en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Physiotherapy contributes to the treatment of microcephaly

Physiotherapy contributes to the treatment of microcephaly

Children with microcephaly are characterized by presenting head and the brain is smaller than normal for its age, and when compared to other children of the same age and the same sex, the difference is very clear. The explanation is in the reduction of the space for the growth of the brain and its capacities, because the fontanelles (popularly known as millworms), which should take longer to close after the baby's birth, join together prematurely, preventing this normal growth and necessary of the brain inside the cranial cavity and the perimeter of the head is then smaller than normal. The disease may also be due to insufficient growth of the brain during pregnancy.

The diagnosis of microcephaly is most commonly obtained after the first year of life when it is noticeable that the child's head size is well below size that it should present. But it can also be evidenced soon after birth during the first exams that the child performs postpartum.

See the main effects that this neurological condition can cause in the child:

  • Epilepsy
  • Autism
  • Intellectual deficit
  • Stiffness in muscles
  • Seizures, etc.

Regarding the causes, they may be genetic or involve other factors, such as:

  • Severe malnutrition during pregnancy
  • Drug, alcohol and exposure to some chemicals in the gestational period
  • Complications in pregnancy or childbirth that end up reducing normal oxygenation to the baby's brain
  • Mother having contracted zika virus during pregnancy
  • Infections, such as rubella
  • Use of some medications in the first trimester of pregnancy. It is the case of specific medicines during the treatment of cancer or hepatitis, for example
  • maternal HIV
  • Meningitis
  • Chronic renal failure, etc.

The role of physiotherapy in the treatment of microcephaly

Children with microcephaly usually have motor and cognitive deficits, characteristics that in the future can significantly compromise the quality of life. Thus, the child diagnosed with the disease should receive a physiotherapeutic follow-up from an early age.

Up to three years of age, the child may already show motor difficulties and the professional accompanies the picture with stimuli through specific physiotherapy procedures. After the age of four, the first cognitive difficulties can arise, at which point the specialists already begin the process of intellectual rehabilitation, associating physiotherapeutic work with the work of other professionals, such as psychologists and speech therapists.

The work of the physiotherapist will depend on the child's progression: how many sessions per week, the intensity and type of stimulus to be applied, etc. But it is always important to emphasize that the work must be multidisciplinary, ie in conjunction with the work of other professionals, such as those already mentioned. There is no definitive treatment for the disease, all the work done by physiotherapy and other professionals has the objective of reducing the impact that the child suffers as a result of microcephaly.

The relation of microcephaly with Zika virus

We recently accompanied the Ministry of Health of children diagnosed with microcephaly as a result of transmission of the Zika virus from the mother to the baby during pregnancy through the placenta.

Zika fever is caused by the action of the mosquito Aedes aegypti which transmits the disease and its relation to the development of microcephaly (virus activity in the human organism, period of greater vulnerability of the pregnant woman, infection of the fetus, etc.) still remains under investigation, however, it is known that the initial risk is associated with the first three months of gestation.


Rage Crisis and Excessive Exercise Increase Risk of Heart Attack

Rage Crisis and Excessive Exercise Increase Risk of Heart Attack

Previous studies have already explored this theory that attacks of rage or physical exertion can trigger a heart attack, but the samples were small and inconclusive. Andrew Smyth, lead author of the study and researcher at McMaster University in Canada, commented: "Previous studies have explored these triggers for heart attack, yet they have had fewer participants or were done in one country, and data were limited to many parts of the world "The new study evaluated data from 12,000 patients with a mean age of 58 years who had a heart attack for the first time.

(Health)

Brazilian Society of Pediatrics recommends recommending vaccination against dengue

Brazilian Society of Pediatrics recommends recommending vaccination against dengue

The Brazilian Society of Pediatrics (SBP) has incorporated the dengue vaccine into the Child and Adolescent Vaccination Calendar. Thus, pediatricians may prescribe the vaccine as a form of prevention, but only a few cities in Paraná have it in the Public Network. Dengvaxia is the first dengue vaccine in the world, being produced by the French company Sanofi Pasteur, and the only vaccine registered by the National Agency of Sanitary Surveillance (ANVISA).

(Health)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Physiothérapie contribue au traitement de microcéphalie

Physiothérapie contribue au traitement de microcéphalie

Les enfants avec microcéphalie sont caractérisés par la tête et le cerveau est plus petit que la normale pour son âge, et comparé à d'autres enfants du même âge et du même sexe, la différence est très nette. L'explication réside dans la réduction de l'espace pour la croissance du cerveau et de ses capacités parce que la fontanelle (connu sous le nom des points faibles, populairement) qui devrait prendre plus de temps pour fermer après la naissance du bébé, rejoindraient tôt, ce qui empêche cette croissance normale et nécessaire du cerveau à l'intérieur de la cavité crânienne et le périmètre de la tête est alors plus petit que la normale. La maladie peut aussi résulter d'une croissance du cerveau déjà insuffisante pendant la grossesse.

Le diagnostic de microcéphalie est obtenu, le plus souvent après la première année de la vie où il est perçu que la taille de la tête de l'enfant est bien en dessous du taille, il devrait présenter. Mais il peut être démontré trop tôt après la naissance au cours des premiers tests que l'enfant effectue après l'accouchement

Voir les principaux effets de cette maladie neurologique peut amener l'enfant :.

  • L'épilepsie
  • Autism
  • déficit intellectuel
  • raideur dans les muscles
  • convulsions, etc.

en ce qui concerne les causes peut être l'ordre génétique ou impliquer d'autres facteurs, tels que

  • malnutrition sévère pendant la grossesse
  • la consommation de drogues, l'alcool et l'exposition à certains produits chimiques pendant la grossesse
  • complications de la grossesse ou de l'accouchement qui finissent par réduire l'oxygénation normale au cerveau du bébé
  • Mère ont contracté le virus Zika pendant la grossesse
  • infections telles que la rubéole
  • Utilisation de certains médicaments au cours du premier trimestre de la grossesse. Tel est le cas des remèdes spécifiques pour le traitement du cancer ou l'hépatite, par exemple
  • VIH natif
  • Méningite
  • de l'insuffisance rénale chronique, etc.

Le rôle de la thérapie dans le traitement de microcéphalie

Enfants avec microcéphalie ont généralement des déficits moteurs et cognitifs, des caractéristiques qui dans le futur peuvent compromettre de manière significative la qualité de vie. Ainsi, un enfant diagnostiqué avec la maladie doit recevoir un suivi de la thérapie physique précoce.

Même trois ans, l'enfant peut révéler la mobilité limitée et professionnelle accompagne l'image avec des stimuli par des procédures de thérapie physique spécifiques. Après quatre ans, il peut y avoir les premières difficultés cognitives, au cours de laquelle des experts déjà mises en route le processus de réhabilitation intellectuelle, impliquant le travail de thérapie physique avec le travail d'autres professionnels tels que des psychologues et des orthophonistes.

Le travail du physiothérapeute dépendra de la progression de l'enfant: combien de séances par semaine, l'intensité et le type de stimulus à appliquer, etc. Mais il est toujours important de souligner que le travail doit être multidisciplinaire, c'est-à-dire en conjonction avec le travail d'autres professionnels, tels que ceux déjà mentionnés. Il n'y a pas de traitement définitif pour la maladie, tout le travail accompli par la thérapie physique et d'autres professionnels vise à réduire l'impact que l'enfant souffre en raison de l'implication de microcéphalie.

Le rapport de microcéphalie avec le virus Zika

récemment, nous suivons avec les peintures Ministère de la santé des enfants atteints de microcéphalie en raison de la transmission du virus de la mère Zika au bébé pendant la grossesse à travers le placenta.

une fièvre Zika est causée par Aedes aegypti action de moustique qui transmet la maladie et sa relation avec le développement de microcéphalie (activité du virus dans le corps humain, la plus grande vulnérabilité de la période de grossesse, une infection fœtale, etc.) reste toujours sous enquête, mais on sait que le risque initial est associé aux trois premiers mois de gestation.


L'étude trouve le lien entre les troubles de la douleur chronique et l'anxiété

L'étude trouve le lien entre les troubles de la douleur chronique et l'anxiété

Les recherches menées par des scientifiques de l'Université du Vermont, États-Unis découvert un lien entre la douleur chronique et l'anxiété, ainsi que d'un éventuel traitement qui peut être utilisé dans ce cas les résultats montrent que l'augmentation de l'activateur du polypeptide de l'adénylate cyclase pituitaire (PACAP).

(Santé)

Tests d'imagerie peuvent être décisives dans le diagnostic des maladies de la thyroïde

Tests d'imagerie peuvent être décisives dans le diagnostic des maladies de la thyroïde

L'échographie (É.-U.) a évolué très rapidement au cours des dernières années et joue un rôle de plus en plus important dans le diagnostic de la maladie thyroïdienne. L'équipement à ultrasons est progressivement amélioré, tant en qualité d'image qu'en programmes permettant une analyse objective de la glande.

(Santé)