en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Physiotherapy may reduce postpartum depression risk

Physiotherapy may reduce postpartum depression risk

Research conducted by the American Physical Therapy Association and published in the journal Physical Therapy Physical therapy exercises can reduce the chances of postpartum depression. To reach this conclusion, the university recruited 161 women who had recently given birth. The participants were randomly divided into three groups.

The first group consisted of 62 women, who undertook to perform physical exercises guided by a physiotherapist once a week for two months, in addition to completing 30 minutes of parental education class with health professionals.

The second, with 73 volunteers, received only written education material. The last one, at 26, did not intervene. All the women were evaluated at the start of the project after eight weeks, and then four months later they had to respond to questionnaires about well-being, depression, and amount of physical exercise. significant improvements in well-being and depressive symptoms to the end of the analyzes in the first group compared to the others.

The number of patients identified as having a chance of having postpartum depression was reduced by 50%.

In the mothers who only received the parental education classes, there was a small reduction of the cases, only 5%, but nothing very significant.

For the researchers , this is because when the mother and baby practice physical activities together they share feelings and activate the area of ​​the brain responsible for the affection and produce more serotonin, causing more pleasure in their coexistence.

However, doctors warn of the importance of the right choice of exercises to avoid causing different effects.


Children's literature contributes to children's emotional development

Children's literature contributes to children's emotional development

We live in a society surrounded by information and technologies that are constantly being renewed in one pace. In the midst of this scenario, highly technological and attractive toys are launched on the market, with many audiovisual resources. Some of these toys have the function of teaching, entertaining, stimulating or simply keeping the child occupied for a certain period of time.

(Family)

Caesarean section may not be the best option for premature babies

Caesarean section may not be the best option for premature babies

Many obstetricians opt for cesarean section when the fetus does not grow as expected, believing that this type is best in these cases. But a survey presented yesterday at the 32nd Annual Society for Maternal-Fetal Medicine Meeting in Dallas (USA) shows the opposite. Preterm infants who are born through cesarean delivery may be at increased risk for respiratory problems compared to similar newborns born in normal birth.

(Family)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Physiothérapie peut réduire le risque de dépression post-partum

Physiothérapie peut réduire le risque de dépression post-partum

Recherche menée par l'American Physical Therapy Association et publiée dans la revue Physical Therapy Les exercices de physiothérapie peuvent réduire les risques de dépression post-partum. Pour arriver à cette conclusion, l'université a recruté 161 femmes récemment accouchées. Les participants ont été divisés au hasard en trois groupes:

Le premier groupe comprenait 62 femmes, qui se sont engagées à effectuer des exercices physiques guidés par un physiothérapeute une fois par semaine pendant deux mois. cours d'éducation parentale avec des professionnels de la santé.

Le deuxième, avec 73 bénévoles, n'a reçu que du matériel éducatif écrit. Le dernier, à 26 ans, n'est pas intervenu. Toutes les femmes ont été évaluées au début du projet après huit semaines, puis quatre mois plus tard, elles ont dû répondre à des questionnaires sur le bien-être, la dépression et la quantité d'exercice physique. amélioration significative du bien-être et des symptômes dépressifs à la fin des analyses dans le premier groupe par rapport aux autres.

Le nombre de patients identifiés comme ayant une chance d'avoir une dépression post-partum a été réduit de 50%.

Chez les mères qui ont seulement reçu les cours d'éducation parentale, il y a eu une petite réduction des cas, seulement 5%, mais rien de très significatif.

Pour les chercheurs C'est parce que quand la mère et le bébé pratiquent des activités physiques ensemble, ils partagent des sentiments et activent la zone du cerveau responsable de l'affection et produisent plus de sérotonine, provoquant plus de plaisir dans leur coexistence.

Cependant, les médecins mettent en garde d'exercices pour éviter d'avoir des effets différents.


La fillette de 10 ans est la plus jeune victime d'un cancer du sein

La fillette de 10 ans est la plus jeune victime d'un cancer du sein

Le cancer chez les enfants et les adolescents est considéré comme l'une des maladies les plus redoutées au monde, bien que cela soit considéré comme rare. Environ 12 000 nouveaux cas de cancer infantile sont enregistrés chaque année au Brésil, selon les estimations du National Cancer Institute (Inca).

(Famille)

Une mère obèse engendre un bébé ayant un trouble du développement

Une mère obèse engendre un bébé ayant un trouble du développement

Le bon sens peut laisser croire que les enfants de mères en surpoids seraient plus susceptibles d'être des enfants obèses, n'est-ce pas? Faux. Étude à l'Université de l'Iowa aux États-Unis, ont montré que ces bébés peuvent faire face plus difficiles à grandir et se développer que ceux qui sont nés de mères dans le poids.

(Famille)