laisser le noyau de pequi sec pendant quelques jours, puis rôtir, de sorte que vous pouvez y accéder . Mais il est beaucoup moins utilisé dans les recettes, même s'il a d'excellentes propriétés pour la santé.

La pulpe de pequi est largement utilisée dans les préparations de sel et sous diverses formes: cuit, riz, poulet, pâtes, poisson, avec de la viande et dans du lait. Il est également utilisé pour la fabrication de bonbons et liqueurs

Recettes pequi

Chicken pequi - Photo:. Getty Images

Pequi est mieux utilisé dans les préparations sucrées salées que. Voici quelques recettes pequi:

Le riz brun avec pequi

Poulet pequi

pequi jus

Où trouver

Pequi est beaucoup plus fréquent dans le Cerrado brésilien, dans le Midwest , Nord-est et dans le nord de Minas Gerais. Par conséquent, il est beaucoup plus facile de le trouver dans ces régions, mais il peut également être acheté dans des marchés plus spécialisés dans d'autres régions du Brésil.


Matcha: recettes de thé et avantages pour la perte de poids

Matcha: recettes de thé et avantages pour la perte de poids

Le matcha est l'une des formes de préparation de la plante Camellia sinensis , la même que celle qui donne naissance au thé vert, au thé rouge, au thé thé noir et blanc. La différence est qu'il est encore plus concentré que le thé vert, apportant de nombreux avantages, comment accélérer le métabolisme - aider ceux qui veulent perdre du poids -.

(Aliments)

L'Anvisa interdit la vente de lots de riz contenant des excréments de rongeurs

L'Anvisa interdit la vente de lots de riz contenant des excréments de rongeurs

Lundi (02/01), l'Agence Nationale de Surveillance Sanitaire a interdit la vente du lot 204 de riz de la marque préférée, dû le 25 février 2017. Après des tests de laboratoire, des fèces et des poils de rongeurs ont été trouvés, en plus des larves et des morceaux d'insectes. L'évaluation a été faite par le laboratoire Adolfo Lutz Campinas III, qui a conclu que les échantillons mettaient en danger la santé humaine.

(Aliments)