en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Preventive mastectomy: surgery

Preventive mastectomy: surgery

Synonym (s): adenomastectomy, prophylactic mastectomy, double preventative mastectomy

What is preventative mastectomy?

Preventive mastectomy is a cancer prevention surgery of breast. Preventive mastectomy surgery consists of the removal of the internal breast region - that is, the mammary gland together with the mammary ducts - which are the places where a tumor may form. With the removal of the inside of the breast, the risks of cancer reduce by up to 90%. The chances of cancer still exist because 10% of the breast tissue is still preserved to nourish the skin, halo and nipple. In surgery, both breasts will be removed, hence the name of double preventive mastectomy. Breast cancer is the most common form of cancer in the world, with 1.38 million new cases and 458,000 deaths each year, according to the World Health Organization. In Brazil, the Ministry of Health estimates 52,680 new cases in a year, with an estimated risk of 52 cases per 100,000 women.

Indications

According to data from the Brazilian Society of Mastology, about one in 12 women will have a tumor in the breasts until the 90 years of age. However, preventive mastectomy is indicated for women who are at high risk for this disease. The criteria for identifying the risk in a woman are:

  • Personal history of breast cancer: women who have had cancer of one breast can undergo surgery to reduce the risk of recurrence.
  • Strong family history: two or more first-degree relatives with breast cancer
  • a first-degree relative and two or more second- or third-degree relatives with the disease
  • two first-degree relatives with breast cancer, one of whom had the disease before aged
  • a first-degree relative with bilateral breast cancer
  • a first-degree relative with breast cancer and one or more relatives with ovarian cancer
  • a second or third degree relative with cancer of breast and two or more with ovarian cancer
  • three or more second or third degree relatives with breast cancer
  • and two second or third degree relatives with breast cancer and one or more with ovarian cancer
  • Genetic mutations: the woman has a mutation in the gene BRCA1, BRCA2 and p53, both indicative of high risk for breast cancer. To discover this mutation, a genetic mapping test is required, in which a blood or saliva sample is taken for DNA analysis in the laboratory. Genetic testing should be considered mainly by patients where there is a very precise indication, with a strong family history, such as women who have cases of breast and ovarian cancer in the family and are of Ashkenazi Jewish ancestry. with risk lesion: intralobular neoplasia, intraductal carcinoma and atypical epithelial hyperplasia. The identification of these lesions is done by means of CT scans and magnetic resonance imaging during routine follow-up with a professional.
  • Prerequisites for surgery

There are no mandatory pre-requisites for preventive mastectomy, it is sufficient to have a high risk for breast cancer. However, doctors recommend preventive mastectomy only for women who already have established offspring - that is, they already had all the children they wanted. This is because, after the surgery, the woman will not be able to breastfeed anymore because the mammary glands will be removed. If a first-degree relative has suffered from the disease, the ideal is that the mastectomy be done before the patient reaches the age at which her relative had breast cancer. An example: if the patient's mother or sister had breast cancer at age 40, the patient is advised to have a mastectomy before reaching that age, ensuring prevention.Patients who are at greater risk of postoperative, such as smokers, women with obesity, and difficulties and comorbidities, such as diabetes and hypertension, have the qualifications to perform preventive mastectomy and may therefore be contraindicated in some cases. Remembering that only a doctor will be able to do this restriction.

Which doctor performs the surgery?

Preventive mastectomy surgery is done by a mastologist. However, a multidisciplinary team, including a plastic surgeon, is recommended to perform breast reconstruction, and a psychologist to follow the entire process of breast removal, from medical consultation to post-surgery, to avoid possible emotional sequelae to the patient.

How is preventative mastectomy performed

Cutting is done at the base of the breast, where the mammary gland is withdrawn - Photo: Getty Images

To perform the mastectomy, the mastologist makes a cut across the base of the breast, and through this incision removes the entire mammary gland, preserving only the pectoral muscle and skin, along with halo and nipples. If the woman chooses to do a breast reconstruction, the plastic surgeon will, in the same procedure, make the silicone implant or put expander bags, filled with saline, that only prepare the breasts to receive the silicone prosthesis in a future procedure. In cases of very large breasts or with leftovers, a joint surgery is performed to remove tissue, so that the silicone prosthesis is not too large and as natural as possible, avoiding deformations. risk of necrosis, the patient may undergo an autonomic nipple, which consists of making a small incision in the lower part of the nipple or its entire border, to separate it from the mammary gland and to stimulate the blood supply in the area.

Types of anesthesia

General anesthesia is given to ensure that the patient is disrupted during the entire surgery.

Procedure time

The length of time a preventive mastectomy will last depends on the size of the breasts, whether it will be breast reconstruction and the progress of surgery. The doctor needs to make sure that both breasts look the same, and this may take more or less time depending on the case. A preventive mastectomy can last for two hours, as it can take anywhere from six to eight hours without complications - it all depends on the conditions of the patient and the variants cited.

Length of hospital stay

The preventive mastectomy patient can stay from four to seven days in the hospital, according to the intensity of the surgical procedure.

Exams necessary to perform surgery

All preoperative exams, including cardiology and electrocardiogram.

Pre-procedure care

The patient needs to perform a 7-hour fasting required to perform preventive mastectomy. Complications that may occur are inherent in any surgical procedure such as infection, bleeding, inflammation, and rupture of suture. . If it occurs, the treatment is the same as any other wound. Surgery can cause emotional sequelae because of the trauma of having the breast removed, because even with reconstruction, the feeling of loss and loss of self-esteem should be worked out. More specific risks involve necrosis of the breast and halo and deformation of the silicone prosthesis.

There is also a chance that the patient will not be happy with the result of the preventive mastectomy. In some cases, may the breast not be exactly the same as it was, with changes in size or shape? especially in cases where the breasts were very large or flaccid, requiring surgery to reduce and remove the skin. According to the Brazilian Society of Mastology, about 30% of the women who do the procedure are not happy with the result regarding the appearance of the breasts.Post-Surgical Treatments

The woman who did the preventive mastectomy needs to continue taking CT scans, ultrasonography, and MRI along with her doctor because there is still a risk of breast cancer. Patients should also perform self-examination monthly, in addition to performing the touch examination with a specialized physician (gynecologists and mastologists) annually on their routine gynecological exams.

How is patient recovery

The post-operative Mastectomy is very painful and uncomfortable. The limitation of movement is great and depends on rest for everything to work out. In addition, there is discomfort in cases where patients are not happy with the reconstruction.

Care after surgery

After the preventive mastectomy, a rest period of seven to fifteen days is indicated. The breasts should be examined monthly by the physician, and any change in the temperature or color of the skin should be reported immediately. The wound dressings should be changed daily and the area sanitized. The use of contraceptives or beauty products based on hormones should only be used with medical authorization.

Costs of the surgery

Some Brazilian health plans cover, by proving the family history and the probability of the presence of the mutation.

Regulation

Preventive mastectomy is regulated and recognized by the Federal Council of Medicine and the National Agency of Sanitary Surveillance (ANVISA).

Expectations

A study by the Mayo Clinic in the United States tracked 639 women at risk for breast cancer, 425 at moderate risk and 214 at high risk for the disease, and found that women who had preventative mastectomy and had cancer reduced in 80% the risk of death from the disease, when compared with women who did not have a mastectomy. In addition, the procedure reduced the risk of death from disease by 2.4 to 4%, when the group was compared with both women who did not have cancer and those who did.

In Brazil, mortality rates for breast cancer remain high, most likely because the disease is still diagnosed in advanced stages. According to the Brazilian Society of Mastology, the average survival after five years of the diagnosis of breast cancer is 61% for the general population. Therefore, more important than preventive mastectomy is the follow-up with the doctor for the early detection of breast cancer, whether or not the surgery was done.

Frequently Asked Questions

A person who has a proven risk for breast cancer Does breast cancer need to undergo surgery, or can it have another type of follow-up?

A woman at high risk for breast cancer may choose not to have a preventive mastectomy. There are treatments that use so-called anti-hormones or hormone modulators, which inhibit the production of estrogen and prevent the breast cells from multiplying. This treatment, however, is only recommended for hormonal breast cancers - that is, they happen or can happen as a result of hormonal changes - not being indicated for people who have a genetic risk, for example.

For patients at risk an alternative is to redouble the attention and monitoring of the breasts, starting for screening exams such as breast ultrasound and mammograms at shorter intervals every six months for example depending on what your doctor considers safer . The objective in this case is to identify the cancer at a very early stage and to start the appropriate treatment from this diagnosis. Data from the National Cancer Institute (INCA) indicate that if the disease is detected at an early stage, the chance of cure reaches 90%.

Why is preventive mastectomy always removes both breasts and not just one?

The option is always a double mastectomy because both breasts are at risk when women have a BRCA mutation or when they have a strong family history. The removal of both breasts is done because neither the doctor nor even tests can identify which of the two breasts will present the cancer.

Who still wants to have children can do?

Preventive mastectomy does not prevent the woman from having children , but breastfeeding is no longer possible because mammary glands and breast ducts were removed. Because of this, mastectomy is advised for a woman who already has a defined offspring.

What is the percentage of breast cancers that occur because of the genetic mutation?

The general population has about 10 to 12% develop the disease. According to the Brazilian Society of Mastology, the presence of the mutation among breast cancer cases is around 5 to 10%, with 5% of all breast cancers being of women with the BRCA mutation. Therefore, the safest way to treat and prevent it is to visit your mastologist, when indicated, and follow their guidelines.

These mutations are associated with the most aggressive type of breast cancer, which is known as triple negative. Triple negative breast cancer occurs when women do not have three biomarkers (proteins that control cell functions) present in other types of cancer: estrogen (ER), progesterone (PR) and HER2 (responsible for cell growth ). Other types of breast cancer can be identified by the presence or absence of these biomarkers, as well as the location of the breast affected by the tumor.

Sources consulted:

Cristiane Nimir, specialist in pathological anatomy and responsible for the Mastology sector of Diagnostika

Hezio J. Fernandes Jr., clinical oncologist and director of the Paulista Institute of Cancerology

Walkiria Aparecida Tamelini, oncologist at Santa Cruz Hospital

Paulo Roberto Pirozzi, mastologist at Brazilian Society of Mastology Roberto Hegg, gynecologist and mastologist of the USP Hospital das Clínicas

Brazilian National Institute of Cancer

Brazilian Society of Mastology

Ministry of Health

World Health Organization


Toothache: How to relieve the problem?

Toothache: How to relieve the problem?

When the patient feels pain in the tooth, it is obvious that something is wrong. The most common causes of toothache are cavities, without doubt is the most common complaint in the offices. The caries begins on the surface of the tooth, "finishing" with the enamel. As in the tooth enamel there is no nerve ending, the patient does not feel the pain.

(Health)

HEALTH

HEALTH

The authors followed 9,276 women between the ages of 40 and 50, all enrolled in the Australian Longitudinal Study on Women's Health. After two years, 55% of the participants gained an average of 1.5% of their initial weight. Analyzing the women's work day, the experts concluded that those who worked 35 hours a week were more likely to be sedentary and fatter than those who worked for a shorter period.

(Health)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Mastectomie préventive: la chirurgie

Mastectomie préventive: la chirurgie

Synonymes:.? Adenomastectomy, mastectomie prophylactique, double mastectomie préventive

Quelle est la mastectomie préventive

sein mastectomie préventive est la chirurgie pour prévenir le cancer de la poitrine. La mastectomie préventive est la suppression de la région du sein interne - à savoir, les glandes mammaires avec des conduits du sein - qui sont les endroits où il peut se produire la formation d'une tumeur. Avec l'ablation de l'intérieur de la poitrine, les risques de cancer diminuent jusqu'à 90%. Les risques de cancer existent toujours parce que 10% du tissu mammaire est encore préservé pour nourrir la peau, le halo et le mamelon. En chirurgie, les deux seins seront enlevés, d'où le nom de double mastectomie préventive. Le cancer du sein est le type de cancer qui affecte plus de femmes dans le monde, avec 1,38 millions de nouveaux cas et 458.000 décès dus à la maladie chaque année, selon l'Organisation mondiale de la santé (OMS). Au Brésil, le Ministère de la Santé estime 52,680 nouveaux cas par an, avec un risque estimé de 52 cas pour 100.000 femmes.

Remarques

Selon la Société brésilienne de Sénologie, environ une personne sur 12 femmes aura une tumeur dans les seins jusqu'à l'âge de 90 ans. Cependant, une mastectomie préventive est indiquée chez les femmes à haut risque de cette maladie. Les critères pour l'identification du risque chez une femme sont:

  • Histoire personnelle du cancer du sein: Les femmes qui ont eu un cancer dans un sein peut faire de la chirurgie pour réduire le risque de récidive
  • forte :. histoire familiale Deux ou plus parents au premier degré avec le cancer du sein
  • un premier degré et deux ou plusieurs secondes de parents ou troisième degré avec la maladie
  • deux parents au premier degré avec le cancer du sein, dont l'un avait la maladie avant 45
  • un parent au premier degré de cancer du sein bilatéral
  • un parent au premier degré de cancer du sein et un ou plusieurs parents avec cancer de l'ovaire
  • une deuxième ou troisième degré relatif de cancer sein et deux ou plus avec cancer de l'ovaire
  • trois secondes ou plus de parents ou troisième degré avec le cancer du sein
  • et deux secondes de la famille ou du troisième degré avec le cancer du sein et un ou plusieurs cancer de l'ovaire.
  • Mutations génétiques: la femme a une mutation dans le gènes BRCA1, BRCA2 et p53, tous les deux indiquant un risque élevé de cancer du sein. Pour découvrir cette mutation, un test de cartographie génétique est nécessaire, dans lequel un échantillon de sang ou de salive est prélevé pour l'analyse de l'ADN en laboratoire. Le dépistage génétique devrait être envisagée, en particulier pour les patients où il y a une indication très précise, avec une forte histoire familiale, comme les femmes qui ont des cas de cancer du sein et de l'ovaire dans la famille et sont d'origine juive ashkénaze.
  • Femmes avec le risque de blessure: le cancer intralobulaire, le carcinome canalaire atypique et hyperplasie épithéliale. L'identification de ces lésions est faite par tomodensitométrie et imagerie par résonance magnétique au cours du suivi de routine avec un professionnel.

Conditions préalables à la chirurgie

Il n'y a aucune condition préalable nécessaire pour une mastectomie préventive, être juste à haut risque pour le cancer du sein. Cependant, les médecins recommandent une mastectomie préventive seulement pour les femmes qui ont déjà établi une progéniture - c'est-à-dire qu'elles ont déjà tous les enfants qu'elles désirent. En effet, après la chirurgie, la femme ne pourra plus allaiter car les glandes mammaires seront enlevées. Si un parent au premier degré a souffert de la maladie, l'idéal est que la mastectomie est faite avant que le patient atteint l'âge auquel votre parent a eu un cancer du sein. Un exemple: si la mère ou la sœur du patient avait un cancer du sein à 40 ans, est indiqué le patient à une mastectomie avant d'atteindre cet âge, assurer la prévention

.Qui ne peut pas faire

Les patients qui présentent un risque accru de la période post-opératoire, comme les fumeurs, les femmes souffrant d'obésité et les difficultés et les comorbidités, comme le diabète et l'hypertension, possède des qualifications pour mener à bien la mastectomie préventive et peut donc être contre-indiqué dans certains cas. Souvenez-vous que seul un médecin sera en mesure de faire cette restriction.

Quel médecin opère?

La mastectomie préventive est pratiquée par un mastologue. Cependant, une équipe multidisciplinaire est indiquée, qui comprend chirurgien plastique pour faire la reconstruction du sein, et un psychologue pour surveiller l'ensemble du processus de retrait des seins, la consultation médicale post-chirurgie, afin d'éviter des conséquences émotionnelles possibles au patient.

Comme une mastectomie préventive est effectuée

coupe est faite dans la base du sein, où est tiré la glande mammaire - photo: Getty Images

pour faire une mastectomie, le mastologists médecin fait une coupe à travers la base de la poitrine, et à travers cette incision enlève toute la glande mammaire, en préservant seulement le muscle pectoral et la peau, avec halo et les mamelons. Si une femme opte pour une reconstruction mammaire, le chirurgien plasticien, dans la même procédure, faire l'implant de silicone ou mettre des sacs de diluants, remplis de solution saline, qui préparent seulement les seins pour recevoir la prothèse de silicone dans une future procédure. En cas de très gros seins ou de restes, une chirurgie articulaire est pratiquée pour retirer les tissus, de sorte que la prothèse en silicone n'est pas trop large et aussi naturelle que possible, évitant les déformations. les risques de nécrose, le patient peut subir une autonomie du mamelon, qui est de faire une petite incision au bas du mamelon ou dans sa frontière, arrétez séparer de la glande mammaire et stimuler la circulation sanguine dans la région.

Types d'anesthésie

une anesthésie générale est donnée, afin d'assurer que le patient devient inconscient tout au long de l'opération.

temps de procédure

le temps va durer une mastectomie préventive dépend de la taille des seins, il sera la reconstruction mammaire et la progression de la chirurgie. Le médecin doit s'assurer que les deux seins se ressemblent, ce qui peut prendre plus ou moins de temps selon les cas. Une mastectomie préventive peut durer deux heures, car il peut prendre six à huit heures sans complications -. Cela dépend de l'état du patient et les variantes mentionnées ci-dessus

temps d'hospitalisation

patient mastectomie préventive peut être de quatre à sept jours à l'hôpital, selon l'intensité de l'intervention chirurgicale. examens

nécessaires pour effectuer la chirurgie

Tous les tests pré-opératoires, y compris cardiaque et électrocardiogramme.

soins avant la procédure

le patient doit faire Jeûne de 7 heures requis pour effectuer une mastectomie préventive. Les complications qui peuvent survenir sont inhérentes à toute intervention chirurgicale comme une infection, un saignement, une inflammation et une rupture de suture. . Si cela se produit, le traitement est le même que pour toute autre plaie. La chirurgie peut causer des séquelles émotives à cause du traumatisme dû au retrait du sein, car même avec la reconstruction, le sentiment de perte et la perte d'estime de soi devraient être résolus. les risques plus spécifiques impliquent un halo de nécrose et du sein et de la déformation de la prothèse en silicone.

Il y a aussi la possibilité que le patient ne soit pas satisfait du résultat de la mastectomie préventive. Dans certains cas, le sein peut-il ne pas être exactement le même qu'il était, avec des changements de taille ou de forme? en particulier dans les cas où les seins étaient très grands ou flasques, nécessitant une intervention chirurgicale pour réduire et enlever la peau. Selon la Société Brésilienne de Mastologie, environ 30% des femmes qui pratiquent la procédure ne sont pas satisfaites du résultat concernant l'apparence des seins.les traitements post-chirurgicaux

La femme qui a fait les besoins de mastectomie préventives pour continuer à faire des tomodensitogrammes, des échographies et imagerie par résonance magnétique ainsi que votre médecin, car il y a toujours un risque que le patient souffre d'un cancer du sein. Les patients doivent également effectuer l'auto-examen chaque mois, en plus de l'examen du contact avec un médecin spécialisé (gynécologues et cliniques du sein) chaque année dans leurs examens gynécologiques de routine.

Comment est la récupération du patient

Le post-opératoire La mastectomie est très douloureuse et inconfortable. La limitation du mouvement est grande et dépend du repos pour que tout fonctionne. En outre, il y a un malaise dans les cas où les patients ne sont pas satisfaits de la reconstruction.

Soins après la chirurgie

Après la mastectomie préventive est indiquée une période de repos de sept à quinze jours. Les seins doivent être examinés mensuellement par le médecin, et tout changement dans la température ou la couleur de la peau doit être signalé immédiatement. Les pansements devraient être changés tous les jours et la zone assainie. L'utilisation des contraceptifs ou des produits de beauté à base d'hormones doit être utilisée qu'avec l'autorisation médicale.

Coût de chirurgie

Certains plans de santé brésiliens couvrent, sur la preuve de l'histoire familiale et la probabilité de la présence de la mutation. Le système de santé unifié (SUS) ne couvre pas les coûts de la mastectomie préventive.

Réglementation

mastectomie préventive est réglementé et reconnu par le Conseil fédéral de médecine et de l'Agence nationale de surveillance sanitaire (ANVISA).

Les attentes

une étude de la Clinique Mayo aux États-Unis, suivi 639 femmes à risque de cancer du sein, 425 avec un risque modéré et 214 à haut risque pour la maladie, et a constaté que les femmes qui ont une mastectomie préventive et avait un cancer réduit Dans 80% des cas, le risque de décès lié à la maladie est comparé à celui des femmes qui n'ont pas eu de mastectomie. En outre, la procédure a réduit le risque de décès par maladie de 2,4 à 4%, lorsque le groupe a été comparé avec les femmes qui n'avaient pas le cancer et celles qui ne l'avaient pas.

Au Brésil, les taux de mortalité pour le cancer du sein restent élevés, très probablement parce que la maladie est toujours diagnostiquée à un stade avancé. Selon la Société brésilienne de mastologie, la survie moyenne après cinq ans de diagnostic du cancer du sein est de 61% pour la population générale. , Plus important que la mastectomie préventive est donc suivi avec le médecin pour le dépistage précoce du cancer du sein, après avoir été fait ou non la chirurgie.

FAQ

Une personne qui a démontré que le risque de cancer Le cancer du sein doit-il subir une intervention chirurgicale ou peut-il faire l'objet d'un autre type de suivi?

Une femme à risque élevé de cancer du sein peut choisir de ne pas subir de mastectomie préventive. Il existe des traitements qui utilisent des soi-disant anti-hormones ou des modulateurs hormonaux, qui inhibent la production d'œstrogènes et empêchent la multiplication des cellules mammaires. Ce traitement est toutefois recommandé que pour les cancers du sein hormonaux - dire qui se produisent ou peuvent se produire en raison des changements hormonaux -. Ne pas être adapté pour les personnes qui ont le risque génétique, par exemple

Pour les patients à risque génétique, une autre solution consiste à faire preuve de prudence et de surveillance des seins, laissant pour les tests de dépistage tels que l'échographie des seins et la mammographie à des intervalles de temps plus courts, tous les six mois, par exemple, en fonction de ce que votre médecin pense plus sûr . L'objectif dans ce cas est d'identifier le cancer à un stade très précoce et de commencer le traitement approprié à partir de ce diagnostic. Les données de l'Institut national du cancer (INCA) indiquent que si la maladie est détectée à un stade précoce, les chances de guérison atteignent 90%.

Pourquoi une mastectomie préventive toujours enlever les deux seins et pas seulement un?

L'option est toujours une double mastectomie parce que les deux seins sont à risque lorsque les femmes ont une mutation du gène BRCA ou quand ils ont des antécédents familiaux. La suppression des deux seins est faite parce que ni le médecin, et même des tests peuvent identifier lequel des deux seins présentera le cancer.

Qui veut encore avoir des enfants peuvent faire?

mastectomie préventive n'empêche pas une femme d'avoir des enfants , mais l'allaitement n'est plus possible parce que les glandes mammaires et les canaux mammaires ont été enlevés. Pour cette raison, la mastectomie est recommandé pour les femmes qui ont déjà défini la progéniture.

Quel est le pourcentage de cancers du sein qui se produisent en raison de la mutation génétique?

La population est d'environ 10 à 12% le risque développer la maladie. Selon la Société brésilienne de Sénologie, la présence de la mutation dans les cas de cancer du sein est d'environ 5 à 10%, et 5% de tous les cancers du sein chez les femmes sont avec mutation du gène BRCA. Par conséquent, la meilleure façon de traiter et prévenir est de consulter votre spécialiste du cancer du sein, lorsque cela est indiqué, et suivant ses directives.

Ces mutations sont associées au type de cancer du sein agressif qui existe, qui est connu comme triple négatif. Le cancer du sein triple négatif se produit quand une femme n'a pas trois biomarqueurs (protéines qui contrôlent les fonctions cellulaires) présents dans d'autres types de cancer: les récepteurs d'œstrogènes (ER), de la progestérone (PR) et HER2 (responsables de la croissance cellulaire ). D'autres types de cancer du sein peuvent être identifiés par la présence ou l'absence de ces biomarqueurs, ainsi que la poitrine locale touchée par la tumeur

Les sources consultées :.

Cristiane Nimir, spécialiste en pathologie et responsable pour le secteur Sénologie DIAGNOSTIKA

Hezio J. Fernandes Jr., oncologue clinique et directeur de l'Institut pauliste d'oncologie

Walkiria Aparecida Tamelini, oncologue Hôpital Santa Cruz

Paulo Roberto Pirozzi, spécialiste du cancer du sein de la Société brésilienne de Sénologie (SBM) Roberto

Hegg, gynécologue et spécialiste du cancer du sein de l'USP Hôpital clinique

Institut national du cancer

Société brésilienne de Sénologie

Ministère de la Santé

Organisation mondiale de la santé


Avril est le mois national de la protection faciale

Avril est le mois national de la protection faciale

Avril est le Mois national de la protection du visage et les dentistes se joignent avec les athlètes, les parents et les entraîneurs pour promouvoir la sensibilisation à l'importance de la protection contre les blessures dentaires et du visage. La ADA a rejoint l'Association des orthodontistes, Association chirurgie buccale et maxillofaciale, Académie américaine de dentisterie pédiatrique et des sports Académie de médecine dentaire en tant que commanditaire du mois protection faciale nationale qui a lieu en Avril.

(Santé)

La chirurgie pour la maladie de Parkinson apporte des résultats à temps. Découvrez la vidéo

La chirurgie pour la maladie de Parkinson apporte des résultats à temps. Découvrez la vidéo

Connu sous le nom BDS (stimulation cérébrale profonde - en traduction libre, la stimulation cérébrale profonde), ce traitement pour la maladie de Parkinson a attiré l'attention sur Internet après la sortie de la vidéo d'une vieille Louisiane, États-Unis. Vous avez reçu les électrodes et donc le système a été mis en marche par les médecins, son corps cessa de trembler dans quelques instants.

(Santé)