en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Weight gain little relevant when quitting smoking

Weight gain little relevant when quitting smoking

The idea that stopping smoking inevitably leads to weight gain is quite widespread, which ends up being an incentive not to give up smoking. However, a new study led by researchers at the University of Tennesse in the United States and published in the Health Service Research journal showed that such a belief may be no more than a myth. > The finding came from data from 349,000 smokers and former smokers from 2004 to 2005 and from 2009 to 2010, provided by the Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance Survey . The authors concluded that men and young women had a 2.3% increase in BMI within one month after dropping out of the BMI. smoking and 5.2% after three and six months. Among older men and women, however, the weight gain was slightly higher. The highest value was achieved by women, who increased their BMI by approximately 8 kilograms by 8 kilos, ten years after smoking cessation. The study aimed to encourage the abandonment of cigarettes, mainly by young people . They also point out that among people with obesity or overweight, the increase in BMI from smoking cessation was similar to that of people with an ideal weight. Four ruthless tips to quit smoking

The beginning comes as a joke . One cigarette here, another there after dinner, and when you do, you're out of control. The desire to stop, on the other hand, is very serious and requires effort, besides a firm will to resist the anxiety that beats at some moments of the day. According to psychologist Maria Teresa Cruz Lourenço, coordinator of the Cancer Hospital, nicotine creates chemical dependence and also psychological dependence, since it becomes an outlet for anxiety. "Holding the cigarette between your fingers, taking it to your mouth and even combining it with a cup of coffee becomes part of the day to day, abandoning these cracks can be very difficult," he says. She and other experts suggest seven tricks to cheat the urge to smoke at a time when it is still difficult to quit swallowing. Avoid places with many smokers Just as a person on a diet should avoid a restaurant with very high calorie meals, those who want to quit have to move away from places with many smokers. "Being close to temptation in the first few days without a cigarette can be very difficult," says psychologist Laura de Hollanda Batitucci Campos, of the Integrated Oncology Clinics (COI). She also suggests avoiding alcohol, since drinking is closely linked to smoking. "Over time, it's easier to get along with other smokers," says

2. Break the routine

For most smokers, smoking is part of a routine. Some smoke early on waking up to a cup of coffee. Others, infallibly, after lunch. Therefore, to deceive the will to smoke, it is fundamental to break those habits. "Change the place of the meal, vary the dishes and the hours of their activities", advises Maria Teresa.

3. Focus on another activity

"In the early days away from cigarettes, the ex-smoker has extremely dangerous willpills, but lasts only a few minutes," says Laura. In these moments, the best way out is to be distracted by some activity that requires concentration and which preferably keeps your mouth and hands busy. When you feel you are going through one of these spikes, get up and go brush your teeth, drink a glass of water or chew something. "Just do not eat high-calorie foods so you do not get fat and later claim that weight gain is a result of smoking cessation."

4. Seek support from family and friends

Trying to involve friends and family in the fight against smoking can make the task of quitting cigarettes much easier. "With more allies in this fight, everyone gets more motivated and there is no temptation to live so closely with someone who smokes and has no purpose to stop," says Laura.


Osteoporosis has a cure?

Osteoporosis has a cure?

Osteoporosis is a worldwide public health problem that worsens as the longevity of the population increases. It affects about 200 million people worldwide, with 4 women for each man, and is associated with fractures mainly of the spine, hip and wrist. Characterized by the quantitative loss of bone mass and architecture, osteoporosis is related direct relationship with bone metabolism, ie balance between bone production and resorption - processes that are controlled by the action of osteoblasts and osteoclasts, respectively.

(Health)

INCA

INCA

To mark the National Day to Combat Cancer , November 27, the National Cancer Institute (INCA) has released new numbers of the disease in the country. Named Cancer Surveillance Information , the study had information from 22 Population Base Cancer Registries (RCBP) and another 11 RCBPs covering the period between 1987 and 2009.

(Health)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Le gain de poids est peu important lorsqu'on cesse de fumer

Le gain de poids est peu important lorsqu'on cesse de fumer

L'idée que l'arrêt du tabac mène inévitablement à une prise de poids est assez répandue, ce qui finit par être une incitation à ne pas arrêter de fumer. Cependant, une nouvelle étude menée par des chercheurs de l'Université de Tennesse aux États-Unis et publiée dans le journal Health Service Research a montré qu'une telle croyance peut ne pas être plus qu'un mythe. > Les résultats proviennent des données de 349 000 fumeurs et anciens fumeurs de 2004 à 2005 et de 2009 à 2010, fournies par l'Enquête de surveillance des facteurs de risque comportementaux . Les auteurs ont conclu que les hommes et les jeunes femmes avaient une augmentation de 2,3% de l'IMC dans le mois suivant l'abandon de l'IMC. fumer et 5,2% après trois et six mois. Chez les hommes et les femmes plus âgés, cependant, la prise de poids était légèrement plus élevée. La valeur la plus élevée a été atteinte par les femmes, qui ont augmenté leur IMC d'environ 8 kilogrammes par 8 kilos, 10 ans après l'arrêt du tabac. L'étude visait à encourager l'abandon des cigarettes, principalement par les jeunes . Ils soulignent également que chez les personnes obèses ou en surpoids, l'augmentation de l'IMC provenant du sevrage tabagique était similaire à celle des personnes ayant un poids idéal. Quatre conseils impitoyables pour arrêter de fumer

Le début se présente comme une blague . Une cigarette ici, une autre après le dîner, et quand vous faites, vous êtes hors de contrôle. D'autre part, le désir d'arrêter est très sérieux et demande des efforts, outre une volonté ferme de résister à l'angoisse qui sévit à certains moments de la journée. Selon la psychologue Maria Teresa Cruz Lourenço, coordinatrice de Hôpital du cancer, la nicotine crée une dépendance chimique et une dépendance psychologique, car elle devient un exutoire à l'anxiété. «Tenir la cigarette entre les doigts, la prendre à la bouche et même la combiner avec une tasse de café fait partie du quotidien, abandonner ces fissures peut être très difficile», dit-il. Elle et d'autres experts suggèrent sept astuces pour tromper l'envie de fumer à un moment où il est encore difficile d'arrêter de déglutir. Évitez les endroits avec de nombreux fumeurs Tout comme une personne au régime devrait éviter un restaurant avec des repas très caloriques, ceux qui veulent quitter doivent s'éloigner des endroits avec beaucoup de fumeurs. "Être proche de la tentation dans les premiers jours sans cigarette peut être très difficile", explique la psychologue Laura de Hollanda Batitucci Campos, des cliniques intégrées d'oncologie (COI). Elle suggère également d'éviter l'alcool, car la consommation d'alcool est étroitement liée au tabagisme. «Au fil du temps, il est plus facile de s'entendre avec les autres fumeurs», dit

2. Casser la routine

Pour la plupart des fumeurs, fumer fait partie d'une routine. Certains fument tôt en se réveillant à une tasse de café. D'autres, infailliblement, après le déjeuner. Par conséquent, pour tromper la volonté de fumer, il est fondamental de briser ces habitudes. "Changez la place du repas, faites varier les plats et les heures de leurs activités", conseille Maria Teresa.

3. Se concentrer sur une autre activité

«Dans les premiers temps, loin des cigarettes, l'ex-fumeur a des willpills extrêmement dangereux, mais ne dure que quelques minutes», explique Laura. Dans ces moments, la meilleure façon de s'en sortir est d'être distrait par une activité qui nécessite de la concentration et qui, de préférence, garde votre bouche et vos mains occupées. Lorsque vous sentez que vous traversez une de ces pointes, levez-vous et allez vous brosser les dents, boire un verre d'eau ou mâcher quelque chose. «Ne mangez tout simplement pas d'aliments riches en calories pour ne pas grossir et prétendez par la suite que la prise de poids est le résultat du sevrage tabagique.»

4. Demander l'aide de la famille et des amis

Essayer de faire participer les amis et la famille à la lutte contre le tabagisme peut faciliter grandement la tâche d'arrêter de fumer. "Avec plus d'alliés dans ce combat, tout le monde devient plus motivé et il n'y a pas de tentation de vivre si près avec quelqu'un qui fume et qui n'a aucun but à arrêter", dit Laura.


L'OMS met en garde contre l'élévation des bactéries résistantes aux antibiotiques

L'OMS met en garde contre l'élévation des bactéries résistantes aux antibiotiques

L'Organisation mondiale de la santé (OMS) a récemment publié un rapport sur les agents anti-bactériens dans le développement clinique montrent que la résistance microbienne est devenu un problème croissant et une menace pour prévenir et traiter efficacement diverses infections causées par les bactéries, les parasites, les virus et les champignons.

(Santé)

TPM: les hormones affectent vraiment l'humeur

TPM: les hormones affectent vraiment l'humeur

Entrez le mois, après mois, il y a les règles, il y aura le syndrome prémenstruel (PMS. Il ne faut pas être un expert, pas très attentif à remarquer une claire différence: .. les femmes ont plus de sautes d'humeur que les hommes et cette étroite relation humorale-hormonal a évidemment tout à voir avec ce montagnes russes d'émotions le rôle des oestrogènes oestrogène est le hormone féminine principale.

(Santé)