en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Vitamin consumption reduces the risk of complications at birth

Vitamin consumption reduces the risk of complications at birth

A study to be published in the September 9 issue of the American Journal of Clinical Nutrition revealed that women who take multivitamins during pregnancy are less likely to have a premature, underweight, and neural tube defect. The analysis was led by a scientist at the University of Pittsburgh in the United States. The research was supported by 36,000 Danish women who were part of the national registry of births. All were questioned about the use of multivitamins in the weeks prior to conception. About 60% of them reported using the compound. The results indicated that women within their ideal weight - and even a little below it - who took multivitamins during the weeks leading up to the pregnancy the conception presented a 16% lower risk of complications at delivery and with the baby than those who did not take the compound. According to the researchers, the evidence of the benefits of vitamin supplementation is clear in a period close to conception , especially those of the B complex, such as folic acid, found in spinach and broccoli. Excess weight in pregnancy increases chances of having obese baby According to a study presented at the 93rd Annual Meeting of the Society of Endocrinology, in Boston (USA), women who gain a lot of weight during pregnancy tend to have newborns with high amounts of body fat, increasing the chances of obesity in childhood. The study was based on the follow-up of 56 mothers, 31 of whom had gained regular weight during pregnancy and 25 had excessive weight. According to the Institute of Medicine of the United States, the normal one is that the pregnant woman of a single son gains of 11 to 15 kilos; 7 to 11 and obese, 5 to 9 kg.

According to the results of the research, obese women before pregnancy had a 70% chance of exceeding the weight gain during pregnancy. Already healthy, presented 31%. However, regardless of pre-pregnancy weight, all those who exceeded the recommended gain had babies who were above the ideal weight.

Although the relationship between high fat at birth and childhood obesity had already been achieved, studies analysis failures. Not everyone took into account that other problems during pregnancy, such as diabetes, were also responsible for the excessive weight gain of the mother. In addition, methods of analyzing body fat in infants were also inaccurate.


Mother leaves her daughter alone in a plane to sit in the first class

Mother leaves her daughter alone in a plane to sit in the first class

In a text from her blog All about my mother, the journalist Fabiana Santos told about a situation she witnessed during a plane trip, raising a great controversy on the internet. We emphasize, first of all, that the mother mentioned in the story was not communicated and much less identified by the author of the original text and that, therefore, the report brings only a point of view for reflection.

(Family)

Eating disorders make pregnant more susceptible to depression

Eating disorders make pregnant more susceptible to depression

A study by the Chapel Hill School of Medicine, University of North Carolina, United States, brings new clues to the link between depression and pregnancy. The results suggest that psychological factors prior to pregnancy, such as eating disorders, increase the chances of a woman developing the disease during pregnancy or after delivery.

(Family)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

La consommation de vitamine réduit le risque de complications à l'accouchement

La consommation de vitamine réduit le risque de complications à l'accouchement

Une étude publiée dans le numéro du 9 septembre de l'American Journal of Clinical Nutrition a révélé que les femmes qui prennent des multivitamines pendant la grossesse sont moins susceptibles d'avoir un défaut prématuré, un déficit pondéral et un déficit du tube neural. L'analyse a été menée par un scientifique de l'Université de Pittsburgh, aux États-Unis. La recherche a été soutenue par 36 000 femmes danoises qui faisaient partie du registre national des naissances. Tous ont été interrogés sur l'utilisation de multivitamines dans les semaines précédant la conception. Environ 60% d'entre eux ont déclaré utiliser le composé. Les résultats ont indiqué que les femmes dans leur poids idéal - et même un peu en dessous - qui ont pris des multivitamines au cours des semaines précédant la grossesse la conception présentait un risque de complications à l'accouchement de 16% inférieur à celui des enfants qui ne prenaient pas le composé. Selon les chercheurs, les bienfaits de la supplémentation en vitamines sont évidents dans une période proche de la conception en particulier le complexe B, tels que l'acide folique, présent dans les épinards et le brocoli. en surpoids pendant la grossesse augmente les chances d'avoir le bébé obèse Selon une étude présentée à la 93e réunion annuelle de l'Endocrine Society en Boston (États-Unis), les femmes qui prennent beaucoup de poids pendant la grossesse ont tendance à avoir des nouveau-nés avec une grande quantité de graisse corporelle, ce qui augmente les risques d'obésité dans l'enfance. L'étude était basée sur le suivi de 56 mères, dont 31 avaient pris du poids régulièrement pendant la grossesse et 25 avaient un poids excessif. Selon l'Institut de Médecine des États-Unis, la chose normale est que la femme enceinte d'un seul fils gagne de 11 à 15 kilos; qui étaient en surpoids et obèses 7-11, 5-9 kilos.

D'après les résultats de l'enquête, les femmes obèses avant la grossesse ont eu une chance de 70% de dépasser le gain de poids pendant la grossesse. Déjà en bonne santé, présenté 31%. Cependant, quel que soit le poids avant la grossesse, le gain a dépassé tous recommandé qui avait des bébés de poids idéal.

Bien que la relation entre la haute teneur en gras à la naissance et l'obésité infantile a déjà été réalisée, des études ont montré échecs d'analyse. Tout le monde n'a pas tenu compte du fait que d'autres problèmes pendant la grossesse, tels que le diabète, étaient également responsables du gain de poids excessif de la mère. En outre, les méthodes d'analyse de la graisse corporelle chez les nourrissons étaient également inexactes.


Auteurs et victimes d'intimidation ont de moins bons résultats à l'école

Auteurs et victimes d'intimidation ont de moins bons résultats à l'école

Les enfants et les adolescents ayant des problèmes d'apprentissage à l'école sont plus susceptibles de devenir intimidateurs, victimes d'intimidation ou les deux, Selon une nouvelle étude publiée par l'American Psychological Association . L'étude de l'Université de Californie (USA) a analysé 153 études des 30 dernières années.

(Famille)

Aliments que l'enfant ne peut pas manger jusqu'à un an de vie

Aliments que l'enfant ne peut pas manger jusqu'à un an de vie

A partir de 6 mois de la vie, le lait maternel ou les préparations pour nourrissons, ne répondent pas à tous les besoins nutritionnels du bébé et de nouveaux aliments comme les légumes, les fruits, les légumineuses et doit être progressivement introduit dans la nourriture. Mais il est très fréquent de mettre en doute ce que les aliments sont interdits jusqu'à ce que la première année de vie.

(Famille)