en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Viral triple vaccine (mumps, measles and rubella)

Viral triple vaccine (mumps, measles and rubella)

MMR is a combination of live attenuated measles, mumps and rubella virus presented in a lyophilized form in a vial with one or multiple doses . All three components of this mandatory vaccine are highly immunogenic and effective, giving lasting immunity for virtually all of life. Protection is started about two weeks after vaccination.

Diseases that can be prevented by the MMR vaccine

MMR: measles, mumps and rubella should be prevented also in adulthood

Measles is an infectious disease caused by a virus called Morbillivirus. The disease is a major cause of child mortality in third world countries and causes outbreaks in developed countries where vaccine coverage is not high.

Mumps are a contagious disease that causes painful swelling of the salivary glands. Mumps are caused by a virus, which spreads from person to person through the respiratory tract (through droplets on sneezing, for example) or by direct contact with items that have been contaminated by infected saliva.

Rubella is also caused by a virus that is transmitted from person to person by respiratory route. It is usually benign but, when it occurs in pregnancy, it can cause the fetus to develop congenital rubella syndrome, characterized by a series of malformations. A person with rubella can transmit the disease to others from one week before the onset of the rash to one to two weeks after their disappearance.

In Brazil, thanks to successive vaccination campaigns and epidemiological surveillance programs, measles , rubella and congenital rubella syndrome have recently been eradicated.

Indications of the vaccine

Children over 12 months of age, adolescents and adults should be vaccinated

Pregnant can take this vaccine?

No

Necessary doses of the MMR vaccine

Children should receive the first dose at 12 months and the second dose at 15 months of age. A person who has received two doses after the age of one year is properly vaccinated.

Persons who have not been vaccinated when infants can receive the vaccine at any time in their lives. It will be given in 2 doses for anyone up to age 29 and in a single dose for people over the age of 30.

Vaccine administration

The injection is done subcutaneously in the arm.

Contraindications

  • Antecedents of systemic anaphylactic reaction after ingestion of chicken egg. An immediate systemic reaction (generalized urticaria, respiratory distress, glottis edema, hypotension or shock) is usually established within the first hour after the allergen stimulus (chicken egg ingestion, for example)
  • Pregnant women
  • Administration of standard human immunoglobulin (gamma globulin), whole blood or plasma in the previous three months
  • Live attenuated vaccines should not be used in immunocompromised persons.

Possible adverse effects of MMR

Short-term fever and rash, usually occurring between the fifth and tenth day after vaccination.

Where to find

The vaccine is available in public and private networks. Some medical covenants cover this vaccine in the private healthcare system.

Frequently Asked Questions

Are there tests that can identify if we are immunized?

Live pathogen vaccines, which can cause the disease, can be identified by means of blood tests - but this is not medically relevant. This is because the only way to prove that a person is vaccinated is by not presenting the record on the card. The Ministry of Health only considers a valid vaccine the one in which the record has been properly accredited by an authorized corporation.

Can I update my vaccinations card at any age?

Yes, it is possible to update my vaccinations card at any age.

Yes, since even classical diseases of childhood, such as mumps, measles and rubella can affect adults. Although it is best to follow the vaccination schedule and get immunized at the recommended ages, is it important to update your vaccines at any time? since there are still indications (vaccines included in the calendars for each age group).

It is important to note that there are important vaccines that are not given during childhood, a case of which prevents herpes zoster, only for the elderly. In addition, contrary to what many people think, not all diseases are life-long. A person who has had chicken pox will not need the vaccine that prevents the disease, but one who has been infected by the bacteria that causes pertussis can get the disease again if not properly vaccinated.

Another point that deserves attention is the emergence of diseases chronic conditions and other conditions that may generate specific risks and, therefore, special recommendations. For example, the Haemophilus influenzae b vaccine, routinely indicated only for children under 5 years of age, may also be indicated for adults, including adults with comorbidities, eg asplenia (spleen lack).

If I do not remember having Can I go to the clinic and repeat the dose?

Yes. The best measure to do in these cases is to check the vaccination card. But if you missed it for some reason, or thought you were vaccinated, but it is not on the record, the best thing to do is to get vaccinated, albeit repeatedly.

If I took the combined vaccine, do I need to take it individually?

Combined vaccines, such as the triple bacterial vaccine (diphtheria, tetanus and pertussis), the triple viral vaccine (mumps, measles and rubella), whole cell penta (triple plus haemophilus and hepatitis B) and acellular hexa (triple bacterial plus haemophilus, hepatitis B and inactivated polio) are a set of several vaccines in one, as the name itself says. When you take them, you are getting doses of each of the vaccines contained therein, just as safely and effectively, without having to receive multiple injections.

Can I take the vaccines before the specified time?

No , the minimum recommended ages and the minimum intervals between doses should be respected. s age indications take into account the epidemiological recommendation, that is, the period of life in which you are most at risk of suffering from that disease or its complications. That is why some childhood vaccines no longer need to be given to adults because the risk period has passed. The logic is the same for vaccines given only in adults.

Can I update the entire vaccination card at once?

If you are a healthy person, who does not have a weakened immune system, there is no impediment. The only problem is the discomfort of being vaccinated several times in a row. There are also those vaccines that are separated in doses, and ideally they should be respected so that the immune system's response is long-lasting.

People with a vaccine allergy will not be able to take it any more?

No Overall, it is very difficult for a person to be allergic to the vaccine itself, but to the other elements that are within it. Contraindications are available only to people who have already experienced anaphylactic shock following the application of the vaccine or contact with any of its components. For people with a history of anaphylactic shock after egg ingestion the yellow fever vaccine is contraindicated and others as the triple viral. People with a history of mercaptan and latex anaphylaxis should seek advice from their physician, as multidose vaccine bottles may contain the substances.If I lose my wallet, will I have to vaccinate again?

Yes, because a valid vaccine is only that vaccine that has been registered. If you take your vaccines at a private clinic, the location will likely record a history of your vaccines, so you do not have to take it again. However, the public network has not yet been able to computerize these data, so a person who gets vaccinated in the public network and loses his or her card will need to take all recommended adult vaccines again.


Air pollution can anticipate heart attack

Air pollution can anticipate heart attack

High levels of pollution can increase the risk of heart attack within six hours after exposure, says study published in the British Medical Journal. In conclusion, researchers from the London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, England, have reviewed 79,288 cases of heart attacks from 2003 to 2006 and exposure to hourly pollution levels.

(Health)

Breast cancer: nipples can be preserved or rebuilt after surgery

Breast cancer: nipples can be preserved or rebuilt after surgery

Oncological mammoplasty or oncoplastic mammoplasty consists of the association of breast cancer surgery techniques with plastic surgery techniques in the same procedure, in order to provide an adequate treatment of breast cancer and also enable breast remodeling. There may also be a reduction of the other breast, in order to make both aesthetically pleasing and more balanced.

(Health)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Vaccin triple viral (oreillons, rougeole et rubéole)

Vaccin triple viral (oreillons, rougeole et rubéole)

Le vaccin ROR est une combinaison de la rougeole, les oreillons vivants atténués et la rubéole, présentés sous forme lyophilisée dans des flacons en une ou plusieurs doses . Les trois composants de ce vaccin obligatoire sont hautement immunogènes et efficaces, conférant une immunité durable à pratiquement toute la vie. La protection commence environ deux semaines après la vaccination

Les maladies qui peuvent être évitées par le ROR

vaccin ROR contre la rougeole, les oreillons :. et la rubéole doivent être évités aussi à l'âge adulte

La rougeole est une maladie infectieuse causée par un virus appelé Morbillivirus. La maladie est l'un des principaux responsables du taux de mortalité infantile dans les pays du tiers monde et provoquer des épidémies dans les pays développés où la couverture vaccinale est pas élevé

Oreillons est une maladie contagieuse qui provoque un gonflement douloureux des glandes salivaires. Oreillons est causée par un virus qui se propage de personne à personne par voie respiratoire (par des gouttelettes en éternuant, par exemple) ou par contact direct avec des articles qui ont été contaminés par la salive infectée.

Rubéole est également causée par un virus transmis d'une personne à l'autre par voie respiratoire. Il est généralement bénin mais, lorsqu'il survient pendant la grossesse, il peut provoquer chez le fœtus un syndrome de rubéole congénitale caractérisé par une série de malformations. Une personne avec la rubéole peut transmettre la maladie à d'autres d'une semaine avant l'éruption jusqu'à une à deux semaines après sa disparition.

Au Brésil, grâce à des campagnes de vaccination successives et des programmes de surveillance, la rougeole , la rubéole et le syndrome de la rubéole congénitale ont été récemment éradiqués. Pour que cette situation continue, la vaccination ne peut pas arrêter.

Indications de vaccins

Les enfants de plus de 12 mois, les adolescents et les adultes devraient être vaccinés. Enceinte

peut prendre ce vaccin?

Non

Doses nécessaires du vaccin ROR

Les enfants devraient recevoir la première dose à 12 mois et la deuxième dose à 15 mois. Il est considéré comme individus suffisamment vaccinés ayant reçu deux doses après l'âge d'un an.

Les gens qui ne sont pas vaccinés que les bébés peuvent recevoir le vaccin à tout moment de la vie. Il sera administré en deux doses pour ceux qui ont jusqu'à 29 ans, et une dose pour les personnes après 30 ans.

vaccin administration

L'injection est faite sous-cutanée dans le bras.

Contre-indications

  • Antécédents de réaction anaphylactique systémique après ingestion d'œuf de poule. Il est entendu par réaction immédiate de réaction anaphylactique systémique (urticaire généralisée, des difficultés respiratoires, de la glotte oedème, hypotension ou choc) qui est habituellement installé dans la première heure après la stimulation de l'allergène (ingestion d'œufs de poule, par exemple)
  • les femmes enceintes
  • norme d'administration de l'immunoglobuline humaine (gammaglobulines), le sang total ou de plasma au cours des trois mois précédents
  • vaccins à virus vivants atténués ne doivent pas être appliquées chez les personnes immunodéprimées.

les effets indésirables possibles du vaccin ROR

fièvre et une éruption de courte durée, survenant généralement entre le cinquième et dixième après la vaccination.

Où trouver

le vaccin est disponible dans les réseaux publics et privés. Certains engagements médicaux couvrent ce vaccin dans le système de santé privé. Contactez votre fournisseur de services pour voir si votre régime offre cette couverture.

FAQ

Il existe des tests qui permettent d'identifier si nous immuniser?

Les vaccins vivants pathogènes qui peuvent causer des maladies, peuvent plutôt être identifiés par des tests sanguins - mais ce n'est pas médicalement pertinent. C'est parce que la seule façon de prouver qu'une personne est vaccinée est de ne pas présenter le dossier sur la carte. Le ministère de la Santé ne considère qu'un vaccin valide que celui dans lequel le dossier a été dûment accrédité par une société autorisée.

Puis-je mettre à jour ma carte de vaccination à tout âge?

Oui, il est possible de mettre à jour ma carte de vaccination à tout âge.

Oui, puisque même les maladies classiques de l'enfance, telles que les oreillons, la rougeole et la rubéole, peuvent affecter les adultes. Bien qu'il soit préférable de suivre le calendrier de vaccination et de se faire vacciner aux âges recommandés, est-il important de mettre à jour vos vaccins à tout moment? car il y a encore des indications (vaccins inclus dans les calendriers pour chaque groupe d'âge).

Il est important de noter qu'il existe des vaccins importants ne sont pas donnés lors de cas d'enfance de la prévention de l'herpès zoster, seulement indiqué les personnes âgées. En outre, contrairement à ce que beaucoup de gens pensent, toutes les maladies ne durent pas toute la vie. Une personne qui a eu la varicelle ne ont pas besoin du vaccin pour prévenir la maladie, mais qui a été infecté par la bactérie qui cause la coqueluche peut encore avoir la maladie ne soit pas vaccinée correctement.

Un autre point intéressant de noter l'émergence de maladies les maladies chroniques et d'autres conditions qui peuvent générer des risques spécifiques et, par conséquent, des recommandations spéciales. Par exemple, Haemophilus influenzae b, régulièrement indiqué que pour les enfants de moins de 5 ans peut également être indiquée pour plus, y compris les adultes avec comorbidités, par exemple asplénie (absence de la rate).

Si je ne me souviens pas Puis-je aller à la clinique et répéter la dose?

Oui. La meilleure mesure à prendre dans ces cas est de vérifier la carte de vaccination. Mais si vous l'avez perdu pour une raison quelconque, ou pensait qu'il était vaccinée, mais pas dans le dossier, le meilleur pari est de se faire vacciner, même à plusieurs reprises.

Si je pris le vaccin combiné, je dois prendre la même personne?

vaccins combinés tels que DTCoq (diphtérie, le tétanos et la coqueluche), le ROR (les oreillons, la rougeole et la rubéole), des cellules entières penta (triple plus haemophilus et de l'hépatite B) et hexa acellulaire (triple bactérien plus haemophilus, l'hépatite B et la polio inactivée) sont un ensemble de plusieurs vaccins en un, comme son nom l'indique. Pour les prendre, vous obtenez des doses de chaque vaccin qui y sont contenues, avec la même sécurité et l'efficacité, sans que cela ait à recevoir des injections multiples.

Puis-je prendre les vaccins avant le temps?

Non , les âges minimum recommandés et les intervalles minimums entre les doses doivent être respectés. Les indications d'âge tiennent compte de la recommandation épidémiologique, c'est-à-dire de la période de la vie durant laquelle vous êtes le plus à risque de souffrir de cette maladie ou de ses complications. C'est pourquoi certains vaccins de l'enfance n'ont plus besoin d'être administrés aux adultes parce que la période de risque est passée. La logique est la même pour les vaccins administrés que chez les adultes.

Puis-je mettre à jour à la fois la totalité de la carte de vaccination?

Si vous êtes une personne en bonne santé qui n'est pas avec un système immunitaire affaibli, il n'y a aucun obstacle. Le seul problème est l'inconfort d'être vacciné plusieurs fois de suite. Il y a aussi les vaccins qui sont séparés en doses, et l'idéal est que ceux-ci sont respectées, de sorte que la réponse du système immunitaire à être durable.

Les personnes souffrant d'une allergie à un vaccin ne peut pas prendre son nouveau?

Dans Dans l'ensemble, il est très difficile pour une personne d'être allergique au vaccin lui-même, mais aux autres éléments qui s'y trouvent. Les contre-indications ne sont disponibles que pour les personnes qui ont déjà subi un choc anaphylactique suite à l'application du vaccin ou au contact avec l'un de ses composants. Pour les personnes ayant des antécédents de choc anaphylactique après l'ingestion d'ovules, le vaccin contre la fièvre jaune et d'autres vaccins contre le virus triple sont contre-indiqués. Les personnes ayant des antécédents d'anaphylaxie au mercaptan et au latex doivent consulter leur médecin, car les flacons de vaccin multidose peuvent contenir ces substances.Si je perds mon porte-monnaie, devrai-je vacciner à nouveau?

Oui, car un vaccin valide n'est que le vaccin qui a été enregistré. Si vous prenez vos vaccins dans une clinique privée, l'endroit enregistrera probablement un historique de vos vaccins, de sorte que vous n'avez pas à le reprendre. Cependant, le public n'a pas encore informatiser les données, donc une personne qui le vaccin en public et perdre votre carte de membre devra prendre tous les vaccins recommandés de nouveau pour les adultes.


La consommation d'alcool favorise une mauvaise alimentation, selon l'étude

La consommation d'alcool favorise une mauvaise alimentation, selon l'étude

Boire des boissons alcoolisées tous les jours ou seulement occasionnellement, ou en toute quantité, affecte négativement la qualité des habitudes alimentaires. Telle est la conclusion d'une étude réalisée au Département de médecine préventive et de santé publique de l'Université Autonome de Madrid (Espagne).

(Santé)

Le retard dans le traitement du cancer du sein réduit l'espérance de vie

Le retard dans le traitement du cancer du sein réduit l'espérance de vie

Journal of Clinical Oncology . Pour cela, on a examiné 1.786 femmes inscrites dans le système de santé Medicaid Caroline du Nord diagnostiqué avec le cancer entre janvier 2000 et décembre 2002. Tous ont été suivis jusqu'en juillet 2006. Le délai médian entre le diagnostic de la biopsie et le début du traitement était de 22 jours.

(Santé)