en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Sexual guide for patients with rheumatic diseases is created in Brazil

Sexual guide for patients with rheumatic diseases is created in Brazil

Who lives with a health condition as a rheumatic disease, often needs to make some adjustments in the routine. And sex life can be one of them.

This is because diseases like rheumatoid arthritis, lupus and psoriasis can make it difficult to move about in bed during sex. To get an idea, a survey carried out by the University Hospital of Brasília and the Federal University of Pará found that about 60% of the patients who live with these pains have some kind of sexual dysfunction. patients, rheumatologist Lícia da Mota of the Brazilian Society of Rheumatology (SBR) noted that this was a very frequent complaint: "they began to question that they had difficulties with sexuality and if this would be related to illness / medication," she says. "We made a survey on female sexual dysfunction in cases of rheumatoid arthritis (which mainly affects women) and lupus, fibromyalgia, etc., among male patients and women. We saw that the dysfunction was very prevalent, more than we imagined, "says Licia.

The biggest complaints about the sexual life that these patients brought to the office were pain, swelling and stiffness, a combination that mechanically impedes sex. "There is also difficulty in the libido, because of the deformities, there is a very impaired self-image of these patients, they feel ugly and this perception as a woman is very difficult, having a direct impact on the libido." medications that these patients take also negatively affect the libido, mainly because of the combination of drugs, since 70% of them do not only have arthritis, but also diabetes or fibromyalgia, for example. "In some cases, lubrication and erection can also be hampered by the use of antidepressants, prescribed to ease the pain," he says.

Until then, all these claims were new to doctors because patients are very ashamed to report this type of problem and, moreover, this is not an issue addressed during routine assessments. "We analyze pain, stiffness, fatigue, sleep, appetite, urine, but we rarely or never ask about sexual life," says the specialist.

Noting the urgency of this issue, a team of experts from the Society Brazilian Rheumatology decided to create a material aimed at the doctors themselves, with instructions on how to deal with this difficulty with patients. The guide, with information on causes, medications and how to deal with the subject, was published Revista Brasileira de Reumatologia.

Along with the informative compilation, a guide of sexual positions was also included, provided by the British Society of Rheumatology, Arthritis Research UK. "We want you to have accessible language for our audience profile, because one thing we've learned is that there's a gap between what you say and what you say. what the patient understands, there is a difficulty of communication, "says Lícia." Therefore, we want to work the material with a very close, simple language, like questions and answers, "he says. The idea is that the sexual orientation guide for patients should be distributed by the laboratories of the Hospital Universitário de Brasília and the Brazilian Society of Rheumatology.

Below, check out the images provided by Arthritis Research UK, with the best sexual positions for rheumatic patients :

Photo: Arthritis Research UK

Photo: Arthritis Research UK

Photo: Arthritis Research UK

Photo: Arthritis Research UK

Photo: Arthritis Research UK

Photo: Arthritis Research UK

Photo: Arthritis Research UK


5 Ways to be rewarded without food

5 Ways to be rewarded without food

Do you know that bad day that awakens an overwhelming desire to eat that bar of chocolates all at once? This is because food plays a very strong role in our emotions. And then what's left is that weight in consciousness for having stuck the diet. "We can think of how the food ends up leading to a quick satisfaction of both emotions and distressing feelings, because it is a quick way of compensation and relief," says psychologist Luciana Kotaka.

(Well-being)

HCor performs free action to evaluate sleep disorders

HCor performs free action to evaluate sleep disorders

To alert the population about sleep disorders and clarify the population's doubts, the Heart Hospital will hold an action on March 16 at Conjunto Nacional, in São Paulo. Visitors will be able to conduct free tests to measure sleep quality and an assessment for apnea diagnosis. "Many suffer from sleep disorders, but they are unaware of the diagnosis.

(Well-being)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Guide sexuelle pour les patients atteints de maladies rhumatismales est créé au Brésil

Guide sexuelle pour les patients atteints de maladies rhumatismales est créé au Brésil

Qui vit avec un état de santé comme une maladie rhumatismale, a souvent besoin de faire quelques ajustements dans la routine. Et la vie sexuelle peut être l'un d'entre eux.

En effet, les maladies telles que l'arthrite rhumatoïde, le lupus et le psoriasis peuvent apporter du temps difficile de se déplacer dans le lit pendant les rapports sexuels. Pour se faire une idée, une enquête réalisée par l'Hôpital Universitaire de Brasília et l'Université Fédérale du Pará a révélé qu'environ 60% des patients qui vivent avec ces douleurs ont une sorte de dysfonction sexuelle. patients, rhumatologue lycienne Mota, de la Société brésilienne de rhumatologie (SBR), a noté que c'était une plainte très commune, « ils ont commencé à la question qui a eu des difficultés avec la sexualité et si cela serait lié à la maladie / médicaments », dit-elle. "Nous avons fait une enquête sur la dysfonction sexuelle féminine dans les cas de polyarthrite rhumatoïde (qui affecte principalement les femmes) et le lupus, la fibromyalgie, etc., chez les patients masculins et féminins. nous avons vu que le dysfonctionnement était très répandue, plus que nous imaginions « , a déclaré Lycia

les plus grandes plaintes au sujet de la vie sexuelle que ces patients amenés au bureau étaient :. douleur, l'enflure et la raideur, une combinaison qui empêche mécaniquement le sexe. « Il y a aussi la difficulté de la libido, comme les déformations, il est très altérée chez ces patients image de soi. Ils trouvent qu'il est laid et cette perception en tant que femme dérange beaucoup, ayant un impact direct sur la libido », dit le médecin.

Lycie souligne également que la les médicaments que prennent ces patients affectent également négativement la libido, principalement par la combinaison de médicaments, puisque 70% d'entre eux ne souffrent pas seulement d'arthrite, mais aussi de diabète ou de fibromyalgie, par exemple. « Dans certains cas, la lubrification et l'érection peuvent également être endommagés par l'utilisation d'antidépresseurs, prescrits pour soulager la douleur, » dit-il.

Jusque-là, toutes ces plaintes étaient une nouveauté pour les médecins parce que les patients sont trop gênés signaler ce type de problème et, de plus, ce problème n'est pas abordé lors des évaluations de routine. « Nous avons examiné la douleur, la raideur, la fatigue, le sommeil, l'appétit, l'urine, mais rarement si jamais posé des questions sur la vie sexuelle », explique l'expert.

Notant l'urgence de cette question, une équipe d'experts Société La rhumatologie brésilienne a décidé de créer un matériel destiné aux médecins eux-mêmes, avec des instructions sur la façon de traiter cette difficulté avec les patients. Le guide, avec des informations sur les causes, les médicaments et la façon de traiter la question, publié Journal of Rheumatology.

Avec les informations recueillies, a également été inclus un guide à des positions sexuelles, donnés par la British Society for Rheumatology, la Recherche sur l'arthrite au Royaume-Uni. «Nous voulons que vous ayez un langage accessible pour notre profil d'audience, car une chose que nous avons apprise est qu'il y a un décalage entre ce que vous dites et ce que vous dites. Ce que le patient comprend, il y a une difficulté de communication », explique Lícia.« Par conséquent, nous voulons travailler le matériel avec un langage très proche et très simple, comme des questions et des réponses », dit-il. L'idée est que guide de l'orientation sexuelle pour les patients à être distribués par les laboratoires de l'hôpital universitaire de Brasilia et la Société brésilienne de rhumatologie.

Ci-dessous, vérifiez les images fournies par Arthritis Research UK, avec les meilleures positions sexuelles aux rhumatisants :

Photo: Recherche sur l'arthrite au Royaume-Uni

Photo: Recherche sur l'arthrite au Royaume-Uni

Photo: Recherche sur l'arthrite au Royaume-Uni

Photo: Recherche sur l'arthrite au Royaume-Uni

Recherche sur l'arthrite au Royaume-Uni

Photo: Recherche sur l'arthrite au Royaume-Uni

Photo: Recherche sur l'arthrite au Royaume-Uni


Le bénévolat apporte une longue vie à ceux qui pratiquent

Le bénévolat apporte une longue vie à ceux qui pratiquent

En conclusion, des chercheurs de l'Université du Michigan ont examiné les données de l'étude longitudinale du Wisconsin, qui a échantillonné 10 317 étudiants de leurs études secondaires de 1957 à aujourd'hui. En 2008, lorsque l'analyse a été faite, 51,6% de l'échantillon se composait de femmes avec un âge moyen de 69 ans.

(Bien-être)

Solitude: Comprendre ses impacts sur la santé émotionnelle

Solitude: Comprendre ses impacts sur la santé émotionnelle

Solitude, situation ou état que quelqu'un trouve seul ou non accompagné. Mot fort et peut-être l'angoisse. Situation connue pour des histoires, des théories ou peut-être même ressenties par presque tous à un moment donné. Mais chaque fois que je l'entends ce mot ou pour quelque raison que je tombe sur un sujet que je viens de me remettre en question, « Qu'est-ce que la solitude est cet être dit sur ce fait cette solitude parle?

(Bien-être)