en.aazsante.fr

The Largest Portal Of Health And Quality Of Life.

WHO warns on new ways to treat sexually transmitted infections

WHO warns on new ways to treat sexually transmitted infections

Chlamydia, gonorrhea, and syphilis, which are often treated with drugs, are becoming increasingly difficult to treat combat. This is because of the undue or excessive use of antibiotics, which causes them to lose their efficacy.

The document also points out that gonorrhea is the most complicated and the strains of its bacteria are multiresistant, not reacting to any existing antibiotics . Bacteria that cause syphilis and chlamydia are also resistant, all three being "major public health problems worldwide that affect the quality of life of millions of people and cause disease and even death," said the director. of WHO's Department of Reproductive Health, Ian Askew

WHO data estimates that 131 million people get chlamydia every year, 78 million contract gonorrhea, and 5.6 million get syphilis. Askew points out that "WHO reiterates the need to treat STIs with appropriate medicines at the right doses and at the right time to reduce their spread and improve sexual and reproductive health." are not diagnosed or treated, "can lead to serious complications and long-term health problems for women, such as pelvic inflammatory disease, ectopic pregnancy and abortion." The WHO also concludes that syphilis and chlamydia can cause infertility in both men and women and that such diseases can double or triple the risk of a person getting HIV.


Maluf is hospitalized in Brasília hospital: understand table

Maluf is hospitalized in Brasília hospital: understand table

According to the hospital bulletin, the deputy came in with "severe pain that began in the lower back, radiated to the lower right leg, worsened in recent weeks and in recent days, making it difficult to walk and standing posture. " Following a resonance, the parliamentarian was diagnosed with canal stenosis, with compression of the nerve structures in the region of the L3 / L4 and L4 / L5 vertebrae.

(Health)

A new way to treat tooth pain?

A new way to treat tooth pain?

The release of endorphins produces a condition commonly known as runner's high. Now, researchers at the University of Michigan are questioning whether the same mechanism could be used to help with toothache. Endorphin is a substance released in the brain when an injury occurs, nullifying any pain sensation.

(Health)

aazsante.fr

Le Plus Grand Portail De La Santé Et La Qualité De Vie.

OMS d'alerte de nouvelles façons de traiter les infections sexuellement transmissibles

OMS d'alerte de nouvelles façons de traiter les infections sexuellement transmissibles

D'après la déclaration de l'OMS, la chlamydia, gonorrhée et la syphilis, qui sont généralement traités avec des médicaments, ils sont de plus en jour plus difficile d'être combat. Cela se produit en raison d'une mauvaise ou utilisation excessive d'antibiotiques, qui génère la perte de leur efficacité.

Le document souligne également que la gonorrhée est la plus complexe et les souches de bactéries sont vos multi-résistantes, ne réagissant pas à un antibiotique existant . Les bactéries qui causent la syphilis et la chlamydia sont également résistantes, les trois étant «des problèmes de santé publique majeurs dans le monde entier qui affectent la qualité de vie de millions de personnes et causent des maladies et même la mort», a déclaré le directeur. DÉPARTEMENT santé de la reproduction, Ian Askew

données estiment que qUI chaque année 131 millions de personnes chlamydia contrat, la gonorrhée 78 millions de contrats, et 5,6 millions de syphilis du contrat. Askew souligne que "l'OMS réitère la nécessité de traiter les IST avec des médicaments appropriés aux bonnes doses et au bon moment pour réduire leur propagation et améliorer la santé sexuelle et reproductive." ne sont pas diagnostiqués ou traités, "peuvent conduire à des complications graves et des problèmes de santé à long terme pour les femmes, telles que la maladie inflammatoire pelvienne, la grossesse extra-utérine et l'avortement." L'OMS conclut également que la syphilis et la chlamydiose peuvent causer l'infertilité chez les hommes et les femmes et que de telles maladies peuvent doubler ou tripler le risque de contracter le VIH.


La reconstruction mammaire améliore le bien-être après le cancer du sein

La reconstruction mammaire améliore le bien-être après le cancer du sein

Les résultats peuvent être utiles pour les survivants du cancer des seins qui envisagent une reconstruction mammaire La reconstruction mammaire permet la récupération de l'estime de soi Le sein est l'un des symboles de l'identité féminine. Son extraction pour traiter le cancer du sein signifie beaucoup, physiquement et psychologiquement pour la femme.

(Santé)

Tomates et les pommes Consuming aide à restaurer les anciens fumeurs pulmonaires

Tomates et les pommes Consuming aide à restaurer les anciens fumeurs pulmonaires

Ce n'est plus un secret que le maintien d'une alimentation saine aide votre corps à fonctionner correctement. Mais une nouvelle étude de la Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health aux Etats-Unis, a montré que manger trois pommes ou deux tomates fraîches par jour contribue à atténuer le déclin naturel de la fonction pulmonaire et répare les dommages causés par le tabagisme.

(Santé)