en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Spending a lot of hours sitting can increase the risk of death

Spending a lot of hours sitting can increase the risk of death

of Epidemiology found that it is not just the amount of physical activity that can influence the risk of death but also the large amount of time spent sitting. Researchers claim that the time spent sitting is associated with the level of mortality, regardless of physical activity levels. Both men and women with this sedentary lifestyle and lower physical activity showed 48% and 94%, respectively, with a higher chance of dying, compared to those who claimed to be less seated and to exercise more. To explore the association between (53,440 men and 69,776 women) who had no history of cancer, heart attack, stroke, emphysema or other lung diseases between 1993 and 2006). They examined the amount of time spent sitting and physical activity in relation to mortality in participants enrolled in the Cancer Prevention Study conducted since 1992 by the American Cancer Society. According to the researchers, several factors may explain the association between time spent sitting and higher mortality rates for various causes. A long sitting time, independent of physical activity, has shown important metabolic consequences and can influence factors such as high rates of triglycerides, high density lipoprotein, cholesterol, fasting glucose, blood pressure and leptin, which are indicators of obesity, cardiovascular problems, and other chronic diseases.

Particularly in women who reported more than six hours sitting during the day, mortality was 37% higher during the study period than for those who reported sitting less than three hours for days. Men who declared more than six hours a day were 18 times more likely to die than those reporting less than three hours a day. The association remained practically unchanged after the achievement of physical activity levels. The risk of mortality from cardiovascular disease was stronger than cancer.

Chair lift

Sitting, is usually associated with rest, but work and some daily activities require this posture daily. Over time, our tendons are naturally shorter. But for those people who spend a lot of time sitting down, that shortening happens earlier. One more reason for the pains to appear. According to the physiologist Raul Santo, Unifesp, "When we are sitting, the intravertebral discs - responsible for damping the impact of the movements - get very hard, causing inflammation in the nerves and, therefore, back pain and postural deviation. this can lead to more serious problems like a herniated disc. "

When sitting too long, some problems may appear more easily, such as back pain, impaired circulation, and obesity. Therefore, for those who need to work sitting, the option is not to change jobs. Raul Santo indicates much simpler attitudes: "People can do simple body stretching exercises, when they are sitting or when they get up to go to the bathroom or have a cup of coffee. Stretching will give more oxygen to the body. every hour or an hour and a half sitting to lengthen the neck and spine and move his legs, "explains the physiologist. That complements, "It is important that the person creates the habit of stretching to reposition the body, trying to achieve postural balance."


Understand the difference between shyness and introversion

Understand the difference between shyness and introversion

Many people confuse the concepts of shy and introverted, but in fact each one means something different. Shyness, shyness and withdrawal are signs of people who feel inhibited and with great discomfort in specific situations of social interaction. This kind of feeling can interfere with personal contact and relationships as a whole, including at work.

(Well-being)

Academy creates

Academy creates "snooze class" for exhausted adults

If you are trying to stay in shape, but laziness does not let you go to the gym, there is a solution to your problem. The David Lloyd Gyms academy network in the United Kingdom United Kingdom has just launched the "Napercise", a class in which the main activity is sleep. To date, the target audience of the company are fathers and mothers who are tired of intense routine, so the central goal of the academy is to provide physical and mental well-being for these people.

(Well-being)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Passer de longues heures assis peut augmenter le risque de décès

Passer de longues heures assis peut augmenter le risque de décès

d'épidémiologie , a constaté que non seulement la quantité d'activité physique qui peut influer sur le risque de décès, mais aussi la grande quantité de temps passé assis. Les chercheurs affirment que le temps passé assis est associé au niveau de mortalité, peu importe les niveaux d'activité physique. Les hommes et les femmes avec cette activité sédentaire et moins physique ont montré 48% et de mourir 94%, respectivement, plus probablement, par rapport à ceux qui prétendaient être moins de temps assis et pratiquer plus d'exercice. Pour explorer l'association entre (53 440 hommes et 69 776 femmes) qui n'avaient aucun antécédent de cancer, de crise cardiaque, d'accident vasculaire cérébral, d'emphysème ou d'autres maladies pulmonaires entre 1993 et ​​2006). Ils ont examiné la quantité de temps passé assis et l'activité physique par rapport à la mortalité, les participants inscrits à l'étude sur la prévention du cancer, menée depuis 1992 par l'American Cancer Society. Selon les chercheurs, plusieurs facteurs peuvent expliquer la association entre le temps passé assis et des taux de mortalité plus élevés pour diverses causes. Une séance prolongée, quelle que soit l'activité physique, a montré les conséquences métaboliques importantes et peuvent influer sur des facteurs tels que des niveaux élevés de triglycérides, lipoprotéines de haute densité, le cholestérol, la glycémie à jeun, la tension artérielle, de repos et de leptine, ils sont des indicateurs obèses, problèmes cardio-vasculaires et autres maladies chroniques.

En particulier chez les femmes ayant déclaré plus de six heures de repos assis pendant la journée, la mortalité était 37% plus élevée pendant la période d'étude que pour celles qui déclaraient s'asseoir moins de trois heures pour les jours. Les hommes qui déclaraient plus de six heures par jour étaient 18 fois plus susceptibles de mourir que ceux qui déclaraient moins de trois heures par jour. L'association est restée pratiquement inchangée après l'atteinte des niveaux d'activité physique. Le risque de mortalité par maladie cardiovasculaire était plus fort que le cancer.

Télésiège

Le repos est habituellement associé au repos, mais le travail et certaines activités quotidiennes exigent cette posture quotidiennement. Avec le temps, nos tendons sont naturellement plus courts. Mais pour ceux qui passent beaucoup de temps à s'asseoir, ce raccourcissement se produit plus tôt. Une raison de plus pour que les douleurs apparaissent. Comme le physiologiste Raul Santo, de Unifesp, « Lorsque vous êtes assis, les disques intravertébraux - responsables d'amortir l'impact des mouvements - sont très pressés, ont causé l'inflammation des nerfs et donc les maux de dos et déviations posturales par la suite. cela peut conduire à des problèmes plus sérieux comme une hernie discale. "

Lorsque vous êtes assis trop longtemps, certains problèmes peuvent apparaître plus facilement, tels que maux de dos, circulation altérée et obésité. Par conséquent, pour ceux qui ont besoin de travailler assis, l'option n'est pas de changer d'emploi. Raul Saint indique les attitudes beaucoup plus simple: « Les gens peuvent faire corps simples exercices d'étirement quand ils sont assis ou quand ils se lèvent pour utiliser la salle de bain ou prendre un café Farniente up donnera plus d'oxygène au corps Faites une pause .. chaque heure ou une heure et demie assis pour allonger le cou et la colonne vertébrale et bouger ses jambes », explique le physiologiste. Cela complète: «Il est important que la personne crée l'habitude de s'étirer pour repositionner le corps, en essayant d'atteindre l'équilibre postural.»


Renouvelez votre volonté pour la Journée de la femme

Renouvelez votre volonté pour la Journée de la femme

Le 8 Mars, nous allons célébrer une autre Journée internationale des femmes, le jour officiellement reconnu par le seul des Nations Unies en 1977. Pendant des centaines d'années, plus précisément depuis la fin du 19ème siècle, que les grandes femmes, s'efforcent de diminuer et d'assimiler les droits entre les hommes et les femmes.

(Bien-être)

Websérie montre comment les attitudes positives changent le monde

Websérie montre comment les attitudes positives changent le monde

Qu'est-ce qui bouge vous? Qu'est-ce qui vous pousse à aller plus loin? Il est difficile de trouver quelqu'un qui n'a jamais posé ces questions pour lui-même. Les réponses, dans de nombreux cas, contiennent ce que chacun comprend comme un acte de transformation, comme un moyen de rendre le monde meilleur.

(Bien-être)