en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Shortness of breath and catches of the heart may be just gas

Shortness of breath and catches of the heart may be just gas

The embarrassment is great. The subject is so delicate that a lot of people do not feel comfortable talking about it. But the formation of gases is far from being something out of the ordinary, on the contrary: the fermentation of food is part of the digestion process, being necessary for the use of a number of nutrients through the body, such as vitamins, minerals and proteins dairy products. "This is only cause for concern when it compromises social life, causes very strong cramps or endangers the diet due to the dilatation of the stomach," says nutrologist Laércio Gomes Gonçalves, from Brasília. Questions about gas formation and whether they cause health damage:

Are gases always related to food?

Gases are formed by the fermentation of ingested foods, but we can not necessarily consider a digestion problem . "The process happens due to the action of the bacteria existing in the entire digestive tract, from the mouth to the last segment of the large intestine," explains nutritionist Laércio Gomes Gonçalves, from Brasília. The fermentation of food is part of the mechanism of withdrawal and utilization of vitamins, minerals and even meat, milk and cheese proteins, which must be fermented to be used. What happens is that sometimes there is a greater accumulation of these gases resulting from fermentation, which need to go somewhere. "Carbohydrates stand out when it comes to the formation of gases, as is the case with leafy vegetables (cabbage and cabbage), potatoes and cassava," says the expert. Dairy products, such as milk, cheese and yogurt, are also more susceptible to fermentation - especially in situations of lactose intolerance.

In addition, chewing gum, smoking and drinking soft drinks can favor gas, especially belching, . This is simply because, by adopting these habits, the air of the environment or the gas of the refrigerant is also consumed, and they need to leave somewhere. "In these cases most of the gas bubbles are ruptured in contact with the acidic mucosa of the stomach wall, increasing the occurrence of belching, and not provoking intestinal disorders," explains the Nutrologist. Other habits that can increase air intake are eating too fast and talking during the meal. In addition, sedentary lifestyle can favor both gas and constipation. This is because spending many hours sitting down causes a decrease in peristaltic movements (movement of food and fecal cake), which increases the fermentation process and the formation of gases. "On the other hand, the decrease in the speed of digestion due to lack of movement after meals also contributes to the formation of gas, already in the stomach, as well as makes difficult the formation of fecal cake."

Gases cause even chest pain ?

Yes, you can give that impression. "Most of the gas stays parked in the transverse colon (the one that goes through the abdominal cavity from right to left) and tends to move upwards, whether you're sitting or standing," says nutritionist Laércio. With this, there is compression in the organs that are below the diaphragm (liver, gallbladder, pancreas and spleen). The movement of the gas bubbles causes this compression and, therefore, cramps and pains can appear in this region of the chest. "There is no cardiac risk in a situation like this, even though a good part of the population is aware of the existence of a posterior wall myocardial infarction, that is, precisely that portion that sits on the diaphragm muscle," says the expert. A colic in this position may scare, but the infarction usually comes with a host of other symptoms, such as vomiting and severe sweating.Do they dilate the stomach, interfering with hunger?

Yes. The accumulation of gases causes a dilation of the stomach, filling that space with air. "This causes a feeling of precocious satiety, leading to loss of appetite early," recalls gastroenterologist Décio Chinzon of Pasteur laboratory in Brasilia. This is very common with the intake of soft drinks, because all that gas can accumulate in the stomach. While this may seem to be an advantage, this effect can be disastrous for food re-education, since this "heavy stomach" feeling causes a person to not eat everything he or she should eat, get hungry earlier than expected and exaggerate in the following meals.

How to know when gases are causing health damage?

The excess gas is affected by the physical manifestations of discomfort: cramps in the abdomen, shortness of breath with shortness of breath inspiratory phase, shortness of breath, reflux in people with hiatal hernia, and burps with the odor of decaying foods, for example. "The gas in itself rarely causes major problems, but if it is associated with vomiting, diarrhea, weight loss or heartburn, the doctor should be consulted," says gastroenterologist Décio. ?

Does not cause any health damage specifically, says the gastroenterologist Décio. "However, it can cause the already described discomforts common to the accumulation of gases in the body," he added.

Giving off gases all the time is normal?

Eliminating gas all the time is unusual. "It may be a sign that there is excessive gas production due to an inadequate diet, usually rich in grains, lactose and fruits and vegetables with excess sorbitol or fructose," says gastroenterologist Décio. In addition, excessive gas release may be a symptom of some disease such as lactose intolerance, food intolerance, and gastroesophageal reflux.

Is flatulence and belching the same thing?

It's almost the same. Burping, or belching, is the release of gases contained in the esophagus or stomach. It can happen due to gastroesophageal reflux, which is when some digestive gases escape from the stomach and up the esophagus, or because of the excessive intake of gas during meals. Already flatulence is the release of air that has accumulated at the end of the intestine, due to the fermentation of food in the stomach.

Why does it smell so badly?

The gases of both flatulence and eructation are almost 100% nitrogen, oxygen, carbon dioxide, hydrogen and methane, the first two being the most abundant in the burp. Contrary to popular belief, these gases do not have any odor, either good or bad. However, a small part of the total of these gases (about 1%) is composed of sulfur, which is responsible for the bad smell and much more common in flatulence.


Women work 7.5 hours more per week than men

Women work 7.5 hours more per week than men

The Institute for Applied Economic Research (Ipea) released an analysis on Monday, March 6, revealing that women work on average 7.5 hours more than men per week. The study was carried out based on data from the 1995-2006 historical series of the National Household Sample Survey (Pnad), from IBGE. By 2015, the average total female workday was 53.

(Health)

H1N1 flu: Brazil reports 230 deaths from the virus

H1N1 flu: Brazil reports 230 deaths from the virus

According to data from the last epidemiological bulletin released by the Ministry of Health, since the beginning of 2016, 230 deaths from the H1N1 virus have been recorded. The number of people infected with the virus is 1,365 people. With 976 notifications, the Southeast Region has the highest number of H1N1 cases this year, with 883 in the state of São Paulo alone.

(Health)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

L'essoufflement et les prises de cœur peuvent être des gaz

L'essoufflement et les prises de cœur peuvent être des gaz

L'embarras est génial. Le sujet est si délicat que beaucoup de gens ne se sentent pas à l'aise pour en parler. Mais la formation de gaz est loin d'être hors de l'ordinaire, à la différence: la fermentation des aliments fait partie du processus de digestion, étant nécessaire pour produire l'utilisation d'un certain nombre de nutriments par l'organisme tels que vitamines, minéraux et protéines produits laitiers. "Ce n'est inquiétant que quand cela compromet la vie sociale, provoque des crampes très fortes ou met en péril le régime dû à la dilatation de l'estomac", explique la nutritionniste Laércio Gomes Gonçalves, de Brasília. Questions sur la formation de gaz et si elles causent des dommages pour la santé:

Les gaz sont-ils toujours liés aux aliments?

Les fermentations des aliments ingérés produisent des gaz, mais nous ne pouvons pas nécessairement considérer un problème de digestion . "Le processus se produit en raison de l'action des bactéries présentes dans tout le tube digestif, de la bouche au dernier segment du gros intestin", explique le nutritionniste Laércio Gomes Gonçalves, de Brasília. La fermentation des aliments fait partie du mécanisme de retrait et d'utilisation des vitamines, des minéraux et même de la viande, du lait et des protéines du fromage, qui doivent être fermentés pour être utilisés. Ce qui arrive, c'est qu'il y a parfois une plus grande accumulation de ces gaz résultant de la fermentation, qui doit aller quelque part. «Les hydrates de carbone se distinguent par la formation de gaz, comme c'est le cas pour les légumes à feuilles (chou et chou), les pommes de terre et le manioc», explique l'expert. Les produits laitiers comme le lait, le fromage et le yaourt, sont plus soumis à la fermentation - principalement l'intolérance au lactose des situations

En outre, la gomme à mâcher, de fumer et de boire des boissons gazeuses peuvent favoriser les gaz, en particulier éructation (rots). . C'est tout simplement parce que, en adoptant ces habitudes, l'air de l'environnement ou le gaz du réfrigérant est également consommé, et ils doivent partir quelque part. "Dans ces cas, la plupart des bulles de gaz sont rompues au contact de la muqueuse acide de la paroi de l'estomac, ce qui augmente l'apparition de rots, et ne provoque pas de troubles intestinaux", explique le Nutrologist. D'autres habitudes qui peuvent augmenter la consommation d'air sont de manger trop vite et de parler pendant le repas. En outre, le mode de vie sédentaire peut favoriser à la fois le gaz et la constipation. En effet, passer de nombreuses heures à s'asseoir entraîne une diminution des mouvements péristaltiques (mouvement des aliments et des tourteaux fécaux), ce qui augmente le processus de fermentation et la formation de gaz. « D'autre part, la diminution de la vitesse de la digestion aucun mouvement après les repas contribue également à la formation de gaz déjà dans l'estomac et empêche la formation de selles. »

gaz provoquent même la douleur thoracique ?

Oui, vous pouvez donner cette impression. «La majeure partie du gaz reste dans le côlon transverse (celui qui traverse la cavité abdominale de droite à gauche) et tend à se déplacer vers le haut, que vous soyez assis ou debout», explique la nutritionniste Laércio. Avec ceci, il y a compression dans les organes qui sont au-dessous du diaphragme (foie, vésicule biliaire, pancréas et rate). Le mouvement des bulles de gaz provoque cette compression et, par conséquent, des crampes et des douleurs peuvent apparaître dans cette région de la poitrine. « Il n'y a pas de cœur tout risque dans une telle situation, même si une bonne partie de la population étant au courant de l'existence d'un infarctus du myocarde de la paroi postérieure, ou tout simplement la partie qui est assis sur le muscle du diaphragme », dit l'expert. Une colique dans cette position peut faire peur, mais l'infarctus vient généralement avec une foule d'autres symptômes, tels que des vomissements et des sueurs sévères.Est-ce qu'ils dilatent l'estomac, interférant avec la faim?

Oui. L'accumulation de gaz provoque une dilatation de l'estomac, remplissant cet espace d'air. "Cela provoque un sentiment de satiété précoce, conduisant à une perte d'appétit précoce", se souvient le gastroentérologue Décio Chinzon du laboratoire Pasteur de Brasilia. Ceci est très commun avec la consommation de boissons gazeuses, car tout ce gaz peut s'accumuler dans l'estomac. Bien qu'il semble un avantage, cet effet peut être désastreux dans l'éducation nutritionnelle, étant donné que ce sens de « l'estomac lourd » rend la personne ne mange pas tout ce qui devrait le repas, avoir faim plus tôt que prévu et en exagérant .? les repas suivants

Comment savoir quand les gaz sont en nuisant à la santé

il est remarqué la perte de gaz en excès par des manifestations physiques de l'inconfort: crampes dans l'abdomen, essoufflement à l'essoufflement de la capacité de souffle phase inspiratoire, essoufflement, reflux chez les personnes atteintes d'une hernie hiatale, et rots avec l'odeur des aliments en décomposition, par exemple. «Le gaz en lui-même cause rarement des problèmes majeurs, mais s'il est associé à des vomissements, à la diarrhée, à une perte de poids ou à des brûlures d'estomac, le médecin devrait être consulté», explique le gastro-entérologue.

Ne cause pas de problèmes de santé spécifiques, dit le gastro-entérologue Décio. « Cependant, il peut causer de l'inconfort déjà décrit l'accumulation de gaz commun dans le corps », ajoute-il.

desserrez les gaz de temps est normal?

Supprimer gaz tout le temps ne sont pas d'habitude. «Cela peut être le signe d'une production excessive de gaz due à une alimentation inadéquate, généralement riche en céréales, en lactose et en fruits et légumes avec un excès de sorbitol ou de fructose», explique le gastro-entérologue Décio. En outre, la libération excessive de gaz peut être de tout symptôme de la maladie d'intolérance que le lactose, intolérance alimentaire, et le reflux gastro-oesophagien.

éructations et flatulences sont les mêmes?

est presque le même. Le rots, ou éructations, est la libération de gaz contenus dans l'œsophage ou l'estomac. Cela peut se produire en raison du reflux gastro-oesophagien, qui survient lorsque certains gaz digestifs s'échappent de l'estomac et de l'œsophage, ou en raison de l'ingestion excessive de gaz pendant les repas. Déjà flatulence est la libération de l'air qui a été accumulée à la fin de l'intestin, résultant de la fermentation des aliments dans l'estomac.

Pourquoi les odeurs si mauvais?

Les gaz à la fois flatulences comme éructations sont composés de près de 100% l'azote, l'oxygène, le dioxyde de carbone, l'hydrogène et le méthane, les deux premiers étant les plus abondants dans les éructations. Contrairement à la croyance populaire, ces gaz n'ont aucune odeur, bonne ou mauvaise. Cependant, une petite partie du total de ces gaz (environ 1%) est composée de soufre, responsable de la mauvaise odeur et beaucoup plus fréquente dans les flatulences.


Anvisa approuve un nouveau traitement pour le cancer de la vessie et du poumon

Anvisa approuve un nouveau traitement pour le cancer de la vessie et du poumon

Tecentriq (atezolizumab) est un anticorps monoclonal, c'est-à-dire un type de protéine conçu pour reconnaître et se connecter à la protéine PD-L1, est présent à la surface de nombreuses cellules cancéreuses. Cette protéine agit pour «éteindre» les cellules immunitaires qui autrement attaqueraient les cellules cancéreuses.

(Santé)

ANVISA interdit la vente de six fabricants de amoxicillin

ANVISA interdit la vente de six fabricants de amoxicillin

L'Agence nationale de surveillance sanitaire a jugé vendredi (11 ) la suspension de la fabrication et de la vente de médicaments de six marques qui utilisent l'amoxicilline dans sa formule. La composante a subi une modification de sa route synthétique qui n'a pas été autorisée par l'agence, ce qui a finalement entraîné l'interdiction.

(Santé)