en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Understand better the allergic reactions to insect bites

Understand better the allergic reactions to insect bites

Adverse reactions from insect bites can be caused by 2 types:

  • By sucking or hematophagous insects (mosquitoes, mosquitoes, mosquitoes, pus flies, fleas, and fleas) that provoke local and generally
  • Insects that inject poison (wasps, bees and ants), which can cause serious reactions such as anaphylaxis.

Sucking insects provoke reactions in any age group, but their first manifestations affect between four months to eight years of age. It is more common for reactions to occur in children between two and seven years of age.

The largest number of cases in Brazil occurs in summer, as insects appear in larger quantities in hot and humid regions. These insects are attracted or repelled by the odor of the skin. The reaction of the insects is known as estrofulus or prurigo estrofulus or urticaria or papular urticaria. The incidence ranges from 8.4% to 9.0% of the population.

The diagnosis is clinical and lesions have a characteristic appearance. These lesions initially have 3 to 10 millimeters forming a circumference with a reddish overhang, with a hemorrhagic (reddish) center point in number of five or six, later replaced by a small bubble of liquid content. This drop breaks spontaneously or by itching and forms a crust. This progression is eight days.

Sometimes a secondary infection occurs on the spot. This infection can come from the lesion or insect feces which, when they suck, can also be evacuated. After the crust falls, spots may appear on the site (lighter or darker). A single sting can lead to multiple lesions from blood dissemination of inflammatory agents.

Streptococcus is especially found in the arms, legs, waist, abdomen, gluteal region, and back. It is less common in the face and genitals. They are not found in axillary regions. The lesions caused by the insect bite cause a lot of itching, but the night. Streptococcus pneumoniae tend to disappear with age, but may persist for three or four consecutive years.

Insect bite reactions involve immunological and non-immunological mechanisms, with the participation of an antibody called IgE (immunoglobulin E) in the immediate reactions and an antibody called IgG (immunoglobulin G) in the semi-late and late reactions. The release of mediators explains the itching and swelling in the immediate reaction and the attraction of inflammatory cells justifies the formation of a late reaction.

Insect bite outbreaks often arise after a weekend at the beach or walk in the field or visiting the home of relatives with dogs or cats (presence of fleas).

How to prevent

Preventive measures can be established for insects and the individual. In relation to insects it is interesting to eliminate deposits of standing water, where insect eggs are deposited, in the house and in its vicinity. Insecticides should be used in the drains to protect the environment, use insecticides and insect repellents in homes, caulk the floor and deify the home. Placing screens on windows and curtains in rooms is recommended. Dogs and cats should be kept out of the reach of children and kept clean and free of fleas.

Preventive measures may be taken for insects and the individual. In relation to insects it is interesting to eliminate deposits of standing water, where insect eggs are deposited, in the house and in its vicinity. Insecticides should be used in the drains to protect the environment, use insecticides and insect repellents in homes, caulk the floor and deify the home. Placing screens on windows and curtains in rooms is recommended. Dogs and cats should be kept away and, if they can not, keep them clean and free of fleas.

Individuals can wear protective clothing, insect repellents. There is talk about taking vitamin B1 that removes a repellent odor on the skin, but this measure is questionable. Short and trimmed nails should be kept to avoid secondary infection.

Treatment of insect bite crises

The suggested treatment for seizures is the combination of oral antihistamines and topical corticosteroids. Self-medication is not indicated, as there are antihistamine ointments, for example, that can be photosensitizing, ie when the person leaves in a sunny environment can cause burns. This information only the expert can provide. It is not uncommon for a patient to buy ointments with an association of corticosteroids and other substances that have nothing to do with insect bites, and therefore can worsen the injury. The guidance, therefore, is to seek out a medical specialist who can indicate the best treatment. In case of injury with secondary infection, oral antibiotic is required. In very rare cases, the lesion can become very complicated, forming what we call cellulitis, requiring hospitalization and an injectable antibiotic.

Preventive treatment

There is usually a natural hyposensitization, that is, the individual becomes less allergic after a number years. Specific immunotherapy (anti-allergic vaccines) can be used to accelerate the successive stages of estropolem, reducing the time of disease and preventing the appearance of scars. There is another option that is to use non-sedative oral antihistamines (which do not cause sleep) in the summer months. Natural cure occurs in 47.1% of patients, secondary infection occurs in 52.9% of patients who do not take immunotherapy and 8.8% to 10.0% of those who do immunotherapy.


How to care for your child's permanent teeth right from the start

How to care for your child's permanent teeth right from the start

It is important to keep your child's milk teeth clean, but once the permanent dentition begins to appear you really need to consider cleaning as a priority. These teeth will remain throughout the child's life. Dentists generally recommend starting regular cleaning and oral examinations once the definitive teeth grow to ensure they are healthy and without decay.

(Health)

Smoking increases the risk of death from prostate cancer

Smoking increases the risk of death from prostate cancer

According to Ministry of Health data, prostate cancer is the second most prevalent neoplasm among Brazilian men, falling behind only and the second most lethal type of tumor among them. The study involved 5,366 men diagnosed with prostate cancer from 1986 to 2006. The survey found that patients who smoked had up to 61% more chances of dying from the disease than nonsmokers.

(Health)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Mieux comprendre les réactions allergiques aux piqûres d'insectes

Mieux comprendre les réactions allergiques aux piqûres d'insectes

Les réactions indésirables aux piqûres d'insectes peuvent être de 2 types:

  • par les insectes suceurs ou vampire (moustiques, moustiques, mouches noires, les taons et les puces) qui provoquent des réactions locales et en général auto-limitation
  • pour les insectes qui injectent le venin (les guêpes, les abeilles et les fourmis), ce qui peut provoquer des réactions graves telles que l'anaphylaxie.

les insectes suceurs provoquent des réactions dans tous les groupes d'âge, mais ses premières manifestations affectent entre quatre mois huit ans. Il est plus fréquent l'apparition de réactions chez les enfants de deux à sept ans.

Le plus grand nombre de cas au Brésil arrive en été, car les insectes apparaissent en grandes quantités dans les régions chaudes et humides. Ces insectes sont attirés ou repoussés par l'odeur de la peau. La réaction des insectes est connue comme estrofulus ou prurigo estrofulus ou urticaire ou urticaire papuleuse. L'incidence varie de 8,4% à 9,0% de la population.

Le diagnostic est clinique et les lésions ont un aspect caractéristique. Au départ, ces lésions a de 3 à 10 millimètres formant une circonférence avec un rougeâtre de projection, avec un point central hémorragique (rouge) au nombre de cinq ou six, est ensuite remplacé par une faible teneur en liquide à bulles. Cette goutte se brise spontanément ou par démangeaisons et forme une croûte. Cette progression est de huit jours.

Parfois, une infection secondaire survient sur place. Cette infection peut provenir de la lésion ou des excréments d'insectes qui, lorsqu'ils sont sucés, peuvent également être évacués. Après la chute de la croûte, des taches peuvent apparaître sur le site (plus claires ou plus sombres). Une seule piqûre peut provoquer des lésions multiples se propagent par les agents inflammatoires dans le sang.

Le scrophuleuse situé en particulier dans les bras, les jambes, les hanches, l'abdomen, le dos et la région fessière. Il est moins commun dans le visage et les organes génitaux. Ils ne sont pas trouvés dans les régions axillaires. Les lésions causées par la piqûre d'insecte provoquent beaucoup de démangeaisons, mais la nuit. Le scrofuleux a tendance à disparaître avec l'âge, mais peut conserver pendant trois ou quatre années consécutives.

Les réactions aux piqûres d'insectes impliquent des mécanismes immunitaires et pas à l'abri, avec la participation d'un anticorps appelé IgE (immunoglobuline E) dans les réactions immédiates et un anticorps appelé IgG (immunoglobuline G) dans les réactions semi-tardives et tardives. La libération des médiateurs explique les démangeaisons et l'enflure dans la réaction immédiate et attirer les cellules inflammatoires justifient la formation d'une réaction retardée.

Les épidémies de morsure d'insectes surviennent souvent après un week-end à la plage ou à pied dans la campagne ou en visitant la maison de parents avec des chiens ou des chats (présence de puces).

Comment prévenir

Des mesures préventives peuvent être établies pour les insectes et l'individu. En ce qui concerne les insectes, il est intéressant d'éliminer les dépôts d'eau stagnante, où les œufs d'insectes sont déposés, dans la maison et dans son voisinage. Des insecticides devraient être utilisés dans les égouts pour protéger l'environnement, utiliser des insecticides et des insectifuges dans les maisons, calfeutrer le sol et diviniser la maison. Placer des écrans sur les fenêtres et les rideaux dans les chambres est recommandé. Les chiens et les chats doivent être tenus hors de la portée des enfants et maintenus propres et exempts de puces.

Des mesures préventives peuvent être prises pour les insectes et l'individu. En ce qui concerne les insectes, il est intéressant d'éliminer les dépôts d'eau stagnante, où les œufs d'insectes sont déposés, dans la maison et dans son voisinage. Des insecticides devraient être utilisés dans les égouts pour protéger l'environnement, utiliser des insecticides et des insectifuges dans les maisons, calfeutrer le sol et diviniser la maison. Placer des écrans sur les fenêtres et les rideaux dans les chambres est recommandé. Les chiens et les chats doivent être tenus à l'écart et, s'ils ne le peuvent pas, les garder propres et exempts de puces.

Les individus peuvent porter des vêtements de protection, des insectifuges. Il est question de prendre de la vitamine B1 qui élimine une odeur répulsive sur la peau, mais cette mesure est discutable. Doivent être courtes et des ongles parés pour prévenir l'infection secondaire.

Traitement de la crise piqûre d'insecte

Le traitement proposé pour les saisies est l'association des antihistaminiques et des corticostéroïdes topiques par voie orale. Non indiqué est l'auto-médication, car il ANTIHISTAMINIQUES onguents, par exemple, qui peut être photosensible, à savoir lorsque la personne quitte dans un environnement ensoleillé peut causer des brûlures. Cette information que seul l'expert peut fournir. le patient n'est pas rare d'acheter des onguents association de corticostéroïdes et d'autres substances qui ont rien à voir avec les piqûres d'insectes, et peut ainsi aggraver la blessure. L'orientation, par conséquent, est de rechercher un spécialiste médical qui peut indiquer le meilleur traitement. En cas de blessure avec infection secondaire, un antibiotique oral est requis. Dans de rares cas la blessure peut être compliqué aussi former ce que nous appelons la cellulite, nécessitant une hospitalisation et un antibiotique injectable.

Traitement préventif

Il se produit généralement une désensibilisation naturelle, à savoir, l'individu deviendra moins allergique après un certain nombre ans. L'immunothérapie spécifique (vaccins anti-allergiques) peut être utilisée pour accélérer les stades successifs de l'œstropolem, en réduisant le temps de maladie et en prévenant l'apparition de cicatrices. Il existe une autre option qui consiste à utiliser des antihistaminiques oraux non sédatifs (qui ne provoquent pas de sommeil) pendant les mois d'été. La guérison naturelle se produit chez 47,1% des patients, l'infection secondaire survient chez 52,9% des patients qui ne prennent pas d'immunothérapie et 8,8% à 10,0% de ceux qui font l'immunothérapie.


Présence d'anticorps signale des dents plus saines et les gencives anticorps

Présence d'anticorps signale des dents plus saines et les gencives anticorps

Un anticorps trouvé chez les personnes atteintes bonne santé bucco-dentaire pourrait devenir le premier outil pour évaluer la réaction probable des patients au traitement de la maladie parodontale, disent les chercheurs dans un article en ligne publié dans le Public Library of Science . Il est un anticorps dirigé contre une protéine appelée HtpG, qui est produite par la bactérie Porphyromonas gingivalis.

(Santé)

Anvisa suspend la vente de lots de paracétamol et d'amoxiline

Anvisa suspend la vente de lots de paracétamol et d'amoxiline

L'Agence Nationale de Surveillance Sanitaire (Anvisa) a suspendu des lots de médicaments après avoir identifié des problèmes de qualité et dans le processus de fabrication. Selon l'agence, la distribution et la commercialisation du médicament générique "Parecetamol solution buvable 200 mg / ml" est suspendue dans tout le Brésil.

(Santé)