en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Self-esteem should be developed during childhood

Self-esteem should be developed during childhood

Educating and training a child are challenging tasks. First-time parents or couples who have had the experience of having their first child are tested daily. Do not just take care of the basics, like feeding, changing diapers, teaching the first steps and words. You need more. Among the wealth of care there are those who demand more resilience, such as making the child gain self-esteem. Apparently the mission is not even so goofy. But making a child confident to take risks and developing security to believe in one's own ability, knowing how to accept failure, demands a lot from the parents. "It is over the years that children learn the skills required by our society," says psychologist Renata Ayub.

Self-esteem should be developed during childhood - Photo: Getty Images

According to the professional, if a child is not encouraged to develop skills like these, they can grow with a distorted view of their abilities. "In the future, she will probably have a hard time accepting frustrations and believing she is not good enough."

Building a child's self-esteem
A child needs praise to build self-esteem. However, many parents sin by restricting only this detail. "Dedication to understanding the child is still the best way to make it grow in a healthy way," says Renata. According to the professional, listening to the child and seeking to understand their needs is recommended. However, the warning about the fine line between understanding and lack of boundaries soon appears. Parents must (and should) set limits on children.

Self-esteem should be developed during childhood - Photo: Getty Images

The most appropriate way to do this is to avoid over-criticism and to value logical explanation. "Severe criticism can leave sequels and deep traumas, after all, the first notions of children's self-esteem are the looks parents have under them," the therapist warns. Over-care can be devastating in adulthood. Children should learn from an early age how to handle frustrations. If they skip this step, the chances of perpetuating fragility in the face of difficulties are enormous. "It is extremely difficult for a father to see his son in a situation of discomfort. At the same time, it is equally risky to spare them difficulties," she says. "If the child is overprotected, he or she will never accumulate experiences and will have little repertoire to know if he or she is positioned."

Avoid trauma

Leave the children making mistakes can be healthy. Anticipating a child's choice limits her choices and she will certainly not be able to deal with frustrations, as she has always had parental support in situations in which she should act and think for herself. Stimulating courage, avoiding comparisons with other children and praising is always recommended. As well as keeping an open dialogue, giving attention to their dilemmas (as common as they seem) also favor the development of child self-esteem.


Social networks make you afraid to be out?

Social networks make you afraid to be out?

The world today is composed of the meeting of the face-to-face and virtual world. There are few people who still resist and are not part of the digital world. However, people are not always able to balance actions and some fall into the world of the internet. Some people feel inadequate and undecided to see updates from other people on social networks.

(Well-being)

Athlete auctioned Olympic medal to help boy with cancer

Athlete auctioned Olympic medal to help boy with cancer

The Rio de Janeiro Olympics have already missed, but their legacy is what will be marked: that of the union between people. Polish athlete Piotr Malachowski, a silver medalist at the Rio 2016 disc launch, is auctioning the symbol of his achievement for the greater good, the cancer treatment of a little boy.

(Well-being)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

L'estime de soi devrait être développée pendant l'enfance

L'estime de soi devrait être développée pendant l'enfance

Éduquer et former un enfant sont des tâches difficiles. Les premiers parents ou les couples qui ont eu l'expérience d'avoir leur premier enfant sont testés quotidiennement. Ne vous occupez pas simplement des bases, comme l'alimentation, le changement des couches, l'enseignement des premiers pas et des mots. Vous avez besoin de plus. Parmi la richesse des soins, il y a ceux qui réclament plus de résilience, par exemple en faisant en sorte que l'enfant acquière de l'estime de soi. Apparemment, la mission n'est même pas si maladroite. Mais confier à un enfant la confiance de prendre des risques et de développer la sécurité pour croire en ses propres capacités, savoir comment accepter l'échec, exige beaucoup des parents. «C'est au fil des ans que les enfants apprennent les compétences requises par notre société», explique la psychologue Renata Ayub.

L'estime de soi devrait être développée pendant l'enfance - Photo: Getty Images

Selon le professionnel, si l'enfant n'est pas encouragé à développer des compétences comme celles-ci, ils peuvent grandir avec une vision déformée de leurs capacités. «À l'avenir, elle aura probablement du mal à accepter les frustrations et à croire qu'elle n'est pas assez bonne.»

Bâtir l'estime de soi d'un enfant
Un enfant a besoin d'éloges pour développer son estime de soi. Cependant, beaucoup de parents pèchent en limitant seulement ce détail. «Se consacrer à la compréhension de l'enfant reste la meilleure façon de le faire grandir sainement», explique Renata. Selon le professionnel, il est recommandé d'écouter l'enfant et de chercher à comprendre ses besoins. Cependant, l'avertissement sur la ligne fine entre la compréhension et l'absence de limites apparaît bientôt. Les parents doivent (et devraient) imposer des limites aux enfants.

L'estime de soi devrait être développée pendant l'enfance - Photo: Getty Images

La manière la plus appropriée de faire ceci est d'éviter la critique et d'apprécier l'explication logique. «Les sévères critiques peuvent laisser des séquelles et des traumatismes profonds, après tout, les premières notions de l'estime de soi des enfants sont les regards que les parents portent sur eux», prévient le thérapeute. Les enfants devraient apprendre dès leur plus jeune âge à gérer les frustrations. S'ils passent cette étape, les chances de perpétuer la fragilité face aux difficultés sont énormes. «Il est extrêmement difficile pour un père de voir son fils dans une situation d'inconfort, mais il est tout aussi risqué de leur épargner des difficultés», explique-t-elle. "Si l'enfant est surprotégé, il ou elle n'accumulera jamais d'expériences et aura peu de répertoire pour savoir s'il est positionné."

Évitez les traumatismes

Laissez le les enfants qui font des erreurs peuvent être en bonne santé. Anticiper le choix de l'enfant limite ses choix et elle ne pourra certainement pas faire face aux frustrations, car elle a toujours bénéficié du soutien des parents dans des situations où elle devrait agir et penser par elle-même. Stimuler le courage, éviter les comparaisons avec d'autres enfants et faire des éloges est toujours recommandé. En plus de maintenir un dialogue ouvert, accorder de l'attention à leurs dilemmes (aussi communs qu'ils paraissent) favorise aussi le développement de l'estime de soi des enfants.


Connaître les avantages de la thérapie de groupe

Connaître les avantages de la thérapie de groupe

La thérapie de groupe est une pratique thérapeutique encore peu pratiquée et pratiquée, mais elle a de bons résultats et a aidé beaucoup de gens à surmonter leurs problèmes. Cela se fait par groupes d'au moins trois personnes qui se rencontrent chaque semaine pendant environ 1 heure et 30 minutes pour échanger leurs expériences, partager leurs souffrances et leurs souffrances et chercher du soutien dans les moments difficiles.

(Bien-être)

La 1ère réunion de Deboísta a lieu ce week-end dans le parc d'Ibirapuera

La 1ère réunion de Deboísta a lieu ce week-end dans le parc d'Ibirapuera

ÊTre calme, «bien», profiter du bon côté de la vie, ne pas se battre avec les autres et ne pas faire aux autres ce qu'ils ne veulent pas vous faire sont quelques-unes des philosophies de « deboísmo » qui ont envahi l'Internet au cours des dernières semaines. Juste pour célébrer la prochaine « bonne » la vie a lieu ce samedi, le 19, la 1ère réunion Deboísta dans le parc Ibirapuera à Sao Paulo.

(Bien-être)