en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

Who reads food labels is leaner

Who reads food labels is leaner

When Do you go to the supermarket, prioritize what types of food? The cheapest, the best-known brands or those with nutritional information more in line with your diet? According to a study published in the journal Agricultural Economics , this last example of consumer is most likely to be within the weight range considered ideal. The finding is a warning that the labels of the products you consume can work as allies of the diet.

To reach this conclusion, a team of scientists analyzed more than 25,000 observations on health, eating, and shopping habits of US National Health Interview Survey . One of the collected data was about whether people read food labels and how often they did it.

The results showed that reading nutritional information from products had a greater impact on the weight of women than on men. Thus, the female audience worried about the products bought had a body mass index of 1.48 points lower than the others. This equates to a reduction of 9 pounds in weight.

Labels provide valuable information about the amount of calories as well as levels of sodium, fats, sugar, protein, fiber, vitamins and minerals in that food. Far from being a waste of time, the habit can contribute to a more balanced diet and, thus, to maintaining healthy weight.

Learn what the labels mean

Choosing food is key to controlling the weight, but there is so much information on the packaging of the products that you do not always know what is relevant and what the items in that table mean. Diet and Health chief nutritionist, Roberta Stella, accepted the mission to unravel the subject and help you to adopt this habit.

Calories

Although we use the term calories on a daily basis, The correct unit is called kilocalories (kcal). They are the ones that provide energy to the body in the form of macronutrients such as carbohydrates (4 kcal / g), proteins (4 kcal / g) and fat (9 kcal / g).

Carbohydrates

These nutrients are the main source of energy from your body. They can be divided into monosaccharides (fructose, glucose and galactose), disaccharides (sucrose, maltose and lactose) and polysaccharides (friend, dextrin, cellulose and glycogen). Of all the calories eaten in the day, about 50% should come from carbohydrates.

Proteins

The main function of proteins is to aid in the formation of cells, enzymes and hormones in the body. Food sources of protein may be animal (meat and milk) or vegetable (legumes, such as beans). In any case, they should total 15 to 20% of the total amount of calories ingested in the diet.

trans fat

Trans fat is a type of nutrient originating from vegetable fat and subjected to a hydrogenation process to give flavor, shape and texture to foods. Because it brings health risks, your intake should be limited to a maximum of 2g per day.

Saturated fat

Saturated fat is related to the rise in bad cholesterol and therefore should not be over-consumed. Foods of animal origin are its main source, but oils, such as coconut, are also rich in this nutrient.


Masses can help weight loss, study says <b> Mass </ b> </ b> Masses help in weight loss, according to Italian study. Better understand how the masses can be linked to weight loss

Masses can help weight loss, study says Mass Masses help in weight loss, according to Italian study. Better understand how the masses can be linked to weight loss

In the analysis, they realized that mass consumption was not related to weight gain, quite the contrary, people who consumed mass had a normally lower body mass index (BMI). This happened in part because in Italy at least, mass consumption is very much linked to consumption of other important foods in the Mediterranean diet, such as tomato and tomato sauce, onion, garlic, olive oil, rice and soft cheeses.

(Food)

Find out how the time you eat can influence your weight

Find out how the time you eat can influence your weight

All people have a biological clock, each with its specific characteristics. Some individuals are more diurnal and other nocturnal, knowing their biological clock is essential to understand the best time to do certain things, such as physical exercises, sleeping and even eating. To recognize your time for day-to-day activities you just have to pay attention to your body, noting the time that has the most energy and disposition.

(Food)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

Ceux qui lisent les étiquettes des aliments sont plus minces

Ceux qui lisent les étiquettes des aliments sont plus minces

Lorsque Allez-vous au supermarché, prioriser quels types de nourriture? Les marques les moins chères, les plus connues ou celles dont l'information nutritionnelle correspond le mieux à votre alimentation? Selon une étude publiée dans la revue Agricultural Economics , ce dernier exemple de consommateur est le plus susceptible de se situer dans la plage de poids considérée comme idéale. La découverte est un avertissement que les étiquettes des produits que vous consommez peut fonctionner comme des alliés de régime.

Pour arriver à cette conclusion, une équipe de scientifiques a analysé plus de 25.000 observations sur les habitudes de la santé, la nourriture et l'achat de États-Unis Enquête nationale par interview sur la santé . L'une des données recueillies parlait de savoir si les gens lisent les étiquettes et à quelle fréquence cette nourriture.

Les résultats ont montré que la lecture de l'information nutritionnelle des produits a eu un impact plus important sur les femmes de poids que les hommes. Ainsi, le public féminin inquiet des produits achetés avait un indice de masse corporelle de 1,48 point inférieur aux autres. Cela équivaut à une réduction de 9 livres en poids.

Les étiquettes fournissent des informations précieuses sur la quantité de calories ainsi que les niveaux de sodium, de graisses, de sucre, de protéines, de fibres et de vitamines et les minéraux dans cette nourriture. Loin d'être une perte de temps, l'habitude peut contribuer à une alimentation plus équilibrée et, par conséquent, maintenir un poids santé.

En savoir ce qu'ils veulent dire des étiquettes

Le choix de la bonne nourriture est essentielle pour contrôler la poids, mais il y a tellement d'informations sur l'emballage des produits que vous ne savez pas toujours ce qui est pertinent et ce que signifient les éléments de ce tableau. La nutritionniste en chef de Régime et santé , Roberta Stella, a accepté une mission de démêler le sujet et vous aider à adopter cette habitude.

Calories

Bien que nous utilisons les calories terme de jour en jour, L'unité correcte est appelée kilocalories (kcal). Ils fournissent l'énergie au corps sous la forme d'éléments nutritifs tels que les hydrates de carbone (4 kcal / g), des protéines (4 kcal / g) et de la graisse (9 kcal / g).

Glucides

Ces éléments nutritifs sont la principale source d'énergie de votre corps. Ils peuvent être divisés en monosaccharides (fructose, glucose et galactose), les disaccharides (saccharose, le maltose et le lactose) et des polysaccharides (ami, la dextrine, la cellulose et le glycogène). De toutes les calories consommées en une journée, environ 50% devrait provenir des glucides.

Protéines

La fonction principale de protéines est d'aider à la formation des cellules, des enzymes et des hormones corps. Les sources de protéines alimentaires peuvent être animales (viande et lait) ou végétales (légumineuses, telles que les haricots). Quoi qu'il en soit, ils devraient totaliser 15-20% du montant total des calories dans le régime alimentaire.

gras trans

gras trans est un type de graisse végétale en éléments nutritifs origine et soumis à un procédé d'hydrogénation pour donner saveur, forme et texture aux aliments. Pour mettre les risques pour la santé, leur consommation devrait être limitée à un maximum de 2 g par jour.

Matières grasses saturées

gras saturés est liée à une augmentation du cholestérol mauvais et, par conséquent, ne doivent pas être consommés en excès. Les aliments d'origine animale sont sa principale source, mais les huiles, comme la noix de coco, sont également riches en ce nutriment.


L'açaï peut être associé à 3 cas de maladie de Chagas dans le groupe AM

L'açaï peut être associé à 3 cas de maladie de Chagas dans le groupe AM

La Fondation de surveillance en santé Amazonas (FVS-AM) a confirmé mardi (02/01) la notification de trois cas de maladie de Chagas Aigu par transmission orale de la municipalité de Lábrea, à 702 kilomètres (km) de Manaus. Selon un communiqué publié, deux patients sont sous traitement dans la capitale de l'Etat et un troisième est sous surveillance médicale à Lábrea.

(Aliments)

Parle Cocoa Protásio sur le changement alimentaire: « Il a mangé Brigadier tous les jours »

Parle Cocoa Protásio sur le changement alimentaire: « Il a mangé Brigadier tous les jours »

Femme connue de la vie réelle, comme moi et toi Cocoa Protasio est comme ceci: il n'a pas de corps qui correspond aux motifs et c'est pourquoi tant de gens le reflètent. Cependant, cela ne signifie pas qu'elle est insatisfaite de son poids ou de son corps, bien au contraire: "Le poids n'a jamais été une douleur pour moi, je pense que c'est une belle graisse.

(Aliments)