en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Pregnant women should use condoms in all sexual intercourse to avoid Zika

Pregnant women should use condoms in all sexual intercourse to avoid Zika

The Department of STD / AIDS and Viral Hepatitis of the Ministry of Health recently started recommending pregnant women to use condoms in all sexual relations also as a way to prevent a possible infection by Zika virus. This is because, according to the agency, "the scientific evidence available to date points to a possible causal linkage of the Zika virus and sexual transmission."

On Thursday, 15, the American Center for Disease Control CDC) confirmed the first episode of transmission of Zika virus by anal sex in the United States. Transmission cases for vaginal sex had already been reported.

CDC experts also confirm that the Zika virus is more active in semen than in blood, which would provide a high possibility of sexual infection.

The Ministry recommends "correct and consistent use of male and female condoms in all sexual relations, especially for pregnant women and their sexual partners. "

According to the department, a working group coordinated by the World Health Organization (WHO) with the participation of the Brazilian Government, seeks deepen the scientific evidence in this field. Until now, existing information leads us to adopt precautionary measures, precisely because there is evidence of complications resulting from the vertical transmission of the virus, such as microcephaly and the association with Guillain-Barrè Syndrome.


Excess sugar increases risk of heart disease

Excess sugar increases risk of heart disease

Does eating sweet do evil? Doctors explain that the consumption of excess sugar is associated with several diseases, as the risk is hyperglycemia, diabetes and even stroke and heart attack. A survey conducted by the Brazilian Ministry of Health found that Brazilians are eating more sugar than they should, especially young people.

(Health)

Drugs manipulated for weight loss are disapproved in the trial in Rio de Janeiro

Drugs manipulated for weight loss are disapproved in the trial in Rio de Janeiro

In a study done in some regions of the city of Rio de Janeiro, Proteste - Brazilian Consumer Association found irregularities in the manufacture of drugs in some drugstores. The study was done on prescription drugs prescribed by doctors and made at the manipulation pharmacies indicated by themselves.

(Health)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Les femmes enceintes devraient utiliser des préservatifs dans tous les rapports sexuels pour éviter le virus Zika

Les femmes enceintes devraient utiliser des préservatifs dans tous les rapports sexuels pour éviter le virus Zika

Le Département des MST / SIDA et de l'hépatite virale du Ministère de la Santé a récemment commencé à recommander aux femmes enceintes d'utiliser des préservatifs dans toutes les relations sexuelles afin de prévenir une éventuelle infection par le virus Zika. les virus. C'est parce que, selon l'agence, "les preuves scientifiques disponibles à ce jour indique un possible lien causal du virus Zika et de la transmission sexuelle."

Le jeudi 15, le Centre américain de contrôle des maladies CDC) a confirmé le premier épisode de transmission du virus Zika par le sexe anal aux États-Unis. Des cas de transmission pour le sexe vaginal avaient déjà été rapportés.

Les experts des CDC confirment également que le virus Zika est plus actif dans le sperme que dans le sang, ce qui donnerait une possibilité élevée d'infection sexuelle.

Le ministère recommande "une utilisation correcte et cohérente" des préservatifs masculins et féminins dans toutes les relations sexuelles, en particulier pour les femmes enceintes et leurs partenaires sexuels. "

Selon le département, un groupe de travail coordonné par l'Organisation mondiale de la santé (OMS) avec la participation du approfondir les preuves scientifiques dans ce domaine. Jusqu'à présent, les informations existantes nous incitent à adopter des mesures de précaution, précisément parce qu'il existe des preuves de complications résultant de la transmission verticale du virus, comme la microcéphalie et l'association avec le syndrome de Guillain-Barré.


« Je ne me sens pas différent »: l'enfant célèbre transplantation mains

« Je ne me sens pas différent »: l'enfant célèbre transplantation mains

Le garçon américain Zion Harvey célèbre une année du succès de sa transplantation des mains, en pouvant effectuer plusieurs activités normalement. Zion n'avait que deux ans lorsqu'il a dû se faire amputer les mains et les pieds à cause d'une infection grave. Dans la même période, a également d'obtenir l'un des reins, ce qui a contribué à l'adaptation à la nouvelle main de la mère.

(Santé)

Les scientifiques brésiliens sont plus proches de la guérison du VIH

Les scientifiques brésiliens sont plus proches de la guérison du VIH

Des chercheurs de l'Institut de physique de l'Université de São Carlos ( Les scientifiques ont réalisé l'étude avec Pulchellina, une protéine provenant de la plante Abrus pulchellus tenuiflorus dans la flore brésilienne, et ont constaté que la substance est capable de combattre les cellules infectées par le virus VIH.

(Santé)