en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Exercise is better than intellectual activity to preserve memory

Exercise is better than intellectual activity to preserve memory

Neurology points out that practicing physical exercises may be more relevant than performing intellectual activities when it comes to preserving the memory of the elderly. To reach this conclusion, experts from the University of Edinburgh in Britain have followed almost 700 volunteers aged 70. Previous research has proved that the key to longevity is to be always intellectually and physically active . However, to assess which of the two delayed the reduction of gray and white memory masses related to memory and cognition, interviews and examinations were conducted in 691 elderly people for three years. The data collected were about levels of physical activity, hobbies, and other habits. The results showed that people who practiced more physical activity were the ones who presented the greatest volume of gray and white masses in the brain. In addition, these elderly were also more protected against organ damage. More studies are needed to quantify the difference between the physically active and the intellectually active.

Over time, it is normal for the gray and white masses to decline, as a natural effect of aging. Still, it is possible to preserve the skills attached to these regions with good habits, such as cultivating a balanced diet.

Memory-Friendly Food

Prioritizing certain foods on the plate is one of the recommended strategies for anyone who wants to preserve memory. Here are some options that are friendly to your brain:

Glucose

Glucose is the main fuel for the functioning of brain neurons. Your disability can compromise reasoning and concentration. Therefore, do not stay long periods without eating and consume many whole options, vegetables and fruits.

Zinc

Zinc protects neurons from free radicals, acting on neuronal activity, memory and concentration.

Selenium

Selenium helps substances, such as serotonin and dopamine, in the transmission of messages between neurons and good brain function. It can be found in red meats, eggs and dairy products. Consume the nutrient by ingesting grains, garlic, and nuts.

Iron

This mineral is essential in the transport of oxygen to tissues. With low oxygenation, we feel fatigue, we have loss of memory and we have difficulty concentrating. Whole grains, pea and lime are some of their sources.


Isis Valverde shows crotch training to define legs and buttocks

Isis Valverde shows crotch training to define legs and buttocks

Squats are considered one of the most powerful exercises to define and enlarge the butt and legs. The actress Isis Valverde is synonymous with good form, keeping all this with functional training, pilates and yoga. It is easy to do at home, in the park or in the gym, the exercise is of those who work several regions of the body at the same time.

(Fitness)

Changing speed while walking helps to burn more calories

Changing speed while walking helps to burn more calories

Walking is one of the most popular exercise, especially for those who want to lose weight. Even because it is an effective and low impact exercise, ideal for anyone who is overweight. But many people believe that it may not be enough to burn calories, and they eventually evolve into the race for better results.

(Fitness)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

L'exercice est meilleur que l'activité intellectuelle pour préserver la mémoire

L'exercice est meilleur que l'activité intellectuelle pour préserver la mémoire

Neurology souligne que la pratique d'exercices physiques peut être plus pertinente que la pratique d'activités intellectuelles lorsqu'il s'agit de préserver la mémoire des personnes âgées. Pour parvenir à cette conclusion, des experts de l'Université d'Edimbourg en Grande-Bretagne ont suivi près de 700 volontaires âgés de 70 ans. Des recherches antérieures ont prouvé que la clé de la longévité est d'être toujours intellectuellement et physiquement actif . Cependant, pour évaluer lequel des deux a retardé la réduction des masses de mémoire grise et blanche liées à la mémoire et à la cognition, des entrevues et des examens ont été menés chez 691 personnes âgées pendant trois ans. Les données recueillies portaient sur les niveaux d'activité physique, de passe-temps et d'autres habitudes. Les résultats ont montré que ce sont les personnes qui pratiquaient le plus d'activité physique qui présentaient le plus grand volume de masses grises et blanches. De plus, ces personnes âgées étaient également mieux protégées contre les dommages aux organes. Plus d'études sont nécessaires pour quantifier la différence entre physiquement actif et intellectuellement actif. Avec le temps, il est normal que les masses grises et blanches déclinent, comme un effet naturel du vieillissement. Pourtant, il est possible de préserver les compétences liées à ces régions avec de bonnes habitudes, la façon de cultiver une alimentation équilibrée.

Amis alimentaires Mémoire

Prioriser certains aliments sur la plaque est l'une des stratégies recommandées pour ceux qui veulent préserver la mémoire. Voici quelques options qui sont favorables à votre cerveau:

Glucose

Le glucose est le principal carburant pour le fonctionnement des neurones du cerveau. Votre handicap peut compromettre le raisonnement et la concentration. Alors, ne soyez pas de longues périodes sans manger et de consommer beaucoup d'options, des légumes et des fruits.

Zinc

Le zinc protège les neurones contre les radicaux libres, agissant sur l'activité neuronale, la mémoire et la concentration. Il se trouve dans la viande rouge, les œufs et les produits laitiers.

Sélénium

Sélénium aide des substances telles que la sérotonine et la dopamine, dans la transmission des messages entre les neurones et une bonne fonction cérébrale. Consommez le nutriment en ingérant des grains, de l'ail et des noix.

Fer

Ce minéral est essentiel au transport de l'oxygène vers les tissus. Avec une faible oxygénation, nous ressentons de la fatigue, nous avons une perte de mémoire et nous avons de la difficulté à nous concentrer. Les grains entiers, le pois et la lime sont quelques-unes de leurs sources.


L'exercice augmente le bien-être

L'exercice augmente le bien-être

Il est très fréquent d'entendre les gens dire qu'ils n'aiment pas pratiquer d'activité physique et ainsi mener une vie sédentaire, même en sachant l'importance de l'exercice sur la santé. Les sujets relatifs à la santé et au bien-être ne manquent pas, mais manquent de motivation pour trouver quelque chose qui plaît à ceux qui cherchent un style de vie plus sain.

(Aptitude)

Formation HIIT: Guide de la méthode efficace pour la perte de poids

Formation HIIT: Guide de la méthode efficace pour la perte de poids

HIIT est un acronyme pour l'Entraînement par Intervalle de Haute Intensité, c'est-à-dire l'entraînement par intervalles à haute intensité. Cela signifie que l'entraînement HIIT est tout cet entraînement où la personne atteint des pointes de forte intensité entrecoupées de périodes de repos qui peuvent être actives (c.

(Aptitude)