en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Scar correction surgery: procedure improves appearance of these marks

Scar correction surgery: procedure improves appearance of these marks

Scar correction surgery is the type of plastic surgery that tries to improve the appearance of a scar. In general, however, it is incorrect to call it a "correction", as it is not possible to guarantee results since it depends on the biological factors of the patient.

Who is the professional fit to perform scar correction surgery?

This surgery should be done by a trained plastic surgeon.

Indications of Scar Correction Surgery

Scar correction surgery is indicated for:

  • Enlarged or undesirable scars
  • Scar hypertrophic, ie, elevated, rosacea, limited to the edges of the wound, with itching and pain, which eventually stops growing and regresses with time, may regress with compression and massage
  • Keloid scar, ie elevated, violaceous, invades neighboring tissues, usually has itching, pain and burning, does not regress, continues to grow, does not improve with massage and compression, regardless of surgical technique, may recur.

Contraindications of scar correction surgery

Patients with difficulty in healing, active infection in the scar area, chronic use of corticosteroids and connective tissue diseases are contraindicated for scar correction surgery.

How is scar repair surgery performed?

Surgical removal of the scar scar is made by means of incisions throughout its length. Depending on the case, the incision is made approximately one millimeter inside the scar and in other situations approximately one millimeter outside the scar. After performing the incisions, the surgeon removes the entire scar using scalpel or delicate scissors. Removal of the scar is not usually done in addition to the fatty tissue of the skin, since only fibrosis and scar tissue are usually removed.

Absorbable internal points are made and the external part can be made with intra-dermal points (which are completely hidden inside the incision) or single stitches. One may choose to close the incision also with the use of a biological tape with glue, which seals the incision completely. This allows the patient to be able to bathe and water the area operated on the same day.

Prior to surgical removal, however, there are treatment alternatives, such as:

  • Local compression: in which special meshes used for long periods or silicone plates
  • Local injection of steroids into the scar
  • Radiation therapy
  • Surgery followed by beta therapy
  • Specific creams and ointments prescribed by the plastic surgeon

Duration of surgery

The duration of the correction surgery depends on the size of the scar. Small scars of up to 4 centimeters take approximately 30 minutes, while scars between 4 and 15 centimeters can take up to one hour.

Preoperative Scar Scar Surgery

No preparation is required for the surgery. correction of scarring, it can even be done even without fasting if general anesthesia is not used.

Post-operative of scar correction surgery

The scar takes at least one year to mature. Throughout recovery, you should follow up with your plastic surgeon to monitor and guide post-operative care. In addition, even after surgery it may be necessary to use ointments, creams or even local compression, according to the expert's advice.

Possible Complications of Scar Correction Surgery

In scar correction surgery infection may occur , opening of stitches and bleeding, but are more rare complications.

Before and after the scar correction surgery

The final result appears after one year, but with two to three months a great improvement is already observed. For many months the scar will turn red and this is normal. However, it is possible to expect an improvement in the appearance of the scar, but complete removal will not always occur.

Sources

Plastic Surgeon Marcelo Wulkan (CRM: 108732), member of the Brazilian Confederation of Plastic Surgery, International Confederation for Plastic, Reconstructive and Reconstructive Surgery, International Society of Aesthetic Plastic Surgery and American Society of Plastic Surgeons


Beautiful smile is essential for self-esteem

Beautiful smile is essential for self-esteem

In dentistry we learn a protocol of care and follow it instinctively without much thought. We received the patient, filled out a series of questions with personal data, medical and dental history, proceeded to the clinical examination, noting the oral condition we found, when necessary we performed complementary tests and closed a diagnosis.

(Beauty)

Capillary hydration: know the pros and cons of treatment that recovers hair

Capillary hydration: know the pros and cons of treatment that recovers hair

Capillary hydration is an aesthetic treatment in which nutrition masks are applied to the hair to replenish its water and lipids, necessary for the yarn to remain resistant, malleable and shiny. Often these elements of the hair structure get lost with daily damage or even with chemical procedures. Other names Moisturizing or conditioning masks Indications of hair moisturizing Moisturizing or conditioning masks Indications of hair moisturizing Moisturizing is indicated for dry hair, which can be very long and worn by the sun, wind or excess water, curly hair, chemically treated hair (dyeing or straightening) and hair of older people.

(Beauty)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Chirurgie de correction de la cicatrice: la procédure améliore l'apparence de ces marques

Chirurgie de correction de la cicatrice: la procédure améliore l'apparence de ces marques

La chirurgie de correction de cicatrice est le type de chirurgie plastique qui tente d'améliorer l'apparence d'une cicatrice. En général, cependant, il est incorrect d'appeler une "correction", car il n'est pas possible de garantir les résultats car cela dépend des facteurs biologiques du patient.

Qui est le professionnel apte à effectuer une chirurgie de correction de cicatrice? .

Cette opération doit être effectuée par un chirurgien qualifié en plastique

Indications de la chirurgie de révision de cicatrice

la chirurgie de révision de cicatrice est indiqué pour:

  • cicatrices aspect étendu ou indésirable
  • cicatrice hypertrophique, à savoir élevé, rosacée, limité à des plaies bords, avec des démangeaisons et la douleur, ce qui arrête finalement de plus en plus et se retire avec le temps, peut régresser avec la compression et de massage
  • chéloïdes, à savoir, élevé, violet, envahit les tissus environnants, ont généralement des démangeaisons, des douleurs et des brûlures, ne régresse pas, continue de croître, n'améliore pas avec le massage et la compression, indépendamment de la technique chirurgicale, peut se retirer.

Contre-chirurgie de correction de cicatrice

les patients ayant la guérison de problèmes, une infection active dans la cicatrice, l'utilisation chronique des corticostéroïdes et les maladies du tissu conjonctif sont contre-indiqués pour la chirurgie de révision de cicatrice.

Comment est la chirurgie de révision de cicatrice

L'ablation chirurgicale de la cicatrice est faite au moyen d'incisions sur toute sa longueur. Selon le cas, l'incision est faite à environ un millimètre à l'intérieur de la cicatrice et dans d'autres situations à environ un millimètre à l'extérieur de la cicatrice. Après avoir pratiqué les incisions, le chirurgien enlève toute la cicatrice à l'aide d'un scalpel ou de ciseaux délicats. Généralement pas plus éloigné de la cicatrice au-delà du tissu adipeux de la peau, il ne prend généralement que toute la fibrose et du tissu cicatriciel lui-même.

sont tenus points internes résorbables et l'extérieur peut être fait avec des points intradermique (qui sont complètement cachés à l'intérieur de l'incision) ou des points simples. On peut choisir de fermer l'incision aussi avec l'utilisation d'un ruban biologique avec de la colle, qui scelle complètement l'incision. Cela permet au patient de se baigner et d'arroser la zone opérée le même jour.

Avant le retrait chirurgical, cependant, il existe des alternatives de traitement, telles que:

  • Compression locale: dans quelles mailles spéciales sont utilisées pendant de longues périodes ou des plaques de silicone
  • injection locale de stéroïdes dans la cicatrice
  • surface Radiothérapie
  • chirurgie puis traitement beta
  • les crèmes et les onguents spécifiques prescrits par le chirurgien plastique.

durée de la chirurgie

la durée de l'opération de correction dépend de la taille de la cicatrice. petites cicatrices, jusqu'à quatre centimètres environ 30 minutes, alors que les cicatrices de quatre à 15 cm peut prendre jusqu'à une heure.

Chirurgie de correction de cicatrice pré-opératoire

Il est nécessaire de préparer une intervention chirurgicale pour correction de la cicatrisation, il peut même être fait même sans jeûne si l'anesthésie générale n'est pas utilisée.

Post-opératoire de chirurgie de correction de cicatrice

La cicatrice prend au moins un an pour arriver à maturité. Tout au long du rétablissement, vous devriez faire un suivi auprès de votre chirurgien plasticien pour surveiller et guider les soins postopératoires. De plus, même après une intervention chirurgicale peut être nécessaire d'utiliser des pommades, des crèmes ou même compression locale, selon les conseils d'un expert.

Les complications possibles de la chirurgie de révision de cicatrice

Dans la chirurgie de révision de cicatrice peuvent se produire une infection , l'ouverture des points de suture et des saignements, mais sont des complications plus rares.

Avant et après la chirurgie de correction de cicatrice

Le résultat final apparaît après un an, mais avec deux à trois mois une grande amélioration est déjà observée. Pendant plusieurs mois, la cicatrice deviendra rouge et c'est normal. Cependant, il est possible d'espérer une amélioration de l'aspect de la cicatrice, mais se produit pas toujours le retrait complet de celui-ci

Sources

Chirurgien Plasticien Marcelo Wulkan (CRM: 108732)., Membre de la Socidedade brésilienne de chirurgie plastique, Confédération internationale des Chirurgie Plastique, Reconstructive et Reconstructive, Société Internationale de Chirurgie Esthétique Plastique et Société Américaine des Chirurgiens Plasticiens


Les vergetures nécessitent des soins différents

Les vergetures nécessitent des soins différents

Les vergetures sont des modifications de la peau dues à l'étirement, c'est-à-dire à la peau il se brise sur les sites de traction de celui-ci. Ce tirer la peau peut se produire dans la croissance, la grossesse, l'utilisation chronique de corticostéroïdes, l'hypertrophie musculaire et l'obésité, et que les diverses théories qui expliquent leur émergence, nous insistons sur le facteur génétique.

(Beauté)

Prendre des verrues: Comprendre le traitement recommandé pour ces problèmes

Prendre des verrues: Comprendre le traitement recommandé pour ces problèmes

Verrugascomuns Les lésions sont simples ou multiples plaques arrondies et forme qui peuvent être difficiles à distinguer d'autres lésions. La lésion de verrue commune, en général, est plus petite, couleur de la peau, sans ulcération ou croûte. Le diagnostic différentiel le plus difficile concerne certains types de cancer de la peau.

(Beauté)