en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Type 1 Diabetes Cure Is Closer

Type 1 Diabetes Cure Is Closer

Diabetes is a common disease. But while type 2 depends on lifestyle habits, type 1 diabetes occurs because of a problem in the body, where the pancreas stops producing insulin completely, and it is not possible to metabolize blood sugar. This usually happens because the body attacks the beta cells of this organ, responsible precisely for the production of this hormone. It usually manifests in childhood and adolescence, while type 2 diabetes is more common in adulthood.

However, this chronic disease is a little closer to being cured. Scientists at Harvard and the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) have successfully transplanted stem cells into mice, which have been converted into insulin-producing cells and sensitive to blood glucose levels. To prevent the immune system from also attacking these cells again, they developed a material using modified alginate, a compound derived from brown algae, which encapsulates cells.

Thereafter, the researchers used encapsulated human stem cells and implanted them in lab rats. After the procedure, rats immediately began producing insulin in response to blood sugar levels. With the encapsulation of the cells, the immune system of the mice did not respond to the new cells, guaranteeing the success of the experiment.

The next step is to replicate this process in humans to arrive at a new type of therapy against type 1 diabetes.


Obesity is also related to circulatory problems such as thrombosis

Obesity is also related to circulatory problems such as thrombosis

Obesity brings several health hazards, including hindering arterial, venous and lymphatic circulation. The arterial circulation, just to remember, takes blood from the heart to the extremities, blood rich in oxygen and foods essential for the nutrition of tissues. The venous circulation receives this poor blood in oxygen and nutrients and takes it back to the lung to be oxygenated.

(Health)

Do you get hoarse with ease? Here's how to avoid

Do you get hoarse with ease? Here's how to avoid

Voice production depends on four components: airflow from the lungs, sound production from the vocal folds (correct name for the vocal chords) in the larynx (neck region), resonance and articulation of sound in speech in throat structures (pharynx, nasal and oral cavities), and general control by the central nervous system.

(Health)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Cure pour le diabète de type 1 est plus proche

Cure pour le diabète de type 1 est plus proche

Le diabète est une maladie commune. Mais alors que le type 2 dépend du mode de vie, le diabète de type 1 se produit en raison d'un problème dans le corps, dans lequel le pancréas cesse de produire de l'insuline complètement, il est impossible de métaboliser le sucre dans le sang. Cela arrive généralement parce que le corps attaque les cellules bêta de cet organe, responsable précisément de la production de cette hormone. Elle se manifeste habituellement dans l'enfance et l'adolescence, alors que le diabète de type 2 est plus fréquente à l'âge adulte.

Cependant, cette maladie chronique est un peu plus près d'être guéri. les scientifiques de Harvard et du Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) ont réalisé une greffe de cellules souches chez des rats, qui ont été converties en cellules productrices d'insuline et sensibles aux taux de glucose dans le sang. Pour éviter que le système immunitaire n'attaque pas ces cellules à nouveau, ils ont développé un matériau en utilisant l'alginate modifié, un composé dérivé d'algues brunes, qui encapsule les cellules.

Après cela, les chercheurs ont utilisé encapsulées des cellules souches humaines et implanté dans souris de laboratoire. Après la procédure, les rats ont immédiatement commencé à produire de l'insuline en réponse à la glycémie. Avec l'encapsulation des cellules, le système immunitaire des souris n'a pas répondu aux nouvelles cellules, assurant le succès de l'expérience.

L'étape suivante consiste à reproduire ce processus chez l'homme pour atteindre un nouveau type de thérapie pour le diabète de type 1.


Exercices intenses sont ceux qui favorisent la longévité

Exercices intenses sont ceux qui favorisent la longévité

Il est connu que les personnes actives ont tendance à vivre plus longtemps que les personnes sédentaires . Ce qui n'a pas encore été découvert, ce sont les activités ou l'intensité de celles-ci qui sont les plus efficaces en matière de longévité. Cependant, une étude publiée dans la revue PLoS Medicine du 6 novembre a montré que les tâches ménagères de haute intensité peuvent être la clé du ralentissement de la mortalité.

(Santé)

L'anvisa libère un nouveau médicament pour traiter le cancer du sein

L'anvisa libère un nouveau médicament pour traiter le cancer du sein

L'Agence Nationale de Surveillance Sanitaire (Anvisa) a approuvé un médicament pour le traitement du cancer du sein qui provoque moins d'effets secondaires que la chimiothérapie traditionnelle. L'action est possible parce que le médicament agit directement sur la tumeur, plutôt que toutes les affectent les cellules du corps.

(Santé)